Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email This Campground

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2018
The grounds are well kept with a lovely nature trail, the facilities are clean and useful, and the staff is exceptionally helpful.
Jan 22, 2018
My son and I enjoyed our stay. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very friendly staff. Great location.
Jan 20, 2018
Jan 19, 2018
An enjoyable weekend!
Jan 17, 2018
Great stay! Very clean & all personnel very friendly! Can't beat the location, easy access to downtown Charleston, good food, & other attractions.
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
I enjoyed the tractor tour. The place was very nice and well kept. Staff very friendly. WiFi was a little spotty but overall very nice place.
Jan 17, 2018
This is one of, if not the, nicest campgrounds I've stayed at. Everything was clean, from the grounds to the bathrooms to the cabin. Staff was kind and helpful. Every person you encountered had a kind word to say. The paths were well lit, but not so bright that it would bother you. As a female camping alone, I felt safe at all times. HIGHLY recommend. Only issue was I couldn't stay longer!
Jan 16, 2018
This is a great campground. Clean bathrooms. Very helpful staff. We were there over Christmas and we loved all the decorations and activities. Sad we had to leave before the New Years Eve party. We would definitely stay there again!
Jan 16, 2018
Great. Had to work in Mt.Pleasant but enjoyed the stay. Very nice facilities. Wish the rates were more economical.
Jan 16, 2018
Office personal were very helpful and friendly.
Jan 15, 2018
The campsite was very pretty and the bathrooms clean: I thought it was pricey for off season and will probably pick a different campground next time I visit Mt. Pleasant/Charleston area
Jan 15, 2018
Quick check in, very friendly staff and perfect WiFi connection.
Jan 14, 2018
Always a great stay at this KOA. They are always doing things to upgrade and make your stay more enjoyable.
Jan 14, 2018
Very nice amenities and staff.
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 12, 2018
Easy to get to, friendly staff, nice spots. We arrived during the January storm. They checked up on us to make sure we were ok.
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
Employees are truly outstanding! We were greeted, shown to our site after getting propane. Incredibly helpful when we had questions. Couldn't ask for anything better. However, price was REDICULOUS, ESPECIALLY considering the fact that it snowed and we often had no water hookups available. Much more than other KOAs we've been to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, the snow and cold were just crazy! The most snow in Mount Pleasant in 30 yrs.! Not aware of any business that has snow rates. The water didn't freeze. Helpful hint when there's the possibility of freezing temps: Pull your grey valve and let the water trickle.
Jan 10, 2018
very clean and nice grounds to walk and enjoy. Would could back. Good size sites.
Jan 10, 2018
Our first stop
Jan 09, 2018
It was a quick overnight for us but the grounds were beautiful, everyone was friendly.
Jan 09, 2018
We stayed at the Mount Pleasant KOA for 6 months while our house was being built on Johns Island. The lake is beautiful and their amenities are plentiful. They even do hayrides during the Fall! Very clean and well-kept and a great staff! Highly recommend!
Jan 09, 2018
Excellent camp ground great service, clean, quiet, great views
Jan 08, 2018
Every single person there went above and beyond to make sure my stay was awesome. Love this campground.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Everything was perfect! Clean cabin and entire campground, staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and efficient. Couldn't have been any better! We will definitely be back!
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Campground was clean and the entire staff was very pleasant! Would definitely stay here again.
Jan 04, 2018
Stayed in Cabin #1. Would Definitely stay here again. Beautiful camp ground, Dog Friendly, and wonderful friendly staff. A+.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
The price of $67.00 is too much to pay for an overnight at a campground.
Jan 03, 2018
Pretty grounds, nice location, lots to do in the area.
Jan 03, 2018
Great time and perfect place to spend New Years.
Jan 03, 2018
The cost has gone up considerably. Do not see any improvements to camp ground that would support increase. Need to change management and house keeping management. Bathrooms filthy for days while certain staff on vacation. Had to complain to get cleaned. Laundry room dirty.washers need to be replaced. Staff friendly. Especially JR, Susanna,Ted, and Sam. Don't think we'll be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We know you were not happy last Snowbird Season so we were surprised you came back this year. Very surprised you didn't notice the new windows & doors in the Rec Hall, as you attended several complimentary events put on by the campground & seemed to be having a good time, five new deluxe sites, new deluxe cabins...
Jan 02, 2018
Love concrete patios. Need more
Jan 02, 2018
This is arguably the perfect KOA camp ground. It has everything including perfect location. Love it here.
Jan 02, 2018
Love Mt. Plesant KOA!
Jan 02, 2018
BEST KOA EVER STAYED AT 10 STAR RATING
Jan 02, 2018
Great stay as usual. Facilities are clean and well cared for. Staff is super friendly. Highly recommend.
Jan 02, 2018
It was better than expected. Usually don’t like staying at koa’s. People are not friendly and the campgrounds are not great. Just a quick in and out place to stay if I have to. This campground people were very friendly. The campground was very clean and campsites were very nice. Campsites were well spaced. Not on top of one another. Would stay there again for sure. Location is great!
Jan 02, 2018
we love to stay at this KOA. We were on lot #5, if it had been warm weather would have ask to be moved, the neighbors sewer dump was right at our front door. this lot is way to close to the next one. The cable reception was also not good. Not a bad experience, just won't stay on that lot again.
Jan 02, 2018
We had a great Time the Staff and the Camp Ground was great
Jan 02, 2018
The staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. The campground was awesome. We had the perfect site. Very clean. My family and myself will definitely come back and stay.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
This is a beautiful campground. The lake is just lovely. We really enjoyed the wagon ride tour of the plantation. That was an extra special touch. Everyone that works here is so incredibly friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award