Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2017
Very relaxing. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2017
I fully understand there was a drought. However, I sure would like to see the grassy areas at the sights watered and taken care of.
May 27, 2017
the only issue/complaint we had was the late night trains. We know KOA Mt. Shasta has no control over that.
May 25, 2017
A favorite stop any time we travel on the west coast. Staff always provide great service.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Pleasant check in, site was not level and was impossible to level travel trailer. Site was "walk thru" area for others. Showers were nice tile but had not been cleaned. Never did find the trash container. I stayed here once in the past, there will not be a third time.
May 25, 2017
Great place would like to stay longer, but we were traveling. We come down that way at least two to three times a year.
May 24, 2017
Good location but frequent trains can be a little load
May 23, 2017
Wifi is very poor and cable is only is certain spots which was not communicated upon check-in.
May 23, 2017
The trees are so beautiful.
May 22, 2017
No hot water at showers on Sunday morning was not fun!
May 22, 2017
First time clamping up there. Loved the view of Mt.'Shasta within the walking distance from our site. Highly recommend!
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Mt. Shasta KOA is one of our favorites. They continue to improve and we will always keep coming back.
May 20, 2017
Clean, friendly with nice park like setting for tent camping. Great amenities. Loved it!
May 20, 2017
May 19, 2017
The girls and guys in the office were great to talk too! I really appreciated them... Thanks, William Harrison...
May 19, 2017
Loved this campground. Amazingly beautiful. Fun to walk around. Offers lots of different activities to do. The employees were very helpful and friendly. I can't wait to come back.
May 18, 2017
Everything was very nice, however, the cable was not working on our 50 amp site. This was our second time here, and we will come again.
May 17, 2017
Always friendly and nice.
May 17, 2017
Beautiful campsite and the country surrounding is so Pretty
May 17, 2017
Although the management and staff were very nice, the facility itself was sub-par in my honest opinion. Non-paved roads and campsites make the stay dusty and dirty. Men's restroom was cold. Clearly they were getting ready for their season but much could have been done during the winter to be prepared early. Dog park under construction. I would only stay again if there were no better choices.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Great spot. Nice and quiet. Lots of activities for the kids. Fantastic customer service, a nice family atmosphere.
May 16, 2017
Since the campground wasn't totally full, we were given a water/electric site for no-hookups prices. The site was right next to the playground so our kids could play, and directly across from the office so we were able to access wifi. Showers, bathrooms and dishwashing sink were all great, and the location was quiet and scenic.
May 15, 2017
Nice area and convenient in-town location. Good for overnight stays as the base Kabin was only equipped with a small fan heater. A fridge and tv would make it better overall and equal many other KOA Kabins.
May 15, 2017
Parking spot had tire ruts. Dangerous, had to move left tires onto grass area to avoid.
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
KOA standards we expect when camping were here in Mt. Shasta too. We arrived near closing time for the office. We were directed to a nearby diner and we were given a spot to camp across from the restrooms as we had requested. I am anxious for our next KOA stay!
May 13, 2017
great place great staff
May 12, 2017
Even though the campground was near the freeway the traffic noise was almost nil. The camp host was very friendly and helpful--thank you
May 11, 2017
Gorgeous location. Great people running it. This is one campground that's open year-round that doesn't accept permanent squatter's. When you picture the perfect campground location in your mind, this is it.
May 11, 2017
A fantastic KOA in a beautiful location. We found it by accident but will definitely make another trip down from Canada to stay with you again!
May 10, 2017
Great staff good service will stay next time in town
May 10, 2017
We only stayed one night but will be back soon! Lovely campground, great staff and close to town if you choose to venture out in the community. Fantastic view of Mt. Shasta which was breathtaking.
May 10, 2017
Loved the staff - they remembered me from 2014. Clean showers/bath and nice campgrounds.
May 09, 2017
Helpful office to new rv campers. Much appreciated. Thanks
May 09, 2017
Clean and quiet. Enjoyed the stay. Would have given 5 stars but no tv hook up in our site. For the price, I think there should have been
May 08, 2017
Just passing thru. Easy access very friendly pet friendly was very important as I have 3 Bernese Mt Dogs. Clean place to stay over. I will use it again
May 07, 2017
Beautiful, well-maintained campground.
May 06, 2017
Tables at sites were pure not useable. Manager let visiting HUGE SHOW DOGS bark for 2 hours non stop and did nothing abot it. I had to get very angry zt neighbor till they put dogs inside. NEVER IN OUR STAYS HAVE WE EVER BEEN TO SUCH A HORRIBLE KOA CAMP. NEVER WILL RETURN TO THAT ONE. WE CANCLED OUR STAY ON RETURN TRIP AND STAYED ELEWHERE. HORRIBLE!
May 05, 2017
Bathrooms not very clean and cold mens bathroom holes in ceiling with electrical wires hanging down.neighbors site 10, KOA workers, piles of dog poop bags thrown on ground next to their entry steps,do they not realise that this attracts flies and gives your customers a bad impression.
May 05, 2017
when we checked in the staff was friendly, but for us there was not much to do at the campground for our toddlers. We found items under our mattresses, (everyone of the 5) that if they cleaned the cabin they would have found, it was like someone placed them there to see if someone would find it. we could see the internet site on the computer but the site would not allow us to log in. the staff sai
May 03, 2017
May 01, 2017
Site was clean, as stated. Bathrooms clean, check in easy. They were really nice people managing it also
May 01, 2017
While we generally only stay overnight, we have stayed here many times over the years. It's a nice facility.
May 01, 2017
We love staying at KOA's. Great anemities, clean campgrounds. Great rates!
Apr 30, 2017
one of our favorites
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
No cable, no wifi.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals