Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Nice place, but we caught you on a weird night. There was some confusion on what cabin we were staying. Also the city water had a do not drink notice. Staff was friendly for a strange situation, but would have been nice to accommodate the water situation better.
Jul 16, 2017
Very dusty. No cable tv in our sites as advertised. Only 1 bathroom you need to put in more bathrooms.
Jul 13, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is family oriented. We were disappointed by the misrepresentation of the pool in the strategic pictures presented. It is a 10x10 and filled up after 1 family and their pool toys. So we couldn't swim. The clubhouse with the ping pong table and pool table was pretty cool, although dirty and run down looking. Close to the lakes!
Jul 13, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Very nice workers. Everyone was friendly .
Jul 13, 2017
we loved your KOA and we would be happy to return to this location.
Jul 12, 2017
We've been using this KOA for years because of its convenience on our way north.The staff is friendly and helpful. The facility has improved a lot from our earlier experiences. It's very nice, but some overall maintenance is still needed, but obviously, the staff is working on it.
Jul 11, 2017
Front desk was rude and not accommodating upon check in. We felt rushed and not welcomed. I was not aware that there would be no air-conditioning in the cabins until we got there. The only helpful staff was the guy in the early mornings offering to pick up the trash and making sure we had a fire pit to use. Will not be coming back.
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the bathrooms were promptly cleaned everyday. Although we had an RV show from our cabin, the space was far enough away that it was still relaxing and peaceful. The pricing was very reasonable and we'll probably opt to stay there again!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great weekend! Everyone was friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Super friendly and helpful people. Very clean and well maintained. We can't wait to visit again.
Jul 07, 2017
As always... Great stuff members make this place wonderful!!!
Jul 06, 2017
Stayed at KOA the last 3yrs for family get together always have a great time KOA need more trash cans otherwise fantastic
Jul 06, 2017
I was not told at time of reservation that I would not have a bathroom, also not told to bring sheets towels or pillow, which I did after reading confirmation.
Jul 05, 2017
Cabin was clean, but had no A/C units and, wifi does not reach them. Bathrooms were clean but old and leaky. Grounds were clean, well kept. Staff was helpful but not very friendly. Adequate overall.
Jul 04, 2017
Our Cycling club held our summer cycling camp here in June 2017. We LOVED this KOA, great place for group dinner and lunch at our deluxe cabin. Shoutout to Amble who helped with both events.
Jul 02, 2017
Wonderful Staff!!! Quiet and extremely clean!!
Jun 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Good to get back and camp near Shasta.
Jun 28, 2017
We are fairly certain our cabin had bed bugs. The manager basically told us that we didn't know what we were talking about, with out even going to look at the cabin. All he did was bomb it, which said on the box that it didn't work for bed bugs, and after some reseach when we got home discovered that you shouldn't do when you have bed bugs. He just paid for us to do our laundry.
Jun 27, 2017
The deluxe camping cabin was perfect in every way! Thank you!
Jun 21, 2017
I always enjoy your campground! I drive from Cali to Oregon and back twice a year and always stay with my dog.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Very well maintained. Clean rest rooms. Very quiet tho starting at 9pm. This is for folks who likes peace and quiet. No partying. But overall great campground and lovely staff
Jun 01, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin and campsite was nicely kept.
May 31, 2017
Super nice staff. The cabins are very clean and cozy. Good price. we all had a great stay and will stay again!
May 29, 2017
Great place to go, workers are friendly, the cabins are great and the best part is how pet friendly they are!! There close to the lake and they have everything you might need at there store! Thank u!!
May 28, 2017
Too much dirt under the beds. Also needed a dust pan.
May 23, 2017
The trees are so beautiful.
May 15, 2017
Nice area and convenient in-town location. Good for overnight stays as the base Kabin was only equipped with a small fan heater. A fridge and tv would make it better overall and equal many other KOA Kabins.
May 05, 2017
when we checked in the staff was friendly, but for us there was not much to do at the campground for our toddlers. We found items under our mattresses, (everyone of the 5) that if they cleaned the cabin they would have found, it was like someone placed them there to see if someone would find it. we could see the internet site on the computer but the site would not allow us to log in. the staff sai
May 03, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Staff are very friendly and had the forethought to have a cabin available due to inclement weather.
Apr 27, 2017
Beautiful campground nestled in the trees. Not much for kids to do. I would say it's more of an adult get-a-way. I used it as a 1 night stop over. Stayed in a Kabin, very clean. No place to let the dog run.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Excellent cabin- very clean and comfortable. Everyone in Mt. Shasta is so friendly! It was a lovely, snowy, April visit!
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
We didn't realize it was going snow on us but we made the best of it!
Apr 04, 2017
Kabin and grounds were clean. Better wifi access/strength would be helpful. Restrooms need updating and the shower stalls are tiny. It would be nice to have an off leash dog park/run on the property.
Apr 02, 2017
The office people are always so helpful.
Mar 31, 2017
Sorry to say because i've had good luck with most of my stays at koa. but at mt. shasta the floor was unswept and there was something sticky on the little table. Another issue was the fact that the desk persons comment of these issues, was "oh well". Problem 2 was; why put someone almost completely across the campgrounds from the bathrooms in a cabin, when the campground was mostly empty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Never does a desk attendant ever not care, we strive for perfection, the counter person we spoke with apologized to you in fact. Rarely cleaning issues get overlooked but in any profession accidents to happen. The cabin you rented was a single and only two single rooms exist on the grounds.
Feb 27, 2017
My only complaint would be we had no knives in our lodge and the shower got cold really fast.... Aside from that we love our stays in Mt Shasta koa
Feb 26, 2017
Nice and friendly...very mellow and low key. Liked that the heat was on in the cabin when we arrived. Thank you.
Feb 21, 2017
As always Bill was great he greeted me as I arrived with just a little snow falling but plenty on the ground and made sure that I was comfortable in my cabin. Had a great time as always.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
The roads on this KOA were impassable in certain areas of the campground. I was afraid of getting my vehicle stuck. Other than that it was fine. It would have been nice to have more amenities, but it was int he middle of winter up in the mountains, so I knew what I was getting. Overall, it was fine, I just won't be going to a KOA without a camping kitchen or working hot tub or pool.
Feb 07, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
First off the road was blocked to get in. No snow was shoveled so it was dangerous going in and out of the cabin.then when we left in the morning we were stuck until we could have a car moved. Later I received a call saying we trashed the cabin. I spent 10 min in the morning cleaning the cabin.I left it in better condition then any hotel I've stayed at. I was charged 120$. Not happy place sucks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Signs are posted NO SMOKING is allowed in the cabin, blinds were broken, stains were left in the cabin. It took days for the cabin to air-out. We do our best to handle all type winter conditions. Your partner who made the reservations was told of the conditions prior and it is out of our control.
Jan 08, 2017
Great location. Very nice people , but the bathrooms were a little unkept. Ran out of paper towels and two toilets were not flushing all the way....we would still stay again though!
Jan 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals