Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
We were only there for one quick overnight stay, so were not able to use or rate any of the amenities. The park was clean and the staff was very polite and helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
The place is always immaculate and the staff couldn't be better. This is now our favorite campground.
Aug 26, 2017
We were in the area for our dog's surgery. Jackie in the office welcomed me. She was very pleasant. We have stayed at this campground a few times and always enjoyed our stay. The same holds true for this visit. We will be returning.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Great stay!!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Not one bad thing to say about this KOA. From the sites to the great people working there it was terrific. We watched the eclipse from here and the office had printouts and timelines of what to expect, warnings on looking without eye protection and glasses if you needed them. Great relaxing time..
Aug 25, 2017
The staff and cleanliness were unmatched. Thank you.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Our stay was great. Thanks for such a wo nderful experience. All the staff was very polite.
Aug 24, 2017
Great location. Very friendly staff. The facilities were spotless and kept that way.
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground to spend time in or use as a base to visit Charleston and other places close by.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice site # 5 but there was a good size hole right where you walk out your rv door, should be filed in. And neighbors sewer hose was a foot away from table
Aug 24, 2017
Came for eclipse. Exceeded expectations. Would come again. Staff professional and helpful. Clean pool showers restrooms.
Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful camp grounds. The staff were very knowledgeable and very nice. Beautiful views and a relaxing time.
Aug 24, 2017
Immaculate grounds and buildings. Very professional office staff. We are new RV owners and Ted, who escorted us to our site, was very helpful with some problems we encountered. He really went above and beyond to help get the 'kinks' we had fixed. He is, in my opinion, a great asset to your organization.
Aug 24, 2017
WE BOTH BOB & JOANN LOVED OUR STAY AND WE WOULD STAY IN A KOA AGAIN ANYTIME.AND HELLO TO TED FOR USE.WE LOVE THERE MOTORHOME. AND WE LOVE YOUR CAMP GROUND NICE & CLEAN. JOANN & BOB HARDERWIJK
Aug 24, 2017
We were there for the eclipse. The park was clean staff was very friendly. Nice pool, lake, store, breakfast Sunday was good and ice ream social was great. Will probably go there again. Spaces were big enough easy pull thru.
Aug 24, 2017
Absolutely fantastic in every way
Aug 24, 2017
Perfect place to watch the eclipse!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
My husband and I have stayed here several times now....we have also brought our kids and grandkids a couple times...we love the campground and we always get good service when we go to the store...we will continue to come back!
Aug 24, 2017
Not so much shadow, but except of this very o.k.!
Aug 23, 2017
We had an adorable cabin on the lake. It was the perfect spot to view the total solar eclipse. The campground is amazing. It had a rural feel but was very convenient to Charleston.
Aug 23, 2017
We were there to witness the total eclipse. Unfortunately, it was a cloudy day, but we saw it nonetheless. Pat gave us a wonderful level space overlooking the lake. The facilities were reasonably clean and the handicapped bath was excellent. We would stay there again, if traveling to that area.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
All the staff Ted, Lucy, Jackie, Pam and every other person there were awesome. We will be back!!!
Aug 23, 2017
Visited just to photograph the eclipse. Great place!
Aug 23, 2017
Excellent canpground. We had sho much fun! Staff are very kind and informative. Loved everything. Thanks
Aug 23, 2017
Need more shade for lakefront cabins
Aug 23, 2017
Great camp ground, great amenities, all of the staff was friendly and very accomidating
Aug 23, 2017
Nice grounds but the bathrooms and showers were not very easily accessible and were not maintained particularly well.
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful campground. a bit pricey, but worth it for the location. Friendly staff, nice facilities.
Aug 23, 2017
It was great
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great campground! Stayed here for the 2017 eclipse. Very relaxing, great scenery, excellent helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 23, 2017
Great family campground. Very clean and well maintained. Pool, ping pong, rec room, bike rental, disc golf for kids, dog park with swimming lane on lake for Fido! Close to civilization yet peaceful and rustic enough to still enjoy the camping experience/ambiance. The owners/workers are doing a great job here.
Aug 23, 2017
For us to come back you would need to have more things for kids, Have four grandsons and they would be board. No waterslides, lazy river etc. Park seemed to be more geared towards older campers. Lots of big rigs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

30 acre fishing lake, boat rental, bike rental, pool, nature trail, ping pong tables, planned activities and wagon ride to Oakland Plantation on Friday and Saturday, very close to Charleston Fun Park. I think the kids might have a good time!
Aug 22, 2017
The facilities were beautiful and well maintained. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Even the other campers were all friendly and respectful. My only complaint was the horrible heat and humidity, and there's nothing you can do about that! ;)
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean spacious facilities. Convenient to Charleston and the beaches. Beautiful lake views available. Plenty of restaurants, grocery and shopping just off sight. I recommend this KOA.
Aug 22, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The campsites were rather small but kept very clean. The pool was rather refreshing and all of the staff was friendly!
Aug 22, 2017
Quiet great camp ground
Aug 21, 2017
The folks in the office we normally deal with (Pat & Jackie) are TOP NOTCH! They go above and beyond to make your stay is great! The customer service guys on the carts are AMAZING! They are always driving around helping folks and grabbing trash and escorting campers or delivering firewood. If you don't have an awesome time here - you're doing something wrong! CUSTOMER SERVICE LIVES HERE!!!
Aug 21, 2017
We have enjoyed our stay for each of the last three years.
Aug 21, 2017
It was great, the staff where very helpful and friendly! The camp is beautiful and close to sites.
Aug 21, 2017
Amazing campground. Cabins right on the water give it such an awesome touch. Kamp k9 is so amazing! Thank you all so much. I will be honest the deluxe cabin was very small and I don't recommend the four people the say it fits. It's about the same size as a regular kamp kabin... I mean a lil fancier but really the only perk for that deluxe we stayed in was the FULL BATHROOM which was great. We wer
Aug 21, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 20, 2017
My cabin was infested with roaches!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award