Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email This Campground

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
People were very nice, and the park was clean! Thank you!
Jul 27, 2017
We had a very nice stay, hook ups were easy, clean bathrooms, very nice owners, great store, lots for kids to do, very quiet. Would reserve here again,
Jul 26, 2017
campsites are right on top of each other. Our table (can't be moved)was right next to the neighbor's sewer hook-up. We basically camped in dirt and the 'new' dog park/area was so full of dog waste I wouldn't let my dogs go in it. Plus it was basically dirt and some gravel and very little shade. We have stayed before, it didn't seem so dirty and small. Also, only the first 10 sites get cable.
Jul 26, 2017
1night. Restroom on men's side not kept to stsndards
Jul 26, 2017
Loved the location near lakes and well kept campgrounds. Did not liked the dust and the proximity to train and freeway... too noisy for a getaways from city life.
Jul 26, 2017
Great views, friendly and helpful staff, nice facilities
Jul 26, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean. The restrooms were clean and well kept. And the whole area is absolutely beautiful.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. I appreciate the efforts to keep the washrooms serviced with so much use.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice place. I would only recommend keeping the laundry room open 24 hours. It closes at 9 and that definitely kept us from using it.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice spot, we will come again
Jul 25, 2017
love the playground, and the nice deck by the pool
Jul 25, 2017
Staying last 10 years. Needs to be updated. Too much dirt,needs some grass,a new fence along far side,sites need to be level.people working there are great.will not be staying again.
Jul 25, 2017
Pleasant and professional staff. Great location and access. I stayed in a Deluxe Camping Cabin. It's appointments were all that I expected but I was disappointed by the fact that the unit did not have air conditioning.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice campground with a pleasant staff. I've stayed 3 times now over several years and have had good experiences every time. Good for an overnight stop on a trip or for a longer stay to enjoy the area around Mt. Shasta.
Jul 25, 2017
Ok so this is my second time staying here & I gotta say it's just a cheap overnighter. The pool is so darn cold they might as well get rid of it. The temps were in the high 90's & they were kicking the kids out at 7:30pm. on a Saturday. L.i.s. just an overnighter.
Jul 24, 2017
The campground and bathroom areas were as clean as usual. We will stay here again !
Jul 24, 2017
Helpful staff. Although we just stayed there "passing through" Great place to stay for the night. Our boys enjoyed the pool, of course!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Showers didn't all work, bathrooms not cleaned at the time schedule on the door and dryers didn't work well at all. Pool was good but broken lounge chairs. Very nice staff though. Need more garbage cans around.
Jul 24, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful .The grounds was extremely dusty not fun. The place needed a water truck frequently. We had heard the owners acquired the ski lodge money going there. We won't be back until the dust is under control. We were going to stay a week;[
Jul 24, 2017
The person at the check in was friendly and helpful. This campground needs some major maintenance done. Most of the campground has gravel roads and my site #2 was all gravel which of course means dust and more dust. All our equipment are now covered in dust. The site table was too dirty to use.Also the freight trains go by nearby several times during the night ( Not KOA's fault)
Jul 24, 2017
Easy check in and pull in. Wireless was spotty even though we were near the office. The pool was well maintained and was a pleasant end to a long, hot drive.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great stay. Clean campground. Friendly hosts. Our only wish: To have coffee available in the morning at the camp store. :) We'll be back for sure. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed here again on our way back home from vacation. The only negatives were the weak wifi signal and hair in the women's shower. Other than that, it was clean, well taken care of and had very friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice clean park, level gravel sites, all hook ups worked great, Staff was very helpful would stay here again, Only issue was the train that went by at 4:30 am Horn a blazing, did not hear it the second night.
Jul 23, 2017
Convenient location. Efficient and Friendly staff 😊
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful treed campground but quiet hours not observed or enforced. People loud until 2:00 a.m. Wifi nonexistent and front desk said it was because they were full.
Jul 23, 2017
good customer service. Well maintained park.
Jul 23, 2017
This was my first KOA stay. The staff was friendly and professional. Their camp store was well stocked and offered just about anything an RVer would need.
Jul 23, 2017
Overall, it was a good cabin, clean and comfortable except that it was horribly hot that day and it took hours to cool down the place. They should supply floor or box fans because the ceiling fans just didn't cut it. Wifi & cable tv were appreciated. Coffee provided, nice big fridge. Perfect for a family.
Jul 23, 2017
We liked this place beautiful view of the mountain. The town is pretty cool too. The camp ground is pretty good . Just this time of year it's dry so kinda brown , no fault to the camp ground .. very nice people running the place .. super friendly ..
Jul 23, 2017
Nice campground and city. The cottage was very cute and well-equipped.
Jul 23, 2017
Unsuitable for big rigs. Tight dirt roads and corners and sites are too short for motorhome towing car.
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Beautiful view of a snow-capped mountain in July. Very friendly town and I wish we stayed longer.
Jul 22, 2017
Great pull through spot under tall pine trees and views of snow-capped Mt. Shasta. My husband severely hurt his foot before we arrived and the receptionist was very understanding on our check out time in order to meet our unique needs. THANK YOU! Your kindness touched us in a tough time!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
If you are looking for a campground with all the features of a hotel then it is great.
Jul 21, 2017
stay here whenever we head to California as a half way point. Always treated very well and always come back.
Jul 21, 2017
This was a great place for a family of 4 to camp. Very clean and friendly. Affordable, and a nice place to stay on the road. There is a bit of traffic and train noise, but nothing unexpected. Highly recommend for a night or two. Location is easy to find.
Jul 21, 2017
All amenities are very good except cable TV is very poor and park is dusty in windy conditions. Park is close to town and I-5.
Jul 20, 2017
As KOAs tend to be more expensive than most other RV parks, we find them better suited for families and others who take advantage of the amenities. Just not worth the price for a retired couple passing through. This particular KOA is average, nothing special. Bathrooms were clean but always crowded.I had to walk around the perimeter to get to the office/bathroom to avoid walking thru other campers
Jul 20, 2017
I really enjoyed the stay at the Mount Shasta City KOA. It has very easy acces for a longer trailer or RV. I would definitely suggest this KOA to someone who is in the area.
Jul 19, 2017
Great KOA. Probably one of the best out there. Yes, driving causes dust, but everything here was amazing. Great location, trees, some no trees, lots of night shade. I can't recommend this place enough.
Jul 19, 2017
No Cable or clear sky for my satellite, spent the evening reading.
Jul 19, 2017
It was great expect for all the bug bites from the broken windows. Also I have yet to receive my deposit of $80 or so dollars.
Jul 19, 2017
I wanted to get a cup of coffee at the office store, but the clerk said they didn't have any because someone tried to steal it the day before. She could have just said it was broken, or you could have actually had a back up or bought one at the right aid a block away. Just gave the impression that this location seemed a little sketchy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals