Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
I can't think of one thing wrong with this KOA. If all KOAs had to meet their standard, we'd be so happy! Love this place.
Oct 12, 2017
Everything was excellent, just wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful. Grandkids had a great time. Clean, well maintained facility.
Oct 12, 2017
Great park. Nice lake w sunset views. Used laundry. A change machine would be a nice addition. Uber picked us up no problem. Nice check in staff.
Oct 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Only about a 20 min. drive to Historic Downtown Charleston.
Oct 12, 2017
Peaceful
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice KOA, one of the best weâve attended. Asphalt roads a huge plus, bathrooms good ( could be cleaner) and ambience outstanding! Most RV sites would benefit from a gravel refresh - please do this to maintain your high standards
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very clean and friendly.
Oct 10, 2017
One of the very best KOA campgrounds.
Oct 10, 2017
clean AND FRIENDLY PARK. QUITE. REPSECTFUL PEOPLE
Oct 10, 2017
Met relatives from across the country for a week. Very nice park and great location!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Our stay was great and campsite was excellent. We only have one recommendation which is Improve the wifi. The connection strength wasn't great and speed was too slow to be of use.
Oct 10, 2017
Second time there. Great service, shaded space, amenities, couldn`t be better.
Oct 10, 2017
We loved our stay!! Great campground that was impeccably clean and lots of activities for the kids! Loved it!
Oct 10, 2017
We checked in around 6pm and it was still busy at the front desk. Warm and welcoming staff (at all times.) Campground is bike riding distance to WalMart and other shopping if you need to pick something up. Nice lake! The bathrooms are small and need updating, but it is, after all, it is a campground!
Oct 09, 2017
Love all the new additions Great job
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great facilities and very well maintained.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Great campground, quiet, good location for all the sites in Charleston and Mt. Pleasant, also for Isle of Palms. Nice staff, sites are level.
Oct 08, 2017
Simply stated, this is one of the best KOAs we have visited. Period. Spend a few extra bucks and grab a deluxe site near the lake.
Oct 08, 2017
nice clean park easy to locate, staff very helpful.
Oct 07, 2017
Perfect place, helpful staff, only slight issue was we bought firewood and it never got delivered (quick refund next day).
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Great stay. Close to the wedding at Patriots Point. Staff was great and area was very good. I will return in April of 208
Oct 05, 2017
It was so clean and everyone was so friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful. One of my most favorite places. Close to everything. Love it.
Oct 04, 2017
The Campground was very clean and well run. The staff was pleasant to deal with and would always stop what they were doing to answer a question. Our site (B02) was great. My one small issue was the charcoal grill was a mess. I went to the office to borrow a grill brush and had to purchase one, not a deal breaker but with the price you are paying the grill should be clean or let me borrow a brush.
Oct 04, 2017
People were nice and park was clean.
Oct 03, 2017
A great park to use as a base of exploration! Great staff, nice showers, good wifi!
Oct 02, 2017
Can to Charleston for our anniversary. Great KOA and location was perfect for our trips into Charleston.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice level site with a view of the water. Easy in and out in our 40 ft. Motorhome with tow. Close to anything one would wish to do. I just wish all sites were paved. When we left Motorhome everyday we exited onto deep grass and the bugs began flying. We had to rush in and out to prevent bugs from flying in. Maybe we are just picky since there were many people sitting outside enjoying the outdoors.
Oct 02, 2017
Everyone is always tremendously helpful, whether it be for an escort to your space, or getting around town. The store is always well stocked with any of the basics you need, and the sites are kept in great shape. All of that plus a beautiful location - this is one of my favorite KOA locations ever.
Oct 02, 2017
Out says are always awesome - that's why we come back again and again and again and again and again and again - literally! The boys catch MONSTER bass and carp, we enjoy time with our friends - this is our second home!!
Oct 02, 2017
Extremely clean. Very helpful staff with anything you might need. Beautiful park; the dog park is fabulous, the grounds gorgeous. There are many areas for kids AMD adults to enjoy. Loved our stay
Oct 02, 2017
Completely enjoyed the stay!! Friendly staff, and very well kept campground
Oct 02, 2017
First time. We are new RV owners and everyone was so nice. Can't wait to get back.
Oct 01, 2017
The park was very clean, staff were excellent and always helpful. Already recommended this park to several friends.
Oct 01, 2017
Every one was very friendly and helpful. Very clean park. We would definitely return. Thank you for making our vacation even better.
Oct 01, 2017
Had a great time. Beautiful property and very convenient location to explore Historic Charleston. People were very helpful and friendly (especially Pat and JR). Bathrooms and showers were dated but clean. Hope to be back soon !
Oct 01, 2017
Fantastic KOA... Very friendly staff, clean facilities, great area... Well worth the stay!!!
Sep 30, 2017
Very nice campground
Sep 30, 2017
We love coming here! Pat and Jackie always make ua feel like family...thats why we continue to come back for more!!
Sep 30, 2017
Thanks for another great stay!!
Sep 30, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The office hours were great and the store selection was wonderful. Lot sizes were generous and very well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award