Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email This Campground

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Excellent place to stay. Great staff.Bathrooms very clean. Nothing like walking out of your trailer in the morning and seeing Mt. Shasta. Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 04, 2018
We just pulled in for one night as we were traveling on. Very friendly and clean
Apr 03, 2018
We always stay at Mt. Shasta KOA when traveling the I-5 corridor. Peaceful, quiet surroundings with pleasant staff. Mt. Shasta City is a quaint little town that makes one feel welcome.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Didn't really stay long enough to thoroughly evaluate this Kampground or the local area, but it was enjoyable and clean. Staff was courteous and efficient. We were just using it as an overnight stop on our way home.
Apr 03, 2018
Only one night but a lovely setting and had everything we needed.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Friendly staff.
Apr 02, 2018
great people nice sites always very clean .
Apr 02, 2018
We enjoyed the campground very much - it was quiet, clean, and relaxing. Other than an unfortunate incident where the men's bathroom door became jammed (from the inside) and my husband and another fellow couldn't get out - all was great. I called the emergency number and someone came right away and fixed the problem so no harm done! These things do happen when there is a lot of use to property :0)
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
The whole experience was awesome.
Mar 28, 2018
Very clean restrooms and showers. Great location. Check in and the store options was wonderful.
Mar 27, 2018
We loved our visit! Stayed in a 1bedrooom cabin and it couldn’t have been more perfect! So cozy! Will defiantly be coming back:)
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Great, clean and quiet. Loved it!!
Mar 24, 2018
wonderful stay as always, staff is so kind and accommodating, cabins are always warm and clean upon check in, loved the location of this cabin on this stay K54.. will be looking forward to our next visit!
Mar 24, 2018
a quick overnight
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Been there a few times and we have had a great time here
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 15, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Very relaxing place. Loved the bathroom heater. Will definitely be back in the near future. Mt. Shasta is a very nice town. Loved the energy.
Mar 05, 2018
Office does not stay open late enough.
Mar 04, 2018
Great stop for a night stay. Would like a better light in the cabins; maybe a reading light above the bed. Great staff and fine campground.
Mar 02, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Check in was pleasant, informative and both of the desk clerks were superb. Special kudos to Jeremy who was extra helpful and a blessing. The camp was clean and everything worked well. As first time travelers, the winter is so beautiful here.
Mar 02, 2018
I often use the after hours registration glad to see it in use at your facilities
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Never saw any staff due to time checked in/out, but pleasant, level, sites in the trees, hookups conveniently located, quiet location, except for the fairly active train tracks nearby.
Feb 25, 2018
It was very nice and relaxing
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Just spent one night on our way back home..5 PM to 8AM so didn't really check out the campground too much. It seemed fine.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
It was our maiden voyage, the staff at KOA Mt. Shasta was very helpful and fast to respond when we had a problem with the cable hook-up. We will definitely stay here again!
Feb 20, 2018
Wonderfully Awesome....thank u
Feb 20, 2018
Great little cabin. Beautiful nook. Awesome staff.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
We had a great time. They need to add fire rings! Camping without a fire in winter just misses the boat. Otherwise it was very nice.
Feb 12, 2018
I've been to this KOA many times and always love the location, staff and beauty. This trip however was a bad night's sleep. We were in Kabin 6 which is a cabin w/bathroom and the queen bed would tip. The only way it would sit right is if we were both on one side of it. Otherwise, any time anyone would roll over or get out of bed it would completely tip to the floor. Very disappointed.
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Not too bad but train was blowing his horn several times during the night. Woke us up through the earplugs.
Feb 03, 2018
Quick overnight in and out. Very nice park!
Jan 27, 2018
Very friendly staff as soon as I checked in. Their store was impressive! Next time I’m down in the area I will stay here again.
Jan 22, 2018
Our cabins were wonderful! We checked in late during the winter and the porch lights were left on and the rooms were warmed up for us. Very friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Can't wait to visit again!
Jan 21, 2018
Very good Mexican rest. Cafe Ramos. Environment.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals