Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed the catch and release tank with grandkids. Very safe environment. Close to dollar General, restaurants, and quaint town.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff, nice level sites
Oct 09, 2017
Staff were friendly and accomodating. They were able to accomodate our large group. Very clean facilities.
Oct 07, 2017
Nice, clean
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
It was a good stay they provided all that we needed a quite stay
Oct 05, 2017
Very friendly ! Wish we could have stayed longer !
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Nice staff. Clean neat park. Sites very close together.
Oct 02, 2017
Host was kind. Site was fine. Couldn't get satellite TV because of the trees but their cable worked fine. Park was quiet at night.
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent staff was awesome very accommodating
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very accommodating every time we have stayed there. Great owners.
Sep 28, 2017
We were only there for a brief overnight stay and left early in the morning. Had the opportunity to interact with both of the owners and found them friendly and helpful. All of the amenities were in good order. We especially appreciated the good working Wifi which is so important today.
Sep 28, 2017
Super nice KOA. We spent one night here on our month long trip and this was our favorite.
Sep 27, 2017
It was ok for a one nighter. Too many long term residents..
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Management was very helpful from the instant we arrived. The camp is clean, quiet, and although a bit small, which really does not bother me at all, has all necessary amenities. Restaurants and gas stations are less than 1/4 mile away, so you cannot beat that. It is a cinch to find the grounds and I will stay here again in a heartbeat if or when my wife and I are out that way.
Sep 26, 2017
Nice campground and facilities. Friendly and acknowledgeable staff.
Sep 26, 2017
The owners are so awesome! The park was so clean and well taken care of. This is one KOA I would definitely stay at again.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Everything was great!
Sep 25, 2017
We have stayed here several times and always enjoy ourselves. Easy in and out and friendly folks.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The campsite was a nice level concrete pad. The staff that helped us was very courteous and helpful. The campground was clean and the bathrooms and showers were nice and clean.
Sep 25, 2017
We always make sure we plan to stay at this KOA. Such friendly and helpful owners!
Sep 25, 2017
Jason was fabulous. He was very accommodating and went out of his way to help me. The lady that greeted me was polite and offering of her time to get me to my site.
Sep 24, 2017
The people were super friendly. Our cabin was comfortable, clean and cute. The bathrooms were clean as well. Mt pleasant is a nice town! The only downfall was the train all night long!
Sep 23, 2017
We were there only one night while en route but I would certainly stay there again. A smiling face is always a welcome sight after days drive. The sites are spacious and the amenities we needed were available and very clean. The staff is friendly and courteous and made our arrival a "good" thing. Thumbs UP!
Sep 22, 2017
Super nice people. Lots of sites with cement pads. Easy walk to 2 restaurants.
Sep 21, 2017
clean, very friendly staff, just far enough off freeway to cut down on noise.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great level spot. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Sep 18, 2017
Clean restrooms, nice stay for a shorter visit.
Sep 18, 2017
We spent a very calm and relaxing 3 nights there. The new owners seem very enthusiastic about bringing this park back up to top KOA standards. The bathrooms were clean and in very good shape. The park was clean. We did a nice day trip down to Tyler for the gardens and rose shopping. We enjoyed walking the downtown (wished the stores were pet friendly).. Will stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to having you all back! Thank you, KOA
Sep 18, 2017
Amanda is amazing g at customer service. She was very friendly and anxious to help. However, for the price there was very limited amenities. No cable TV, no pool or spa. Spaces were very narrow and tree limbs were not trimmed back whichage opening and closing of slides difficult.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you may have confused our campground with another one. You were on an end site, site number 39 which has no trees. Our campground has a swimming pool and cable television on all sites. This is the Mt Pleasant, TX KOA. Thank you.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Call ahead to be sure your info matches their system. I have stayed here before and have always been happy, but this trip didn't turn out well. I made a reservation on line for a cabin for Thursday, Sept 14. When we arrived we found no arrangement for our cabin. Long story short...my confirmation showed Thurs night, their computer system showed Wed night. I had no room and had to pay for a hotel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry this happened to you. We are just as confused at the system glitch with the dates from the internet reservation. This has never happened before. We processed a full refund and will give you a complimentary night in the cabin if you call ahead and let us know you are coming. Thank you, KOA
Sep 15, 2017
gave us just the basics for an overnight stop before we reached home the next day
Sep 15, 2017
Good location, clean, with friendly staff, but noisy due to interstate traffic.
Sep 14, 2017
Cabin was very quaint and clean. Bath facilities also immaculate. Nice quiet park. Staff very friendly. Very enjoyable stay.
Sep 14, 2017
On occasion our we send our employees on projects out of town and prefer for them to have a safe and quite environment, which is exactly what your establishment offers and more. Thanks for the peaceful beautiful environment provided.
Sep 12, 2017
Returning home to Bryan and wanted a break. Have stayed here before and like the site. New owners have improved the property and have more paved sites. Got good satellite antenna reception due to a good open view to the South.
Sep 11, 2017
We'll be back.
Sep 11, 2017
First stay at Mt. Pleasant. Lovely park, shade trees, friendly staff, neat and clean, would definitely stop again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals