Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Loved it!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great time, our kids (9 & 10 year old boys) really enjoyed exploring the grounds - the amenities were great! We took advantage of the bike rentals and would've definitely done more if we had more time!
Oct 16, 2017
It was awesome. Staff was awesome. 'Nuff said.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
We stayed in one of the one room cabins on the water. It meet our needs, but it was so humid inside our cabin. Everything felt damp. Everything. I couldn't believe there wasn't mold crawling everywhere.
Oct 15, 2017
Really liked our shady site with lots of space around it. But there was lots of gravel and dirt, more grass at site would be nice. Beautiful lake, great for fishing. Lake trail super for good hike. Great family place. Entrance/exit off and onto highway very challenging during heavy traffic hours. Would stay here again.
Oct 15, 2017
This was our second stay and im sure it wont be our last! Staff is super nice and the camp itself is nice a d clean. No complaints
Oct 14, 2017
We had a beautiful cabin on the lake and it had everything we needed we love the ride to the plantation house and the walk in the woods we would definitely come back again and recommend it thank you excellent Service as well there was a very nice area to walk the dogs as well
Oct 14, 2017
We had a great time. The patrolling of the grounds by the staff, made us feel 100% safe all the time. Very clean and friendly staff and campers.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
If I owned a campground - this is what mine would look like and run like! Lots of people always helping, cleaning, etc. Trash picked up at the site WHEN YOU HAVE IT, great facilities, HOT HARD showers, a great swimming and kids area - REALLY wonderful people with great attitudes. This KOA was the first one we ever stayed at with our new rig many years ago - and remains our Go To campground!!!!
Oct 14, 2017
Staff was wonderful! The campground was clean and well maintained. The only thing that would have helped is having a large recycling container. We will return!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay! There is a recycling bin behind the main building. Sorry it wasn't pointed out.
Oct 13, 2017
I can't think of one thing wrong with this KOA. If all KOAs had to meet their standard, we'd be so happy! Love this place.
Oct 12, 2017
Everything was excellent, just wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful. Grandkids had a great time. Clean, well maintained facility.
Oct 12, 2017
Great park. Nice lake w sunset views. Used laundry. A change machine would be a nice addition. Uber picked us up no problem. Nice check in staff.
Oct 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Only about a 20 min. drive to Historic Downtown Charleston.
Oct 12, 2017
Peaceful
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice KOA, one of the best weâve attended. Asphalt roads a huge plus, bathrooms good ( could be cleaner) and ambience outstanding! Most RV sites would benefit from a gravel refresh - please do this to maintain your high standards
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very clean and friendly.
Oct 10, 2017
One of the very best KOA campgrounds.
Oct 10, 2017
clean AND FRIENDLY PARK. QUITE. REPSECTFUL PEOPLE
Oct 10, 2017
Very good
Oct 10, 2017
Met relatives from across the country for a week. Very nice park and great location!
Oct 10, 2017
Everything was great. The restrooms near the pool were a little messy but everything else was very clean.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Our stay was great and campsite was excellent. We only have one recommendation which is Improve the wifi. The connection strength wasn't great and speed was too slow to be of use.
Oct 10, 2017
Second time there. Great service, shaded space, amenities, couldn`t be better.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We loved our stay!! Great campground that was impeccably clean and lots of activities for the kids! Loved it!
Oct 10, 2017
We checked in around 6pm and it was still busy at the front desk. Warm and welcoming staff (at all times.) Campground is bike riding distance to WalMart and other shopping if you need to pick something up. Nice lake! The bathrooms are small and need updating, but it is, after all, it is a campground!
Oct 10, 2017
It was a beautiful KOA with a great walking trail. We will defiantly be staying here again.
Oct 09, 2017
Staff is great. The showers and bathrooms need to be updated. I thought it was gross I had to brush my teeth while people used the restroom behind me.
Oct 09, 2017
Always enjoy staying here! Air freshener was a little heavy in the cabin though.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Love all the new additions Great job
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great facilities and very well maintained.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Great campground, quiet, good location for all the sites in Charleston and Mt. Pleasant, also for Isle of Palms. Nice staff, sites are level.
Oct 08, 2017
Simply stated, this is one of the best KOAs we have visited. Period. Spend a few extra bucks and grab a deluxe site near the lake.
Oct 08, 2017
nice clean park easy to locate, staff very helpful.
Oct 07, 2017
Perfect place, helpful staff, only slight issue was we bought firewood and it never got delivered (quick refund next day).
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award