Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
Have always enjoyed the mount pleasant campground
Nov 13, 2017
Too crowded, noisy, unpaved, never did find the cable TV hook up.
Nov 13, 2017
Wonderful staff and very clean facility. Loved the outdoor kitchen for camers and the rec hall. Would highly stay again and send friends.
Nov 13, 2017
Beautiful quiet location with a huge Lake. Staff was very friendly and helpful especially the man who helped me to my site
Nov 12, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will definitely return.
Nov 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. everyone was so nice and polite we will return in 2018. Keep up the good work. Have a great winter.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Everyone is so friendly and love the welcoming atmosphere.
Nov 12, 2017
Dog park is too far away. Too many speed bumps. Otherwise, this is a very nice park with nice owners/attendants
Nov 11, 2017
Stay was good however we travel in a motorhome and prefer concrete pads for our setups. When it rains it is difficult to keep the motorhome floors clean.
Nov 11, 2017
I had electrical problem on my RV. Personnel went above and beyond to help solve problem. They stayed til problem was solved. I was at lot 5.
Nov 11, 2017
Wonderful staff! Love the smiles!
Nov 10, 2017
Lovely setting around a lake. Easy to get to shopping and historic Charleston!
Nov 10, 2017
We decided to stop in the Charleston area after 8 nights in WDW, taking time to rest up before getting back home. We arrived after dark but before closing. The staff checked us in a guided us to our site even though it was almost time to close. A tree limb was going to be close to our slide so the staff trimmed it right then. We liked it enjoyed ugh to make a reservation for the Spring.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Perfect stay once again!! Thank you.
Nov 09, 2017
Everyone was so polite and super helpful! It's a very clean campground. The bathrooms and showers are very nice and clean.
Nov 08, 2017
BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND, VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY STAFF. DAVE WAS GREAT
Nov 08, 2017
Staff was friendly & very helpful. Sites were nice & roomy & grounds were beautiful. We will be back.
Nov 08, 2017
One of the nicest and cleanest KOA I've ever stayed at. Also well patrolled and quiet. The setting is ideal for all level of campers. Thanks, Jack Arndt. A Wis Badger and now a Florida Gator , Go Buckey�����
Nov 08, 2017
The Good: The staff was very nice. The campground is very clean with level lots. THE BAD. Way over priced. $65 per night with the tax included for a water and electric sight.I didn't pay that much for full hook up at Myrtle Beach on the ocean.Charge $9 per person over 2 occupants or for visitors.What a rip off. Slow internet and fire pit to close to small tree.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
A very nice campground near Charleston. Wi-Fi was iffy. Staff were very helpful. Neat and clean.
Nov 07, 2017
I loved this campground! Had to leave yesterday, but didn't want to. My only complaint and I'm not complaining is that my little dog can get under the gate at the dog park. My husband and I are already trying to figure out when we can go back
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
perfect
Nov 06, 2017
This an awesome place to stay. The employees are always nice and helpful. We stay in a cabin every year for our yearly fishing trip. We have been doing this for about 10 or so years and look forward to next year's trip!!! My 9 year old son loves it. Great place to make memories!!!!
Nov 06, 2017
We live about 90 miles north and chose your KOA for two consecutive weekends for a men's retreat and a couples retreat. We occupied 5-6 cabins and 3 sites each time. 15 people each weekend for a total of 30. ALL agreed we will return next year!! Clean, pleasant staff, fantastic amenities. Clean, clean, clean! A hidden gem in the middle of the crazy Charleston traffic.
Nov 06, 2017
Enjoyed K21 Cabin. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Cabin clean. Beautiful location. Had difficulty regulating the water temperature in the shower. Enjoyed the tractor tour of Oakland Plantation. Conveniently located to Boone Hall Plantation and the Charleston Historic District.
Nov 06, 2017
Very peaceful!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
very nice
Nov 06, 2017
The campground was clean and convenient to Charleston activities
Nov 06, 2017
Perfect.
Nov 05, 2017
Great weather. Beautiful facility with equally nice and pleasant staff. Second time I've stayed here and plan to stay again.
Nov 05, 2017
Outstanding campground, great & attentive staff, and an absolutely beautiful view of the lake from cottage K24. We hand an excellent time. Thank you!!
Nov 05, 2017
unit was clean and comfortable . great views and very relaxing.
Nov 05, 2017
Wonderful staff great parking level spot crew were continually working to make sure the trash was picked up
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
This was our first time at this campground and really enjoyed our time there. The campground is very well kept, clean and the staff are helpful and friendly. It is also very close to Wal-Mart.
Nov 04, 2017
Very nice location, very well maintained. The people were great!
Nov 04, 2017
It was a very nice campground. The dog run area was beautiful and well kept. It has a nice trail to walk on in the woods. We loved it. The people working there were very accommodating and friendly. There was always someone there to ask questions and help with anything you needed.
Nov 04, 2017
Easy full hook up pull thru. Friendly helpful staff. Everything was comvienent and well maintained. Beautiful view from our bedroom window. Gorgeous sunsets over the lake with palmetto tree in the foreground. We'd love to go back & take our grandchildren to enjoy fishing lake, canoes, playground, pool and wagon ride.
Nov 03, 2017
People are always helpful on accommodations. Bathrooms and showers are kept clean on a daily basis. We look forward to coming back year after year. A lady that works there (Amanda) was going to stay in K-11 but she let us stay there to accommodate our family. What a special person. We have a ton of memories over the years here and hope that Mt Pleasant KOA will always be there. Thanks KOA!
Nov 02, 2017
We love the Mount Pleasant KOA and use it 2-4 times a year. Great staff, beautiful setting, excellent service and a super location convenient to Charleston, the beaches and many historic sites.
Nov 02, 2017
Great Customer Service. Everyone very friendly and helpful. My camp site was very clean as well as the complete campgrounds. Bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean at all times. Would definitely come again if vacationing in South Carolina.
Nov 02, 2017
We loved our site on the lake! We only wish we could have stayed longer!
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
The campgrounds were clean and well maintained. The sites were a good size. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. This is a very good establishment and we would defiantly return!
Oct 31, 2017
Amazing
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award