Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email This Campground

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Great camp ground. Very friendly staff. Convenient to a lot of historical sites.
Jun 21, 2018
Although it was very hot, great stay. Friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
First time we have been there since 2005. Campground has changed a lot since then. Staff is spectacular, so very friendly and helpful. Campsites are spacious. Pool is clean. Bathrooms and showers are kept spotless. Overall a great place to stay. The only thing we would have liked is more places to ride bikes. Thanks for a great vacation.
Jun 19, 2018
Campsites were good. People friendly. Kayaking was nice. Very convenient to downtown Charleston. Only complaint was we didn’t feel the pool looked clean enough for us to go in. Even though they said they worked on it every day.
Jun 19, 2018
Great easy spot.
Jun 18, 2018
Don’t have good customer service in office area , they where not willing to help in any way , needs a lot of improvement
Jun 18, 2018
My assigned site was nice. One evening I was working on my TV cable connection and my wife mentioned it at the office while buying some ice cream and a handyman showed up at my campsite before my wife could even make it back. He was very nice and helpful. In less than 10 minutes my cable was working. Awesome job providing customer support.
Jun 18, 2018
Great stay pretty close to down town Charleston. Site was ok we just fit between the 5th wheel and truck based on our reservation we thought it would be a large site close to the lake area we were placed in the back. Pretty tight roads one night it sounded like a RV was coming through the back he had a difficult time making the corner. The K9 camp was great because they put the fence in the lake!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Our site was a little small for our 45 ft 5th wheel because of a tree so they were very willing to move us to a bigger spot which was just right across the road. Always a clean campground and nice staff. Plenty of road for a kid to ride a bike or to take the dogs for a walk. Large areas for pets to do their "business" and a large dog park at the lake. Nice playgrounds for the kids.
Jun 18, 2018
We appreciate the clean and quiet campground. Your staff are very friendly and accommodating!
Jun 18, 2018
Second stay. Clean, nice staff and convenient to Charleston. No issues! �
Jun 17, 2018
Most pleasant people, employees. Clean well maintained campground. I will revisit.Campsites clean and level. This KOA is well above. Paul and Debbie Strawser Enon, VA
Jun 17, 2018
Great campsite, friendly staff, excellent location!
Jun 17, 2018
Wonderful campsite
Jun 16, 2018
Our dogs absolutely loved the dog park!!!! They loved being able to get in the water!!! I wish there was a hot tub for adults. The pool is small and kids were jumping and splashing all day long. Sites were a nice size. Staff was very friendly!
Jun 16, 2018
Employees are wonderful. Grounds are kept great. Water is strong and hot. Cable works fantastic.
Jun 16, 2018
Great Campground. We would camp there again.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
We have stayed at this location more than once and have referred several other couples and they have enjoyed it and returned themselves.. It is a beautiful place and they are more than accommodating and helpful! Can’t wait to get back!�
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
I was surprised that you charged my 27 year old son who is stationed in Charleston in the Coast Guard $10 to visit us for a few hours one afternoon. He used no amenities other than a otherwise unused parking place. Whats the logic in that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All guests on the campground must register themselves and their vehicles and pay a guest fee. This policy has been in place for several years but because of abuse of the guest policy, it must now more strictly enforced.
Jun 16, 2018
We loved the campground the only reason I did not give stars is because visitors would have to pay $9.00, I already paid a premium price for my site! You did let my visitors in without paying because your computer was down so I would give you 4 1/2*’s but I would think the people that pay premium price for a delux site should be aloud to have visitors free, just an idea.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the suggestion. The guest policy has been so abused in the past that we had not choice but to strictly enforce it.
Jun 15, 2018
We've been staying at this campground for years. We might be looking elsewhere for our trip next year. It seems to be getting a little too pricey for what you get.
Jun 15, 2018
This is our & our dogs favorite Koa it took 2yrs to get in. Hurricanes beat us there. The koa people were great, dogs loved the dog park with the swimming hole in the lake. Many free amenities for guests you can not miss this.
Jun 15, 2018
One of the two best KOA's we have ever been to.
Jun 15, 2018
Beautiful, friendly staff, plenty of activities, about 20 mins to downtown Charleston, super close to beaches, beautiful area! Loved it and will be coming back!!!
Jun 14, 2018
Friendly staff. Extremely clean and well kept Campground. One of the best campgrounds we have visited to date
Jun 14, 2018
Enjoyable stay. Clean, nice sites.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
From check-in all the way through check-out just an absolute amazing experience. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. One complaint was I reserved a full hook-up site but was given one without a sewer connection. We travelled to a Savannah KOA after leaving and their full hook up site included a sewer connection as expected. All in all would recommend to anyone and definitely stay again.
Jun 14, 2018
We were here for a week, to do some touring in the area. As always when we stay at a KOA, the campground and site were well-kept, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. In fact, we were pleasantly surprised at how available the staff were, making many runs around the campground and stopping by to check in on us. The only small thing we could suggest was cleaning out the site grill.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again. Very sorry that the grill was not cleaned. This is a part of the site cleaning procedure. It's been brought to the attention of our customer service guys.
Jun 13, 2018
Loved this place! Great staff! Wonderful playgrounds and pool! We will be back for sure!
Jun 13, 2018
Greatest
Jun 13, 2018
We loved the location. Close to everything but still felt like we were in the country. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We have enjoyed 19 years of staying once or twice a year at this great KOA. Staff very helpful. Loved seeing the cabins moved from the lakeside near the kayak rentals. Am dismayed and disappointed they will be replaced. There seem to be plenty of cabins, and we RV people like a little opening there for a "view" as much as any cabin renters. Otherwise, campground feels too cramped & crowded.
Jun 12, 2018
Wonderful!
Jun 12, 2018
It was rainy but camp ground Drained pretty well.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We had a nice stay, the only thing was we felt the price was a little steeper than what we are accustomed to paying. Very friendly staff, campground very clean and nice.
Jun 12, 2018
great place to camp. Clean camp, friendly staff, and all around good experience.
Jun 12, 2018
Ron & Roy we’re exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Would stay there again!
Jun 12, 2018
Very friendly camp ground. Nice, helpful staff: good amenities for families and pets. Best oart is they spray for mosquitoes so the bigs did not keep us from having fun! Definitely will return!
Jun 12, 2018
Our first time at Mt. Pleasant KOA. Loved it. Tried to think of something i didn’t like about it but couldn’t. Everyone was so friendly and everything was so clean. We are looking forward to coming back and staying longer.
Jun 12, 2018
Nice stay, loved it!
Jun 12, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award