Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Our stay was great. This is one of the cleanest, well-run RV parks in which we have stayed and we would stay here the next time we are in the area. The facilities were wonderful and the staff were awesome. Thank you.
Oct 24, 2017
Well maintained, very clean campground. Staff friendly and accommodating.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful campground! Friendly, helpful staff. We loved the plantation tour & stories. Would definitely recommend to friends.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Mount Pleasant KOA. It was very clean and nice camp sites. The staff were very friendly and we really enjoyed the tour of the plantation. We highly recommend staying here and we will be returning in the future.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Stayed 3 nights all was very good. Quick check in and escort took us right to our site.
Oct 23, 2017
You get an A+! This October visit was for fun and work helping our daughter check out the local medical school and celebrating her birthday. The campground is meticously maintained and absolutely beautiful! Your staff is by far the friendliest and most helpful we have ever encountered! We loved our spot and are planning a trip back. General and Mrs. Joseph Cosumano, Savanna and Reagan (pup)
Oct 23, 2017
We have stayed here twice and loved it. Lots of activities to do or just chill. Clean and friendly! Love the Pet areas for walking and ease of cleanup. Love the trash pickup daily too.
Oct 23, 2017
Manager was great! Campground is clean and quiet. Will visit again soon!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice campground!
Oct 22, 2017
Stayed 5 nights the staff was helpful and friendly and the camp grounds was clean as was all the facilities
Oct 22, 2017
Bravo très beau terrain et bien situé.
Oct 22, 2017
Our first site was very spacious but wish it had gravel in the walking area instead of all the sand.
Oct 21, 2017
GREAT. This KOA is top notch. This is one of the cleanest and friendly campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Hats off to the Staff. We will be back.
Oct 21, 2017
Fabulous resort! Beautiful lakefront campgrounds. Scenic and quiet with only a short walk/bike ride to shopping and restaurants. Such a pleasant and helpful staff we were sad to leave. We will definitely return for a longer stay
Oct 21, 2017
This KOA is located in an area 10 miles northeast of Charleston, SC. The park is of medium size and located in a quiet area but close to shopping. It is well maintained and the staff is very helpful. It has a lake for fishing.
Oct 20, 2017
It was very nice & clean. We got 1 of the few narrow spots with just dirt & dangerous tree roots but we would go back again, we would just NOT allow them to give us that spot. We should have said something when we got there but we were travel tired. The location to down town Charleston & Historic sites was perfect ð
Oct 20, 2017
Great campground, clean, nice showers, very friendly and helpful hosts!
Oct 20, 2017
Great spot with a large lake. Convenient, to Charleston.
Oct 19, 2017
It was fine for what we needed - a place to sleep while we did other things.However, not a good place to just hang out. If we had lit a fire I would have been concerned we would catch the neighboring camper on fire. Sites way too close together.
Oct 19, 2017
Checked in a few days early and in the dark. Escorted to our spot and helped us setup. Wanted to stay a few extra days but would have to move to a small back in. We elected to depart.
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice! Really enjoyed the tractor ride to the plantation. There wasn't much to the store but there is plenty around the area so no big deal.
Oct 19, 2017
Far exceeded our expectations. Friendly & helpful staff, beautiful campground. Only negative was slow internet but otherwise a great place to stay.
Oct 19, 2017
We enjoy coming here, it is close to Charleston, shopping and dinning but still you are in the forest. Peaceful area with vegetation surrounding one of the cleanest campsites we have visited.
Oct 18, 2017
We enjoyed this well kept and clean campground. We would love to come back again!
Oct 18, 2017
Excellent as always
Oct 18, 2017
loved the cleanliness, especially the dog park! nature trails for walking
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
The park is beautiful - very friendly staff - nice size sites - convent to local merchants
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Had a great stay...2nd time visiting. Staff very helpful and friendly. We will come back.
Oct 17, 2017
great facility and the best staff ever...great job will come back again....
Oct 17, 2017
Very clean. We will be going back next year.
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean campground and friendly staff. We have a 45 feet 5th wheel toy hauler and 20 feet of truck and still room left in the drive of our pull thru site. Plenty of room to left and right of us for the slide outs. Feels rural but close to many amenities and activities-you and the kids will not ne bored. This is our second time staying here this year and we will be back again.
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful campground, very well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites are a nice size, you do not feel crammed in. One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. It will be our go to campground when in Charleston. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Large sites with good buffer between sites. Bath house nice and clean. Great staff. Only opportunity would be to add a few more washers/dryers to laundry facility.
Oct 16, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. They really set the bar high for other campgrounds. I don't think any other place could come close. Staff are amazing - very helpful, hard working and extremely friendly. The only downsize is that we have to leave. Our dog loved it here; very dog friendly. We could all live here, including the dog. I tried to extend our stay, but of course it was booked. Comingback!
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful! The campground is beautiful and clean with large camp site that accommodate our new 5th wheel. We have already booked another visit!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
It was awesome. Staff was awesome. 'Nuff said.
Oct 15, 2017
Really liked our shady site with lots of space around it. But there was lots of gravel and dirt, more grass at site would be nice. Beautiful lake, great for fishing. Lake trail super for good hike. Great family place. Entrance/exit off and onto highway very challenging during heavy traffic hours. Would stay here again.
Oct 14, 2017
If I owned a campground - this is what mine would look like and run like! Lots of people always helping, cleaning, etc. Trash picked up at the site WHEN YOU HAVE IT, great facilities, HOT HARD showers, a great swimming and kids area - REALLY wonderful people with great attitudes. This KOA was the first one we ever stayed at with our new rig many years ago - and remains our Go To campground!!!!
Oct 14, 2017
Staff was wonderful! The campground was clean and well maintained. The only thing that would have helped is having a large recycling container. We will return!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay! There is a recycling bin behind the main building. Sorry it wasn't pointed out.
Oct 13, 2017
I can't think of one thing wrong with this KOA. If all KOAs had to meet their standard, we'd be so happy! Love this place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award