Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email This Campground

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
Great time, plenty of activities available, clean facilities, many of folks eager to respond to questions or needs. Stayed in a small cabin - just the right amount of space and it was comfortable. Definitely would recommend a trip to this KOA!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We have stayed here twice and loved it. Lots of activities to do or just chill. Clean and friendly! Love the Pet areas for walking and ease of cleanup. Love the trash pickup daily too.
Oct 23, 2017
Manager was great! Campground is clean and quiet. Will visit again soon!
Oct 23, 2017
Among the best KOA experiences in the country.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice campground!
Oct 22, 2017
Stayed 5 nights the staff was helpful and friendly and the camp grounds was clean as was all the facilities
Oct 22, 2017
Bravo très beau terrain et bien situé.
Oct 22, 2017
Our first site was very spacious but wish it had gravel in the walking area instead of all the sand.
Oct 21, 2017
GREAT. This KOA is top notch. This is one of the cleanest and friendly campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Hats off to the Staff. We will be back.
Oct 21, 2017
Fabulous resort! Beautiful lakefront campgrounds. Scenic and quiet with only a short walk/bike ride to shopping and restaurants. Such a pleasant and helpful staff we were sad to leave. We will definitely return for a longer stay
Oct 21, 2017
This KOA is located in an area 10 miles northeast of Charleston, SC. The park is of medium size and located in a quiet area but close to shopping. It is well maintained and the staff is very helpful. It has a lake for fishing.
Oct 20, 2017
It was very nice & clean. We got 1 of the few narrow spots with just dirt & dangerous tree roots but we would go back again, we would just NOT allow them to give us that spot. We should have said something when we got there but we were travel tired. The location to down town Charleston & Historic sites was perfect ð
Oct 20, 2017
Great campground, clean, nice showers, very friendly and helpful hosts!
Oct 20, 2017
Great spot with a large lake. Convenient, to Charleston.
Oct 19, 2017
It was fine for what we needed - a place to sleep while we did other things.However, not a good place to just hang out. If we had lit a fire I would have been concerned we would catch the neighboring camper on fire. Sites way too close together.
Oct 19, 2017
Checked in a few days early and in the dark. Escorted to our spot and helped us setup. Wanted to stay a few extra days but would have to move to a small back in. We elected to depart.
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice! Really enjoyed the tractor ride to the plantation. There wasn't much to the store but there is plenty around the area so no big deal.
Oct 19, 2017
Far exceeded our expectations. Friendly & helpful staff, beautiful campground. Only negative was slow internet but otherwise a great place to stay.
Oct 19, 2017
We enjoy coming here, it is close to Charleston, shopping and dinning but still you are in the forest. Peaceful area with vegetation surrounding one of the cleanest campsites we have visited.
Oct 18, 2017
We enjoyed this well kept and clean campground. We would love to come back again!
Oct 18, 2017
Excellent as always
Oct 18, 2017
loved the cleanliness, especially the dog park! nature trails for walking
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
The park is beautiful - very friendly staff - nice size sites - convent to local merchants
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Had a great stay...2nd time visiting. Staff very helpful and friendly. We will come back.
Oct 17, 2017
great facility and the best staff ever...great job will come back again....
Oct 17, 2017
Very clean. We will be going back next year.
Oct 16, 2017
Besides the door to our cabin being lose and hard to close and not having a swing chair as advertised, the stay was great and the amenities a were plenty. $6.50 for a .75 small bundle if wood was a bit crazy. But eh, supply side economics, right.
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean campground and friendly staff. We have a 45 feet 5th wheel toy hauler and 20 feet of truck and still room left in the drive of our pull thru site. Plenty of room to left and right of us for the slide outs. Feels rural but close to many amenities and activities-you and the kids will not ne bored. This is our second time staying here this year and we will be back again.
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful campground, very well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites are a nice size, you do not feel crammed in. One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. It will be our go to campground when in Charleston. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Large sites with good buffer between sites. Bath house nice and clean. Great staff. Only opportunity would be to add a few more washers/dryers to laundry facility.
Oct 16, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. They really set the bar high for other campgrounds. I don't think any other place could come close. Staff are amazing - very helpful, hard working and extremely friendly. The only downsize is that we have to leave. Our dog loved it here; very dog friendly. We could all live here, including the dog. I tried to extend our stay, but of course it was booked. Comingback!
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful! The campground is beautiful and clean with large camp site that accommodate our new 5th wheel. We have already booked another visit!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The staff was pleasant, the campground was super nice. Beautiful lake. Had an awesome time.
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful setting with lake view and pool. Fun tractor ride to see/learn about plantation. Staff very friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderfull place to stay. Very clean and well maintained. Staff was very cordial and pleasant except for one lady who questioned my daughters age as she was trying to check us in. I must admit she looks a little young for 24. She will appreciate that type of attention when she is 50 lol .We stayed in one of the small camping cabins and were very comfortable. the available kitchen is nice.
Oct 16, 2017
Loved it!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great time, our kids (9 & 10 year old boys) really enjoyed exploring the grounds - the amenities were great! We took advantage of the bike rentals and would've definitely done more if we had more time!
Oct 16, 2017
It was awesome. Staff was awesome. 'Nuff said.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
We stayed in one of the one room cabins on the water. It meet our needs, but it was so humid inside our cabin. Everything felt damp. Everything. I couldn't believe there wasn't mold crawling everywhere.
Oct 15, 2017
Really liked our shady site with lots of space around it. But there was lots of gravel and dirt, more grass at site would be nice. Beautiful lake, great for fishing. Lake trail super for good hike. Great family place. Entrance/exit off and onto highway very challenging during heavy traffic hours. Would stay here again.
Oct 15, 2017
This was our second stay and im sure it wont be our last! Staff is super nice and the camp itself is nice a d clean. No complaints
Oct 14, 2017
We had a beautiful cabin on the lake and it had everything we needed we love the ride to the plantation house and the walk in the woods we would definitely come back again and recommend it thank you excellent Service as well there was a very nice area to walk the dogs as well
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award