Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 09, 2018
It was a quick overnight for us but the grounds were beautiful, everyone was friendly.
Jan 09, 2018
We stayed at the Mount Pleasant KOA for 6 months while our house was being built on Johns Island. The lake is beautiful and their amenities are plentiful. They even do hayrides during the Fall! Very clean and well-kept and a great staff! Highly recommend!
Jan 09, 2018
Excellent camp ground great service, clean, quiet, great views
Jan 08, 2018
Every single person there went above and beyond to make sure my stay was awesome. Love this campground.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Everything was perfect! Clean cabin and entire campground, staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and efficient. Couldn't have been any better! We will definitely be back!
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Campground was clean and the entire staff was very pleasant! Would definitely stay here again.
Jan 04, 2018
Stayed in Cabin #1. Would Definitely stay here again. Beautiful camp ground, Dog Friendly, and wonderful friendly staff. A+.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
The price of $67.00 is too much to pay for an overnight at a campground.
Jan 03, 2018
Pretty grounds, nice location, lots to do in the area.
Jan 03, 2018
Great time and perfect place to spend New Years.
Jan 03, 2018
The cost has gone up considerably. Do not see any improvements to camp ground that would support increase. Need to change management and house keeping management. Bathrooms filthy for days while certain staff on vacation. Had to complain to get cleaned. Laundry room dirty.washers need to be replaced. Staff friendly. Especially JR, Susanna,Ted, and Sam. Don't think we'll be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We know you were not happy last Snowbird Season so we were surprised you came back this year. Very surprised you didn't notice the new windows & doors in the Rec Hall, as you attended several complimentary events put on by the campground & seemed to be having a good time, five new deluxe sites, new deluxe cabins...
Jan 02, 2018
Love concrete patios. Need more
Jan 02, 2018
This is arguably the perfect KOA camp ground. It has everything including perfect location. Love it here.
Jan 02, 2018
Love Mt. Plesant KOA!
Jan 02, 2018
BEST KOA EVER STAYED AT 10 STAR RATING
Jan 02, 2018
Great stay as usual. Facilities are clean and well cared for. Staff is super friendly. Highly recommend.
Jan 02, 2018
It was better than expected. Usually don’t like staying at koa’s. People are not friendly and the campgrounds are not great. Just a quick in and out place to stay if I have to. This campground people were very friendly. The campground was very clean and campsites were very nice. Campsites were well spaced. Not on top of one another. Would stay there again for sure. Location is great!
Jan 02, 2018
we love to stay at this KOA. We were on lot #5, if it had been warm weather would have ask to be moved, the neighbors sewer dump was right at our front door. this lot is way to close to the next one. The cable reception was also not good. Not a bad experience, just won't stay on that lot again.
Jan 02, 2018
We had a great Time the Staff and the Camp Ground was great
Jan 02, 2018
The staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. The campground was awesome. We had the perfect site. Very clean. My family and myself will definitely come back and stay.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
This is a beautiful campground. The lake is just lovely. We really enjoyed the wagon ride tour of the plantation. That was an extra special touch. Everyone that works here is so incredibly friendly.
Jan 02, 2018
We really enjoyed the stay over the New Year holiday. The staff is friendly and helpful and the grounds are clean and beautiful. The 1.5 mile lake trail was the highlight for me and the playgrounds were the highlight for my kids. I would be giving five stars except for one issue, the showers had no hot water when we went to use them. This was a major disappointment. We will be back though.
Jan 01, 2018
Just spent New Years weekend here. Our first stay at this koa. We had a great time. Beautiful property tucked in off hwy 17 where there are tons of restaurants and shopping. Nice lake, great staff. The campground was basically full but never felt crowded. Large sites. We had a pull thru for our 33 ft TT. gravel pad was spot on level, grass in front and behind us. One of the best koa
Jan 01, 2018
Beautiful site. Took a nice hike!
Dec 31, 2017
Fantastic campground staff is top knotch grounds are spotless restrooms are also spotless great location to all of charleston
Dec 31, 2017
Great campground. Needs more full hookup spaces (Electric, Water and Sewer).
Dec 31, 2017
This campground is great. Very clean and the workers are very nice. If we go back to that area again, we will most definitely stay at this campground.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable. The campground is clean, quiet, and the personnel very helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed the view of the lake and the walking trail, as well. We've already made our next reservations for a trip in May.
Dec 30, 2017
awesome campground, lovely staff, and so fun
Dec 30, 2017
Great campground and location. Loved the hiking trails!
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
It was okay but the prices are high. We stay a lot at Jellystone Campgrounds and its cheaper. Things sold in store are marked up way to high.
Dec 29, 2017
The staff is always friendly, helpful, and accommodating
Dec 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! Everything was impressively clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the cabins with our 1 & 3 year old children and found it very comfortable and accommodating.
Dec 29, 2017
My wife and I spent a week Christmas vacation to visit the Charleston area and having stayed at the Mount Pleasant KOA a number of years ago we made the right decision to stay again. The entire staff were very friendly, grounds and facilities maintained and clean. Our labs loved the nature trail and the large enclosed dog park to include water access for the dogs to swim/play safely.
Dec 29, 2017
It was very beautiful. Saw a lot of wild life (birds).
Dec 29, 2017
short stay and the staff was excellant
Dec 28, 2017
The folks in the office were extremely pleasant and helpful! Jackie & Dave are first class people! :)
Dec 28, 2017
Nice place. Will come back but not in winter. Bathrooms and showers had no heat and just barely hot water.
Dec 28, 2017
Camp ground and staff were great very friendly and helpful the camp ground was awesome!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award