Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email This Campground

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2017
I stayed there M, T, W, left Thursday and came back F, S, S, and M again. Staff does a really great job.
Nov 30, 2017
It was simply perfect
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Had a great visit. Camp ground was beautiful and all the staff were friendly and very helpful.
Nov 29, 2017
We really like staying there. So close to everything. We usually stay in June and then again in late Nov. or early Dec. Already made more res. For June, 2018. Just can't believe how therates have gone up since the last time we were there. Still a very nice, clean, campground....
Nov 29, 2017
Campground is nice and our accommodations were very nice. Only problem was we almost could not get into our specific cabin (#25) because it was accidentally rented to someone the day before our arrival. We had reserved this cabin in July (along with #26). If the persons occupying that cabin had not agreed to leave (after being compensated to do so) we would have had to go to another unit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In reviewing our records, we see that you had the cabins you reserved in June. Not sure about the compensation comment.
Nov 28, 2017
Very nice, clean park with a lovely walking trail, large lake and several amenities. Bike,boat, board rentals. Super nice, efficient staff. Sites are comfortably large and very level. Fire pits on each site. There are several deluxe sites with brick fire pits, nice tables on concrete and swings. Lots of cabins as well. Little pricier here but we liked it so much we booked next year before we left.
Nov 28, 2017
A great layout and it was very well maintained. Will definitely return!
Nov 28, 2017
I enjoyed the Mt. Pleasant KOA. The location is very nice its a good place to get away for the weekend. We will be back.
Nov 28, 2017
We loved our 4 night stay with you and look forward for coming back in the near future. Staff was polite and helpful. Grounds were very clean and had a great variety of accommodations from pull- thru sites RV to tent sites and cabins too. Loved our site by the lake. Thank you for a very pleasant visit.
Nov 28, 2017
Park appeal mostly to families with children. Staff friendly and eager to please. Great location.
Nov 27, 2017
Great campground. Staff was very friendly and they cleaned the ground constantly and professionally. Trash pickup was done quickly and wood delivery was also very quick. This is one of the best kept places we've stayed at. Highly recommend.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
great location, easy access into and out of park...convenient to everything needed for a great Thanksgiving with family on Daniel Island... park was clean, well maintained, will return in future.....
Nov 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time over the Thanksgiving week. Always have a great time at this camp ground. We will be back as soon as we can!
Nov 27, 2017
very commercial, very business oriented. Every inch of the property is used to the most. It was winter but amenities could have been taken care better. No privacy between the RVs camp sites. All next to each other very close. I have been in other camps much better, where you look a guest, not a number for profit. I believe in camping in a different way. But they are very serious, very professional
Nov 27, 2017
We loved the campground. It has a large kenneled area for the dogs to run around, there is a lake and they rent out kayaks canoes and paddle boats. Nice walking path, friendly staff. Will definitely stay again.
Nov 27, 2017
Wonderful!!
Nov 26, 2017
Nice vibe. Nice folks - supported me in sharing my Thanksgiving experience with local family. Nice bathrooms. Nice campground and campsite. Lots of room to walk and chill. Complements a true Charleston experience. I've already reserved my spot for Thanksgiving next year. That says as much as anything.
Nov 26, 2017
The best KOA we’ve stayed at yet!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
We needed a campground close to our daughter who recently relocated to the Charleston area. We enjoyed our stay at your KOA!
Nov 25, 2017
This camp ground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was always around when you needed something. We had a bad camp site but made the most of it. Beautiful lake and walking trails. Would stay again if in the area. What
Nov 25, 2017
Close to everything, very helpful staff, clean and quiet area.
Nov 24, 2017
Prettiest KOA!
Nov 23, 2017
Quel beau site! Camping très bien tenu, service attentionné. Près du centre-ville et autres attractions. C'était notre deuxième séjour à cet endroit et nous y retournerons.
Nov 23, 2017
nice
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
One of the top spots in our travels. Great location and great all around facilities.
Nov 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean with VERY courteous staff. Re-booked before we left for next Feb. You also can leave your Hertz rental there and Hertz will pick it up. Get with the program Enterprise!!!
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Clean accommodations, family friendly, great fishing, and phenomenal staff! We can’t wait to go back!
Nov 21, 2017
Very impressed with cleanliness of the entire campground and facilities. Dog park is great with having some of the lake being part of the enclosed fence area so dogs can play in the water. Lots of activities and tent sites had plenty of space. Well done KOA Mt Pleasant!
Nov 21, 2017
Had a great 2 night stay. I felt the price was a bit high but other than that the campground was great. Very clean bathrooms and showers.
Nov 21, 2017
Large, lovely campground with lots to do. Great camp store and clean shower rooms. VERY nice staff!! If you do not tow a vehicle and want to drive into Charleston, there is a terrific parking garage right behind the visitors center for RV parking. Easy access and only $2 per hour.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Very friendly staff and campers! Nice lot, great wagon ride, good space! We will return!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Great time. Will he back
Nov 20, 2017
Stayed here many times and we keep coming back. Clean, friendly, accommdating, and helpful.
Nov 20, 2017
So far in our 1 year of ownership this the nicest KOA we have stayed at and one of the nicest campgrounds overall. Very clean, beautiful location and, easy to get to.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
This is my second time staying at this camp ground, having tried earlier this year and having a bad experience, decided to give it a second chance. Service at the desk is slow and unfriendly if you get service at all. If they are on the phone you might as well not exist. Also its a loud campground, but that's not their fault. Its just to close to highway 17.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
We will be back... the facility’s were well kept and the property beautiful.
Nov 19, 2017
Great. No suggestions for improvement.
Nov 19, 2017
We paid for a premium space free from overhangs/obstacles. It is true that the space was level, flat, long enough and with hook-ups well placed, but the egress the following morning was very tricky. A large tree branch below roof height prevented proper exit of the slot, and I had to drive into/through other spaces/open spaces to exit without damaging our rig. Not a premium space.
Nov 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award