Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Info: 903-572-5005

Email This Campground

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2018
The MP KOA is very nice and well maintained, the staff are great and very helpful. Will stay there again without question.
May 20, 2018
Staff was very friendly and easily accomdated an extra night. That campground itself was clean and very well maintained... not to mention gorgeous. We will be back for sure!
May 20, 2018
Cable TV is mostly broadcast channels from surrounding areas. Sites are close together. Staff friendly.
May 17, 2018
We had to be parked in an upgrade from the original reservation but the site worked out very well for all of our needs. Would stay here again.
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Clean facilities. Beautiful campground with fun for the whole family. (All ages) Oh, almost forgot reasonable prices.
May 14, 2018
May 12, 2018
Great folks, great little park very convenient to
May 10, 2018
Host and hostess very friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2018
Very nice facility with friendly staff.
May 06, 2018
Staff very helpful and friendly.
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
This KOA is clean and well managed. Nice, helpful staff. Nice wooded area. Lots of amenities. It is located very near I-30 so there is road noise. All in all, nice stay.
May 06, 2018
The owners were wonderful and very accommodating. We always appreciate a nice pet area and a clean campground. My only compliant is the area was a little tight; we have a 42’5th wheel and did struggle somewhat with getting into the spot.
May 05, 2018
Very homely feeling staff is amazing friendly i really recommend to stay here come back over and over again clean quite
May 05, 2018
Just stayed for the one night in a deluxe pull through site. Was great to be up on the concrete pad as the park was hit with rain all day. Beautiful area and super friendly staff. Thanks Amanda!
May 04, 2018
Very accommodating. Went out of the way to help.
May 04, 2018
Well maintained and owners very accommodating.
May 04, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very nice. On my next trip through this area I will definitely stay here again
May 04, 2018
This is the third time to stay with this KOA and it is still our favorite. Always a great, relaxing experience.
May 03, 2018
May 01, 2018
Easy access, friendly, clean restrooms and good wifi.
Apr 30, 2018
Wonderful family run operation. Everything was taken care of promptly and pleasantly. Would recommend to anyone.
Apr 30, 2018
We only stayed one night one the way to our final destination. Nice camp ground and very friendly people.
Apr 29, 2018
I loved my time at the Mt. Pleasant KOA and loved all the people working there for making my time like HOME. Thanks Guys at Mt. Pleasant KOA
Apr 29, 2018
We were only there overnight but really liked this campground.It was easily accessible from the interstate;highway noise was not a problem.The campground was neat and well maintained.Sites were level and had room between sites.The camp hosts, Jason and Amanda, were so very nice and pleasant.They also were very helpful, providing area info as well as recommendations for a mobile repair service.
Apr 27, 2018
The deluxe site was very nice and exceeded our expectations.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Always enjoy staying in Mount Pleasant. Close to everything we need and great for peace and quiet.
Apr 26, 2018
Nicest and cleanest bathrooms that I have seen in quite a while
Apr 25, 2018
Best Kia we’ve stayed at. You need to send other KOA’s on how to greet and maintain a Park. Especially the people from Toomsuba.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Clean park, friendly staff and easy access from I30 highway.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Overnight stay while traveling. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Relaxed atmosphere and close to highway. We enjoyed our short stay.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Very pleasant experience. The staff was extremely helpful.
Apr 18, 2018
Beaucoup d'arbres. Un patio en ciment. Un bel accueil. Des services qui fonctionnent très bien. Bravo.
Apr 18, 2018
Stayed three nights and enjoyed our experience. Pull thru Space was spacious and shady. Friendly staff made the stay that much more enjoyable.
Apr 18, 2018
Very nice sites and friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2018
Wonderful family running the camp
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Easy access from highway. Helpful and friendly staff. Well kept up. Loved it.
Apr 17, 2018
Nice campground and very friendly staff.
Apr 16, 2018
Very clean, quiet and friendly. Will stay there again and I highly recommend to anyone else looking to stay in the Mt. Pleasant area.
Apr 16, 2018
The cabin I stayed in was clean and well equipped. I liked how the koa was near a freeway, but off the road so that I could not hear traffic. The bathrooms and showers were also clean. This is a very nice koa run by people who care about the place and their campers.
Apr 16, 2018
We were very pleased with our stay here. Beautiful Campground with very helpful people. Thanks
Apr 16, 2018
No mention of the poison ivy/oak too close to our campsite. Nothing to dry hands with in womens rr. No paper towels and air dryer not working. Store bare.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were in a site that backs up to a creek. We keep the areas around all sites groomed. The air dryer was checked and is working We continue to add items to the store inventory. If ever in the area, please call and make a reservation for a pull-thru site. Thank you for the feedback. KOA
Apr 15, 2018
This family owned campground is the most relaxing one that we know of - we enjoy watching the sun rise over great big field on our level site with no mud. Everyone is super helpful and friendly. Washrooms are ultra modern and clean. Highly recommended!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals