Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Pollen and dust was an issue, but that is mostly Mother Nature.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Staff, both in office and outside were very friendly and helpful. Site was nice, enjoyed visiting with many of the guests. This was our third stay at this KOA.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Was mostly a good stay. Had a problem at check in. We reserved an RV spot with full hook ups. We are complete newbies and our first time out with a trailer. The spot given to us had a sewer problem and couldn't hook up. They told us we would be fine if just staying 2 nights. Well, we ran out of water after first day. I couldn't dump and couldn't add water without dumping. Wasn't accommodated for
Jun 07, 2017
Staff friendly, they were working on keeping the grass at the sites,
Jun 06, 2017
Nice facility in an area with limited campgrounds. Our WIFI was good. Site could have been a tad more level, but was not that bad. All staff were friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean and well-kept facility. Friendly staff. Walking distance to town. Very enjoyable stay. Will definitely return.
Jun 05, 2017
Great service and friendly staff. Great location and facilities.
Jun 05, 2017
Nothing fancy, but close to services and quiet and well run.
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff , clean, friendly, and a great setting.
Jun 05, 2017
We were pleased with the service, the location, and the park. Very convenient to the downtown and Mt Shasta. Many thanks, George & Kris . Crescent City, Ca
Jun 05, 2017
Always clean and friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful grounds great staff
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice campground. Had dead battery on my tow car and staff helped with a jump to get me going again. Definitely stay again if we're in the area.
Jun 03, 2017
enjoyed the surroundings. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom clean and well kept.
Jun 03, 2017
Likely to stay here again but longer next time
Jun 03, 2017
Loved this sweet campground! We stayed here twice in a week! Everything was clean and neat. Our only problem was that we got all set up at our camping spot, hooked up, everything set out. We went to check on the cable not working well and found a huge sewer leak in the ground next to our rig - so we had to move everything to another site. It wasn't their fault, just a big inconvenience.
Jun 03, 2017
Neat and clean and a great view.
Jun 02, 2017
Enjoyed our brief stay. Quiet campground and well maintained.
Jun 02, 2017
This is a great park! You will be delighted.
Jun 01, 2017
Beautiful place. I'm in an RV, but I wish I had had a tent - gorgeous place for renters! !
Jun 01, 2017
Very Clean and accommodating.
May 31, 2017
Overnight in quiet peaceful stay.
May 31, 2017
The staff are wonderful it's easy to get in and out just fallow the signs it is dustybut after you are camping
May 31, 2017
Very dirty bathrooms, rv site was poorly located with traffic on three sides. Cable TV hook up did not function
May 30, 2017
Will stay here whenever we go to Mt Shata. Light motion sensors need to be in middle of bathroom. Taking a shower put me in the dark because of sensor location.
May 30, 2017
Park was good, staff was fantastic, great convenient and quiet location. Trees needed to be trimmed and too much dust. But otherwise a very good park
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The bathrooms were extremely hot and humid; hardly any air movement; shower water all over. not conducive to spending any time in there. Also the bathroom door lock code....what for?
May 30, 2017
Very accommodating! Close to Oregon border and lakes!
May 30, 2017
Great Campground, Beautiful setting. Quiet at night, the trains roll through several times a night, didn't bother us at all, it added to the experience. Very clean, restrooms were quite busy so get there early to get your shower. The manager was very pleasant and made checking in a breeze. I will stay here again!! Jan
May 29, 2017
2 days, great area for motorcycle day trips.
May 29, 2017
This was our first stop going North. Sure would like to see the grass watered and cared for now that the drought is over.
May 29, 2017
Great staff. Clean. Close to town. We walked in. Beautiful view of Mt Shasta
May 28, 2017
Very nice KOA. Will stay again
May 28, 2017
loved it; shady and the staff were very personable.
May 28, 2017
Very relaxing. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2017
I fully understand there was a drought. However, I sure would like to see the grassy areas at the sights watered and taken care of.
May 27, 2017
the only issue/complaint we had was the late night trains. We know KOA Mt. Shasta has no control over that.
May 25, 2017
A favorite stop any time we travel on the west coast. Staff always provide great service.
May 25, 2017
Pleasant check in, site was not level and was impossible to level travel trailer. Site was "walk thru" area for others. Showers were nice tile but had not been cleaned. Never did find the trash container. I stayed here once in the past, there will not be a third time.
May 25, 2017
Great place would like to stay longer, but we were traveling. We come down that way at least two to three times a year.
May 24, 2017
Good location but frequent trains can be a little load
May 23, 2017
Wifi is very poor and cable is only is certain spots which was not communicated upon check-in.
May 22, 2017
No hot water at showers on Sunday morning was not fun!
May 22, 2017
First time clamping up there. Loved the view of Mt.'Shasta within the walking distance from our site. Highly recommend!
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Mt. Shasta KOA is one of our favorites. They continue to improve and we will always keep coming back.
May 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals