Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2017
Nice place to stay or overnight or extended stay.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Great hosts! Friendly, friendly, friendly..Clean park and great facilities.
Jun 15, 2017
Very helpful host,good location for walk into town.Biggest problem is the railroad with trains running all night blasting on the horn 9 times for a level crossing.Level site,reasonably priced.
Jun 15, 2017
Would like a little more space/privacy between the spaces. Pool was way to cold to use .
Jun 14, 2017
The location makes it a good base camp for local hiking, but the sites are very close to each other, and the trains can be heard passing regularly - including during the night.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice park
Jun 14, 2017
Great time,grandkids had a blast.We did some fishing and hiking,we caught zero fish,but the lakes were beautiful.
Jun 14, 2017
Great staff, clean restrooms. A great base camp.
Jun 14, 2017
We were given a space that was covered with raw sewage. We didn't see it until the next morning. We arrived after dark or we would have left immediately. They obviously knew it was there and acknowledged the toxic contamination was there. We left right away. Terrible. I'll never stay there again!
Jun 13, 2017
I have a 45 Class A motorhome and unfortunately this campground is really not made for big rigs it was very close to get in and the staff did acknowledge this
Jun 13, 2017
Rain Rain and more Rain
Jun 13, 2017
Lovely setting; located near town. Hook-ups all good; nice facility with pool. Actual site landscaping is okay but could be improved.
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff, clean park... lots of nice people. Walking distance to some great restaurants, too. There is some train noise during the night, but we like that sound.
Jun 12, 2017
Site number 3 is great! It had a nice concrete slab next to the pull through gravel driveway with a patio table and chairs. The bathrooms were well kept and the check in process was a breeze. We had a nice quiet night's sleep.
Jun 11, 2017
The campground was very nice, I just wished we could have had cable TV.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Pollen and dust was an issue, but that is mostly Mother Nature.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Staff, both in office and outside were very friendly and helpful. Site was nice, enjoyed visiting with many of the guests. This was our third stay at this KOA.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Was mostly a good stay. Had a problem at check in. We reserved an RV spot with full hook ups. We are complete newbies and our first time out with a trailer. The spot given to us had a sewer problem and couldn't hook up. They told us we would be fine if just staying 2 nights. Well, we ran out of water after first day. I couldn't dump and couldn't add water without dumping. Wasn't accommodated for
Jun 07, 2017
Staff friendly, they were working on keeping the grass at the sites,
Jun 06, 2017
Nice facility in an area with limited campgrounds. Our WIFI was good. Site could have been a tad more level, but was not that bad. All staff were friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean and well-kept facility. Friendly staff. Walking distance to town. Very enjoyable stay. Will definitely return.
Jun 05, 2017
Great service and friendly staff. Great location and facilities.
Jun 05, 2017
Nothing fancy, but close to services and quiet and well run.
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff , clean, friendly, and a great setting.
Jun 05, 2017
We were pleased with the service, the location, and the park. Very convenient to the downtown and Mt Shasta. Many thanks, George & Kris . Crescent City, Ca
Jun 05, 2017
Always clean and friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful grounds great staff
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice campground. Had dead battery on my tow car and staff helped with a jump to get me going again. Definitely stay again if we're in the area.
Jun 03, 2017
enjoyed the surroundings. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom clean and well kept.
Jun 03, 2017
Likely to stay here again but longer next time
Jun 03, 2017
Loved this sweet campground! We stayed here twice in a week! Everything was clean and neat. Our only problem was that we got all set up at our camping spot, hooked up, everything set out. We went to check on the cable not working well and found a huge sewer leak in the ground next to our rig - so we had to move everything to another site. It wasn't their fault, just a big inconvenience.
Jun 03, 2017
Neat and clean and a great view.
Jun 02, 2017
Enjoyed our brief stay. Quiet campground and well maintained.
Jun 02, 2017
This is a great park! You will be delighted.
Jun 01, 2017
Beautiful place. I'm in an RV, but I wish I had had a tent - gorgeous place for renters! !
Jun 01, 2017
Very Clean and accommodating.
May 31, 2017
Overnight in quiet peaceful stay.
May 31, 2017
The staff are wonderful it's easy to get in and out just fallow the signs it is dustybut after you are camping
May 31, 2017
Very dirty bathrooms, rv site was poorly located with traffic on three sides. Cable TV hook up did not function
May 30, 2017
Will stay here whenever we go to Mt Shata. Light motion sensors need to be in middle of bathroom. Taking a shower put me in the dark because of sensor location.
May 30, 2017
Park was good, staff was fantastic, great convenient and quiet location. Trees needed to be trimmed and too much dust. But otherwise a very good park
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The bathrooms were extremely hot and humid; hardly any air movement; shower water all over. not conducive to spending any time in there. Also the bathroom door lock code....what for?
May 30, 2017
Very accommodating! Close to Oregon border and lakes!
May 30, 2017
Great Campground, Beautiful setting. Quiet at night, the trains roll through several times a night, didn't bother us at all, it added to the experience. Very clean, restrooms were quite busy so get there early to get your shower. The manager was very pleasant and made checking in a breeze. I will stay here again!! Jan
May 29, 2017
2 days, great area for motorcycle day trips.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals