Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
No full hook up for full hook up price///very noisy campsite
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful forest surroundings and friendly staff. Unfortunately there was only cold water for showering, brrr. Also shower stalls could use a little sprucing up. Knobs for showers were very difficult to pull out. I undressed, went to start the water and could not pull out the knob to start the shower. I had to get dressed and go to another shower.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice campground and amenities. Very helpful staff, had issue with electricity that was fixed right away!
Sep 05, 2017
The staff is very friendly and there is a lot to do for the children. Restrooms are kept clean, just wish that there was more than one. Can't wait for our next visit.
Sep 05, 2017
This is a fairly basic campground to stop for a night. My concern was the customer service. After setting up my trailer, I found the next day the power protector kept cutting out due to low voltage on air conditioning. I did not want to move to a sunny site(it was over 100). I asked to just be charged for a non electric site. Their manager did not return my request I left with the desk staff
Sep 05, 2017
No grass and everything is dry
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Love all the shade
Sep 03, 2017
Just passing through for one night, no problems. Rest rooms could be a little cleaner,especially showers. Lots of kids there.would reccomend.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Terrible experience. Paid for electric and water hook ups. Checked in at 9pm tent campers had taken water and electric assigned to our space. Had no A.C. after 100+ heat. Noisy tent neighbors up yelling till 11pm. Yelling and music started at 6am the next morning. I will NEVER stay at KOA again!
Sep 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Our spot left something to be desired. We left a day early due to smoke which was unfortunate, but really the location and condition of the spot we were given was more of a reason. Also no trash receptacles except at main entrance I found one back with the cabins. Lets just say ask the sites needed a little TLC
Sep 02, 2017
Traveling in 32ft motorhome. Site 39 pull through. Overnight stay. Although this site had FHU, our sewer HU would have been within 5ft of the neighbors cement picinic table making it most unpleasant for them. Sites could use a little watering to keep the dust down. Camp famous for the train whistle about 4 AM but you get used to it. One yr ago we stayed here in site #10 and found it better.
Sep 02, 2017
Clean park Level sites Solid utilities Pool a little chilly Great AT&T and Verizon signal
Sep 01, 2017
Wifi is a joke - yes they have it, but very limited number of users and if you managed to get connected, you get dropped randomly so you lose connection and you play the game of I want to reconnect. You know when you aren't going to get back on when it asks for the password again (that s.b remembered) . Great staff, but wifi total joke and useless..
Sep 01, 2017
The voltage at our site (15) was very low, with our ac unit running it was just over 100 volts, act not running was about 106 to 108. This can be damaging to ac units.
Aug 31, 2017
The reception people were nice. We checked in about 3:30 PM. The bathrooms and showers were disgusting. There were large piles of hair, paper, and residue in all the showers. The sinks and toilets looked like they hadn't been attended to in days. The pool was very very cold. I would suggest that they at least have some one look at the bathroom/shower facility at least a couple of times a day.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Quiet and clean park
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
I've always thought this is one of the most beautiful KOA's to stay with the beautiful town of Shasta so close you can walk . The staff was very friendly and accommodating with the restrooms and showers nice and clean. It would be nice if the RV area's had been leveled and paved as we had to add blocks our trailer as the gravel wasn't exactly level ,regardless I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Nice quiet campground that was clean
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
This campground could be nice. They have a fine moon dust at the sites where we were assigned to camp. There is no dust control or gravel to keep the dust down. I imagine when it rains it is still a mess. The sites (we were in 23) are really close together. I am talking the US Forest Service concreted picnic table has the utility (sewer) connection under the bench seat of the adjacent site.
Aug 28, 2017
The Mt. Shasta KOA was very clean and everyone who worked there was very helpful and courteous. The cable was out in approximately 1/3 of the RV sites. The employee stated that this has been the case for quite some time. I don't go camping to watch TV, so it didn't affect me, but it might be important for some people to know prior to making their reservations. Great location, great people.
Aug 28, 2017
Quick one night stop on way to Oregon. Nice park, friendly staff and a Black Bear Diner with take out five minutes away.
Aug 28, 2017
The roads were extremely dusty, a clean vehicle is ruined within a day. They badly need to re gravel or water the roads to keep the terrible dirt down. The laundry could have a few more machines but the ones there are in ok condition. Staff is friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice place. Very poor wi-fi.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
It is a lovely campground with a lot of trees. There is no cable hookup or at least not at most of the campsites and no tv reception with our antenna. There is a train that goes by but it is not too close. We were in a travel trailer and the site was nice and wide.
Aug 27, 2017
Our site was dirt and when it rained my truck and trailer got mud splashed up onto them. Not a good experience.
Aug 27, 2017
Happy helpful staff and we had a great site. Not the most ideal location and not all the sites were as nice as ours but they make up for it by their pleasant and helpful concern.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice wooded campground. Feels remote, yet walking distance to town and easy access to freeway.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The man at the front desk was very helpful . Are first time there !
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We just did a quick over night stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again!
Aug 26, 2017
OK, Nice setting. Wifi actually worked. We have been staying at Mt Shasta KOA on our way north for 20 years. Town has changed a lot. Be nice if KOA reworked their bathrooms. They are the same as 20 years ago. Clean but dated.
Aug 25, 2017
They seem to have trouble keeping compitent help at the check in desk. Every one was plesent.
Aug 25, 2017
Bathrooms not cleaned and restocked. Train goes by at night with loud whistles.
Aug 25, 2017
Restrooms dirty and out of paper products night and next morning.
Aug 25, 2017
Lovely trees. A really great place for tenting. We were in motor home on 50A site and voltage on both legs was low with voltage on one leg dropping to 104v with no load at all until after 9-10 pm.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Great except for night train noise
Aug 24, 2017
first time there. sorry it was only for one night. i would absolutely stay there again and it will be an extended stay. front staff was great. the campground was great all the way around. looks like a beautiful area with lots to do. planning our next year trip there already.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals