Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2017
Everyone was very friendly, facilities were nice and clean. Tour of the plantation was a great addition!
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Beautiful clean campground and staff are very friendly
Oct 29, 2017
We love this campground!
Oct 29, 2017
Fantastic
Oct 28, 2017
Get a great view of the lake,, nice people working at KOA,,,, the price was right!
Oct 28, 2017
Clean. Friendly. Big sites. Well maintained.
Oct 28, 2017
Loved it, everyone was super nice & campgrounds were super clean
Oct 28, 2017
Nice setting. Great people. Enjoyed being there.
Oct 28, 2017
Clean restrooms and plenty of hot water in the shower. The campsites are a bit narrow with your picnic table almost on top of your neighbors sewer hookup.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Well cared for KOA and pride of ownership is evident. Very nice location, close to Walmart, nice restaurants, but surrounded by trees and beautiful grounds.
Oct 27, 2017
Everyone was friendly. The staff were attentive to the grounds and picking up trash promptly. Decorated nicely for Halloween.
Oct 27, 2017
3rd time here this year. Love it. See you inmarch!
Oct 27, 2017
It was all good. Friendly staff. Campground neat and tidy.
Oct 27, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Enjoyed our stay!
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful campsite over looking the lake. Bathrooms and showers clean. Nice staff. Good WiFi.
Oct 26, 2017
The Lake view was great. The site itself was not good. A mud pit. Some adjacent sites had gravel areas that obviated the mud. Seems that a high end site would have at least a gravel or surface prepared patio area.
Oct 26, 2017
Beautiful campground. The staff were very friendly. One big issue though, ants. They were all over the kitchen and bathroom. We told the staff and they did come out to spray, but it didn't help. We spent two days killing ants inside and out. When I turned in the key and told the guy, all he did was stare at me, then said sorry. What should you guys have done for me?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Per our conversation this morning, I think it was handled, hopefully to your satisfaction.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Staff is very friendly and curtious. Restrooms were in good condition and were kept up throughout the day. I will return in the future.
Oct 26, 2017
Very lovely & quiet campground. Huge dog park, which was nice for our pups. Bad time of year to be in a site where we had to park our trailer & truck under an oak tree though. Lots of acorns falling on them. Otherwise, great site!
Oct 26, 2017
Great KOA! Friendly, helpful, clean, fun and lots to do!
Oct 26, 2017
One of the nicest KOAâs. The folks there were very pleasant, helpful, and kind! I stayed in one of the cabins, which was clean and comfortable, it had air and heat. I have also utilized the tent sights there on another occasion, which had easy bathroom access, electricity, and was nice spot to pitch a tent. I am going back, see you there!
Oct 26, 2017
very nice RV park, a little difficult to get in and out with the busy road ( Highway 17). Need to paint the speed bumps, did not see some of them until you were starting to go over them, would be nice to have them painted to know they were there. Clean restrooms, and nice laundry room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great suggestion, thank you. We'll do it.
Oct 25, 2017
Lovely setting and very quiet which was a pleasant surprise because it was so close to stores and the main highway 17. The rates are higher than we are used to, especially when there is an extra charge for anyone who comes to visit. Most parks do not charge more when friends and family come to visit during the day. The staff kept the grounds clean and neat and the lake was an added plus.
Oct 25, 2017
Beautiful KOA. The staff members were sooooo friendly. The grounds were beautiful. My whole family was there with us in two cabins and our rv site. We all had a wonderful stay. Would love to come back again and visit Charleston.
Oct 25, 2017
It was wonderful. We will be back.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
We had a family get together which turned out well. The cabin could use some updating: the kitchen sink and cabinets were very worn out. Otherwise we had a relaxing visit .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Kitchen update on the project for this winter. Hope to see you again!
Oct 24, 2017
Overall it was good except dog poop everywhere around the lake. You should have separate cabins for people without animals and all cabins should have water!! Our daughter was rented a cabin where 2 big dogs stayed the night before and it had dog poop all over. We know this because the campers beside us told us. You should be told animals slept in the beds before you get there. Fishing good.
Oct 24, 2017
Great time. Courteous staff, clean, nice campground.
Oct 24, 2017
We absolutely loved staying here and will be back. I would especially like to recognize the fellow who took us on the wagon ride. I do not remember his name but he has a goatee and is from up North Very knowledgeable about the grounds and so very friendly. He is the type of person all koa's need to have working for them. Front desk staff also amazing. Very clean and well kept
Oct 24, 2017
Very nice park, good location, lots of amenities, very clean, well maintained.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Our stay was great. This is one of the cleanest, well-run RV parks in which we have stayed and we would stay here the next time we are in the area. The facilities were wonderful and the staff were awesome. Thank you.
Oct 24, 2017
As always we enjoy staying at this campground. The amenities are great and the area is conducive to much entertainment.
Oct 24, 2017
Very nice campground! My boys loved the bike rentals the most. I loved the way the showers were laid out. I usually travel alone with my three boys, 6, 9 and 12, and hate sending the older two in a restroom alone to shower. It was such a relief to know they were in secure, individual stalls. I wish more campgrounds would so the same. Awesome, friendly staff!
Oct 24, 2017
Well maintained, very clean campground. Staff friendly and accommodating.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful campground! Friendly, helpful staff. We loved the plantation tour & stories. Would definitely recommend to friends.
Oct 23, 2017
We had a beautiful view, cabins were clean and what we needed! Great amenities including pet park, pool, golf frisbee, and a variety of bikes for kiddos. It was also decorated very creatively for Fall! Looking forward to our next visit!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Mount Pleasant KOA. It was very clean and nice camp sites. The staff were very friendly and we really enjoyed the tour of the plantation. We highly recommend staying here and we will be returning in the future.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Stayed 3 nights all was very good. Quick check in and escort took us right to our site.
Oct 23, 2017
Always a fantastic time here! Spotless campground and restrooms. Responsive and friendly staff. Love the amenities such as the kayaks and nature trail. They're continually making improvements to the facilities and property. Loved all of the Halloween decorations; great sense of humor there! A+!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award