Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
Good campground, it was clean, the woman who took our reservation is very friendly and helpful, but when we checked in the gentleman who I think is the owner or supervisor is not Quite as friendly as your woman. Other than that would definitely be back if you're ever in the area.
Sep 09, 2017
Just an overnight stay on a return trip home. Site was clean, bathrooms were clean. Customer service was great, all the staff were very helpful.
Sep 07, 2017
Unfortunately we will not return to this KOA. We were extremely dissapointned as was the rest of our family. This is the first time we had any issues while staying at a KOA. So many issues I could not list them all here.i do know that many other campers during this weekend felt the same as us and will not return.
Sep 07, 2017
Many wildfires in this time of year and very smokey. Very friendly staff and very acommodating. The roads were pretty dusty when people drove too fast. Otherwise a very good stay.
Sep 07, 2017
Everything except the WIFI coverage was great. We could log onto the WIFI server, but were unable to connect to any of the websites or logon was immediately terminated.
Sep 06, 2017
I have gone to this KOA for the last 4 years Ave this year this location disappointed me. The only reason I didn't give a one star is the generally friendly staff (minus one racist act I saw one staff member do). There quiet hours were not enforced, the bathrooms were worse for wear, and there were sites that had way to many people in it. Won't be coming back anymore
Sep 06, 2017
No full hook up for full hook up price///very noisy campsite
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome campground
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful forest surroundings and friendly staff. Unfortunately there was only cold water for showering, brrr. Also shower stalls could use a little sprucing up. Knobs for showers were very difficult to pull out. I undressed, went to start the water and could not pull out the knob to start the shower. I had to get dressed and go to another shower.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice campground and amenities. Very helpful staff, had issue with electricity that was fixed right away!
Sep 05, 2017
We were welcomed by great staff, who was kind and patient. Our cabin was clean and exactly what we asked for, and despite the campground being completely FULL the restrooms were as well as could be expected. Thank you KOA for helping us make great memories!!! We highly recommend and promise to come back again!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground, great amenities, excellent customer service and very clean .
Sep 05, 2017
The staff is very friendly and there is a lot to do for the children. Restrooms are kept clean, just wish that there was more than one. Can't wait for our next visit.
Sep 05, 2017
I love staying at the Mt Shasta KOA! Reservations are easy, the spots are great and the shower facilities are wonderful! Thank you! I will come again and again!
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed here during the labor day long weekend. The Campgrounds were very spacious and economically priced. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Restrooms were clean, although things went out of control for a while during long weekend. Very bad experience without hot water on final day of trip, heater was broken. Would recommend having dedicated professional help for specific critical thing
Sep 05, 2017
Rented a tent spot, no fire ring only a movable BBQ. KOA store doesn't offer much besides booze and clothes. Not enough bathrooms and showers for the amount of occupancy the campsite holds. Train runs across the street from tent site all night. My "neighbors" for the nights I stayed did not know camping etiquette and kept running thru my site at night, falling on my tent while I was in it.
Sep 05, 2017
This is a fairly basic campground to stop for a night. My concern was the customer service. After setting up my trailer, I found the next day the power protector kept cutting out due to low voltage on air conditioning. I did not want to move to a sunny site(it was over 100). I asked to just be charged for a non electric site. Their manager did not return my request I left with the desk staff
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
No grass and everything is dry
Sep 04, 2017
Real nice but the train noise was a bit much.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
By far our biggest complaint was the dire lack of toilets and the resulting filthy state of the existing ones. To only have 5 toilets in the entire park ( 3 women's, 2 men's) on a major holiday, at park capacity, is disgusting. This park is such a shame as it has steadily gone downhill while being located in one of the most beautiful NoCal settings. New ownership is definitely needed!!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Love all the shade
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Just passing through for one night, no problems. Rest rooms could be a little cleaner,especially showers. Lots of kids there.would reccomend.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Terrible experience. Paid for electric and water hook ups. Checked in at 9pm tent campers had taken water and electric assigned to our space. Had no A.C. after 100+ heat. Noisy tent neighbors up yelling till 11pm. Yelling and music started at 6am the next morning. I will NEVER stay at KOA again!
Sep 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Our spot left something to be desired. We left a day early due to smoke which was unfortunate, but really the location and condition of the spot we were given was more of a reason. Also no trash receptacles except at main entrance I found one back with the cabins. Lets just say ask the sites needed a little TLC
Sep 02, 2017
Generally, a VERY pleasant place to stay! The only detraction is the freeway and railroad noise all night in the tenting area, which otherwise is wonderfully situated in the big trees. The restrooms were clean, and the grounds well-kept.
Sep 02, 2017
Traveling in 32ft motorhome. Site 39 pull through. Overnight stay. Although this site had FHU, our sewer HU would have been within 5ft of the neighbors cement picinic table making it most unpleasant for them. Sites could use a little watering to keep the dust down. Camp famous for the train whistle about 4 AM but you get used to it. One yr ago we stayed here in site #10 and found it better.
Sep 02, 2017
Clean park Level sites Solid utilities Pool a little chilly Great AT&T and Verizon signal
Sep 01, 2017
Wifi is a joke - yes they have it, but very limited number of users and if you managed to get connected, you get dropped randomly so you lose connection and you play the game of I want to reconnect. You know when you aren't going to get back on when it asks for the password again (that s.b remembered) . Great staff, but wifi total joke and useless..
Sep 01, 2017
The voltage at our site (15) was very low, with our ac unit running it was just over 100 volts, act not running was about 106 to 108. This can be damaging to ac units.
Aug 31, 2017
The reception people were nice. We checked in about 3:30 PM. The bathrooms and showers were disgusting. There were large piles of hair, paper, and residue in all the showers. The sinks and toilets looked like they hadn't been attended to in days. The pool was very very cold. I would suggest that they at least have some one look at the bathroom/shower facility at least a couple of times a day.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Quiet and clean park
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
A favorite place of ours to tent camp. Only had 1 full day to spend there this time, as we were passing thru, but still were able to go on 2 hikes to see 4 beautiful waterfalls, then drive up the mtn and hike South Meadows to play in the snow and admire the view. Will be back every chance we are able. Thank you!
Aug 30, 2017
I've always thought this is one of the most beautiful KOA's to stay with the beautiful town of Shasta so close you can walk . The staff was very friendly and accommodating with the restrooms and showers nice and clean. It would be nice if the RV area's had been leveled and paved as we had to add blocks our trailer as the gravel wasn't exactly level ,regardless I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Nice quiet campground that was clean
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
They were very friendly and took care of all our requests. And since this was our first stay at a KOA it made us happy we made the choice to stay there.
Aug 29, 2017
This campground could be nice. They have a fine moon dust at the sites where we were assigned to camp. There is no dust control or gravel to keep the dust down. I imagine when it rains it is still a mess. The sites (we were in 23) are really close together. I am talking the US Forest Service concreted picnic table has the utility (sewer) connection under the bench seat of the adjacent site.
Aug 29, 2017
Bathroom could have been cleaner.
Aug 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals