Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
The camp ground was very clean and the staff were friendly. We like the many areas that we could take our dogs for a walk on. Good location to the many events in the area. Will stay here again.
Jul 15, 2017
I've stayed at a LOT of KOA's, this one is by far one of the best.
Jul 15, 2017
Stayed here for 5 nights while my grandson went to a day camp in Charleston. He enjoyed the pool, the rental bikes and the pedal boat in the evenings.
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground!!
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean, friendly people, gr at amenities, and great location!
Jul 13, 2017
Perfect - excerpt eployees and faciities.
Jul 13, 2017
Staff was friendly, Bill in office was very helpful, Dana in housekeeping was also helpful. Nice facility: clean, well kept and very quiet. A beautiful campground.
Jul 12, 2017
Loved the wagon ride with JR! The place is very clean and so beautiful. All the staff are courteous and helpful! We will be back!!
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice and clean. Well organized. Close to everything. 15 min to charleston.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice location, quiet, lots to do. Very busy so make reservations.
Jul 11, 2017
This was the best KOA we stayed at so far. Thanks for the cleanliness and friendliness for the staff! We will recommend this place to friends!
Jul 11, 2017
Great location and nice park. Just wish they had a choice of paved lot, the gravel/dirt gets old.
Jul 11, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Pool was great. Close to shops. 200 minutes to beach! Wonderful.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved it!! The dog park is amazing and the trail!Can't wait to return! You won't be disappointed!
Jul 11, 2017
Love this campground and the amenities. Only wish the pool was larger! Really need a second one or at a least a water play area for little kids. The pool is over crowded with adults and older kids and its not big enough. otherwise love this campground and will continue to come back!
Jul 11, 2017
The good: Very clean...very nice lake...nice staff...they have a camper kitchen. The could be better: Only one bath house...a lady had a dog in the camper kitchen...checkout is noon, I asked to leave my rig in my sight until 1pm to grab lunch before hitting the road (Plenty of empty spaces), answer was no, I could park by service flags (rig was too big) or go to Wal-Mart and leave rig there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are two restroom & shower locations on the campground. If we had been advised of a dog in the camper kitchen, that would have been addressed. We are not able to do late check out this time of year as the campground is very busy. I'm sure you can understand how upsetting it is when you have a reservation and can't get onto your site because previous camper is there past check in time.
Jul 10, 2017
Wow! What an awesome campground! So clean and well maintained. Beautiful views!!! Staff very friendly! Highly recommend this place
Jul 10, 2017
Great place and great site. Fun stuff to do at the campground and close to everything. Will be staying here again in the future. Friendly staff also. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Loved the place will be back.
Jul 09, 2017
This KOA is very well kept and managed by a polite and caring staff. It's location is close to Charleston and there is plenty of local shopping. We had a wonderful stay there and will certainly return.
Jul 09, 2017
Outstanding customer service. Had a cable TV & 50 amp breaker issue. Resolved within 15min of notifying. Clean camp site & restrooms. Absolutely will stay again.
Jul 09, 2017
Great campground, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Always a great place. Great location and very helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Everything was great thank you
Jul 08, 2017
We had a great time.
Jul 08, 2017
Enjoyed it a lot.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jackie and the staff are always helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
Quiet, great facilities, very friendly, nice staff.
Jul 07, 2017
We have enjoyed our stay very much even with the heat index in the 100's.we needed to switch sites due to needing sewage hookup and they accommodated us. Wanting to stay Saturday and Sunday nights so hoping they are able to do. They stay booked so may not get to stay
Jul 07, 2017
Liked the dog park
Jul 07, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and the grounds very well kept. We look forward to staying here again on our next trip.
Jul 07, 2017
Not for Rv'ers that do NOT have a tow..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you didn't come to the office to check on this: CARTA bus service by Wal-Mart, Uber, Southern Accent Tours and cab service info can be obtained at the front desk.
Jul 06, 2017
The campground is very beautiful. Close to many things and nice laundry
Jul 06, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The park is very nice. Nice size rv sites. My only complaint is the prices were a little high.
Jul 06, 2017
LOVE this campground! Everyone is friendly and there's LOTS of things to do!
Jul 06, 2017
One of the nicest places I have camped at great staff and beautiful camp ground
Jul 06, 2017
A beautiful facility with spacious sites and friendly, helpful staff helped make our sTay a wonderful one.
Jul 05, 2017
Disappointed in the staffs response to a problem we had with out site upon checking in. Wilson and Bill in office were not helpful, maintenance either. only Zack helped me. Bought sand to fill in mud hole at door of RV and Zack got me a rake. Don't expect maintenance help at all if you have a problem; they overpromise and under deliver
Jul 05, 2017
The staff is outstanding and so is the entire campground. We love it! Thank you for another fantastic vacation. See you soon !
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice campground..
Jul 05, 2017
This was the first time my husband and I have ever stayed at a KOA! Everyone was so nice. The campsite was clean and easy to get into! The pool wasn't too over crowded and there was a playground for the kids! We will stay again! Thank you!
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to visit. One of the cleanest and quietest campgrounds we have ever stayed.
Jul 04, 2017
One of nicest KOAs we have ever stayed in. Wonderful nature trails. But disappointed you can't see the plantation on the property that is the cover photo unless you go on a wagon ride offered once in the evening. There should at least be a walking trail or something. Kinda felt misled from pics on the website...thought the plantation would be in our backdrop and visible. Never saw it!
Jul 04, 2017
Great stay
Jul 04, 2017
First time in our new travel trailer nice campground nice extras like ice cream bad to charge visitors no value 1 employee was a grump all others ok that we met cable signal could be better
Jul 04, 2017
Everything from check-in to check-out was absolutely great. We will be back in the future. Employees at the Mt. Pleasant campground were outstanding. Thank You
Jul 04, 2017
exceptional stay
Jul 03, 2017
Loved our stay , beautiful KOA and JR was the best on the Oakland Tour , we will be back - Thank you !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award