Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We love it the best in SC
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome stay! Our kids (6yr and 3yr) had a blast at the pool and playgrounds. Just a quick 15 min to isle of palms for beach goers. Staff was very helpful. Great way to spend quality time with the fam.
Sep 06, 2017
HAD A GREAT TIME,BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND
Sep 06, 2017
Love this place and the people. Campground is always clean and the staff is so helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Always feel safe secure and at home! Thanks for all you do. You love what you do and it showsâ¤ï¸
Sep 06, 2017
The campground was good- just very strict on rules- almost harassment. From talking outside the camper with friends to leaving a light On At our site at night, we were reprimanded several times. None of those times were we being distracting to other campers. It just seemed as if we targeted and that tarnished our opinion of the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you felt harassed, but if campers are complaining of noise coming from a campsite, it is our Park Monitor's responsibility to handle it.
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in 1 of the lakeside cabins in March and then had a camper this visit during Labor Day. Both times were great and we wish we would have had 1 more day at the campgrounds to enjoy more of the activities. The location is easy to access and then has numerous other attractions within 5-15 minutes.
Sep 05, 2017
Loved the tye dye, the pool, bike rentals, playgrounds, nature trail, everything! The only thing I didn't like was all the bugs, but that can't be helped. We will be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Cleanest KOA AND AMAZING STAFF!!
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed over Memorial weekend and our grandson enjoyed it so much that we returned for Labor Day weekend. He really enjoys all of the other kids, the fishing, and the pool. We will be back next year for Memorial weekend! The BarBQue was a nice touch(Thanks!). Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this campground...very clean!
Sep 05, 2017
This was our first visit here. We loved it. The campground area was clean and the staff were polite. We particularly like how trash pick up was through out the day. Sites were good size. Oh, and Labor Day BBQ was fantastic. Thumbs up!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We love this KOA! The facility is top notch and is in a great location. Always clean and accommodating! We stay here every time we visit Charleston.
Sep 05, 2017
Very much appreciated the BBQ. The team did a great job!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Staff was friendly and informative. Everywhere in the campground was clean and well kept. Especially loved the Lake and the dog park. I didn't use it, but the camp kitchen is a fabulous idea. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Level sites, quiet. Convenient shopping/restaurant nearby
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The campground was clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly. The pool was decent, but small. There were only two public showers and small restrooms. Good area with lots to do around the area. The walking trail was nice. The pads were gravel not concrete.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Very disappointed in our site. It was dirt & sand so our motor home inside & out got very dirty. A lot of other sites had crushed rock patios There was vendor sign to detail your RV but were told they weren't allowed in park.
Sep 01, 2017
This a great campground!!!! The sites are good size, level, clean, and well kept. The staff is wonderful. The campground is close to shopping areas a about 15 minutes from downtown Charleston.
Aug 31, 2017
I do not remember the tour guides name for the plantation but he was absolutely awesome !! Beautiful place to visit and lots of nice people !
Aug 31, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable, nice that IOP was so close. We really liked the tractor ride to the plantation. The area was so nice and clean, everyone friendly.
Aug 31, 2017
Great location, enjoyed the fire ring and swing next to it, Staff was friendly and we stayed an extra day. Only detraction are the showers, small and dingy but otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 30, 2017
We always enjoy staying at KOA in Mt Pleasant! Our dog loves the dog park and it is great to bicycle around the park and on the nature trail.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
3 trip this year and have reservation for November, also visited 4 times last year. We enjoy the campground. Great view of the lake and friendly and helpful staff. Have recommend to people we meet at other parks. The campground is always very clean and neat. Outstand place and we are looking forward to our next vist and plan to be there many times next year.
Aug 29, 2017
Everything was great and very clean which is so important, thank you..
Aug 28, 2017
Made RV and Cabin Reservations for the August Solar eclipse months in advance. This KOA is the nicest I've ever stayed at. The grounds are well kept and the staff is helpful and friendly. A bit pricey but worth it.
Aug 28, 2017
it was nice staff was great you have a great team working for you it was very nice and staff was wonderful ð ð
Aug 28, 2017
Great Park! very clean with lot's of things to do. Loved the ride to the plantation that is on the property.The staff here is excellent. We will be back again for sure
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great camp ground. The staff is excellent. Great convenient location. Will stay here again.
Aug 28, 2017
I enjoyed fishing at the lake.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
just stayed a nite, very very nice campground. lots of amenities, big camping spots, super nice people
Aug 28, 2017
Felt welcome right away with friendly staff. Enjoyed the tour ride around the Oakland plantation. Great place and activities for families.
Aug 27, 2017
Great place to stay! Will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We were only there for one quick overnight stay, so were not able to use or rate any of the amenities. The park was clean and the staff was very polite and helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
The place is always immaculate and the staff couldn't be better. This is now our favorite campground.
Aug 26, 2017
We were in the area for our dog's surgery. Jackie in the office welcomed me. She was very pleasant. We have stayed at this campground a few times and always enjoyed our stay. The same holds true for this visit. We will be returning.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Not one bad thing to say about this KOA. From the sites to the great people working there it was terrific. We watched the eclipse from here and the office had printouts and timelines of what to expect, warnings on looking without eye protection and glasses if you needed them. Great relaxing time..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award