Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
I nice and cozy little place - the perfect place to position yourself for either an Oregon or California visit.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Bathrooms were the worst I have ever seen. Camp grounds were very nice.
Sep 19, 2017
We always like staying there because it's clean and nice people, a good halfway point when traveling.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice camp area. Showers could use some upgrade. Would stop here again if in the area.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Enjoyed the stay and would stop by again
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice site and campground. Great place to stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Tight but nice.
Sep 17, 2017
This place should concern you. If you had never visited a KOA before this one, you might not want to ever try another. Check it for yourself. Bathroom was filthy, cable didn't work in site assigned. We checked in around noon and even though practically no one was in the park we were assigned that site. Of course after we were settled in we discovered the cable.
Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful campground couldn't ask for more will return if in area
Sep 17, 2017
THE PERSONNEL I HAD CONTACT WITH WERE TOTALLY LACKING IN CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS! I ARRIVED AT 7:10 PM (SLIGHTLY AFTER CLOSE), THE STAFF PERSON HANDLING THE "LATE" BOXES WAS KINDA ARROGANT AND APPARENTLY ASSUMED I KNEW EVERYTHING I NEEDED TO KNOW TO PARK AND HOOK-UP. THE ONLY "ADVICE HE GAVE ME WAS TO "SLOW DOWN"! I WAS ABLE TO FIGURE OUT THE WATER, ELECTRICITY ETC., BUT NO THANKS TO STAFF!
Sep 16, 2017
This is a nice, convienent campground when traveling Hwy. 5. We have stayed in a pull through site and it makes our trip very easy. The location is great for walking to downtown Mount Shasta. The people are always nice. There's not much water pressure in the showers but otherwise it's a nice place to stay.
Sep 16, 2017
This is a great KOA! We really liked it and so did our little dog. It smells so good in the forest. When you arrive the drive is lined with trees, so welcoming. I had made a mistake and made a reservation for the wrong day. They had room. The owners and managers fixed everything, made me feel comfortable and were very kind. We would come here again. Close to town if you need something.
Sep 16, 2017
Very clean and beautiful
Sep 16, 2017
Nice and clean facility. Loved your area in the mountains!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice place. Quiet and close to town. Only issue was the spotty internet.
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice property. Very pleasant surroundings. Clean and uncluttered. Friendly and helpfull staff. Will definitely stay there again. My only complaint was cable was down while I was there and not repaired.
Sep 14, 2017
Great koa. The town and area were fantastic
Sep 13, 2017
It was just for one night along our trip north. Nice clean well equipped place. Only downside were the nearby trains at night. Not many but very loud.
Sep 13, 2017
Everything was great!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The campsite was nice and was easy to set up our trailer. The showers were dirty in both men's and woman's facilities when we showered at 8:00 pm. Enjoyed the steller jays.
Sep 13, 2017
We really enjoyed staying with you all. Great view of Mount Shasta and hope to stay again in the future.
Sep 13, 2017
Great. And finally got accustomed to train whistles in middle of night
Sep 13, 2017
Nice older park. Decent space between sites, lots of open space, friendly helpful staff. Only negative is long narrow access road. One way traffic only.
Sep 12, 2017
We wanted to stay at a KOA for their reputation and location. This KOA was fairly nice. The pool was clean and well maintained. We had a great spot that was fully shaded all day. My biggest complaint were the showers. They didn't appear to be very clean and there was a huge glump of black hair in the drain. Staff is very helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Fantastic big site with paved patio & patio table and chair. Note, our site did not have a fire pit, and should have had one to make it our all time best KOA. When I think of KOA, I think of great fire pits for wood burning fires,
Sep 10, 2017
Nice owners. Bathrooms could use some updating, but they were clean. There are train tracks near by, but I didn't find the trains overly annoying. Dog run is dirt. Beautiful setting. Seems to be lots of games for kids to keep active. (no kids with me and I was there in an off season) Wifi was good and my site was fairly level. Ended up staying two nights just because it was so peaceful.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice facility, friendly and helpful people. The stay would have been a perfect stay if their hot water tank hadn't broke down.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Great staff and cozy place. Everything was just right, but there was no hot water in the restrooms. Otherwise it would have been five stars.
Sep 09, 2017
It is a great campground, nestled in tall trees. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2017
Good campground, it was clean, the woman who took our reservation is very friendly and helpful, but when we checked in the gentleman who I think is the owner or supervisor is not Quite as friendly as your woman. Other than that would definitely be back if you're ever in the area.
Sep 09, 2017
Just an overnight stay on a return trip home. Site was clean, bathrooms were clean. Customer service was great, all the staff were very helpful.
Sep 07, 2017
Unfortunately we will not return to this KOA. We were extremely dissapointned as was the rest of our family. This is the first time we had any issues while staying at a KOA. So many issues I could not list them all here.i do know that many other campers during this weekend felt the same as us and will not return.
Sep 07, 2017
Many wildfires in this time of year and very smokey. Very friendly staff and very acommodating. The roads were pretty dusty when people drove too fast. Otherwise a very good stay.
Sep 07, 2017
Everything except the WIFI coverage was great. We could log onto the WIFI server, but were unable to connect to any of the websites or logon was immediately terminated.
Sep 06, 2017
No full hook up for full hook up price///very noisy campsite
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful forest surroundings and friendly staff. Unfortunately there was only cold water for showering, brrr. Also shower stalls could use a little sprucing up. Knobs for showers were very difficult to pull out. I undressed, went to start the water and could not pull out the knob to start the shower. I had to get dressed and go to another shower.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice campground and amenities. Very helpful staff, had issue with electricity that was fixed right away!
Sep 05, 2017
The staff is very friendly and there is a lot to do for the children. Restrooms are kept clean, just wish that there was more than one. Can't wait for our next visit.
Sep 05, 2017
This is a fairly basic campground to stop for a night. My concern was the customer service. After setting up my trailer, I found the next day the power protector kept cutting out due to low voltage on air conditioning. I did not want to move to a sunny site(it was over 100). I asked to just be charged for a non electric site. Their manager did not return my request I left with the desk staff
Sep 05, 2017
No grass and everything is dry
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Love all the shade
Sep 03, 2017
Just passing through for one night, no problems. Rest rooms could be a little cleaner,especially showers. Lots of kids there.would reccomend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals