Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
House was a one-night stay as part of a long road trip. The Mount Shasta KOA camp is so beautiful! The cabin we stayed in was really nice and well-stocked with necessities. The staff was amazingly friendly and the pears were ripe! I would like to come back here for 2 or 3 weeks stay, it was great!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Just overnight, but we stay there on this same trip every year, and every year it works out wonderfully. Thank you
Sep 27, 2017
Nicest KOA I have stayed at. Beautiful.
Sep 27, 2017
Beautiful park! Very nice people in the office.
Sep 27, 2017
A very pleasant KOA in a rustic setting that gives virtually no hint of being at the edge of Mount Shasta City. Only complaint: Depending on weather, the dog run is either a dust bowl or a mud hole with a thick grove of manzanita in the middle which was full of dog poop. Even if dog owners were able to see it being deposited, the droppings are inaccessible to clean up.
Sep 27, 2017
We arrived quite late (after office hours), but had called ahead. The staff told us where to look to find our envelope and drew directions on their map to our site. It was nice to see the WiFi password listed, too. The park is nice. We didn't stay long enough to enjoy all it has to offer, though.
Sep 26, 2017
Staff was friendly. This location is nice with some nice trees and areas to walk and it is well maintained. Not a lot of typical KOA amenities but a nice place to stop over for a visit to the Mount Shasta area .
Sep 26, 2017
It was great and the man who helped us with our water heater was terrific. he is the one with the gotee. thanks. You will see us again . Pat Lott
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Just an overnight stay but had been here before so it was great to be here again. Everything was great!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Clean. Pleasant camp. Please put sign in showers to pull HARD to turn on water.
Sep 25, 2017
Our 10 day stay was wonderful! Loved our surroundings of Mt Shasta! The Kabin we stayed in was great especially when it got a bit cold at night. The mattress was not bad. Mostly everyone on staff was quiet but, okay. The wood was a bit pricey. We got ours in town at the hardware store. The bathrooms and laundry were okay. We thought the train sounds were great! Yes, it could be a bit loud.
Sep 25, 2017
Awesome amenities and great location. Staff was super friendly! Would absolutely recommend.
Sep 25, 2017
Spent two nights here. Explored the downtown. Good golf nearby. The sights are a little uneven. We were in a 42' 5th wheel and just fit into the sight.
Sep 25, 2017
wonderful clean cabin
Sep 24, 2017
Lovely spot and the host was great.
Sep 24, 2017
Excellent campground, and the staff we met were excellent as well.
Sep 24, 2017
Loved it!
Sep 23, 2017
The campground is small, but nice and well maintained and the staff was friendly. Tip: there are wild blackberries growing along the entrance road. The staff encouraged us to pick as much as we wanted and I'm glad we took the opportunity - they were delicious!
Sep 23, 2017
Nice place. Very nice manager. only negative was hard to get showers turned on, need to be lubed.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Stayed 2 nites. Sites very small. Most disappointing was sites are dirty, no grass or gravel. Have travelled from MN & this was by far the dirtiest. Disappointing!
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
We were assigned a space but it was already taken. The campground is tight for bigger rigs. The is no grass and very dusty.
Sep 22, 2017
It was very nice. I loved the big trees and would have loved to stay longer. The staff was quite nice too.
Sep 22, 2017
Very friendly staff. Store is lacking in grocery supplies. Mostly t-shirts. As with all KOA's bathrooms have skylights and lack venting. Feels like a sauna. It is great for a stopping point after long day of travel
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
I nice and cozy little place - the perfect place to position yourself for either an Oregon or California visit.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Bathrooms were the worst I have ever seen. Camp grounds were very nice.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We always like staying there because it's clean and nice people, a good halfway point when traveling.
Sep 18, 2017
We live staying at KOA Mt. Shasta. Its safe friendly and always clean
Sep 18, 2017
Nice camp area. Showers could use some upgrade. Would stop here again if in the area.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Enjoyed the stay and would stop by again
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice site and campground. Great place to stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Tight but nice.
Sep 17, 2017
This place should concern you. If you had never visited a KOA before this one, you might not want to ever try another. Check it for yourself. Bathroom was filthy, cable didn't work in site assigned. We checked in around noon and even though practically no one was in the park we were assigned that site. Of course after we were settled in we discovered the cable.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful campground couldn't ask for more will return if in area
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
THE PERSONNEL I HAD CONTACT WITH WERE TOTALLY LACKING IN CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS! I ARRIVED AT 7:10 PM (SLIGHTLY AFTER CLOSE), THE STAFF PERSON HANDLING THE "LATE" BOXES WAS KINDA ARROGANT AND APPARENTLY ASSUMED I KNEW EVERYTHING I NEEDED TO KNOW TO PARK AND HOOK-UP. THE ONLY "ADVICE HE GAVE ME WAS TO "SLOW DOWN"! I WAS ABLE TO FIGURE OUT THE WATER, ELECTRICITY ETC., BUT NO THANKS TO STAFF!
Sep 16, 2017
This is a nice, convienent campground when traveling Hwy. 5. We have stayed in a pull through site and it makes our trip very easy. The location is great for walking to downtown Mount Shasta. The people are always nice. There's not much water pressure in the showers but otherwise it's a nice place to stay.
Sep 16, 2017
This is a great KOA! We really liked it and so did our little dog. It smells so good in the forest. When you arrive the drive is lined with trees, so welcoming. I had made a mistake and made a reservation for the wrong day. They had room. The owners and managers fixed everything, made me feel comfortable and were very kind. We would come here again. Close to town if you need something.
Sep 16, 2017
Very clean and beautiful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals