Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email This Campground

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA for many years, but we currently live 10 minutes away! We love the changes that have come about through the years and most especially, the well maintained campsites, music/entertainment on Saturday night, the friendly and well-groomed staff, the efficiency of the check in process, the activities for kids, and more! Can't wait to come again for our stay-cation!
May 14, 2018
Ya'll rock
May 14, 2018
Great stay. Only problem was we were tent camping and a dog (within the campground I think) started barking about midnight on Friday night and barked for what seemed like an hour). Thought about calling the office but figured no one was probably there to check on problem. Please let me know if that is not the case so next time I can call someone on cell phone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

On the front of each site map is the number for the park monitor for any problems when the office is closed. Very sorry this was not more clearly communicated to you.
May 13, 2018
Trying to find a place to park at the beach area was impossible for those who do not walk well. The campground was very nice.
May 12, 2018
Great week, great KOA. Well maintained, friendly and helpful staff. Convenient to Charleston and other attractions. Look forward to returning.
May 12, 2018
Every thing was great. Wish we could of stayed longer.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Very nice and helpful staff. Saw golf carts patroling the grounds even at 11pm. Very nice ameneties with the pool, playground, cornhole, frisbee golf, wagon rides. The lake is beautiful and we even walked on the nature trail to see the active Osprey nest. This place was pretty great. Very quiet and clean. Would definitely stay here again but would try to reserve a lake lot if i could for the view.
May 12, 2018
Wonderful!! The staff was very accommodating when our trip had a detour and we had to have a campsite for two nights. Beautiful lake, clean facilities in all areas, JR went above and beyond to get us set up and make sure everything was going well. Thank you again Jackie, Pat and JR!! We will be back!!
May 11, 2018
The staff was friendly. The Park was clean and well maintained. The restrooms and showers were always clean. Loved the nature trail and liked the wagon ride.
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
Door handle to get into cabin and get out was very difficult to use. It was an annoyance and fire hazard. Everything else was great. I told the front desk upon leaving the camp so they could fix for the next customer. Beautiful setting and friendly staff.
May 10, 2018
Came it late, gentleman (forgot his name) met us on a golf cart and escorted us to our site!! Stayed in cabin 18 next two nights, very well represented! Definitely will stay here next time in Charleston
May 10, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff! All areas were clean and neat. Great access to Charleston sights. Enjoyed the lake everyday. Only suggestion is additional shade on the lake.
May 10, 2018
Beautiful and clean. One of the best koa’s We’ve stayed at. Very nice people.
May 09, 2018
It is our favorite place to camp. An excellent facility and everyone working there is very helpful and accommodating. When we arrived, we had hot water heater problems and one of your gentlemen helped us for a while and then gave us George's name who came at 8:00 at night and fixed our problem. First class service from this KOA.
May 09, 2018
Quiet, plenty of green space between spots, curb trash pick up is a plus. Felt secure with employees out on golf carts.
May 09, 2018
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at your KOA site, your camp grounds are beautiful, situated beside a gorgeous lake, the Charleston area and as well as Mount Pleasant area has so much to history to enjoy, we will definitely stay at your camp grounds again and will recommend your Koa site to all our friends and family in the Annapolis, Maryland area. Thanks again for a great stay, the staff was
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Pleasant, friendly (and funny) staff; gorgeous lake and nature walking path; good rental equipment; convenient access to Charleston and Magnolia Plantation.
May 08, 2018
Beautiful campground, we'll located
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Very kind and helpful staff. Clean grounds and amenities. The cabin was also clean and well kept. Thank you
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Bill and staff were amazingly courteous, patient, and helpful from info gathering to reservation while en route to guidance to our site on arrival. The grounds are very well kept including a creek-side dog walk area. The pond/lake is pristine and the premium sites are shaded by large native trees. While we couldn't stay for pool or pond enjoyment, we know we will be back.
May 08, 2018
Professional Staff, Kamp Kitchen provided, Nice cabins, Nice view of lake, Nice roads, Nice Wi-Fi. Recommend this site. One morning I had a cold shower, but there were a lot of users so it was to be expected but, there were other facilities I could have used. I would suggest a drop box for checking out early. I did not see one, if it was provided. Thank you Mt. Pleasant KOA I enjoyed my stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! There is a drop box at the Late Night Registration desk for early check out. Hope to see you again!
May 07, 2018
Wonderful! Really enjoyed everything about the camp. Cleanliness, scenery, office workers, etc. Then, on our last day, we were given a thank you note for staying! That’s a first!�
May 07, 2018
Wonderful place. Beautifully kept, very friendly people. Had a great family trip.
May 07, 2018
Wonderful place. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely come back. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Love this place. Nice staff. Clean facilities. Best KOA I’ve been to. Going back in August.
May 07, 2018
We got in very late and the site attendant was awesome. He took us directly to the site and helped back us in. Extremely nice guy and a very well kept campground!
May 07, 2018
Great Campground, friendly staff, beautiful views and amenities and close to everything, but fees tucked away and quiet.
May 07, 2018
Nicely maintained campground. Clean and groomed. Trash pickup at our site throughout the day. Enjoyed the wagon ride tour of the grounds and the original plantation home. Beautiful lake. Dog park was wonderful, especially the feature that allowed our dogs to swim in the lake. Gated entry a plus. Only negative is that our deluxe patio site did not have a swing and additional seating as advertised.
May 07, 2018
Awesome experience. Would love to stay there again!
May 07, 2018
The staff is wonderful! Facilities very convienent and clean! Beautiful atmosphere! Definitely recommend to anyone staying near Charleston!!! So much to do! Perfect getaway!!! Highly recommend! Roy is awesome!
May 07, 2018
The service was great. We had the best time!! We will definitely be back!
May 07, 2018
What a beautiful park. The dog park is spacious and well thought out with safe water access. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The grounds crew are very considerate. Love this park.
May 07, 2018
I mean, WOW! The cleanliness of this camp ground was unreal. The upgrades and attention to detail are amazing. Roy & staff were all so nice and helpful. We rented a tent site. The only negative was the large light on the main road was shining directly onto all of the ten sites. Some a bunch of smaller lights would be nicer than one large light. Can't wait to stay here again.
May 07, 2018
Verrry Nice Very Accomodating Can't wait to get back!
May 07, 2018
This campground is not an $80/nite facility. Site 11 has nothing special. Gravel, no shade, sub par picnic table. If the lake is the reason for that price then I wish you had told me—I would have declined. James Island is nicer and half the price. Will not be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

James Island is a county park and this is reflected in their rates.
May 06, 2018
Reasonable access to Charleston, easy in/out and nice setting. Didn't use the campground amenities much. Store was rather high priced for RV parts, but propane was reasonable.
May 06, 2018
Excellent place to stay, play and relax!
May 06, 2018
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed time walking through Oakland Plantation and eating seafood at some of our favorite Charleston restaurants.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award