Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
The caboose cabin needs some updating. The futon couch should not be advertised as a queen bed. Two people can not sleep on it. The windows need cleaning BC of mold. But besides that, this KOA is our favorite. The staff is very friendly and helpful. 4 stars ✨
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful campground. Staff was wonderful and helpful. And my kids loved the pool!!
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful ;relaxing quiet getaway!!! CLEAN!!!
Jul 20, 2017
Had to report to the office, filthy grill and filter, dirty floor,missing light bulbs. Office responded quickly and took care of most problems.
Jul 20, 2017
It was the cleanest camp ground I've ever stayed in. Every one , staff and other guests were very polite and friendly. Particularly the little black duck that stayed at our cabin most the time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

He flew in recently and decided to stay. He's a great addition to the lake!
Jul 20, 2017
We have always enjoyed our time with the campground however the last couple of years we've noticed an increase in unfriendly neighbors and a decrease in families present. My wife and I would love to see Guests being screened for any offenders or criminals. Just haven't felt safe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In checking our records, we found that you were here a couple of times in 2013, a 1 night stay in 2016, and this stay which was 2 nights. Wondering why you didn't feel safe. Quiet time hours are strictly enforced, our Park Monitor is on duty until midnight, and all campers are provided with the manager's phone for any issues or concerns after hours. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.
Jul 18, 2017
It was perfect!
Jul 18, 2017
LOVE IT....
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful grounds beside a lake. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Was a GREAT surprise to discover a small disc golf course on the property. We will definitely return to this KOA again and again.
Jul 17, 2017
I had never stayed at a KOA but really enjoyed my stay.
Jul 16, 2017
cabin was clean & comfortable. Enjoyed the wagon ride to the plantation home. Pool was fun & clean. beautiful view of the lake. Nice breeze.
Jul 16, 2017
Great KOA. Staff is super friendly and they work hard everyday to keep the camp grounds extremely clean! The cabins are wonderful. Super dog friendly which is a plus for us.
Jul 15, 2017
Bugs everywhere and the A.C. in the cabins do not work very well.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The stay was excellent. I have had better cabins in the past. This one had a broken screen door that did not latch and when we had a heavy down pour the water just ran under the door and I had to use one of my towels to block it. But I love the staff and camp ground.
Jul 11, 2017
Good location campground clean and taken care of .
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Had a great time staying in cabin. Great area and lots to do there.
Jul 09, 2017
My only concern was that I saw numerous workers sitting on swings in empty cabins smoking and on their cell phones daily As a retail manager this is inappropriate to me and felt they were wasting payroll and stealing from company Overall the stay was awesome as usual
Jul 06, 2017
Jr, the guide for the wagonride was a wealth of info. Beautiful campground, spotless bathrooms,amazing staff!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Had an awesome time with the family
Jul 05, 2017
It was a fun an enjoyable for the whole family. Unfortunately we missed out on a few of the activities that were provided this weekend but that was our fault. The cabins were very nice and the ac was cold. Hopefully we will be back again next year.
Jul 05, 2017
The location of this KOA & ambiance of the lake were great. We were given incredible customer service by an employee named Antoine. He was incredibly kind, helpful, and clearly dedicated to his job. Cons of our visit were roaches in our room (we even took one home with us in the pocket of some shorts - ew), cleanliness of the bathrooms by the pool & the color of the pool itself (brown).
Jul 04, 2017
Our stay in a cabin by the lake was so relaxing and enjoyable. The bath house was very nice and always clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful. This was our second time staying at this KOA and we will stay again.
Jul 03, 2017
Go to the plantation! Great campground & bathrooms are clean & showerheads are strong enough to rinse out your hair & a place to put essentials for shower! The only problem I had was the distance from the cabin to the bathrooms. I have small kids & had to let them squat/use a tree late at night/early morning due to distance. There needs to be a bathroom btw the cabins and tent sites!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Enjoyable family vacation. Campground is very clean, friendly staff. Nice playgrounds for the kids. Loved the convenient nature trail for a morning run. Deluxe cabin makes you feel like camping with all the comforts of home.
Jun 29, 2017
Loved our stay. Everyone was super nice and helpful.
Jun 29, 2017
Quiet, clean and great staff.
Jun 27, 2017
This was a very peaceful stay. Views and accommodations were exceptional. Will definitely be returning.
Jun 26, 2017
Best KOA around!
Jun 26, 2017
Great experience.
Jun 25, 2017
Always have a great experience with KOA no matter which one I go to. KOA IS a fun place to go to even if your just going to relax. There's always alot to do and see. And it's nice that each KOA has its own touch and that there all different but similar. I love KOA and will be along time member!
Jun 25, 2017
The cabin I rented was exactly as described...Very clean all wooden cabin. A relaxing rustic setting. My use was a sleep only/w shower as I was on the beach in the daytime. The only pet friendly sleeping quarters in that area that I could find. It was pricey for me, but worth it over all...
Jun 20, 2017
We have always enjoyed staying at this KOA. Our entire family will either rent a cabin, tent site or bring their camper so we can all enjoy a long weekend together near the beach.
Jun 19, 2017
This KOA is in a beautiful location. We loved the ride to the plantation too.
Jun 18, 2017
Only complaint is about the shower. It couldn't be regulated & went from scalding hot to ice cold to scalding hot, several times during one shower. I hope it was just Kabin 25 & not all Kabins.
Jun 17, 2017
It was a friendly and accommodating staff, with clean facilities.the wi-fi left a lot to be desired. I was disappointed that we re-arranged our schedule to arrive early for the plantation tour and that never happened due to someone loosing the key to the tractor? A spare in save keepings, would have been nice.
Jun 16, 2017
Cabin was very clean. A/C worked well. Outside clean. Whole grounds were clean ,pleasant. Showers near camp kitchen needed more attention. The workers were informative, helpful. Lake and around it was beautiful clean.
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful location with large pond. Close to all things IOP and Charleston. Pool was clear and cool, very refreshing. Luxury cabin was clean and comfortable. Bring bowls and plates if you eat at campsite. Staff was friendly and very accommodating.
Jun 13, 2017
Tons of activities for my kids ! Friendly and personable staff and added conveniences - delivery of firewood to site. In a great area and close to several amenities. Wifi access worked well all weekend. We consistently camp here and are never disappointed! Clean bathrooms and showers too ;)
Jun 13, 2017
it was awesome. lost tractor key for hayride was a bit disappointing. should have had new switch by second day
Jun 12, 2017
I/we thought that the site and location of the cabins were just wonderful.... The entire time here was spent inside due to the heavy rain however, it was still a great time for us....
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
I would strongly recommend this KOA. Very clean and well maintained. Workers were friendly. Lots of activities.
Jun 11, 2017
Great cabins and staff.
Jun 10, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the campground is clean. There is also so much for the children to do! The boys loved fishing, swimming in the pool, playing basketball and riding around the campground on their bikes with friends they met on the playground! In addition, our dog loved running around the fenced in dog park! We will definitely be returning!
Jun 06, 2017
Could be a little more friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
We loved it here! Had a great time swimming, paddle boating, tye dying t-shirts, pancake breakfast and if course family time! We will definitely be back again!
Jun 05, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA... this year they had upgraded on some things and it's always nice to see that there is improvement. We go every year. We will be returning again in the future as well...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award