Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
Campground was beautiful and well maintained however the store was lacking. Limited hours and even more limited in their inventory. The other KOAs we have stayed at have well stocked stores and do not close at 5.
Oct 28, 2017
We enjoyed our time visiting Mt Shasta area and will come back.
Oct 28, 2017
Our stay at this camp ground was excellent - I personally want to thank the person who helped in returning my mis-placed telephone (apparently returned by someone who found it) - I found my phone on the step of my trailer when I returned. Thanks again.
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful area, full view of the mountain was a few steps away, campground clean, spots were big enough for some privacy.
Oct 25, 2017
It was really nice and clean, the staff was. very helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Oct 25, 2017
Easy to find and check in. Office staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
Centrally located. Friendly counter person. Level site. Pretty good. However, sites are small and the grounds are pretty dusty. Luckily there were a lot of sites occupied. Bathroom was good, but needed attention. All in all, an ok place to stay for the nights.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice place, very dry, crammed in and no lake. Good for a night and move on
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Nicely wooded sites. Tent sites as natural as a state park. Minor complaint that the men's shower controls are very stiff. Shower head nozzles are old and partly plugged-need replacing.
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful and well maintained. Prices very reasonable. On site propane fill was a lifesaver.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly service, and all the hook-ups worked well. We'll be back.
Oct 20, 2017
Trains kept waking me up and uneven dirt pads. But clean and office nice..
Oct 20, 2017
Honestly mixed feelings. The cabin was almost exactly what we were looking for at a great value compared to other local lodging options. It had a broken toilet seat. When checking out, I spent 10 minutes waiting at the desk along with other customers because the couple was off doing other things. Eventually I just left. Our daughter loved the playset with slides
Oct 20, 2017
My. Shasta KOA is a convenient overnight stop but certainly no vacation spot as there are others close by which are much betterâand certainly more efficient. It was very dusty and dirty as the stronger winds blew. The store, at times, was unattended by staff as the manager stood outside chatting with friends. I stood in store, with others, waiting for serviceâso we just left without doing busi
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Love the pull through sites.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Overnight stay, everything was great. Staff is very nice.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
This place really needs some work. #1 problem is that it desperately needs to be paved or at least properly graveled. The roads and spots are unpaved and covered in a super fine gravel dust that covered us and our dogs. You really can't take a shower ad make it back to your RV without needing to take another shower. Otherwise a great location in a beautiful town.
Oct 16, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful, but Iâm afraid the trees on the entrance drive have grown too large - it was hard to get a big rig through. The sites were too close together
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
There was no signage and it was hard to find. It was two inches of very dusty dirt everywhere and no gravel. The sites were not close to level. I would never stay there again. The worst KOA I have ever seen. A dump.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
I have stayed here before and always enjoy it very much.
Oct 12, 2017
Never stayed before and arrived late. Was concerned about finding my spot. On the office board there was an envelope with my name waiting for me. It had a map with my site clearly marked and it was a super nice pull through. The elect, sewer and water hook-ups were immaculate and in a perfect location for my motor home. The sites were very nice, they had a BBQ, table, chairs and picnic table! NICE
Oct 12, 2017
Just an overnight stay! Pretty dry and dusty..
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Adequate for a night or two. Quite dusty walking our dogs, especially in the dog park. No cable at the 50 map sites, but we had our own Dish. Lots of work being done around the grounds. Very close to town.
Oct 11, 2017
Very spacious and quiet facilities were clean. Neighbors were all friendly.
Oct 10, 2017
Nice and quiet, but awfully dusty. Loose dust 3â deep everywhere in our site. Not much grass in the park.
Oct 10, 2017
Nice little town but this koa is in need of upgrading compared to others I have stayed at.
Oct 10, 2017
The overall stay is good; however we were expecting blankets for the price as compared to nearby hotels there are few things we are compromising (separate rest room, sanitary items, etc). Rest rooms are very clean and pass code protected. Overall camp ground is clean and well maintained.
Oct 09, 2017
To many train whistles long and loud during the night Bath rooms subpar dirty floors. Stayed twice, won't return again
Oct 09, 2017
When our reservation was made, my husband asked if cable was available. He was told Yes. When we arrived & tried to hook up the TV, there was no place to hook it up. I walked to the office & asked if an adapter was available. I was told that our site did not have cable. When we asked why we were placed there, we were told that no notes were made of our expectations. And that was our fault?!*!
Oct 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay again. My son was a little upset due to the pool being closed as he was looking forward to swimming. We did rent a small cabin this time due to the colder nights and we checked out the bigger cabins. I loved them but my husband was not crazy about the daily price because he said we could stay at the motel for that price. We will be back this spring again! Thank you Koa!!
Oct 09, 2017
The gentleman behind the counter was one of the most friendly people that we have ever met at KOA 's around the country. We travel a lot so please make sure you recognize him!!! Thank you for your service!
Oct 09, 2017
People were very nice the reason I gave a medium rating was the very tight entrance to the park plus the sites need more gravel to cut down on the dust. The park mate nance needs to be improved.
Oct 08, 2017
It was a quick over nighter, but your host was fabulous on the phone and my spot was just what I was after. Hope to stop by again for a bit longer.
Oct 07, 2017
We tent camped in what felt like the woods. It was beautiful and quiet, even though there were other campers around us. The facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The wifi even worked well, something I haven't experienced in some rv parks. If I return to Mt. Shasta, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Youâre doing great work! Thank you!
Oct 05, 2017
Beautiful campground, very well kept, nice large and shady pull through sites if wanted
Oct 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals