Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
Great Staff
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
We have stayed in the Mt Pleasant KOA whenever we are in the Charleston area. Very nice, well maintained park. This time we stayed in a deluxe site that had the concrete pad with grill and built in fire pit. A very nice addition.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Only One Word Can Tell About The Stay We Had At Mount Pleasant OUTSTANDING !!!!!!!! We Could Not Get Over How Nice Everyone Was It Was Like We Were The Only Ones There Again The Stay Was OUTSTANDING
Apr 17, 2018
KOA Mt. Pleasant is our favorite place to stay. Clean, nice sites and close to everything.
Apr 17, 2018
The best KOA we've ever met. Very kind manager. An employee drove with us to the campsite.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Very friendly staff. Clean sites. Only negative is that the fire pit was too close to neighbor sewer pipe. The plantation tour was very neat, but real short. Would have been nice to actually see a tour of the land behind the house if any. Nice walking trail through the woods. Close to shopping and restaurants, which is nice. Overall, good experience.
Apr 16, 2018
Arrived after 5:00PM, but office was still open and full staff was there to check us in, including helping us get to the camp site. Everyone was friendly and helpful during our stay. Camp site was gravel/sand and fairly level. Cable was provided. The WiFi was OK. This would be an outstanding RV park at less that $50/day, but there isn't enough value here for more than $70/day.
Apr 16, 2018
Great park Little on the pricy side
Apr 16, 2018
Just a wonderful facility. Beautiful, clean & organized. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 16, 2018
Well maintained and friendly staff!
Apr 16, 2018
I was EXPECTING SEWER HOOKUP .NOT SO. DUMP STATION IS IN THE MIDDLE OF A MAIN EXIT. DUMP STATION IS CLEAN BUT WHEN YOU GET BEHIND PEOPLE WITH NO CONSIDERATION FOR OTHERS IT MAKES EVERYTHING UGLY. I WILL SAY THAT ALL OF THE PEOPLE WORKING THERE WERE AS NICE AS YOU WILL FIND ANYWHERE.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When the reservation was made online, you chose a water/electric site. We always advise that if you make a reservation online, read your email confirmation to insure that you are getting the type of site you want, and never hesitate to call with questions or concerns.
Apr 15, 2018
Absolutely LOVE! staying here. Spotless, employees wonderful, friendly, and professional. Fave part is seeing children and families outside playing. Hearing the laughter of children. Never did I see a child with their face in a "device". They were riding bikes, scooters, playing cornhole, basketball. Dads were teaching his children how to build a campfire. Fams were sitting out laughing, talking.
Apr 15, 2018
Meilleure douche ever
Apr 15, 2018
Great location close to beaches and city. Assigned a great campsite location. Dog park and frisbee golf were really nice.
Apr 15, 2018
Had a awesome time. Fishing was great ( lots of fish) . All employees there was very friendly and prompt to help out when needed. Me and my family will defiantly be back. A big thanks to Roy and Jackie for making us feel so welcome everyday.. thanks Mr. Knight Waynesville, Nc
Apr 14, 2018
Great campground., spacious and very clean.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Was a great time!
Apr 13, 2018
Great campground good location super clean and quiet. Wish pool was heated and need several hooks in shower stalls.
Apr 13, 2018
Jackie really went out of her way to assist us. The site is very clean and very well maintained.
Apr 13, 2018
Everyone was friendly, but not fake. Very sincere. Very informative. Clean, very important! Only negative, our neighbors sewer hookup was in our yard by the picnic table. But would still stay again.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Very nice facility with many extras!
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Great location and staff.
Apr 11, 2018
Pluses: close to downtown Charleston and restaurants. Good for kids, pool, playground, etc. Easy check-in. Dog friendly. Minuses: Small bathrooms/shower, the water was cold when I took a shower. Sites were on top of each other, reminded me of apartment housing. It was a convenient stay for a night or two.
Apr 11, 2018
We had a very nice stay at this Koa. We had two dogs with us and they loved the dog park. Our grandson loved riding on one of the rented four wheeled pedal bikes. The restrooms and showers were always very clean and we loved the kitchen area. We were in a pop up camper so the rec room with tv was great during the rainy weather. The staff was very helpful and extremely friendly. Loved our stay.
Apr 10, 2018
Interaction with staff was great! They were friendly and some of them very entertaining. We had a group there and our time there was lots of fun. We have all made reservations for next year and some of us may be back before then. We don’t have little children but there are lots of things to keep the happy. We did miss the wagon ride this year because of rain and do hope to catch it next tim
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Lovely time. The campground was clean and everyone very friendly. The facilities (bath house and restroom) were clean and inviting to use. I wish you would add more of the paved patio sites.
Apr 10, 2018
Cooper River Bridge Run. Good Food & a couple hours at the beach. Very good service from all the “Yellow Shirts” Thanks for a great weekend.
Apr 10, 2018
Just a lot of dogs that barked a lot!!!
Apr 10, 2018
Wonderful campground! Beautiful secluded location, with all the amenities of Charleston right down the road! We will definitely be back.
Apr 10, 2018
Had a great stay
Apr 10, 2018
Easily one of this nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Great cable, WiFi, spacious sites, beautiful scenery, nature walks, lake, super nice front desk, fire ring, grill, close walk/bike ride to Walmart, shopping, restaurants, Starbucks. All around wonderful campground and we will be back!
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Very pretty location, calm, nicely maintained, helpful service.
Apr 09, 2018
The only thing I didn't like was the fact that there was so few bathroom and shower facilites
Apr 09, 2018
The grounds were awesome and the Staff did an outstanding job especially Kathy, she did so well that we booked our stay for 4-7 Apr 2019 with over 16 people total. Great stay, great place. Thank you.
Apr 09, 2018
This a great KOA with a very helpful and friendly staff. Sites are larger than your average RV park and very well maintained. great location
Apr 09, 2018
This KOA is wonderful. Staff is super- knowledgeable, efficient, friendly & helpful. Campground is clean, well maintained & nicely landscaped. We enjoyed the walking paths around the lake. We’ve visited several times & plan to return many more!
Apr 09, 2018
great location, beautiful spot, very friendly staff I will be back !!
Apr 09, 2018
Our favorite place! The employees are very friendly and accommodating. The campground is very well kept and beautiful. We love camping here.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Everything was great! Clean, well kept campground and very friendly staff
Apr 09, 2018
Very nice place. Plenty of fish in the lake. Lady at the desk did us a favor by putting us on the water front.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award