Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 06, 2017
The campground was clean and convenient to Charleston activities
Nov 05, 2017
Great weather. Beautiful facility with equally nice and pleasant staff. Second time I've stayed here and plan to stay again.
Nov 05, 2017
Wonderful staff great parking level spot crew were continually working to make sure the trash was picked up
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
This was our first time at this campground and really enjoyed our time there. The campground is very well kept, clean and the staff are helpful and friendly. It is also very close to Wal-Mart.
Nov 04, 2017
Very nice location, very well maintained. The people were great!
Nov 04, 2017
It was a very nice campground. The dog run area was beautiful and well kept. It has a nice trail to walk on in the woods. We loved it. The people working there were very accommodating and friendly. There was always someone there to ask questions and help with anything you needed.
Nov 04, 2017
Easy full hook up pull thru. Friendly helpful staff. Everything was comvienent and well maintained. Beautiful view from our bedroom window. Gorgeous sunsets over the lake with palmetto tree in the foreground. We'd love to go back & take our grandchildren to enjoy fishing lake, canoes, playground, pool and wagon ride.
Nov 02, 2017
We love the Mount Pleasant KOA and use it 2-4 times a year. Great staff, beautiful setting, excellent service and a super location convenient to Charleston, the beaches and many historic sites.
Nov 02, 2017
Great Customer Service. Everyone very friendly and helpful. My camp site was very clean as well as the complete campgrounds. Bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean at all times. Would definitely come again if vacationing in South Carolina.
Nov 02, 2017
We loved our site on the lake! We only wish we could have stayed longer!
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
The campgrounds were clean and well maintained. The sites were a good size. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. This is a very good establishment and we would defiantly return!
Oct 31, 2017
Amazing
Oct 31, 2017
Our Family loves this campground, very nice and clean. We have stayed here many times and have always been treated well, and accommodated too.
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice well kept facilities. Very friendly and easy to deal with.
Oct 31, 2017
The campground is beautifully maintained and the staff is very friendly!
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice & clean
Oct 30, 2017
We always camp at this KOA when vacationing. It is always kept very clean and the staff is very nice. We always have a great experience when we stay here. The only thing that bothers us is the barking dogs when people leave them in their trailer's unattended, but is no fault of the KOA. We love coming here.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice kampground. Our site had a great view of the lake and was an easy pull thru site. The boarded in gravel patio at the site was a nice idea but we constantly tripped over the boards and it limited us in where we parked the camper.
Oct 30, 2017
Best KOA I've been too! Always nice
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Got in very late but thankful for cheerful night guard on cart who led my son and his 40' 5th wheel and us with our 34' Class A with tow thru the dark park and straight into our pull thru spots. We showered in bath house that night,only two toilets. Showers are separate and only two for male or female. Toilet area and showers quite dirty. But next morning they were cleaned. Pricey park.
Oct 29, 2017
It was wonderful. Loved the lake and all amenities. Will be back soon!
Oct 29, 2017
2nd time there. We just love it. Always peaceful. All of the staff are friendly and ready to help in anyway they can.
Oct 29, 2017
Everyone was very friendly, facilities were nice and clean. Tour of the plantation was a great addition!
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Beautiful clean campground and staff are very friendly
Oct 28, 2017
Get a great view of the lake,, nice people working at KOA,,,, the price was right!
Oct 28, 2017
Clean. Friendly. Big sites. Well maintained.
Oct 28, 2017
Loved it, everyone was super nice & campgrounds were super clean
Oct 28, 2017
Nice setting. Great people. Enjoyed being there.
Oct 28, 2017
Clean restrooms and plenty of hot water in the shower. The campsites are a bit narrow with your picnic table almost on top of your neighbors sewer hookup.
Oct 27, 2017
Well cared for KOA and pride of ownership is evident. Very nice location, close to Walmart, nice restaurants, but surrounded by trees and beautiful grounds.
Oct 27, 2017
Everyone was friendly. The staff were attentive to the grounds and picking up trash promptly. Decorated nicely for Halloween.
Oct 27, 2017
It was all good. Friendly staff. Campground neat and tidy.
Oct 27, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Enjoyed our stay!
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful campsite over looking the lake. Bathrooms and showers clean. Nice staff. Good WiFi.
Oct 26, 2017
The Lake view was great. The site itself was not good. A mud pit. Some adjacent sites had gravel areas that obviated the mud. Seems that a high end site would have at least a gravel or surface prepared patio area.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Staff is very friendly and curtious. Restrooms were in good condition and were kept up throughout the day. I will return in the future.
Oct 26, 2017
Very lovely & quiet campground. Huge dog park, which was nice for our pups. Bad time of year to be in a site where we had to park our trailer & truck under an oak tree though. Lots of acorns falling on them. Otherwise, great site!
Oct 26, 2017
very nice RV park, a little difficult to get in and out with the busy road ( Highway 17). Need to paint the speed bumps, did not see some of them until you were starting to go over them, would be nice to have them painted to know they were there. Clean restrooms, and nice laundry room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great suggestion, thank you. We'll do it.
Oct 25, 2017
Lovely setting and very quiet which was a pleasant surprise because it was so close to stores and the main highway 17. The rates are higher than we are used to, especially when there is an extra charge for anyone who comes to visit. Most parks do not charge more when friends and family come to visit during the day. The staff kept the grounds clean and neat and the lake was an added plus.
Oct 25, 2017
Beautiful KOA. The staff members were sooooo friendly. The grounds were beautiful. My whole family was there with us in two cabins and our rv site. We all had a wonderful stay. Would love to come back again and visit Charleston.
Oct 25, 2017
It was wonderful. We will be back.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Overall it was good except dog poop everywhere around the lake. You should have separate cabins for people without animals and all cabins should have water!! Our daughter was rented a cabin where 2 big dogs stayed the night before and it had dog poop all over. We know this because the campers beside us told us. You should be told animals slept in the beds before you get there. Fishing good.
Oct 24, 2017
Great time. Courteous staff, clean, nice campground.
Oct 24, 2017
We absolutely loved staying here and will be back. I would especially like to recognize the fellow who took us on the wagon ride. I do not remember his name but he has a goatee and is from up North Very knowledgeable about the grounds and so very friendly. He is the type of person all koa's need to have working for them. Front desk staff also amazing. Very clean and well kept
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award