Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email This Campground

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2018
Just overnight so seemed to be a nicely run KOA!
Jun 02, 2018
The entrance is so tight, narrow with heavy low hanging branches, No a Big Rig entrance,once in this tiny park navigation was ok. 3-5 WiFi antennas, none worked. We were told we are to far ( from the office ) clearly the office is the only place to access WiFi so don't advertise as an amenities. Cable was missing the female connector. So no WiFI, no Cable. SO sorry we renewed Membership. NO KOA's
Jun 01, 2018
I love this campground’s cabins. I am a frequent flyer here because it’s almost perfect for me and my dogs. They always accommodate my special request for a cabin close to the bathrooms (which helps me tremendously because I usually travel with my mother in law, who has Alzheimer’s and is unsteady on her feet). It’s located near restaurants and a market. Staff is always friendly and helpfu
Jun 01, 2018
Our one night stay was uneventful with a easy in and out pull-thru site. Entrance to park is pretty narrow beteeen a couple of large trees but were able to negotiate it okay. Showers need some safety bars for older visitors but they were clean and water was hot with a sufficient flow for a nice shower.
Jun 01, 2018
Very clean and neat. The sewer outlet at my campsite was very far from my motor home. Good thing I had an extension. Otherwise everything was great.
Jun 01, 2018
Love the place, clean beautiful spot, the customer service was amazing really lovely people. 100% recommend. Daniel
Jun 01, 2018
Great spot in the area.
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at Mt. Shasta City KOA, Rachel was wonderful with telling us about things to do in the area., she made us feel very welcome at the KOA camp
May 31, 2018
Beautiful environment, staff friendly and helpful. Roads have recently had new gravel placed, the sites could use some work on leveling /grooming. Overall a good experience.
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Easy check in and level site
May 30, 2018
Everything was clean, checkin was easy and front desk folks were very friendly. Loved the wine tasting and the root beer float social. Only concern was how slow the wifi was, but the park was full and I am sure there were lots of users.
May 30, 2018
It was very pleasant and quiet. We appreciated the root beer floats.
May 30, 2018
Wasn’t told there was no cable at the site they a signed, uneven sites, no water in pool, dog park had a huge bush in it that took up half the space.
May 30, 2018
Perfect!
May 29, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, and very close to town.
May 29, 2018
Celebrated anniversaries with good friends. Went to a memorial event outside of Weed. Also attended mushroom festival in McCloud. Nice dinner at Mike and Tony's.
May 29, 2018
Nice facilities. Well maintained and Clean. Next will be there again!
May 29, 2018
Great staff, location, and facilities. You guys improved the bathroom maintenance/cleaning since I was there last - thank you! Signs needed in bathroom as to how to turn on fans, not leave water running, etc. we will be back!
May 29, 2018
Fantastic
May 28, 2018
We liked the city and the Sisson Museum was fabulous. But the KOA is just a port in a storm. I would not stay there again. Too pricey. Bathrooms are dirty; plastic stools in showers are filthy and old; plungers in each toilet stall; dirty floors.
May 28, 2018
Only 2 complaints: the bathrooms were kinda dirty and really far from our cabin. This is the second time we have stayed and will probably come again, but use our travel trailor instead.
May 27, 2018
Sites could be more level
May 27, 2018
Wide shady gravel sites. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Would stay again.
May 26, 2018
We stayed three nights in our travel trailer while visiting a friend. The park is well maintained, has very clean facilities, and the lady who checked us in was extremely helpful. We were assigned Site #23 which needs to be leveled. We needed to scrounge 2x6 scraps to supplement our own leveling pads. I definitely would stay at Mt Shasta City KOA again.
May 26, 2018
May 24, 2018
May 23, 2018
Had a wonderful time
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
They allowed us to upgrade to the large cabin, which is exceptional. Loved the setting and accommodations. We would recommend this KOA visiting the area.
May 22, 2018
We had a very nice spot we had to use some blocks to level it but that was no problem the staff was fantastic the store was well stocked we had a great time
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
Very run down park for the money paid
May 21, 2018
Bring Kuerig cups you like for the deluxe cabins And birthday candles if you are celebrating. They are very well set up otherwise. Cosy and cute and clean. Our family group had four rigs and a cabin Nice
May 21, 2018
We were attacked by bedbug during our stay in the bain. We even captured the bug live and it's fed with our blood. Got the full refund afterward. But it's very unfortunate that we had to go through two sleepless nights.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
This park touted long pull-throughs. Because the facilities (sewer) was halfway into the site length, I had to pull further forward with the nose of my tow vehicle almost in the road! I intended to stay hooked to the tow vehicle and not use an extra 10 ft of sewer line. I was pulling a 24 ft trailer?
May 21, 2018
Exceptionally friendly hostess. Level site very peacefull. Store well stocked. Had a great one night stay. Will return.
May 21, 2018
I usually do not stay at a KOA when camping as the ones I’ve seen are typically flat grassy (sometimes only paved) parking lots. The one in Mount Shasta is nothing like that. The scenery is a beautiful forest setting with convenient location, clean facilities, and great staff. I’m looking forward to another visit very soon.
May 21, 2018
Great Service and beautiful setting
May 21, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Took the time to make reservations for our next stops. Campground clean and quiet.
May 19, 2018
Loved the Kottage! Very Homey
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
Pretty campground, loved the thunder, lightening and rain. Peaceful and loved the trains. We will stay there again!
May 18, 2018
Great that it was not busy. Very expensive tent camping especially with no Wifi and the water not working.
May 17, 2018
Our stay was mid May so many sites at arrival were open. Rain had occurred earlier in the day w/ 90% chance of storms in the evening. The site we were given was a no grass site with only dirt. Many grass sites were open. Heavy rain occurred that night with our site being a mud river. At check out I mentioned our mud issue and the gentlemen could have cared less. No sorry at all. We won't be back.
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
I've stayed in 9 KOA's on this trip. You rate #1 in facilities and campground appeal. I love this place. However, you rate 9 in customer service: you have the worst wi-fi of any KOA we've ever been at. And closing the store at 5pm on Sunday didn't serve those of us who just want an ice cream cone without driving back into town.
May 17, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals