Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2017
The girls and guys in the office were great to talk too! I really appreciated them... Thanks, William Harrison...
May 19, 2017
Loved this campground. Amazingly beautiful. Fun to walk around. Offers lots of different activities to do. The employees were very helpful and friendly. I can't wait to come back.
May 18, 2017
Everything was very nice, however, the cable was not working on our 50 amp site. This was our second time here, and we will come again.
May 17, 2017
Always friendly and nice.
May 17, 2017
Beautiful campsite and the country surrounding is so Pretty
May 17, 2017
Although the management and staff were very nice, the facility itself was sub-par in my honest opinion. Non-paved roads and campsites make the stay dusty and dirty. Men's restroom was cold. Clearly they were getting ready for their season but much could have been done during the winter to be prepared early. Dog park under construction. I would only stay again if there were no better choices.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Great spot. Nice and quiet. Lots of activities for the kids. Fantastic customer service, a nice family atmosphere.
May 15, 2017
Parking spot had tire ruts. Dangerous, had to move left tires onto grass area to avoid.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
great place great staff
May 12, 2017
Even though the campground was near the freeway the traffic noise was almost nil. The camp host was very friendly and helpful--thank you
May 11, 2017
Gorgeous location. Great people running it. This is one campground that's open year-round that doesn't accept permanent squatter's. When you picture the perfect campground location in your mind, this is it.
May 11, 2017
A fantastic KOA in a beautiful location. We found it by accident but will definitely make another trip down from Canada to stay with you again!
May 10, 2017
Great staff good service will stay next time in town
May 10, 2017
We only stayed one night but will be back soon! Lovely campground, great staff and close to town if you choose to venture out in the community. Fantastic view of Mt. Shasta which was breathtaking.
May 09, 2017
Helpful office to new rv campers. Much appreciated. Thanks
May 09, 2017
Clean and quiet. Enjoyed the stay. Would have given 5 stars but no tv hook up in our site. For the price, I think there should have been
May 08, 2017
Just passing thru. Easy access very friendly pet friendly was very important as I have 3 Bernese Mt Dogs. Clean place to stay over. I will use it again
May 07, 2017
Beautiful, well-maintained campground.
May 06, 2017
Tables at sites were pure not useable. Manager let visiting HUGE SHOW DOGS bark for 2 hours non stop and did nothing abot it. I had to get very angry zt neighbor till they put dogs inside. NEVER IN OUR STAYS HAVE WE EVER BEEN TO SUCH A HORRIBLE KOA CAMP. NEVER WILL RETURN TO THAT ONE. WE CANCLED OUR STAY ON RETURN TRIP AND STAYED ELEWHERE. HORRIBLE!
May 05, 2017
Bathrooms not very clean and cold mens bathroom holes in ceiling with electrical wires hanging down.neighbors site 10, KOA workers, piles of dog poop bags thrown on ground next to their entry steps,do they not realise that this attracts flies and gives your customers a bad impression.
May 01, 2017
Site was clean, as stated. Bathrooms clean, check in easy. They were really nice people managing it also
May 01, 2017
While we generally only stay overnight, we have stayed here many times over the years. It's a nice facility.
May 01, 2017
We love staying at KOA's. Great anemities, clean campgrounds. Great rates!
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
No cable, no wifi.
Apr 30, 2017
Beautiful park and helpful staff!
Apr 29, 2017
Propane was not available
Apr 28, 2017
We really liked this campground and would definitely stay here again! A few train whistles, but we're train buffs, so found it charming. (They do give out free earplugs, if you'd like them!)
Apr 28, 2017
Nice park - good sites - clean Was tempted to try one of the cabins! Excellent water
Apr 27, 2017
Wifi was spotty. TV reception was not good. Other than that , the KOA was clean and sites in the trees were beautiful! It was nice.
Apr 23, 2017
The place needs to be updated for the handicap, the spaces needs to be even out (leveled).
Apr 22, 2017
No comment
Apr 22, 2017
Perfect stay in the woods! Beautiful!
Apr 20, 2017
easy access off from I5, staff gave good recommendations for local restaurants and availability of diesel fuel.
Apr 19, 2017
A nice to stay but it was to short
Apr 18, 2017
Host is nice. Spot was not level. Internet would not reach site 23. Otherwise nice and quiet.
Apr 13, 2017
Bill was very helpful when I called. Koa wasn't busy and we got a good nights sleep.
Apr 11, 2017
The office was closed but a maintenance person gave us a map to our site. There were trees making the access road difficult. The sites were poorly maintained. Advertised cable TV was unavailable.
Apr 11, 2017
Easy access from I-5. This park has long level pull in spots. This KOA was clean and quiet. Thank you
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice management--allowed us to checkout late with no charge.
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful thanks
Apr 08, 2017
This was a beautiful setting. Friendly people working here.i will stay here again if in the aera.
Apr 07, 2017
Nice place
Apr 04, 2017
Beautiful, big sites. Amazing location and friendly helpful staff
Apr 03, 2017
Clean grounds with play ground for my kids. Friendly staff, close to town. Easy to access.
Apr 02, 2017
Restrooms and shower were very clean. RV sites are spacious. Rec room could use more activities and video games for the kids.
Apr 02, 2017
very nice staff and walking distance to downtown
Apr 02, 2017
Arrived after closing, easy process to find a spot and self register. Appreciated the ability to do so. Would recommend adding that feature on your answering machine, so others know it's possible to stay without a reservation.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals