Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
First stay at Mt. Pleasant. Lovely park, shade trees, friendly staff, neat and clean, would definitely stop again.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice, clean campground. We are new to camping and owners are very sweet and helpful.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice dog park. It needed a little TLC but it big and fenced in. The concrete pad was not level we had to use leveling blocks. It was a nice overnight stay. It is close to stores and resturants.
Sep 08, 2017
Beautiful site in a well maintained park. New owners working hard to upgrade everything. Dog park large and well equipped. Fishing pond, hiking path, and game room all nice. Patio table and light a real bonus. Will come back to this park.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice level sites, great dog walking area, park like setting with lots of shade. Quiet campground, enjoyed our stay
Sep 08, 2017
Very helpful employees and very courteous beautiful surroundings and great long concrete pull thru spaces
Sep 06, 2017
Quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed the cold pool with the relaxing smell of pine trees in the air.
Sep 06, 2017
Clean, Quiet, Level pad and very Pleasant. We will stay again.
Sep 05, 2017
Couldn't have had a better experience. Jason is awesome!
Sep 05, 2017
The staff was great, pool was clean. You work hard to put us together with our friends. Your executive spots need a tree or two.
Sep 03, 2017
Beautiful quiet park with friendly helpful staff
Sep 02, 2017
Enjoyed very much.. You had one of the nicest dog areas we came acrossed on our trip.. Thanks so much...
Sep 02, 2017
One of the nicest camp grounds we have experienced! Clean bathrooms, clean laundry, clean park, Jason and his family made us feel like family. Easy on and off the Interstate, gas groceries and restaurants near by yet it still is an out in the country setting. Niceð
Sep 01, 2017
As usual, you met every need we had. We feel like family when we stop and stay with you. Thank you for being there for us. John & Becky Speckman
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Sweet people, clean grounds
Aug 26, 2017
Lovely park. No Fox News offered on cable :((
Aug 26, 2017
A great location and a great site. easy on and off the Interstate, yet secluded enough to avoid the high speed traffic noise. Grounds are neat and well maintained, as are the wash rooms. Mount Pleasant is one of the most beautiful areas in northeast Texas.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campground, nice people. Dog park was quite large.
Aug 22, 2017
Nice and peaceful--staff was great--easy on and off access--big rig friendly
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Our campsite was clean and shady, and the WIFI and cable were excellent. The personnel were friendly and courteous.
Aug 17, 2017
great very nice
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Very friendly staff super clean park. It is on our keeper places to stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was very pleasant. Our site and campground was very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Just overnight, but felt the water runoff and full time stayers take away from the KOA approach. Might be necessary to have those long-term campers. Friendly people.
Aug 12, 2017
The people at the park found out I was traveling alone, and came right down to see I was all hooked up and ready to go. That is a personal touch that is very much appreciated. I had come 400 miles by myself and was very weary. I give them a very hearty thumbs up and a very sincere thank you. Sue McLaughlin
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We were so impressed with this KOA. The owners were so friendly and helpful. The park was clean and well maintained. We reserved a premium 50 amp spot. It was fabulous! Nice level concrete pad. Freshly mowed manicured grass, table and chairs with a umbrella. We had a great stay! I would highly recommend staying at this nice KOA.
Aug 06, 2017
Great people a lot of new improvements good site
Aug 05, 2017
A wonderful one night stop, would have loved to stay longer. Beautiful grounds, very clean, well maintained, owned by a nice young couple, Jason and Amanda. Definitely recommend Mount Pleasant KOA.
Aug 05, 2017
Best KOA in the USA!
Aug 05, 2017
The only reason that I didn't give a five star rating is that the hand air dryer in the ladies restroom was not working, and there were no paper towels to dry your hands.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback regarding the air dryer in women's restroom. We have added paper towels. Hope to see you back at our KOA!
Aug 04, 2017
The staff was great and the sights were very nice and well maintained.
Aug 04, 2017
Smaller than some but nice. Accommodating staff. Big dog walk around catch and release pond and a nice off lease area with toys. Mostly shaded.
Aug 03, 2017
Very Clean and well maintained. Responsive and well managed. Definitely recommend.
Aug 01, 2017
I was injured at another campground, left a message that we had to cancel because of injury never received a call back. Charged in full for the night rather than the $10 cancellation penalty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My apologies for any confusion with this cancellation. We always work with our campers when the unexpected happens and refund according to the KOA policy. The full night has been refunded back to your account. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2017
Well run, clean park. Great location from I30. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice park with trees. Great dog park. Brenda was awesome. The owner/mgr and his wife were very friendly also.
Jul 28, 2017
Very friendly personnel and the sites were perfect for our RV and Toad. We fully enjoyed.
Jul 26, 2017
The security lights are over some sites and it seem like day light.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Courteous and friendly staff. Just an overnight stay, so no use of facilities. Easy in and out with 35-ft trailer and truck.
Jul 22, 2017
Very quiet and nice clean facilities.
Jul 19, 2017
Excellent campground. Quite, clean and friendly staff
Jul 18, 2017
Great KOA! Staff was very friendly. Campground was clean and quite.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals