Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
We were assigned a space but it was already taken. The campground is tight for bigger rigs. The is no grass and very dusty.
Sep 22, 2017
It was very nice. I loved the big trees and would have loved to stay longer. The staff was quite nice too.
Sep 22, 2017
Very friendly staff. Store is lacking in grocery supplies. Mostly t-shirts. As with all KOA's bathrooms have skylights and lack venting. Feels like a sauna. It is great for a stopping point after long day of travel
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
I nice and cozy little place - the perfect place to position yourself for either an Oregon or California visit.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Bathrooms were the worst I have ever seen. Camp grounds were very nice.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We always like staying there because it's clean and nice people, a good halfway point when traveling.
Sep 18, 2017
We live staying at KOA Mt. Shasta. Its safe friendly and always clean
Sep 18, 2017
Nice camp area. Showers could use some upgrade. Would stop here again if in the area.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Enjoyed the stay and would stop by again
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice site and campground. Great place to stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Tight but nice.
Sep 17, 2017
This place should concern you. If you had never visited a KOA before this one, you might not want to ever try another. Check it for yourself. Bathroom was filthy, cable didn't work in site assigned. We checked in around noon and even though practically no one was in the park we were assigned that site. Of course after we were settled in we discovered the cable.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful campground couldn't ask for more will return if in area
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
THE PERSONNEL I HAD CONTACT WITH WERE TOTALLY LACKING IN CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS! I ARRIVED AT 7:10 PM (SLIGHTLY AFTER CLOSE), THE STAFF PERSON HANDLING THE "LATE" BOXES WAS KINDA ARROGANT AND APPARENTLY ASSUMED I KNEW EVERYTHING I NEEDED TO KNOW TO PARK AND HOOK-UP. THE ONLY "ADVICE HE GAVE ME WAS TO "SLOW DOWN"! I WAS ABLE TO FIGURE OUT THE WATER, ELECTRICITY ETC., BUT NO THANKS TO STAFF!
Sep 16, 2017
This is a nice, convienent campground when traveling Hwy. 5. We have stayed in a pull through site and it makes our trip very easy. The location is great for walking to downtown Mount Shasta. The people are always nice. There's not much water pressure in the showers but otherwise it's a nice place to stay.
Sep 16, 2017
This is a great KOA! We really liked it and so did our little dog. It smells so good in the forest. When you arrive the drive is lined with trees, so welcoming. I had made a mistake and made a reservation for the wrong day. They had room. The owners and managers fixed everything, made me feel comfortable and were very kind. We would come here again. Close to town if you need something.
Sep 16, 2017
Very clean and beautiful
Sep 16, 2017
Nice and clean facility. Loved your area in the mountains!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice place. Quiet and close to town. Only issue was the spotty internet.
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice property. Very pleasant surroundings. Clean and uncluttered. Friendly and helpfull staff. Will definitely stay there again. My only complaint was cable was down while I was there and not repaired.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Great koa. The town and area were fantastic
Sep 13, 2017
It was just for one night along our trip north. Nice clean well equipped place. Only downside were the nearby trains at night. Not many but very loud.
Sep 13, 2017
We had a lovely large tent site under the trees. The bathrooms were clean. My only complaint is that a site full of partying young people were not told to be quiet!
Sep 13, 2017
Everything was great!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The campsite was nice and was easy to set up our trailer. The showers were dirty in both men's and woman's facilities when we showered at 8:00 pm. Enjoyed the steller jays.
Sep 13, 2017
We really enjoyed staying with you all. Great view of Mount Shasta and hope to stay again in the future.
Sep 13, 2017
Great. And finally got accustomed to train whistles in middle of night
Sep 13, 2017
Nice older park. Decent space between sites, lots of open space, friendly helpful staff. Only negative is long narrow access road. One way traffic only.
Sep 12, 2017
We wanted to stay at a KOA for their reputation and location. This KOA was fairly nice. The pool was clean and well maintained. We had a great spot that was fully shaded all day. My biggest complaint were the showers. They didn't appear to be very clean and there was a huge glump of black hair in the drain. Staff is very helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
There was only one restroom for the entire Campground apparently. There were two stalls and it was really filthy. I thought at a place like KOA the restroom situation would be better.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Suggestion: In the shower stall, it would be helpful to have a mat that drains water to place your feet on instead of the tile floor. Why do virtually all of the sinks at campgrounds NOT have stoppers. Stoppers prevent contact lens from inadvertently falling down the drain! Other than this, it was a great stay.
Sep 10, 2017
Fantastic big site with paved patio & patio table and chair. Note, our site did not have a fire pit, and should have had one to make it our all time best KOA. When I think of KOA, I think of great fire pits for wood burning fires,
Sep 10, 2017
Nice owners. Bathrooms could use some updating, but they were clean. There are train tracks near by, but I didn't find the trains overly annoying. Dog run is dirt. Beautiful setting. Seems to be lots of games for kids to keep active. (no kids with me and I was there in an off season) Wifi was good and my site was fairly level. Ended up staying two nights just because it was so peaceful.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice facility, friendly and helpful people. The stay would have been a perfect stay if their hot water tank hadn't broke down.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Great staff and cozy place. Everything was just right, but there was no hot water in the restrooms. Otherwise it would have been five stars.
Sep 09, 2017
It is a great campground, nestled in tall trees. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals