Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email This Campground

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Our spot left something to be desired. We left a day early due to smoke which was unfortunate, but really the location and condition of the spot we were given was more of a reason. Also no trash receptacles except at main entrance I found one back with the cabins. Lets just say ask the sites needed a little TLC
Sep 02, 2017
Generally, a VERY pleasant place to stay! The only detraction is the freeway and railroad noise all night in the tenting area, which otherwise is wonderfully situated in the big trees. The restrooms were clean, and the grounds well-kept.
Sep 02, 2017
Traveling in 32ft motorhome. Site 39 pull through. Overnight stay. Although this site had FHU, our sewer HU would have been within 5ft of the neighbors cement picinic table making it most unpleasant for them. Sites could use a little watering to keep the dust down. Camp famous for the train whistle about 4 AM but you get used to it. One yr ago we stayed here in site #10 and found it better.
Sep 02, 2017
Clean park Level sites Solid utilities Pool a little chilly Great AT&T and Verizon signal
Sep 01, 2017
Wifi is a joke - yes they have it, but very limited number of users and if you managed to get connected, you get dropped randomly so you lose connection and you play the game of I want to reconnect. You know when you aren't going to get back on when it asks for the password again (that s.b remembered) . Great staff, but wifi total joke and useless..
Sep 01, 2017
The voltage at our site (15) was very low, with our ac unit running it was just over 100 volts, act not running was about 106 to 108. This can be damaging to ac units.
Aug 31, 2017
The reception people were nice. We checked in about 3:30 PM. The bathrooms and showers were disgusting. There were large piles of hair, paper, and residue in all the showers. The sinks and toilets looked like they hadn't been attended to in days. The pool was very very cold. I would suggest that they at least have some one look at the bathroom/shower facility at least a couple of times a day.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Quiet and clean park
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
A favorite place of ours to tent camp. Only had 1 full day to spend there this time, as we were passing thru, but still were able to go on 2 hikes to see 4 beautiful waterfalls, then drive up the mtn and hike South Meadows to play in the snow and admire the view. Will be back every chance we are able. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2017
I've always thought this is one of the most beautiful KOA's to stay with the beautiful town of Shasta so close you can walk . The staff was very friendly and accommodating with the restrooms and showers nice and clean. It would be nice if the RV area's had been leveled and paved as we had to add blocks our trailer as the gravel wasn't exactly level ,regardless I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Nice quiet campground that was clean
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
They were very friendly and took care of all our requests. And since this was our first stay at a KOA it made us happy we made the choice to stay there.
Aug 29, 2017
This campground could be nice. They have a fine moon dust at the sites where we were assigned to camp. There is no dust control or gravel to keep the dust down. I imagine when it rains it is still a mess. The sites (we were in 23) are really close together. I am talking the US Forest Service concreted picnic table has the utility (sewer) connection under the bench seat of the adjacent site.
Aug 29, 2017
Bathroom could have been cleaner.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The Mt. Shasta KOA was very clean and everyone who worked there was very helpful and courteous. The cable was out in approximately 1/3 of the RV sites. The employee stated that this has been the case for quite some time. I don't go camping to watch TV, so it didn't affect me, but it might be important for some people to know prior to making their reservations. Great location, great people.
Aug 28, 2017
Quick one night stop on way to Oregon. Nice park, friendly staff and a Black Bear Diner with take out five minutes away.
Aug 28, 2017
The roads were extremely dusty, a clean vehicle is ruined within a day. They badly need to re gravel or water the roads to keep the terrible dirt down. The laundry could have a few more machines but the ones there are in ok condition. Staff is friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice place. Very poor wi-fi.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The staff members were all very welcoming and helpful. However, the tent sites are too dusty and really needs to be seeded and watered for grass. It's not fun camping and having dust in your food, nose, on your clean feet and in your tent. The restrooms were not cleaned after being "cleaned." The showers were good. There was a sitting room off of the store but it wasn't warm or welcoming.
Aug 27, 2017
It is a lovely campground with a lot of trees. There is no cable hookup or at least not at most of the campsites and no tv reception with our antenna. There is a train that goes by but it is not too close. We were in a travel trailer and the site was nice and wide.
Aug 27, 2017
It has to be the nicest, best KOA anywhere! I'm definitely coming back, hopefully when there's less smoke, so I can actually see Mt. Shasta! Lots of fires in the area at the time. But that doesn't detract from the KOA. It was great!
Aug 27, 2017
Our site was dirt and when it rained my truck and trailer got mud splashed up onto them. Not a good experience.
Aug 27, 2017
Happy helpful staff and we had a great site. Not the most ideal location and not all the sites were as nice as ours but they make up for it by their pleasant and helpful concern.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice wooded campground. Feels remote, yet walking distance to town and easy access to freeway.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The man at the front desk was very helpful . Are first time there !
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We just did a quick over night stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again!
Aug 26, 2017
OK, Nice setting. Wifi actually worked. We have been staying at Mt Shasta KOA on our way north for 20 years. Town has changed a lot. Be nice if KOA reworked their bathrooms. They are the same as 20 years ago. Clean but dated.
Aug 25, 2017
They seem to have trouble keeping compitent help at the check in desk. Every one was plesent.
Aug 25, 2017
Bathrooms not cleaned and restocked. Train goes by at night with loud whistles.
Aug 25, 2017
Very smokey, which I know koa can't do anything about, but it impacted our stay. Camo sites very dusty, not grassy as shown in ads.
Aug 25, 2017
Restrooms dirty and out of paper products night and next morning.
Aug 25, 2017
Lovely trees. A really great place for tenting. We were in motor home on 50A site and voltage on both legs was low with voltage on one leg dropping to 104v with no load at all until after 9-10 pm.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Was great clean quite I'd come back
Aug 25, 2017
Great except for night train noise
Aug 24, 2017
first time there. sorry it was only for one night. i would absolutely stay there again and it will be an extended stay. front staff was great. the campground was great all the way around. looks like a beautiful area with lots to do. planning our next year trip there already.
Aug 24, 2017
Very clean, easy to get to, friendly staff. Only disappointment was the pool. Nice hot weather both times I have stayed there and it feels like they float ice cubes on the water at night. Couldn't use. Nice addition would be a bubble top to add a bit of warmth!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals