Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2017
Restrooms and shower were very clean. RV sites are spacious. Rec room could use more activities and video games for the kids.
Apr 02, 2017
very nice staff and walking distance to downtown
Apr 02, 2017
Arrived after closing, easy process to find a spot and self register. Appreciated the ability to do so. Would recommend adding that feature on your answering machine, so others know it's possible to stay without a reservation.
Apr 02, 2017
The office people are always so helpful.
Mar 31, 2017
Sorry to say because i've had good luck with most of my stays at koa. but at mt. shasta the floor was unswept and there was something sticky on the little table. Another issue was the fact that the desk persons comment of these issues, was "oh well". Problem 2 was; why put someone almost completely across the campgrounds from the bathrooms in a cabin, when the campground was mostly empty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Never does a desk attendant ever not care, we strive for perfection, the counter person we spoke with apologized to you in fact. Rarely cleaning issues get overlooked but in any profession accidents to happen. The cabin you rented was a single and only two single rooms exist on the grounds.
Mar 30, 2017
Friendly staff with an easy on an off I5. Facilities need updating. ETC showers and hookups.
Mar 28, 2017
The conditions of our stay were unusual, lots of snow on the ground, in late March 2017! However we had a great stay, a great sleep and everything worked well.
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice campground
Mar 27, 2017
Facility was very clean and the campground seemed nice. Only stayed one night but I would definitely stay here again.
Mar 25, 2017
It was a nice place to stop. Camp ground is a little tried and could use some more TLC. I think we were the first ones in for the start of the season so I believe the place may have been on the beginning of spring clean up.
Mar 24, 2017
It was an unplanned stop due to weather. We would stay again. But as with all KOAs with dirt or gravel surfaces, it would help it the pads were level.
Mar 22, 2017
Staff was very kind and very helpful. Everything was beautifully kept and clean. We had a great time here. We will definitely visit again.
Mar 20, 2017
Great location. We stay here when we go to the ski park.
Mar 17, 2017
I've been here three times, always off season, and highly recommend this campground. Very courteous service and very well maintained. And it's smack dab in the middle of a beautiful area! What's not to like?
Mar 15, 2017
Not the cleanness KOA I have strayed at, the first assigned spot I could not get into because of broken tree blocking the spot, the second spot was flooded around the electrical stand and connection to the tv cable was stripped
Mar 12, 2017
Nice directions and site checking for after hours. Trains annoying but manageable with ear plugs. Wifi useless any distance from the office
Mar 10, 2017
We arrived quite late and left around 9 in the morning. However, spent enough time in the kampground to sing its praises. The bathroom has a heater, which was needed. The water was red hot, showers were great. Sites were treed and spacious. The campground was away fro the main highway and therefore quiet, which was lovely. The owners were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
The bathrooms needed a bit more heat, and were not as clean us usual in a KOA
Mar 02, 2017
First time visited that will make this a regular stop!
Feb 27, 2017
My only complaint would be we had no knives in our lodge and the shower got cold really fast.... Aside from that we love our stays in Mt Shasta koa
Feb 26, 2017
Nice and friendly...very mellow and low key. Liked that the heat was on in the cabin when we arrived. Thank you.
Feb 23, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
As always Bill was great he greeted me as I arrived with just a little snow falling but plenty on the ground and made sure that I was comfortable in my cabin. Had a great time as always.
Feb 20, 2017
The staff was outstanding!!! Teresa Schleining
Feb 20, 2017
Excellent as always!! Thank you guys!
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
The roads on this KOA were impassable in certain areas of the campground. I was afraid of getting my vehicle stuck. Other than that it was fine. It would have been nice to have more amenities, but it was int he middle of winter up in the mountains, so I knew what I was getting. Overall, it was fine, I just won't be going to a KOA without a camping kitchen or working hot tub or pool.
Feb 07, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
First off the road was blocked to get in. No snow was shoveled so it was dangerous going in and out of the cabin.then when we left in the morning we were stuck until we could have a car moved. Later I received a call saying we trashed the cabin. I spent 10 min in the morning cleaning the cabin.I left it in better condition then any hotel I've stayed at. I was charged 120$. Not happy place sucks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Signs are posted NO SMOKING is allowed in the cabin, blinds were broken, stains were left in the cabin. It took days for the cabin to air-out. We do our best to handle all type winter conditions. Your partner who made the reservations was told of the conditions prior and it is out of our control.
Jan 18, 2017
It was our first stay at a KOA (or any RV park with our new travel trailer), and everything went smoothly. It was winter, so the place was pretty empty and we spent most of our time on the slopes anyway.
Jan 14, 2017
We arrived around 3pm and pulled out the next morning, we were greeted by friendly staff, everything was clean, the sites were really nice especially the one we had in among the trees, we would return for a longer stay and to explore the area more on another trip.
Jan 08, 2017
Great location. Very nice people , but the bathrooms were a little unkept. Ran out of paper towels and two toilets were not flushing all the way....we would still stay again though!
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
This was our first RV camping, and we, as novices, did in the snow, KOA staff are very helpful in many many ways! We'll come back.
Jan 04, 2017
Great place. Only thing I would fix is the hot water. Only on person can shower with hot water before the hot water runs out.
Jan 03, 2017
The hosts and front desk were very friendly and accommodating. We had a wonderful stay in the snow! Will recommend to friends and family.
Jan 03, 2017
We ran in to snow our last day and were trying to get out before the worst. the Guy who was now plowing was very helpful and we appreciated it.
Jan 01, 2017
My reservation was for Dec 25th. there was 8 inches of snow on the ground and the cabin was not heated beforehand so was freezing cold when I arrived on Christmas. the small cabin heater was not able to heat the tiny cabin over-night. I would never come to or recommend this KOA location to anyone else because the owner was cruel and unsympathetic. another visiting family was complaining too.
Jan 01, 2017
Great facility. Friendly staff!
Jan 01, 2017
Friendly people and clean facility. They are remodeling the game room so not sure how that part was.
Jan 01, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Stuff supper friendly and professional.
Dec 31, 2016
Friends cabin next door had a stove that didn't work properly. Twice had no running water had to use our cabin.
Dec 31, 2016
This was our second time staying here. The staff is extremely friendly and service orientated. The RV spots are not flat, with a slight decline. They did not keep the spaces or roads cleared of snow or ice. Made for a difficult time getting in and out, and setting up. I will be back in the spring.
Dec 28, 2016
Although it was the holiday, the room is ready for me and all the instruction is clear stated in the letter. Cannot express how appreciated I am
Dec 20, 2016
We have stayed here for the last three years traveling to see our daughter. The people are friendly and very helpful. Every thing is very nice. We will visit again next year.
Dec 02, 2016
I had a great shower in the morning and when I came out it was snowing. Two inches on the ground by the time I left and great fun going down the I-5 at 20 mph with all the trucks
Nov 30, 2016
Great setting for a KOA. Showers don't always work and can go from scalding to an ice shower. other than that very clean and accommodating.
Nov 21, 2016
Stayed in the 2 room cabin. Loved it! Spacious and perfect for a weekend trip.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals