Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email This Campground

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2018
wish we had not planned so much in and around town. we could have never left campground and had a wonderful trip.
Apr 26, 2018
Wonderful people are helping you and making your stay at this KOA most pleasant! Thank you Jackie and crew!
Apr 26, 2018
On our way to South Florida in our NEW to us Motor Home and first time "camping". Stopped to visit Charleston for 2 nights. Campground was clean, bathrooms were clean and staff was great. Although it was our first campground experience, it was great.
Apr 26, 2018
This is our second stay at this campground and we enjoyed it immensely. The only issue I have is with the dusty dirt road around the outer sites.
Apr 25, 2018
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Everything was well maintained and clean. Love the tour of the plantation. Tour guide was very informative. A great experience
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Staff was very helpful in getting us a site on a completely booked weekend and we could not thank them enough.
Apr 25, 2018
The deluxe cabins are brand new and spotless. Gorgeous, quiet campground.
Apr 24, 2018
Super clean facility well kept and great staff. Very nice nature trail and beautiful lake also....
Apr 24, 2018
We are repeat customers. Spent a great week there. Park well maintained. Washrooms spotless. Employees helpful. I would have no problem recommending to family and friends
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Enjoyed the quietness of the campground. I belong to a Facebook group called Airstream Addicts. This campground was recommended by members of the group
Apr 23, 2018
This was our first stay, and we already booked another trip! The campground is well maintained, has lots of areas for kids and pets, and everyone was very friendly and helpful. And of course we also enjoyed the amazing beaches and Charleston!
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Enjoyed my stay at the KOA location. Easy access to everything you would need around the area. Lots of different places to shop at and see. Campground staff excellent in providing everything you need. Very clean, and the grounds manager Jackie a great person.
Apr 23, 2018
Only stayed three days and while there made another reservation to come back. Nice and quiet, clean and friendly people.
Apr 23, 2018
Great park, very friendly staff !!
Apr 23, 2018
we have stayed in many KOA parks. This park was our favorite.
Apr 23, 2018
Lots to do. Hated the traffic
Apr 23, 2018
This was the second time staying at this campground. The staff is fantastic, very friendly and knowledgeable. The campground is extremely clean and the sites are very nice.
Apr 23, 2018
Clean and nice
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
The staff was friendly. The grounds and buildings were clean. The amenities were geared toward families with children. My only problem was how close the camping sites were to each other. The only downside to my stay was that I didn't realize at the time that it was Spring Break. This caused the campground to be packed and noisy.
Apr 23, 2018
Had some issues, but, I did not follow the guest registering rules. My guest never got the opportunity to stay. Good service, friendly, clean environment.
Apr 23, 2018
This was a beautiful campground and lots of fun things for kids to do. There was a group of 16 of us that went and had a wonderful time! Staff was wonderful and very helpful!
Apr 23, 2018
Best KOA we ever stayed at. Excellent WIFI. Enjoyed free wagon ride to view plantation. Amazing dog park with lake access (fenced for alligator protection).
Apr 23, 2018
2nd time here friendly and helpful staff. Grounds very clean. Close to beach and downtown and amenities
Apr 23, 2018
The sunset over the lake is stunning. Very clean cabins. Million dollar Rv’s throughout the park and respectful campers. The ladies at the front reception aren’t nice but the men are very friendly and helpful. We asked to extend our Kabin stay and were rudely told that the campground is full this time of year and they wouldn’t even check the computer. Booked online back at our kabin and s

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you asked for another day, there was no availability. Front desk staff asked that you check back before leaving in the event that something became available. When you checked back, we found that a camper had checked out early due to a family emergency. The campground was then able to accommodate you for the extra day.
Apr 23, 2018
Would have been nice to have sewer hook up. But we managed. It’s a great place to stay over on the trip north or south, being snow birds �� .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site you were on was a full hook up pull thru site (water/elec/sewer). Very sorry that when you were escorted to your site the sewer hook up was not pointed out to you. Hope to see you again!
Apr 22, 2018
Beautiful campground and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2018
We stayed in a cabin. It was very accommodating. And very clean.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Great quiet place. Clean.
Apr 22, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean campground and well kept. Enjoyed the nature trail.
Apr 21, 2018
Camp sites clean and well maintained but close together, offering little privacy. Cabins cozy and clean but dated, and very small hot water tank. Overall, nice campground but for our families, we will probably look for other SC low country alternatives.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Loved the reception staff. Beautiful grounds.
Apr 20, 2018
Very friendly staff, nice RV sites
Apr 20, 2018
Customer service was exceptional. Roy was such a great guy and made us feel very welcome. Deluxe Cabin 25 was impeccably cleaned before our arrival. The wagon tour of the plantation was wonderful and our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Overall a wonderful experience.
Apr 20, 2018
Good size sites extremly well run. Everyone was helpful. Terrific showers too
Apr 20, 2018
This KOA sets the mark with Excellent service at the desk and the grounds. campfire wood delivery, trash pickups, and incredible friendly service
Apr 20, 2018
Great stay. Fun trail to walk. Tent sights are the best we have ever seen at KOA. Staff friendly and helpful
Apr 20, 2018
Beautiful campground with large spacious sites. Very family oriented. Friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2018
Great KOA like usual. Was a little disappointed about the plantation shuttle adverse in their flyer. It's not all the time, worst it's only on saturday. I complained about this and the gave me a private tour, which was really nice from them

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The wagon ride goes to the Plantation on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday at 4:30. If a camper is unable to make any of those days, we do our best to honor special requests.
Apr 20, 2018
We were given a very remote, not too level, site a long way from the office/bathhouse. Our main complaint was being bothered well after dark by a KOA employee to give us a "thank you" form letter. We do not like being disturbed by uninvited callers, especially after dark. The campground is generally quite attractive for those in the prime spots, but like most KOAs it is way overpriced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. In checking our records we see that you arrived at the campground without a reservation on a very busy weekend. We were lucky to have a site available to accommodate you for a 1 night stay. Hopefully you will come at another time for a couple of days so that you can enjoy the amenities of the campground. It is recommended that you make an advanced reservation.
Apr 19, 2018
Campground is very well maintained and very clean. The Lake Trail and the Marsh Trail are very nice walks. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Apr 19, 2018
Great site and near Charleston. Friendly staff and very responsive
Apr 19, 2018
The KOA park was beautiful and very clean. The staff there were very nice we spoke to an English gentleman who was very informative of the area and park he was a pleasure to meet and a great asset to the establishment. I am a Travel Agent and will definitely be back and let my customers know how nice this place was.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award