Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 11, 2017
We stayed in the tent sites Friday-Sunday and loved it. The staff at this location were very welcoming from the reservation process, all the way to checking out. The campgrounds were very well kept, and the bathrooms/showers were extremely clean. We will definitely be back when we are in the area.
Dec 09, 2017
We thought it was very nice, stayed two nights. Center spots are very close together but the back ins on the side look more spacious if you can manage it. Very pretty landscaping and quiet.
Dec 09, 2017
Very friendly staff park was in excellent condition
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Will return sometime.
Dec 01, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Very tight for big rigs. Nice dog park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do offer larger sites and sites with much more room around your rig. Being that this was just following Thanksgiving, we were busy with limited sites available. Considering this was a walk in without a reservation, we were still able to accommodate you with a concrete pull thru site. In the future, please call ahead of time to reserve a more optimal site for your rig size. Thank you!
Nov 29, 2017
Very clean and a great place to stay. The owners were wonderful and so were the other campers
Nov 27, 2017
Staff, owners & the bathrooms could not have been nicer, so welcoming, bathrooms & showers were very clean, well maintained & warm for the winter-we give them 5 stars. But, the pitches were too jammed in together, there was so little space to enjoy the outdoors between each RV without feeling like you were sitting in your neighbor's space so due to this we won't return to this site, sorry.
Nov 27, 2017
THE OWNER WAS VERY PLEASANT TO DEAL WITH. SHE WAS HELPFUL AND KIND. PARK WAS NICE AND BATHROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN. THEY SEEM TO BEING DOING LOTS OF UPGRADES TO BETTER THE PARK. PARK IS VERY QUIET FOR ITS LOCATION.
Nov 26, 2017
We only stayed one night, passing through on a long road trip. Really appreciated that we could bring our dogs in the cabin; also the 'dog walk' around the pond and the dog park. It was a chilly night but we were snug and my husband appreciated the tv (football!). Restrooms were incredibly clean, though a bit cool. Wish we'd arrived early enough to enjoy the fire ring- next time!
Nov 24, 2017
Very nice campground, easy on and off I 30. Large dog park.
Nov 24, 2017
Really appreciated the nice level cement pad, creek, pond and big wide open space between creek and pond. Beautiful piece of property and facility. Hope to stay there again Sunday on our return home to Lampasas.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Incredibly accommodating hosts, quiet, park-like, good access for long tows,
Nov 17, 2017
We just love your campground -it is so clean, comfortable and a pleasure to stay there. We'll be back.
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Fantastic - quiet,clean , well maintained and a delight to stay at. Staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. Definitely will stay there again next time I’m back in Mt Pleasant and I’ll will highly recommend to all my traveling friends �
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice campground with pleasant people and good accommodations. Good wifi.
Nov 13, 2017
Staff very friendly. Campground clean and well maintained
Nov 13, 2017
Lovely people, good campground. Some neighboring campers were less than considerate. A good start for a beginning camper.
Nov 12, 2017
Small but nice. Easy access to hwy, but far enough away that you don't really hear the traffic.
Nov 09, 2017
Great campsite for the tent! We were a little surprised by how many RVer's seemed to be staying there for extended periods, and they got a little loud at night. Otherwise, very good. Great staff, clean facilities, and easy to find.
Nov 07, 2017
Very clean restroom
Nov 07, 2017
Large level concrete pads. Easy to enter. Clean. Easy to book on line.
Nov 06, 2017
Liked the escort to the site - always welcome after a long drive, even if it is simple. Nice campground & quiet considering near the interstate. BUT for first time visitors like we were, it is not easy on / easy off. The bend on the narrow road just after the lights and before the KOA entrance is too tight for big rigs - you have to watch really carefully!
Nov 06, 2017
Very nice quiet campground. Nice pond to look st. Unfortunately I was too tired to check out the bathroom and shower. The lady that checked me in was very pleasant
Nov 06, 2017
Clean facility and friendly staff
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Spent an hour looking for a liquor store to find there is no hard liquor outlets in Mt. Pleasant
Nov 02, 2017
Really nice folks. Well kept campground. We liked it a lot and is on our list of places to stay in the future.
Nov 02, 2017
Friendly staff, great pull through site for an overnight stay. In season I would plan ahead and reserve your spot. We were traveling West late in season and hope to pass through on our way back in the spring.
Nov 01, 2017
Absolutely delightful new owners and very eager to make sure your stays good. Best dog park we have ever seen, big , fenced, shady and no SANDBURRS!!!
Nov 01, 2017
Lots are a little tight but doable. Will be back.
Oct 31, 2017
Always like staying here on our way to Texas and back home to Michigan.
Oct 31, 2017
Just an overnight going home but we loved the Executive sight. Table with 4 chairs and an umbrella, plus two more chairs by the firepit. Such a level sight we didn't have to use any levelers.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
We only parked and went to bed so did not have any opinion of facilities. Camp ground was nice and we were able to get pizza delivered
Oct 27, 2017
Very nice place to stay, site was concrete, level. Did not need to unhook truck, which I liked. Enjoyed the ice cream treat from store. Will be back soon.
Oct 26, 2017
We chose this because it was convient, just off the highway. A stop along the way. Park was nicely kept, bathrooms updated and spotless, owners/hosts were very friendly. Whenever I head this way, this will be my stop.
Oct 26, 2017
We called them on short notice and they got us in with no problem. They have very nice pull through on concrete. They are some of the nicest people Iâve dealt with. Plus their wi-Fi actually does work.
Oct 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals