Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Great except for night train noise
Aug 24, 2017
first time there. sorry it was only for one night. i would absolutely stay there again and it will be an extended stay. front staff was great. the campground was great all the way around. looks like a beautiful area with lots to do. planning our next year trip there already.
Aug 24, 2017
Very clean, easy to get to, friendly staff. Only disappointment was the pool. Nice hot weather both times I have stayed there and it feels like they float ice cubes on the water at night. Couldn't use. Nice addition would be a bubble top to add a bit of warmth!!
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site was a challenge to level. Rear low, as are 90 % of the sites.They put me between two large pine trees that made parking difficult. Gravel roads are gone, all dirt and dust. sites with grass had dead grass though common areas are green and well maintained. Probably a CA water thing as is . Wifi was non existent at my site but better around the park.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice staff, very helpful. The floors of the shower areas need to be hosed down more often. Would have like to have seen more trash cans.
Aug 24, 2017
1st,They lost our reservation. Then after much deliberation by the 2 staff, they placed us in a spot that is not even listed on their maps. Yes, it had hookups, but it was almost impossible to get into. There was no way the 42ft MH across the way from us would be leave their site the next morning, if we weren't out of ours first, which we gladly did. We have stayed here often, but never again!
Aug 23, 2017
Staff were great and helpful!
Aug 23, 2017
It was great. Only we had was the non standard cable hook up so no tv
Aug 23, 2017
I am a first time clueless RVer. Cruise America said I am going to be fine as KOA's stuffs are nice. That is correct. I am helped, kids was having fund and we will definitely be back again.
Aug 23, 2017
No cable for entire row of campers, had been known for sometime. Needs more gravel on roads or pave to keep dust down. Friendly staff but doubt I'd stop sgain.
Aug 22, 2017
The sites were ample and well positioned . It felt like you were in a forrest. We'd stay again.
Aug 22, 2017
One of my favorite KOA camps to go to.
Aug 22, 2017
Eric was so helpful when we needed propane. A whole lesson!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
This KOA is our go to when we are heading to Reno or Las Vegas.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice surroundings, pleasant friendly staff. Excellent campground. Will be back. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2017
Only issue was the power. My surge protector detected low voltage a few times and shut everything off.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice, quiet but the 50 amp utility box in the pull through was too far from our coach and could not be used. We had our dingy hooked and didn't want to unhook so only our 30 amp extension worked for us.
Aug 20, 2017
Not enough gravel in the roads to keep the dust down. WiFi is non existent except in the office area. Staff was OK.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
I was told Space #5 was a pull thru. Maybe for a small trailer, but not a 32' M/H with a tow car. Had to disconnect car to back out of space. I was not a happy camper by the time we were leaving camp. Gurrr
Aug 18, 2017
Loved the location! Staff very friendly. The Desk clerk even suggested I redeem some of my accumul Rewards to reduce my overnight cost. Who does that? A veggie/herb garden for the taking. Fruit trees as well! Too few restrooms though and kind of messy at the end of the day. Maybe a refresh about 7:30 p.m.?
Aug 18, 2017
We have been use this campground for many years. It has deteriorated as each year went by. The ground does not even have weed. Nothing has improved there over the years. We talked about not going there again. We are sorry because we love that area. We may have to look for somewhere else. Let us know if some work is done to improve it.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We were there only one night this time. Had a problem with circuit breaker overload (my fault); however, I called the office and help arrived within about 2 minutes. Problem was resolved. Very nice setting in the pines.
Aug 17, 2017
Bathroom's could be cleaner.... One mourning I had to ask my neighbor to hold her dog so I could get out of my trailer, it wasn't tied
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We only stayed for one night in an RV with full hook ups. Didn't get to enjoy some of the amenities such as the pool or games available but the bathrooms worked well and there was a dish washing area with hot and cold water. Each RV pull through had its own patio area with a picnic bench and patio furniture with umbrella which made for nice seating to enjoy eating outside. Staff were helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
I really like the way you are cleaning up the place. It is looking much better. This is my favorite KOA.
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay was for a day and half, the only issue I had with the park was the restrooms, could use some help in that department. Otherwise, the location was great its right off Highway 5, easy access to the highway, Original Black Bear Diner food was great.
Aug 14, 2017
The trains going by park are very loud!!! They do not enforce all dogs on leash 1 bathroom with 3 stalls for women with 122 spaces. The bathrooms should be cleaned at least every 2 hrs they were pretty gross. They do not think a dog barking for 10 to 15 mins. Is enough to ask them to do anything. Camping sites appeared much quieter yet no hookups. Yet the only bathrooms are far away. Not the.best
Aug 14, 2017
The sites were incredibly unlevel, after an hour we still were not able to level our 37ft A class which is not very safe with 3 slide outs!!! The 10pm quiet rule was not adhered to and therefore our children and ourselves were unable to go to bed until much after we wanted. The train is also VERY loud. Definitely will not be back to this KOA ever.
Aug 14, 2017
woman's restroom was very dirty. We were put in to small of a space for our 5th wheel had a very hard time getting in and out of the spot. couldn't put the awning out as it was to close to the next rv. The cable tv did not work but yet there was a hook up for it. The 50 amp outlet did not work. Probably will NOT stay there again
Aug 14, 2017
We came in late Saturday night. The good - our envelope with clear site directions and bathroom codes was waiting for us, the site was wide and flat. The not as good - the showers were very dirty. The wifi was nearly non-existent, even across the path from the pool. While away from the road (yay!), we must have been very close to the tracks, as the freight train wistle was loud (boo)
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
the setting was lovely, the people staying in the sites next to us not so much. In between dropping cuss f--- bombs loudly throughout the night finally settling down at 1am and offensive to children and families, one bathroom for the whole campground? Given the price, you need to invest in your property, up date it and have a strict policy about offensive crude people upsetting others
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Awesome KOA! Enjoyed our stay! Beautiful facility and aweso.email friendly staff!
Aug 11, 2017
It was for only one night but it served our purpose. Did not go out into Mt. Shasta City so we really can't rate it. Better signage to 5 from the KOA would be a big help.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Wonderful. Lovely setting. Great amenities we'll definitely come back.
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice place with great staff, will stay here in the future.
Aug 10, 2017
Our second visit for a single night while in transit WA to southern CA. Very nice layout, off the interstate with easy access, with no traffic noise. An occaasional train passes by but did not disturb our rest. Clean facilities and courteous staff. Will be staying here again in the future.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were dirty did not use them. Vickie was very nice on the phone but the guy at the check in counter was not very personable.
Aug 09, 2017
Lots of people. Restroom and showers dirty even though staff tried to keep clean. Need to clean restroom twice a day with so many people.
Aug 09, 2017
Great, clean setting, nice people. Pool a little cold, but lots to do for kids. Consider moving or adding dumpsters, having them at the entrance is kind of inconvenient
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals