Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2017
This is a wonderful campgrounds. It is very clean and well maintained. The lake is beautiful as well as the campgrounds. It is easy access to restaurants and shopping.
Sep 28, 2017
The showers are in need of updating. One bathroom had no hooks to hang a towel or clothes. Very inconvenient. The area was very cramped.
Sep 27, 2017
We had a great time. It was not the first time we have stayed. That is why we stayed this time
Sep 27, 2017
Staff was very helpful; facilities were nice and clean. It is well situated to area attractions.
Sep 27, 2017
Best campground in sc
Sep 27, 2017
The staff and grounds were fabulous! They best part about pulling up to the camp grounds after a long day traveling on the road was being greeted with a friendly smile and an escort to your camping spot to relax! Thanks Mount Pleasant KOA!!!
Sep 26, 2017
Nice campground. Well maintained. Convenient location.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Good service, good folks working there, nice facilities; been there before and will come again.
Sep 26, 2017
This campground has lots of amenities. From the pool to kayaking in the like, and a rec hall to watch some TV and play some games to a kitchen to cook breakfast or clean dishes. On top of the amenities, they also have a very family-like staff, all the employees we encountered seemed happy to help you out, solve your problems, or make recommendations to make your trip superb.
Sep 26, 2017
Very well run, clean, quiet, convenient, not only for RV's but for tent campers as well. My 2nd time here and will be back I'm sure. If this facility mirrors others across the nation, it is a can't miss decision for anyone looking for a campsite.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Great people, pleasant stay, good hook up and amenities ..
Sep 26, 2017
A wonderful weekend getaway. Staff as always friendly and helpful. Might be good to have some more current boat launch areas listed somewhere ---for those of us with boats. Always love the tractor ride and tour. Keep up the great work
Sep 26, 2017
We took our grandson on his first camping trip and he loved it. We enjoyed the hayride and all the activities .
Sep 25, 2017
We love visiting the Mount Pleasant Campground. The staff is incredibly friendly and the grounds are well manicured and beautiful. Thanks for another great family trip.
Sep 25, 2017
This is our favorite place to stay when we go to the coast. Great campground. Clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Quite and peaceful. Pet friendly.
Sep 25, 2017
Peaceful, very family friendly, super clean. Wagon ride to the old plantation is a must.
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed in a cabin on this visit , during the day the AC didnât keep up with keeping the cabin cool, however when the sun went down it was VERY cool. My grandson enjoyed the playground and pool, however we were told at 7:45pm to âwrap it upâ and exit the pool, even though sign said it closed at 10pm, overall we had a great time.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Ridiculous. It was a horrible experience! Will not be back again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All guests are advised at check in that there is a limit of 6 people and two (2) vehicles per site. These guidelines are in place for the comfort of all registered campers. When campers on a site completely disregard these guidelines and have in excess of 10 people from off the campground at their site, the issue must be addressed by KOA staff.
Sep 23, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe pull through site and all the hook-ups were easy to access. The restrooms/showers were clean and well maintained!! The laundry facilities were great!! There are alot of amenities (check out the listings) at this site,but the one that was a hit with my family was the disc golf course!! This was the prettiest KOA we have ever seen!! Love the fire pit!! Service was awesome!!
Sep 23, 2017
All the employees at this campground are extremely helpful and personable.
Sep 23, 2017
I think the ban on pitbull or like breeds is extremely excessive, there were plenty of small dogs that were aggressive in nature when encountered at the sites. The campground is nice and interaction with the staff was fine. Location to attractions is pretty convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Didn't have a pit bull ban until we had 2 VERY bad separate incidents with pit bulls on the campground. The owners swore they were wonderful pets. I'm sure they are great with their families, but not good in a social environment with other animals. Really don't want there to be a third incident.
Sep 22, 2017
Excellent. Very accommodating. Clean.
Sep 22, 2017
We had a great stay in Mount Pleasant. It is a wonderful city with plenty to do. Boone Hall Plantatiin snd farms are very near. This KOA was very large, nicely landscaped and maintained. Sites were very roomy and convenient to everything. Staff was very pleasant. It is one of our favorite KOA's in many travels
Sep 21, 2017
We were quite happy with the campground and most of the staff. Bathrooms were clean. Shower stalls were clean as well, albeit they are quite tiny independent enclosures. All was well. I was a bit taken aback, however, when I was at a vacated site and about to pick up a pack of firewood when an employee stopped me to say that the rules are that it needed to go back into stick to be resold.
Sep 20, 2017
Stay was great....had to cut it short due to family emergency - sadly. We always love coming to Mt. Pleasant. KOA yellow shirts are super friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2017
Everything was wonderful
Sep 19, 2017
There was a group of us that rented 4 cabins, and 3 out of the 4 cabins are NOT campers, but we all had a MARVELOUS time! It's the Ritz Carlton of camping! Already booked 5 cabins for next year! Highly recommend!!!
Sep 19, 2017
Our stay at the KOA campground in Mount Pleasant South Carolina was very enjoyable, easy access to the park The site was level and long enough for our 39ft fifth wheel camper and our Ford 350 tow vehicle Plus our friends car We will definitely keep this campground in mind when we're near Charleston South Carolina
Sep 19, 2017
It is so beautiful and relaxing. The workers are very friendly. I enjoy it very much.
Sep 19, 2017
Pet friendly cabins are AMAZING for us, because we can bring our dogs and they don't bother neighbors like in a hotel. The patio with the fire pit and swing were great, as were the rocking chairs on the porch. Wish my weekend had been longer! Want to go back soon!!
Sep 19, 2017
The visit was for my Granddaughters 7th birthday celebration. She was especially excited, especially about the loft. My son and his family rented your largest cabin which we used for our headquarters since it had a full kitchen. However, it did cause problems since you didn't have a regular oven. That was part of my planned cooking. Microwaves don't bake very good. Anyway, it worked out.
Sep 19, 2017
Great. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 19, 2017
Our reservations fell through elsewhere because of the hurricane so we called this KOA at the last minute and we were graciously accommodated with a great full hookup pull through site. Beautiful surroundings, great location, excellent amenities. I would come back in a Heartbeat!
Sep 19, 2017
Great campground! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site was beautiful right across from the lake. We will be back!
Sep 18, 2017
We are totally in LOVE with this KOA. The cabins are well-kept and comfortable with everything you might need. There was something at this KOA for everyone in our group - ages 12 - 79, so we couldn't be happier. We have already made reservations for next year. See you then!
Sep 18, 2017
It was great as usual.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and went put of their way to help us
Sep 18, 2017
We stayed for the KOA Appreciation weekend. We really enjoyed our stay! This is a beautiful campground with a lot of amenities! My biggest "complaint" is that there was so much to do that we weren't able to try them all, due to the fact that we were only there 2 nights. We stayed there to go to Patriot's Point, which took most of the morning and we went to the beach and missed the wagon ride:(
Sep 18, 2017
Fantastic - hope to stay longer next time, and our group already made cabin reservations for next year.
Sep 18, 2017
GREAT AREA TO STAY IN AND ALWAYS A GOOD TIME !!!
Sep 18, 2017
The campground was well maintained and the facilities were very clean. The staff were very helpful and able to answer any questions we had. We've already booked a return trip for next fall!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground. We don't have kids, so it is a little noisy for us, but still enjoyable. Second time here and we'll likely stay again.
Sep 18, 2017
We stay here 2 to 3 times every year. It is close to the VA hospital which my husband goes to and it has all the amenities we like. Staff is always nice and helpful with whatever we need. It is clean and well maintain. Don't change a thing!
Sep 18, 2017
Everything at the campground was great...cleanliness, staff, property in general. The only negative feedback I have is that the tent sites are extremely expensive for primitive camping...especially in the off season.
Sep 16, 2017
very peaceful and quiet, Had lovely cabin. Small, but every beautiful. Would do this again
Sep 15, 2017
We loved this KOA! Hurricane Irma hurried our stay! We were reimbursed for the one night as we evacuated out of the area. The staff exceeded all our expectations. We hope to come back again when it is not hurricane season.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award