Mount Shasta City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Reserve: 800-562-3617

Info: 530-926-4029

Info: 530-926-4029

Email

900 North Mt Shasta Blvd.

Mt Shasta, CA 96067

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
A lot of the pull-through spots do not have much or any shade, which was tough in 90+ degrees. The campground is all gravel and dirt. Since we were on the end of a row, we were constantly surrounded in dust from other vehicles driving by us. The campground is bare bones with pretty much no activities. Most sites did not appear to have fire pits or grills. Wifi was very poor.
Jul 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Awesome place to camp!! Very helpful caretakers!!
Jul 08, 2017
THE BEST TENT AREA AT ANY KOA! The entire tenting area is a mini-forest! NO BETTER PLACE TO PITCH A TENT!
Jul 08, 2017
Great people great campground
Jul 07, 2017
Super friendly and helpful people. Very clean and well maintained. We can't wait to visit again.
Jul 07, 2017
As always... Great stuff members make this place wonderful!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Very small bathrooms for the amount of tent campers plus rvs. The pool area was very nice. They do need speed bumps to keep the speed limit and dust down
Jul 07, 2017
It was great! Professional staff. They remembered my first name from a year ago Everything was clean and neat...
Jul 06, 2017
Stayed at KOA the last 3yrs for family get together always have a great time KOA need more trash cans otherwise fantastic
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA is just like all of the others. They see how many sites they can fit into a small space. All they want is money. You look out your window right into the next camp. No fire pits which adds to camping. I will not be staying at a KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
Clean, well run and park is kept up nicely. The staff is great!
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA is very nice!! The showers are awesome, the establishment was fun, lots of games provided to keep your family busy. Only down side was our campsite did not have a campfire pit and the grill provided was not very good but they do have larger community grills that you can utilize. We will definitely be coming back!!
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great time at the Mount Shasta KOA! Friendly staff, plenty of games, train noise wasn't bad, staff accompanied all of our request. Will be coming back!!
Jul 06, 2017
Nice and quiet...seemed like most people were there for just one night. A bit dusty.
Jul 06, 2017
too few bathrooms, short on laundry soap, limited hours for propane, great deep woods feeling, Mt Shasta a neat community, staff friendly, clean bathrooms, staff did not enforce quiet hours
Jul 06, 2017
I was not told at time of reservation that I would not have a bathroom, also not told to bring sheets towels or pillow, which I did after reading confirmation.
Jul 06, 2017
We love the staff, location, and facilities of this KOA and have stayed here several times, but the bathrooms get too disgusting. Based on repeat observations, I think they need to be cleaned at LEAST 2x a day. Also recommend putting signs up reminding people to conserve water and to clean up after themselves. I think that would go a long way. I'm not sure I will stay here again otherwise.
Jul 05, 2017
Stayed 1 night in a pull through. Nice stop over while in the area. Friendly staff. If staying long term though, I would drive extra and stay in Shingletown, more trees, shade, family activities etc.
Jul 05, 2017
Had reservations for pull thru with full hookups 50 amp with cable upon setting up rv discovered no cable called office was told some sites had cable some did not ( wasn't told this at check in) went to office to see what happeded told upgrades being made and our site no cable (no tv antenna also) I felt we should have been told upon check in and offered site/cable made reservations in April.
Jul 05, 2017
Mucho polvo al rededor del donde estacionamos el RV.
Jul 05, 2017
Great Location! Away from highway noise. The shower stalls were just fine, clean and in good operation but there could be a couple more hooks on the walls for stuff. Thanks a lot! Friendly helpful staff!
Jul 05, 2017
Cabin was clean, but had no A/C units and, wifi does not reach them. Bathrooms were clean but old and leaky. Grounds were clean, well kept. Staff was helpful but not very friendly. Adequate overall.
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Grounds could be nicer.
Jul 04, 2017
Our Cycling club held our summer cycling camp here in June 2017. We LOVED this KOA, great place for group dinner and lunch at our deluxe cabin. Shoutout to Amble who helped with both events.
Jul 04, 2017
This was our first time as RVers, and the site was easy to manage. We were also excited to be able to borrow a fire pit so we could make Smores!
Jul 04, 2017
Campground is nice, tent site is very spacious, but showers and toilets number is not enough for that size of campgrpund.
Jul 04, 2017
Very popular! Great place for children.
Jul 03, 2017
A little tight pull through spot for our trailer but other than that it was great
Jul 03, 2017
It was clean and friendly but we had no hookups
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful place attentive staff don't like people who drive through empty sites creating dust
Jul 02, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Reasonable pricing. Doggies got huge dog cookies. Dog run needs clean up bags.
Jul 02, 2017
We love this location! Always clean and staff is friendly, professional and helpful!
Jul 02, 2017
Loved tent camping there is so much to do and everything is kept very clean will definitely be back .
Jul 02, 2017
Wonderful Staff!!! Quiet and extremely clean!!
Jul 01, 2017
It was short stay but very nice facility and staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Eric & Bill were very accommodating great overnight place to stay
Jul 01, 2017
Very scenic and beautiful location.
Jun 30, 2017
No one told us about the e coli in the city water when we checked in & there were NO signs. We only found out because my husband went to the store to pick up a loaf of bread & overheard another camper talking about the water. THAT IS UNACCEPTABLE! NO signs & NO information when we checked in?! We had to dump the ice we'd made & the water we'd used;thankfully neither our dog nor us got sick.
Jun 30, 2017
Very very nice staff, check in was easy, nice little store, very rustic sites, bathroom needs updating, dog area is very small, not our style of campground but could be ok for others.
Jun 30, 2017
Mt Shasta KOA is beautiful. Not nearthe lake, but plenty of pine trees. Nice clean canp.
Jun 30, 2017
Anna and the rest of the team were very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Jun 30, 2017
Short stay for our family as we were heading south. We have stayed here many times and it is always been a great location.
Jun 30, 2017
When we made our reservation no one mentioned anything about the water contamination and when I checked in at the office no one warned us of the water situation. Our neighbor saw my husband hooking the hose up and told us what was going on. Honesty is the best policy!!
Jun 29, 2017
we loved our camp site and the staff was very friendly, thank you.
Jun 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Good to get back and camp near Shasta.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
We just didn't like the whole feel of the campground. We were suppose to have cable TV and they didn't have it in our spot. It was pretty dusty and dirty.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Great location, wonderful tent sites under large trees, friendly owners. The only negative about this Campground is the bathrooms, they are in need of a makeover, the shower valves were very difficult to use. We've stayed at 5 KOAs this month and this was the only one with bathrooms that had dirty floors. We loved the location but wished that the bathrooms were up to KOA standards.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals