Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2017
Very nice park, good location, lots of amenities, very clean, well maintained.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Our stay was great. This is one of the cleanest, well-run RV parks in which we have stayed and we would stay here the next time we are in the area. The facilities were wonderful and the staff were awesome. Thank you.
Oct 24, 2017
As always we enjoy staying at this campground. The amenities are great and the area is conducive to much entertainment.
Oct 24, 2017
Very nice campground! My boys loved the bike rentals the most. I loved the way the showers were laid out. I usually travel alone with my three boys, 6, 9 and 12, and hate sending the older two in a restroom alone to shower. It was such a relief to know they were in secure, individual stalls. I wish more campgrounds would so the same. Awesome, friendly staff!
Oct 24, 2017
Well maintained, very clean campground. Staff friendly and accommodating.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful campground! Friendly, helpful staff. We loved the plantation tour & stories. Would definitely recommend to friends.
Oct 23, 2017
We had a beautiful view, cabins were clean and what we needed! Great amenities including pet park, pool, golf frisbee, and a variety of bikes for kiddos. It was also decorated very creatively for Fall! Looking forward to our next visit!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Mount Pleasant KOA. It was very clean and nice camp sites. The staff were very friendly and we really enjoyed the tour of the plantation. We highly recommend staying here and we will be returning in the future.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Stayed 3 nights all was very good. Quick check in and escort took us right to our site.
Oct 23, 2017
Always a fantastic time here! Spotless campground and restrooms. Responsive and friendly staff. Love the amenities such as the kayaks and nature trail. They're continually making improvements to the facilities and property. Loved all of the Halloween decorations; great sense of humor there! A+!
Oct 23, 2017
You get an A+! This October visit was for fun and work helping our daughter check out the local medical school and celebrating her birthday. The campground is meticously maintained and absolutely beautiful! Your staff is by far the friendliest and most helpful we have ever encountered! We loved our spot and are planning a trip back. General and Mrs. Joseph Cosumano, Savanna and Reagan (pup)
Oct 23, 2017
Great time, plenty of activities available, clean facilities, many of folks eager to respond to questions or needs. Stayed in a small cabin - just the right amount of space and it was comfortable. Definitely would recommend a trip to this KOA!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We have stayed here twice and loved it. Lots of activities to do or just chill. Clean and friendly! Love the Pet areas for walking and ease of cleanup. Love the trash pickup daily too.
Oct 23, 2017
Manager was great! Campground is clean and quiet. Will visit again soon!
Oct 23, 2017
Among the best KOA experiences in the country.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice campground!
Oct 22, 2017
Stayed 5 nights the staff was helpful and friendly and the camp grounds was clean as was all the facilities
Oct 22, 2017
Bravo très beau terrain et bien situé.
Oct 22, 2017
Our first site was very spacious but wish it had gravel in the walking area instead of all the sand.
Oct 21, 2017
GREAT. This KOA is top notch. This is one of the cleanest and friendly campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Hats off to the Staff. We will be back.
Oct 21, 2017
Fabulous resort! Beautiful lakefront campgrounds. Scenic and quiet with only a short walk/bike ride to shopping and restaurants. Such a pleasant and helpful staff we were sad to leave. We will definitely return for a longer stay
Oct 21, 2017
This KOA is located in an area 10 miles northeast of Charleston, SC. The park is of medium size and located in a quiet area but close to shopping. It is well maintained and the staff is very helpful. It has a lake for fishing.
Oct 20, 2017
It was very nice & clean. We got 1 of the few narrow spots with just dirt & dangerous tree roots but we would go back again, we would just NOT allow them to give us that spot. We should have said something when we got there but we were travel tired. The location to down town Charleston & Historic sites was perfect ð
Oct 20, 2017
Great campground, clean, nice showers, very friendly and helpful hosts!
Oct 20, 2017
Great spot with a large lake. Convenient, to Charleston.
Oct 19, 2017
It was fine for what we needed - a place to sleep while we did other things.However, not a good place to just hang out. If we had lit a fire I would have been concerned we would catch the neighboring camper on fire. Sites way too close together.
Oct 19, 2017
Checked in a few days early and in the dark. Escorted to our spot and helped us setup. Wanted to stay a few extra days but would have to move to a small back in. We elected to depart.
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice! Really enjoyed the tractor ride to the plantation. There wasn't much to the store but there is plenty around the area so no big deal.
Oct 19, 2017
Far exceeded our expectations. Friendly & helpful staff, beautiful campground. Only negative was slow internet but otherwise a great place to stay.
Oct 19, 2017
We enjoy coming here, it is close to Charleston, shopping and dinning but still you are in the forest. Peaceful area with vegetation surrounding one of the cleanest campsites we have visited.
Oct 18, 2017
We enjoyed this well kept and clean campground. We would love to come back again!
Oct 18, 2017
Excellent as always
Oct 18, 2017
loved the cleanliness, especially the dog park! nature trails for walking
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
The park is beautiful - very friendly staff - nice size sites - convent to local merchants
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Had a great stay...2nd time visiting. Staff very helpful and friendly. We will come back.
Oct 17, 2017
great facility and the best staff ever...great job will come back again....
Oct 17, 2017
Very clean. We will be going back next year.
Oct 16, 2017
Besides the door to our cabin being lose and hard to close and not having a swing chair as advertised, the stay was great and the amenities a were plenty. $6.50 for a .75 small bundle if wood was a bit crazy. But eh, supply side economics, right.
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean campground and friendly staff. We have a 45 feet 5th wheel toy hauler and 20 feet of truck and still room left in the drive of our pull thru site. Plenty of room to left and right of us for the slide outs. Feels rural but close to many amenities and activities-you and the kids will not ne bored. This is our second time staying here this year and we will be back again.
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful campground, very well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites are a nice size, you do not feel crammed in. One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. It will be our go to campground when in Charleston. Enjoyed our stay very much.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award