Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2018
Nice folks. Good clean campground. Easy access in and out. Convenient to grocery store, lowes, walmart, etc, etc. Pretty lake. Will be back.
Apr 09, 2018
Nice campground although the spot we were placed on was right on top of other trailers. The fire pit was literally looking into 2 other camper windows.
Apr 09, 2018
It's a wonderful campground! We really enjoyed our stay in a cabin.
Apr 09, 2018
It was great as always!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Love this KOA! It’s the perfect “staycation” for my family since it’s only 35 min. From the house. Many improvements made since our last trip.
Apr 09, 2018
A big THANK YOU to Lucy and Kathy for the Warm Welcome and Smiles! Beautiful campground, loved staying here. Great people do great things for the campers, Jackie, JR, Lucy, Kathy, and that new guy with the British accent (Roy) is hilarious and a wonderful addition. Close to the beach, close to Charleston. Camp here, you will love it!!!
Apr 09, 2018
We enjoyed the campground. Would have liked the bathrooms and showers to be larger.
Apr 09, 2018
we still like the "on the ground" camp ground experience. I hope as they increase the options(deluxe cabins) for others they keep and maintain the base level camp ground experience and don't put us out in the dog park so far from the facilities. like the upgrade to the screened in kampers lodge and the nature trail upkeep is great.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
We loved Mt Pleasant/Charleston! The people were so friendly and it was a great experience. Very family oriented place. We spent 2 nights at KOA and 1 night camping on the Yorktown. We rode up the coast to Georgetown and made some friends there. We will definitely be coming back for a visit. We love South Carolina! We always find something interesting to see. Thank you!
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Wonderful campground. One of the nicest we have been able to visit. Nice site that overlooks the lake. Very convenient to shopping for groceries and other items. If you get the chance be sure to take the plantation tour. Highly recommended and if in area again will most certainly stay here
Apr 08, 2018
A lovely park, well kept. Great walking trail.
Apr 08, 2018
Loved how clean the campground was, the staff was extremely friendly and always helpful!
Apr 08, 2018
Great campground...neat, clean and very accommodating. We so far it's our favorite koa.
Apr 07, 2018
Some early WiFi issues; great location; staff is wonderful ; rec hall showers could benefit from having hooks; clean well kept site .
Apr 07, 2018
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful. It was so close to everything. We are definitely coming back!
Apr 07, 2018
We ussually stay at state parks with more campsite room, however, this KOA was extremely clean, updated and nice. We especially liked the nature trail, which most KOA's do not have.
Apr 07, 2018
Loved the campground and loved the kid friendly aspects of it! The tent site was phenomenal! We really enjoyed the covered picnic table! We will defiantly see y'all again! Personnel were very friendly and helpful also! We felt very much at home!
Apr 07, 2018
The cabin was spotless Everything we needed was there I would have liked if the children's loft had more headroom
Apr 07, 2018
Great place. Family atmosphere. Clean and quiet.
Apr 06, 2018
We like the campground a lot, but this was our first time during the busy season. It was packed. That being said it was very nice and everything went well. This was our fourth time at this KOA. I like the less crowded season.
Apr 06, 2018
Nice campground: lots to do, great Kamping Kitchen, and friendly hosts overall. A few minor issues: restrooms not always fully stocked (e.g., soap was not refilled in smaller Women's room for a couple of days), internet problems for 2 days in mid-stay. We were not aware beforehand that our Kamping Cabin did not have a water faucet outside; cabins in our experience have had always had water.
Apr 06, 2018
Very enjoyable. Staff was knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. Cabin is well set up and comfortable. Extra decorations for Easter were appreciated. Grandkids and friends enjoyed their upper apartment for a sleepover. Thanks for your help.
Apr 06, 2018
Lots of improvements since we were there last. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Look forward to visiting again �
Apr 06, 2018
Loved our stay? We've already booked a week long stay later this year.
Apr 06, 2018
Love the cabins, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, location to shopping for camping food. We like the ability to use and cook in the kitchen and clubhouse. All in all very nice place!
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Clean grounds, super friendly staff, beautiful location
Apr 05, 2018
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Whole campground was nice and neat. We are already planning our next trip back.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
We really enjoyed the nature trail and all the places available for our kids to ride their bikes. We also enjoyed having the lake their and being able to ride the paddle boats for low cost! Finally, we really enjoyed having a swimming pool, and playgrounds for our children to enjoy!
Apr 05, 2018
This was our first long trip in our camper. Your KOA made this a wonderful start! We met our South Carolina family in Charleston for a great vacation. We will return, your campground has been one of the best we have ever stayed in over the years. Thank-you!!
Apr 05, 2018
Nice park, but way overpriced -- even for a KOA
Apr 05, 2018
Great place however,wish you had fitness room with the basics in equipment.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Stayed in the cabin. Was very clean and the heater at night was a major plus. Staff was very friendly and they kept the bathrooms and showers clean:).
Apr 05, 2018
we love the location. very close to beach and great activities for kids. staff was very helpful. bathrooms were small though next to cabins.
Apr 05, 2018
Very nice,clean,quiet,kid friendly campground...we will definitely be back
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Loved our cabin stay Beautiful!
Apr 04, 2018
Excellent.
Apr 04, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful—they were so accomodating to us and our crazy checkin/out schedule. The facility is very nice, clean, convenient, and close to major tourist attractions in the area.
Apr 04, 2018
Wonderful service, clean, prompt, great things for kids to do, camp sites a bit in expensive in terms of how campgrounds go ;)
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Stayed 5 nights in a TH 5th wheel while visiting family. All was fine except there were cable & WiFi issues due to feed cable being cut. No service for almost 48 hours. Good water pressure, strong WiFi when it worked, laundry very nice, & consider site size average. Didn’t find the sign in people to be accommodating. 2 RVs traveling together and nothing but excuses as to why we were 13 sites apa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No excuses, but there is a reason: Reservations were made online with no notations of wanting to be side-by-side with friends. We suggest that if you make a reservation online and have a special request to either note the request on the reservation or call the campground.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Undergoing improvements but this is a nice campground convenient to downtown Charlestown without highway noise.
Apr 03, 2018
This is a wonderful campground. Lots to do for kids. We had the best site overlooking the lake, #13. The nature trail was a nice walk. Bill was the most helpful "yellow shirt". He recommended a wonderful restaurant and got us in to Charleston for the day with his suggestions. This being said be wary of Lucy!!!!! She promised us the world and didn't follow thru. Bill saved the day!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award