Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email This Campground

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Was a quiet Campground In the shadow! Vary frindly and helpfull staff The pool we wish warm water! And some shadow.
Jun 21, 2018
From the first time I spoke on the phone with "Rachael" at the front desk to make my reservation and with all the subsequent contacts I had with her, the service was outstanding. While the campground itself is a bit dusty, Rachael's smiling face and helpful demeanor more than made up for this one shortcoming. She should be commended and probably given a raise.
Jun 20, 2018
Nice and roomy spaced
Jun 20, 2018
This was our third time staying at the Mt Shasta KOA. The location is perfect for us. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2018
Restrooms were filthy. As value card holders, we expected the best site available. Instead got stuck in a dusty site a jet full time residents, while other, nicer, sites were available & used for dive-ins with no reservations.
Jun 20, 2018
Excellent staff.
Jun 19, 2018
Great location and where our friends live.
Jun 19, 2018
The KOA staff were very friendly and helpful! The bathrooms and recreation center were up to par Nice weather and nice stay
Jun 18, 2018
We stayed here in a motorhome. We have stayed here before as it is a convenient stop off I-5, but they keep saying in the spaces we stay that there is no cable tv; although they are supposed be getting it fixed but haven't done it and the wifi doesn't even come close to working.
Jun 18, 2018
The campground is beautiful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We appreciate the dog park.
Jun 17, 2018
We enjoyed a very nice 5 day stay at Mt. Shasta! We had a beautiful site near the pool. Would have liked to see more recycling and more than one garbage can site. Seeing staff digging through the garbage trying to separate recycling from garbage was unsettling. I am sure they did not enjoy that work. Overall well kept and clean! Thanks!
Jun 17, 2018
Really liked my spot #4, under the trees was just so peaceful �. Everybody was very nice.
Jun 17, 2018
We do have a luxury site underneath tall trees. It was quiet and we do have our privacy. The hosts were very friendly. It’s like always: KOA is a good choice.
Jun 17, 2018
The stay was nice. I thought the price was a little high considering we had gravel roads gravel parking place with weeds for grass and coming in and out there are potholes everywhere needs to be upgraded
Jun 16, 2018
The campground was very clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly. It was a great central location for hiking, biking and going into Oregon for the day.
Jun 16, 2018
Great stay - friendly & helpful staff, nice campsite - on our list of places to visit again
Jun 15, 2018
Tight access for a 40 footer towing while driving into location and at site. Gravel and dirt sites. No WiFi available at our site but available at office. Staff very friendly and KOA very close to town. We did not use onsite facilities so cannot comment.
Jun 15, 2018
We have stayed at this ;particular KOA about 5 times in the past 3 years and most like will again. The infrastructure is showings it age and in my opinion needs to be upgraded. I believe they were having some sewer and minor electrical issues creating headaches for the management minor inconveniences for some of the customers. We are still fans.
Jun 14, 2018
Very pleasant, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean. The setting there is beautiful. The whole setup is very nice. We are going back on Saturday on our return trip. We are looking forward to that.
Jun 14, 2018
The campsite was very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. The break room was well stocked. The sites were a little tight, but we managed.
Jun 14, 2018
We stayed for a week. Close to everything in town (walkable in about 20 min). Basic (but large) campground. RV sites, camping site + cabins. Nice bathrooms/showers/laundry and many trails to walk your dogs. Friendly people.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Staff was very welcoming & friendly.
Jun 14, 2018
Advertised cable tv that is actually unavailable to all sites. Should clarify.
Jun 13, 2018
Great!
Jun 13, 2018
Love it here! Usually in there area for work but it always feels like a vacation...
Jun 13, 2018
Had a nice time. Campgrounds were clean and all the staff and management was very helpful friendly. We will definitely stay again if in the area.
Jun 12, 2018
Fantastic check in. We were treated kindly and given a space that fit our needs. The grounds are lovely and our pups loved the K9 Park. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jun 12, 2018
Stay was fine, sites need to be leveled - we find this to be a most common problem with a lot of RV Parks. Seems even the ones with concrete or blacktop pads don't take the time to make them level. Older campgrounds can really be bad, I guess they began with just campers (trailers) and haven't or don't worry about all the folks in Motorhomes or Large 5th Wheel Trailers.
Jun 12, 2018
Entrance Road too narrow for two motorhomes. If two find themselves on this road, one needs to back up. Interior roads are dusty and rutted. No trash pickup, must haul trash to entrance of campground. Sewer connection was right at the concrete picnic table of neighbor. I mean right there. No WiFi, no cable, no satellite access. Someone had a bobcat on a leash at the pool. Loud, late parties.
Jun 12, 2018
Too much to do and see will be back
Jun 11, 2018
I was disappointed that after paying for a place to stay that you still charge to use the dump station. I did not pay to use your dump station and instead found a rest area to dump at. Very disappointed.
Jun 10, 2018
Very clean and well kept camp grounds! It was quiet and peaceful. I feel they need to let you know when you register if you want a cable site or not. Thanks
Jun 10, 2018
Friendly staff, clean facilities, great location. Really enjoyed staying there and will come back again.
Jun 08, 2018
Ok easy to find. dirt roads and site. Friendly check in.
Jun 07, 2018
People were especially nice
Jun 07, 2018
Very nice stay. We had travel far the day we arrived and the setting, staff and site were superb. The site was spacious enough for our 34’ motor coach and towed Jeep. The bathrooms clean and well kept. The grounds are perfect for feeling like you’re camping, yet have all the amenities you need. Everyone was quiet, and respectful. The activity center in the evening was nice for the teens
Jun 07, 2018
Mt. Shasta is a cute town. There aren't too many restaurants, but the coffee shop we ate at had good food and service. The KOA had a nice gameroom where my wife and I played ping pong whie waiting for our laundry to finish. The staff was friendly and the site acceptable.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
The deluxe patio site was very nice.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Sights are uneven, Cable is not clear, We stay fat a lot of KOA’s, this is not a very good one.! HUGH BARR
Jun 03, 2018
We stayed for one night in a 39’ 5th wheel so we really didn’t explore but everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Bathrooms and grounds were nice and clean.
Jun 03, 2018
We had a great experience and enjoyed our stay there.
Jun 03, 2018
Very nice customer service. Thank you
Jun 02, 2018
Small campground, but very clean and well-kept. Couldn’t be more convenient to gorgeous Mount Shasta. Nice little trail with giant trees and a nice playground as well.
Jun 02, 2018
Very basic. Gravel pads not level,outdated kids area no garbage service. If traveling and need to stop for the night for full hook ups this place is fine. Not a place for me to make a destination place to stay. We stay at KOA a few trips a year some with grandkids, This would not be one i would do with them. Next time going to Oregon I will use it for a over night stop.
Jun 02, 2018
The entrance is so tight, narrow with heavy low hanging branches, No a Big Rig entrance,once in this tiny park navigation was ok. 3-5 WiFi antennas, none worked. We were told we are to far ( from the office ) clearly the office is the only place to access WiFi so don't advertise as an amenities. Cable was missing the female connector. So no WiFI, no Cable. SO sorry we renewed Membership. NO KOA's
Jun 01, 2018
Our one night stay was uneventful with a easy in and out pull-thru site. Entrance to park is pretty narrow beteeen a couple of large trees but were able to negotiate it okay. Showers need some safety bars for older visitors but they were clean and water was hot with a sufficient flow for a nice shower.
Jun 01, 2018
Very clean and neat. The sewer outlet at my campsite was very far from my motor home. Good thing I had an extension. Otherwise everything was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals