Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2017
one of our favorites
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
No cable, no wifi.
Apr 30, 2017
Beautiful park and helpful staff!
Apr 29, 2017
Propane was not available
Apr 28, 2017
We really liked this campground and would definitely stay here again! A few train whistles, but we're train buffs, so found it charming. (They do give out free earplugs, if you'd like them!)
Apr 28, 2017
Staff are very friendly and had the forethought to have a cabin available due to inclement weather.
Apr 28, 2017
Nice park - good sites - clean Was tempted to try one of the cabins! Excellent water
Apr 27, 2017
Wifi was spotty. TV reception was not good. Other than that , the KOA was clean and sites in the trees were beautiful! It was nice.
Apr 27, 2017
Beautiful campground nestled in the trees. Not much for kids to do. I would say it's more of an adult get-a-way. I used it as a 1 night stop over. Stayed in a Kabin, very clean. No place to let the dog run.
Apr 23, 2017
The place needs to be updated for the handicap, the spaces needs to be even out (leveled).
Apr 22, 2017
No comment
Apr 22, 2017
Perfect stay in the woods! Beautiful!
Apr 20, 2017
easy access off from I5, staff gave good recommendations for local restaurants and availability of diesel fuel.
Apr 19, 2017
A nice to stay but it was to short
Apr 18, 2017
Host is nice. Spot was not level. Internet would not reach site 23. Otherwise nice and quiet.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Excellent cabin- very clean and comfortable. Everyone in Mt. Shasta is so friendly! It was a lovely, snowy, April visit!
Apr 13, 2017
Bill was very helpful when I called. Koa wasn't busy and we got a good nights sleep.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
The office was closed but a maintenance person gave us a map to our site. There were trees making the access road difficult. The sites were poorly maintained. Advertised cable TV was unavailable.
Apr 11, 2017
Easy access from I-5. This park has long level pull in spots. This KOA was clean and quiet. Thank you
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice management--allowed us to checkout late with no charge.
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful thanks
Apr 08, 2017
This was a beautiful setting. Friendly people working here.i will stay here again if in the aera.
Apr 07, 2017
Nice place
Apr 05, 2017
We didn't realize it was going snow on us but we made the best of it!
Apr 04, 2017
Kabin and grounds were clean. Better wifi access/strength would be helpful. Restrooms need updating and the shower stalls are tiny. It would be nice to have an off leash dog park/run on the property.
Apr 04, 2017
Beautiful, big sites. Amazing location and friendly helpful staff
Apr 03, 2017
Clean grounds with play ground for my kids. Friendly staff, close to town. Easy to access.
Apr 02, 2017
Restrooms and shower were very clean. RV sites are spacious. Rec room could use more activities and video games for the kids.
Apr 02, 2017
very nice staff and walking distance to downtown
Apr 02, 2017
Arrived after closing, easy process to find a spot and self register. Appreciated the ability to do so. Would recommend adding that feature on your answering machine, so others know it's possible to stay without a reservation.
Apr 02, 2017
The office people are always so helpful.
Mar 31, 2017
Sorry to say because i've had good luck with most of my stays at koa. but at mt. shasta the floor was unswept and there was something sticky on the little table. Another issue was the fact that the desk persons comment of these issues, was "oh well". Problem 2 was; why put someone almost completely across the campgrounds from the bathrooms in a cabin, when the campground was mostly empty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Never does a desk attendant ever not care, we strive for perfection, the counter person we spoke with apologized to you in fact. Rarely cleaning issues get overlooked but in any profession accidents to happen. The cabin you rented was a single and only two single rooms exist on the grounds.
Mar 30, 2017
Friendly staff with an easy on an off I5. Facilities need updating. ETC showers and hookups.
Mar 28, 2017
The conditions of our stay were unusual, lots of snow on the ground, in late March 2017! However we had a great stay, a great sleep and everything worked well.
Mar 27, 2017
Very nice campground
Mar 27, 2017
Facility was very clean and the campground seemed nice. Only stayed one night but I would definitely stay here again.
Mar 25, 2017
It was a nice place to stop. Camp ground is a little tried and could use some more TLC. I think we were the first ones in for the start of the season so I believe the place may have been on the beginning of spring clean up.
Mar 24, 2017
It was an unplanned stop due to weather. We would stay again. But as with all KOAs with dirt or gravel surfaces, it would help it the pads were level.
Mar 22, 2017
Staff was very kind and very helpful. Everything was beautifully kept and clean. We had a great time here. We will definitely visit again.
Mar 20, 2017
Great location. We stay here when we go to the ski park.
Mar 17, 2017
I've been here three times, always off season, and highly recommend this campground. Very courteous service and very well maintained. And it's smack dab in the middle of a beautiful area! What's not to like?
Mar 15, 2017
Not the cleanness KOA I have strayed at, the first assigned spot I could not get into because of broken tree blocking the spot, the second spot was flooded around the electrical stand and connection to the tv cable was stripped
Mar 12, 2017
Nice directions and site checking for after hours. Trains annoying but manageable with ear plugs. Wifi useless any distance from the office
Mar 10, 2017
We arrived quite late and left around 9 in the morning. However, spent enough time in the kampground to sing its praises. The bathroom has a heater, which was needed. The water was red hot, showers were great. Sites were treed and spacious. The campground was away fro the main highway and therefore quiet, which was lovely. The owners were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
The bathrooms needed a bit more heat, and were not as clean us usual in a KOA
Mar 02, 2017
First time visited that will make this a regular stop!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals