Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email This Campground

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2018
The only problem was the number of motor homes leaving Saturday morning before quiet time. Very obnoxious.
Apr 30, 2018
Beautiful campground and great location. Easy access to restaurants and grocery stores. One irriatating incident: We rented a boat for our kids and went down to load per instructions from staff. After they went out, we were told they had to come back because someone else was ahead of us. Then a different staffer accused my kids of STEALING the boat. Ridiculous and there was no apology at all. :(
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
The location of the KOA was in a good location easy to access. Everyone was friendly and help full. Good Job.
Apr 30, 2018
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We came after hours and were still greeted warmly by a host who guided us straight to our site. Everyone was very friendly and the campground was kept very neatly/clean.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
i think its stupid the way they make you move from campsite to campsite, in order to put another person that's in the same campground on your spot. we saw alot of moving around. it very annoying why not let you stay on your site and put the new person on the emply site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made a reservation on 4/26 for arrival on 4/27. At that point, there were many, many reservations in place. If departure dates do not line up, and you want to extend your stay, you will need to move around the reservations in place,
Apr 29, 2018
Come every year to meet up with family. Never had bad experience or uncleanliness. I would have rated a 10 but the new policy of charging for visitors defeats our purpose if coming there.
Apr 29, 2018
Excellent stay. Only constructive criticism - no trash cans. Lots of trash not picked up until following day.
Apr 29, 2018
Beautiful camp. Very nice & considerate staff
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Staff was friendly. We had a very long day driving and there fore did not take advantage of the campgrounds. This was the most expensive park and simple accommodations such as free coffee in the morning the other parks offered. The park we were at the day before offered free juice, coffee, waffles or pancakes and it was in $48. per night with full hook-up.
Apr 29, 2018
Great time thank you!!!
Apr 29, 2018
All of the employees were very kind. One thing that could change. Need more hooks in the showers. I know they cannot make them bigger so the hooks would be nice so we can hand our cloths up while getting showered. Everyone was very clean and neat. Beautiful place to stay.
Apr 28, 2018
Great place! We loved the wagon ride and Plantation presentation. The nature trails are fantastic. We loved our time at your campground.
Apr 28, 2018
Fantastic! Beautiful, quiet, no fireworks like at the beach, very dog friendly, the little dog park with water to swim in was perfect. The cabin was right on the lake, privacy was nice, I slept with the windows open, never used the A/C except for the fan. Clean and well kept. I hope to stay here again in the near future. Close to Charleston.
Apr 28, 2018
All was great and very friendly staff , very nice campgrounds . On our last night on our site T12 a group of campers from N. Carolina High Shools had sites next to us and kept us up all night long .. no courtesy at all . So that ruined all of our pleasant experience . Quiet time should have been enforced . We are returning campers to your KOA , hope U can correct this oversight . Thanks !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

From my understanding, the kids disturbed you at 1:30 a.m. Wish you would have called the number given to you, and all campers, if you are being disturbed after the Park Monitor is off duty. We cannot correct the problem if we are not made aware there is one. Quiet time hours are strictly enforced, we just need a phone call.
Apr 27, 2018
The park was clean and quiet. They offered several extras - pool, basketball, fishing, games. The Lake Trail was a nice hike through forest and swamp. The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites have good spacing so you can enjoy being outside. I would stay here again!
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Our stay was wonderful - excellent service and the facilities were wonderful.
Apr 27, 2018
Thanks for all your help!!!
Apr 27, 2018
Roy was especially hospitable and helpful. Such a well maintained property. Love the wide open spaces, and lake.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Impeccable facilities! Beautiful surroundings. Just a bit pricey for a KOA.
Apr 26, 2018
wish we had not planned so much in and around town. we could have never left campground and had a wonderful trip.
Apr 26, 2018
Wonderful people are helping you and making your stay at this KOA most pleasant! Thank you Jackie and crew!
Apr 26, 2018
On our way to South Florida in our NEW to us Motor Home and first time "camping". Stopped to visit Charleston for 2 nights. Campground was clean, bathrooms were clean and staff was great. Although it was our first campground experience, it was great.
Apr 26, 2018
This is our second stay at this campground and we enjoyed it immensely. The only issue I have is with the dusty dirt road around the outer sites.
Apr 25, 2018
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Everything was well maintained and clean. Love the tour of the plantation. Tour guide was very informative. A great experience
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Staff was very helpful in getting us a site on a completely booked weekend and we could not thank them enough.
Apr 25, 2018
The deluxe cabins are brand new and spotless. Gorgeous, quiet campground.
Apr 24, 2018
Super clean facility well kept and great staff. Very nice nature trail and beautiful lake also....
Apr 24, 2018
We are repeat customers. Spent a great week there. Park well maintained. Washrooms spotless. Employees helpful. I would have no problem recommending to family and friends
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Enjoyed the quietness of the campground. I belong to a Facebook group called Airstream Addicts. This campground was recommended by members of the group
Apr 23, 2018
This was our first stay, and we already booked another trip! The campground is well maintained, has lots of areas for kids and pets, and everyone was very friendly and helpful. And of course we also enjoyed the amazing beaches and Charleston!
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Enjoyed my stay at the KOA location. Easy access to everything you would need around the area. Lots of different places to shop at and see. Campground staff excellent in providing everything you need. Very clean, and the grounds manager Jackie a great person.
Apr 23, 2018
Only stayed three days and while there made another reservation to come back. Nice and quiet, clean and friendly people.
Apr 23, 2018
Great park, very friendly staff !!
Apr 23, 2018
we have stayed in many KOA parks. This park was our favorite.
Apr 23, 2018
Lots to do. Hated the traffic
Apr 23, 2018
This was the second time staying at this campground. The staff is fantastic, very friendly and knowledgeable. The campground is extremely clean and the sites are very nice.
Apr 23, 2018
Clean and nice
Apr 23, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award