Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Very clean, nice spots for RVs! Convenient to sights around the area. Definitely will be back!
Jul 03, 2017
Clean, comfortable,beautiful setting, close in and easy access.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice camp site! Lots of amenities,, playground, pool, fishing, trash pick up! Very helpful folks at the desk also. Oversll a great stay. Would gave stayed longer but no vacancies.
Jul 02, 2017
Quiet campground in a shady setting with fine laundry facilities, close to Charleston.
Jul 02, 2017
Very helpful staff, very clean campground that is extremely well maintained. We will definitely return!
Jul 01, 2017
We were very disappointed with our site. It was under construction and all covered with mud & straw. We made our reservation more than 1 month in advance. Otherwise the campground itself was very nice clean and maintained.
Jul 01, 2017
The BEST campground I have stayed at in many campgrounds but none compare to this site. The staff were great, especially J.R. who was so much fun! The dedicated handicap bathroom was incredible and made me feel special and welcome! When I go back to Charleston, I will definitely stay at Mount Pleasant/Charleston KOA. I will tell EVERYONE about this very special place!
Jul 01, 2017
We were in a 40 foot motorhome, and did not use all of the amenities. Very nice staff. Very clean. Would highly recommend and would stay there again.
Jul 01, 2017
One of the best KOA we have stayed at! We enjoyed everything about it! The layout,the facilities and the staff. We surely will come back.
Jul 01, 2017
My boyfriend and I are traveling cross country all summer. This campsite was a great stop. We did laundry and were even able to hook our 5' by 8' utility trailer up to power. We are moving to Charleston in the fall and we were able to really explore the city!
Jun 30, 2017
The best compliment I can give is it is our home away from home. Wonderful campground and super folks working there.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Great campground. The campground is beautiful and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice and clean camp ground. No problems during our two day stay.
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful lake front site. My dogs loved the dog park especially our black lab who loves the water. Very clean and very friendly. Would love to come back and stay again.
Jun 29, 2017
The people here are so friendly. Such a beautiful setting and the grounds were manicured.
Jun 29, 2017
We had a fantastic time! Thanks! Shannon
Jun 29, 2017
Great facility! Staff was friendly, escorted us to our site. Gave us info on where to park our RV in Charleston. Loved the walking trail around the lake! Showers need more shelves or hooks for clothes and toiletry bags.
Jun 29, 2017
Awesome!!
Jun 28, 2017
Easily one of the best campgrounds we have used. We are frequent visitors to the MP/Charleston KOA. Beautiful grounds in a good location. Staff is absolutely outstanding.
Jun 28, 2017
Too short, would have loved to be able to stay longer. We will return to this KOA when visiting Charleston in the future.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Clean and well maintained. Very pleasant staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Great experience! Courteous staff. Beautiful setting. The only thing I would change would be no smoking at the pool.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
It was clean and they help us when I forgot to choose the right place. People were very nice.
Jun 25, 2017
Outstanding, very clean.
Jun 25, 2017
Very convenient to the best city in the South...Charleston!!!
Jun 23, 2017
Have always enjoyed our visits,like the improvements.
Jun 23, 2017
wonderful campground we enjoyed our stay
Jun 23, 2017
Way overpriced to be stuck on a construction site. Staff accomodating and nice.
Jun 22, 2017
Our 6 night stay @ 5 star KOA Camp ground in Mt.Pleasant,SC was very refreshing, relaxing and fun. The grounds, bathrooms, & swimming pool are clean. We will recommend KOA to our family and friends.
Jun 21, 2017
Clean site and facilities. Staff was responsive to customer needs.
Jun 21, 2017
The manager Jackie is outstanding. When we expressed concerns about the site we picked, Jackie went well out of her way to see we were happy. This staff is outstanding and it starts with the manager, Jackie, thank you
Jun 21, 2017
facilities are clean and well kept.. staff very helpful.
Jun 21, 2017
Lots of shady spots. Wonderful staff! Nice wooded hiking trail. Lake is beautiful and the dogs loved the dog park!
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time!
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Clean and quite! No "highway traffic noise"! Employees were very helpful! We left a day early and they kindly issued credit for the last day! We would definitely stay there again if in that area!
Jun 20, 2017
Super campground but the people when they should be seeing a problem as a way to shine, they do the wrong thing. After setting up the camper, we didn't get a campsite for sewer hookup. when I visited the office and nicely asked what could we do?.. the lady just replied, "WELL YOU MADE THE RESERVATION, YOU WANT TO LEAVE?"... WOW..
Jun 19, 2017
Good space between sites . Electric, water,internet good . Great management. May have a day or two small planes flying over , not to often.
Jun 19, 2017
This is our favorite KOA by far. The lake offers relaxing paddling, the WiFi was great and customer service was awesome! You can't beat the location. Avoid turning left onto 17 when going out of campground by turning right at the 4 way stop by the Fun Park. That takes you to a light. Loved our stay!! Will be back.
Jun 19, 2017
Well kept campground. My only issue is that I indicated a 42 foot fifth wheel and site had overhanging tree that interfered with opening one of my slides. Not enough room to position rig on site to avoid that.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean campground. Very relaxing. Close to everything we needed and wanted to do. We highly recommend it to anyone.
Jun 19, 2017
Great campground. We had a wonderful stay. Staff very pleasant and helpful staff. Lots of fun amenities. Very clean and well maintained
Jun 19, 2017
The campground was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we plan to return. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
those little white rocks get everywhere!!!!!!!!!! Nice place but they should have a Class A only area.
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean. Super friendly staff. Beautiful lake and nature trails. My kids loved it. 15 minute drive to historic district. Can't wait to go back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award