Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 18, 2017
This was our first stay with KOA. We had an RV and a cabin. The cabin was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The bath house/showers were also immaculate. We are new to the RV world so we just joined the KOA club and look forward to many future visits!
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We had a great time at the Mount Pleasant KOA. The campground facilities were very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We could not have asked for a better camping experience.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Wonderful staff and very clean facility. Loved the outdoor kitchen for camers and the rec hall. Would highly stay again and send friends.
Nov 06, 2017
This an awesome place to stay. The employees are always nice and helpful. We stay in a cabin every year for our yearly fishing trip. We have been doing this for about 10 or so years and look forward to next year's trip!!! My 9 year old son loves it. Great place to make memories!!!!
Nov 06, 2017
Enjoyed K21 Cabin. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Cabin clean. Beautiful location. Had difficulty regulating the water temperature in the shower. Enjoyed the tractor tour of Oakland Plantation. Conveniently located to Boone Hall Plantation and the Charleston Historic District.
Nov 06, 2017
Perfect.
Nov 05, 2017
unit was clean and comfortable . great views and very relaxing.
Nov 03, 2017
People are always helpful on accommodations. Bathrooms and showers are kept clean on a daily basis. We look forward to coming back year after year. A lady that works there (Amanda) was going to stay in K-11 but she let us stay there to accommodate our family. What a special person. We have a ton of memories over the years here and hope that Mt Pleasant KOA will always be there. Thanks KOA!
Oct 29, 2017
We love this campground!
Oct 29, 2017
Fantastic
Oct 27, 2017
3rd time here this year. Love it. See you inmarch!
Oct 26, 2017
Beautiful campground. The staff were very friendly. One big issue though, ants. They were all over the kitchen and bathroom. We told the staff and they did come out to spray, but it didn't help. We spent two days killing ants inside and out. When I turned in the key and told the guy, all he did was stare at me, then said sorry. What should you guys have done for me?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Per our conversation this morning, I think it was handled, hopefully to your satisfaction.
Oct 26, 2017
One of the nicest KOAâs. The folks there were very pleasant, helpful, and kind! I stayed in one of the cabins, which was clean and comfortable, it had air and heat. I have also utilized the tent sights there on another occasion, which had easy bathroom access, electricity, and was nice spot to pitch a tent. I am going back, see you there!
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
We had a family get together which turned out well. The cabin could use some updating: the kitchen sink and cabinets were very worn out. Otherwise we had a relaxing visit .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Kitchen update on the project for this winter. Hope to see you again!
Oct 23, 2017
We had a beautiful view, cabins were clean and what we needed! Great amenities including pet park, pool, golf frisbee, and a variety of bikes for kiddos. It was also decorated very creatively for Fall! Looking forward to our next visit!
Oct 23, 2017
Great time, plenty of activities available, clean facilities, many of folks eager to respond to questions or needs. Stayed in a small cabin - just the right amount of space and it was comfortable. Definitely would recommend a trip to this KOA!
Oct 16, 2017
Besides the door to our cabin being lose and hard to close and not having a swing chair as advertised, the stay was great and the amenities a were plenty. $6.50 for a .75 small bundle if wood was a bit crazy. But eh, supply side economics, right.
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderfull place to stay. Very clean and well maintained. Staff was very cordial and pleasant except for one lady who questioned my daughters age as she was trying to check us in. I must admit she looks a little young for 24. She will appreciate that type of attention when she is 50 lol .We stayed in one of the small camping cabins and were very comfortable. the available kitchen is nice.
Oct 16, 2017
Loved it!!
Oct 15, 2017
We stayed in one of the one room cabins on the water. It meet our needs, but it was so humid inside our cabin. Everything felt damp. Everything. I couldn't believe there wasn't mold crawling everywhere.
Oct 14, 2017
We had a beautiful cabin on the lake and it had everything we needed we love the ride to the plantation house and the walk in the woods we would definitely come back again and recommend it thank you excellent Service as well there was a very nice area to walk the dogs as well
Oct 14, 2017
We had a great time. The patrolling of the grounds by the staff, made us feel 100% safe all the time. Very clean and friendly staff and campers.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Everything was great. The restrooms near the pool were a little messy but everything else was very clean.
Oct 10, 2017
It was a beautiful KOA with a great walking trail. We will defiantly be staying here again.
Oct 09, 2017
Staff is great. The showers and bathrooms need to be updated. I thought it was gross I had to brush my teeth while people used the restroom behind me.
Oct 09, 2017
Always enjoy staying here! Air freshener was a little heavy in the cabin though.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
super duper
Oct 03, 2017
very pretty setting, friendly staff
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great value for the money. Staff was friendly. Cabin was very clean. We had a wonderful experience and will be back.
Oct 02, 2017
I had the pleasure of staying in a cabin on the lake. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The porch swing with the fire pit and grill was the icing on the cake for late evening dining. The amenities were plentiful and the bathrooms and showers were nicely kept and clean. I would recommend this KOA for anyone looking to enjoy a camping experience, either for their first or 100 time
Oct 01, 2017
Great amenities. Good location. Love all the camping options.
Sep 27, 2017
Best campground in sc
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Good service, good folks working there, nice facilities; been there before and will come again.
Sep 26, 2017
A wonderful weekend getaway. Staff as always friendly and helpful. Might be good to have some more current boat launch areas listed somewhere ---for those of us with boats. Always love the tractor ride and tour. Keep up the great work
Sep 25, 2017
We love visiting the Mount Pleasant Campground. The staff is incredibly friendly and the grounds are well manicured and beautiful. Thanks for another great family trip.
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed in a cabin on this visit , during the day the AC didnât keep up with keeping the cabin cool, however when the sun went down it was VERY cool. My grandson enjoyed the playground and pool, however we were told at 7:45pm to âwrap it upâ and exit the pool, even though sign said it closed at 10pm, overall we had a great time.
Sep 19, 2017
There was a group of us that rented 4 cabins, and 3 out of the 4 cabins are NOT campers, but we all had a MARVELOUS time! It's the Ritz Carlton of camping! Already booked 5 cabins for next year! Highly recommend!!!
Sep 19, 2017
It is so beautiful and relaxing. The workers are very friendly. I enjoy it very much.
Sep 19, 2017
Pet friendly cabins are AMAZING for us, because we can bring our dogs and they don't bother neighbors like in a hotel. The patio with the fire pit and swing were great, as were the rocking chairs on the porch. Wish my weekend had been longer! Want to go back soon!!
Sep 19, 2017
The visit was for my Granddaughters 7th birthday celebration. She was especially excited, especially about the loft. My son and his family rented your largest cabin which we used for our headquarters since it had a full kitchen. However, it did cause problems since you didn't have a regular oven. That was part of my planned cooking. Microwaves don't bake very good. Anyway, it worked out.
Sep 19, 2017
Great. Can't wait to come back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award