Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Nice clean park, level gravel sites, all hook ups worked great, Staff was very helpful would stay here again, Only issue was the train that went by at 4:30 am Horn a blazing, did not hear it the second night.
Jul 23, 2017
Convenient location. Efficient and Friendly staff 😊
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful treed campground but quiet hours not observed or enforced. People loud until 2:00 a.m. Wifi nonexistent and front desk said it was because they were full.
Jul 23, 2017
This was my first KOA stay. The staff was friendly and professional. Their camp store was well stocked and offered just about anything an RVer would need.
Jul 23, 2017
We liked this place beautiful view of the mountain. The town is pretty cool too. The camp ground is pretty good . Just this time of year it's dry so kinda brown , no fault to the camp ground .. very nice people running the place .. super friendly ..
Jul 23, 2017
Unsuitable for big rigs. Tight dirt roads and corners and sites are too short for motorhome towing car.
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Beautiful view of a snow-capped mountain in July. Very friendly town and I wish we stayed longer.
Jul 22, 2017
Great pull through spot under tall pine trees and views of snow-capped Mt. Shasta. My husband severely hurt his foot before we arrived and the receptionist was very understanding on our check out time in order to meet our unique needs. THANK YOU! Your kindness touched us in a tough time!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
If you are looking for a campground with all the features of a hotel then it is great.
Jul 21, 2017
stay here whenever we head to California as a half way point. Always treated very well and always come back.
Jul 21, 2017
All amenities are very good except cable TV is very poor and park is dusty in windy conditions. Park is close to town and I-5.
Jul 20, 2017
As KOAs tend to be more expensive than most other RV parks, we find them better suited for families and others who take advantage of the amenities. Just not worth the price for a retired couple passing through. This particular KOA is average, nothing special. Bathrooms were clean but always crowded.I had to walk around the perimeter to get to the office/bathroom to avoid walking thru other campers
Jul 20, 2017
I really enjoyed the stay at the Mount Shasta City KOA. It has very easy acces for a longer trailer or RV. I would definitely suggest this KOA to someone who is in the area.
Jul 19, 2017
Great KOA. Probably one of the best out there. Yes, driving causes dust, but everything here was amazing. Great location, trees, some no trees, lots of night shade. I can't recommend this place enough.
Jul 19, 2017
No Cable or clear sky for my satellite, spent the evening reading.
Jul 19, 2017
It was great for one night!
Jul 18, 2017
Uneventful worked for a one night stay with no problems at all
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Only stayed one night. Checked in after dark and left early in the morning, but all was good.
Jul 16, 2017
Great stay. The trains woke us up first night; second night, we got used to it...... my husband loved the sound of trains! Bathrooms were clean:)
Jul 15, 2017
Very beautiful place. Love all the trees. I do wish there was more grass between the sites. And wish there was less dust but we will stay again.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff were very friendly and accommodating, grounds clean and friendly campers..
Jul 14, 2017
1 night stay.Nice KOA. Showers need to be cleaned more often during peak season. By end of the day the were pretty dirty. Great location for all the nearby sights including Mt. Shasta which is basically in their backyard. Will recommend and stay again.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Just stayed one night. It was ok.
Jul 12, 2017
This was the first time staying at this KOA will definitely come back very nice setting very clean and the manager was friendly and extremely helpful
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Love your rv park, will stay again. Clean and quiet.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Dusty,poor WiFi. Friendly staff, clean. overall nice place
Jul 10, 2017
Our favorite overnight stop on our way to Bend, OR
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice Campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice, friendly campground. Easy to navigate and set up. Courteous staff and nice amenities like a pool, game room and store. Cons are very dirty bathrooms/showers and loud train that comes through several times at night.
Jul 10, 2017
Campground was very dusty and had a lot of ants.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
site Roads were very dusty Pool small and no adult time provided at any time of the day. Train was noise great views
Jul 10, 2017
Nice place. A little train noise at night and morning time but it doesn't last long.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Nice Park. People friendly. Well maintained
Jul 09, 2017
Courteous, helpful staff. Clean pleasant environment. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2017
A lot of the pull-through spots do not have much or any shade, which was tough in 90+ degrees. The campground is all gravel and dirt. Since we were on the end of a row, we were constantly surrounded in dust from other vehicles driving by us. The campground is bare bones with pretty much no activities. Most sites did not appear to have fire pits or grills. Wifi was very poor.
Jul 08, 2017
Awesome place to camp!! Very helpful caretakers!!
Jul 08, 2017
Great people great campground
Jul 07, 2017
Very small bathrooms for the amount of tent campers plus rvs. The pool area was very nice. They do need speed bumps to keep the speed limit and dust down
Jul 07, 2017
It was great! Professional staff. They remembered my first name from a year ago Everything was clean and neat...
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA is just like all of the others. They see how many sites they can fit into a small space. All they want is money. You look out your window right into the next camp. No fire pits which adds to camping. I will not be staying at a KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
Clean, well run and park is kept up nicely. The staff is great!
Jul 06, 2017
Nice and quiet...seemed like most people were there for just one night. A bit dusty.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals