Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 20, 2018
Our family has been staying at this campground for over 13 years. We are truly enjoyed all our stays at this location. The staff is so friendly and the cabins are perfect!! I highly recommend this KOA to anyone!
Feb 20, 2018
We loved our stay at the Mount Plesant KOA! Clean facility and friendly staff!
Feb 13, 2018
Stayed in a cabin for the first time. We usually stay in a RV. The cabin was great. We had everything we needed for a four night stay. The staff was great. Sitting on the porch watching the wildlife on the lake while drinking a glass of wine, made for a very relaxing time.
Feb 13, 2018
The staff were wonderful! We were going to camp in a tent but it was pouring with rain when I got there so I opted to upgrade to the 'Rustic cabin".(look it up) Now for the good part, it has a lake that has some very large fish in it! As campsites go it is a little on the expensive side until I realized how incredible the fishing was; we caught bass from 2lb to 5lb! We will definately come aga
Feb 12, 2018
Cabin was clean on arrival. Park overall was clean and well maintained. Cabin #1 has a wonderful porch that sits over the lake. It has queen bed and bathroom. Living room with coach and cable tv. Kitchen has small refrigerator, Kueig coffee maker, hot plate, toaster, cooking pans and adequate plates, cups and silverware for 2-4 people.
Feb 11, 2018
Relaxing and very nice people!
Feb 09, 2018
My husband and I had a wonderful stay. The campground is very clean, friendly staff and loved that I could bring my dog with me. It is in a great location to play all around Charleston. We have already booked to come back.
Feb 05, 2018
This campground is a peaceful oasis in a busy part of rte 17. Very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Feb 05, 2018
Wonderful place! Close to everything but not to close that you feel like your in the middle of town. Everything was extra clean! Cant wait to go back.
Jan 29, 2018
Thank you!
Jan 26, 2018
The KOA is a great location for Charleston and the Yorktown.The camp is well-kept and well-appointed,and the staff was friendly and customer-oriented. We had a deluxe cabin and found it equal to an upscale hotel room, with a better view. But it had no silverware or dishes (which other cabins had). At $150/day or so, you could certainly equip all cabins similarly.
Jan 17, 2018
This is one of, if not the, nicest campgrounds I've stayed at. Everything was clean, from the grounds to the bathrooms to the cabin. Staff was kind and helpful. Every person you encountered had a kind word to say. The paths were well lit, but not so bright that it would bother you. As a female camping alone, I felt safe at all times. HIGHLY recommend. Only issue was I couldn't stay longer!
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Everything was perfect! Clean cabin and entire campground, staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and efficient. Couldn't have been any better! We will definitely be back!
Jan 04, 2018
Stayed in Cabin #1. Would Definitely stay here again. Beautiful camp ground, Dog Friendly, and wonderful friendly staff. A+.
Jan 02, 2018
This is arguably the perfect KOA camp ground. It has everything including perfect location. Love it here.
Dec 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! Everything was impressively clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the cabins with our 1 & 3 year old children and found it very comfortable and accommodating.
Dec 23, 2017
another fantastic stay - staff went over and above to provide a festive holiday atmosphere while providing outstanding service as well. loved the meteor-watching impromptu campfire gathering (-:
Dec 15, 2017
Stayed in cabin with a great view of the lake. Enjoyed the nature trail around lake. Cabin was nice and staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Dec 13, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Awesome restful stay in a beautiful setting & staff was fantastic as always (our fourth time staying at this KOA).
Nov 29, 2017
Had a great visit. Camp ground was beautiful and all the staff were friendly and very helpful.
Nov 29, 2017
Campground is nice and our accommodations were very nice. Only problem was we almost could not get into our specific cabin (#25) because it was accidentally rented to someone the day before our arrival. We had reserved this cabin in July (along with #26). If the persons occupying that cabin had not agreed to leave (after being compensated to do so) we would have had to go to another unit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In reviewing our records, we see that you had the cabins you reserved in June. Not sure about the compensation comment.
Nov 27, 2017
Wonderful!!
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Clean accommodations, family friendly, great fishing, and phenomenal staff! We can’t wait to go back!
Nov 20, 2017
Great time. Will he back
Nov 20, 2017
Stayed here many times and we keep coming back. Clean, friendly, accommdating, and helpful.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
This was our first stay with KOA. We had an RV and a cabin. The cabin was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The bath house/showers were also immaculate. We are new to the RV world so we just joined the KOA club and look forward to many future visits!
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We had a great time at the Mount Pleasant KOA. The campground facilities were very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We could not have asked for a better camping experience.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Wonderful staff and very clean facility. Loved the outdoor kitchen for camers and the rec hall. Would highly stay again and send friends.
Nov 06, 2017
This an awesome place to stay. The employees are always nice and helpful. We stay in a cabin every year for our yearly fishing trip. We have been doing this for about 10 or so years and look forward to next year's trip!!! My 9 year old son loves it. Great place to make memories!!!!
Nov 06, 2017
Enjoyed K21 Cabin. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Cabin clean. Beautiful location. Had difficulty regulating the water temperature in the shower. Enjoyed the tractor tour of Oakland Plantation. Conveniently located to Boone Hall Plantation and the Charleston Historic District.
Nov 06, 2017
Perfect.
Nov 05, 2017
unit was clean and comfortable . great views and very relaxing.
Nov 03, 2017
People are always helpful on accommodations. Bathrooms and showers are kept clean on a daily basis. We look forward to coming back year after year. A lady that works there (Amanda) was going to stay in K-11 but she let us stay there to accommodate our family. What a special person. We have a ton of memories over the years here and hope that Mt Pleasant KOA will always be there. Thanks KOA!
Oct 29, 2017
We love this campground!
Oct 29, 2017
Fantastic
Oct 27, 2017
3rd time here this year. Love it. See you inmarch!
Oct 26, 2017
Beautiful campground. The staff were very friendly. One big issue though, ants. They were all over the kitchen and bathroom. We told the staff and they did come out to spray, but it didn't help. We spent two days killing ants inside and out. When I turned in the key and told the guy, all he did was stare at me, then said sorry. What should you guys have done for me?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Per our conversation this morning, I think it was handled, hopefully to your satisfaction.
Oct 26, 2017
One of the nicest KOAâs. The folks there were very pleasant, helpful, and kind! I stayed in one of the cabins, which was clean and comfortable, it had air and heat. I have also utilized the tent sights there on another occasion, which had easy bathroom access, electricity, and was nice spot to pitch a tent. I am going back, see you there!
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
We had a family get together which turned out well. The cabin could use some updating: the kitchen sink and cabinets were very worn out. Otherwise we had a relaxing visit .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Kitchen update on the project for this winter. Hope to see you again!
Oct 23, 2017
We had a beautiful view, cabins were clean and what we needed! Great amenities including pet park, pool, golf frisbee, and a variety of bikes for kiddos. It was also decorated very creatively for Fall! Looking forward to our next visit!
Oct 23, 2017
Great time, plenty of activities available, clean facilities, many of folks eager to respond to questions or needs. Stayed in a small cabin - just the right amount of space and it was comfortable. Definitely would recommend a trip to this KOA!
Oct 16, 2017
Besides the door to our cabin being lose and hard to close and not having a swing chair as advertised, the stay was great and the amenities a were plenty. $6.50 for a .75 small bundle if wood was a bit crazy. But eh, supply side economics, right.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award