Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
this is a great campground.The sites are easy to get into with your TT. Some could use some shade, so be sure to ask for a shaded site if possible. the bathrooms and showers are always clean. The people at check in are friendly and helpful. The pool is clean and refreshing. I just wish they had some planned activities for the kids. We will be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Activities during the summer months take place on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Planned activities during the week have not been well attended since most campers take the time to enjoy nearby beaches, pool, fishing, boat and bike rental and the nature trail. Maybe a future stay you would be able to come on the weekend?
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
centered close to Walmart close to island of palms beach close to Charleston bathrooms/out side showers are a little tight and stuffy pool is on small side but with beach close by it is still refreshing overall still a nice friendly campground I would recommend this campground too anybody
Jul 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much even with all the rain. It was quite and peaceful. We always enjoy our stay at your campground.
Jul 22, 2017
The caboose cabin needs some updating. The futon couch should not be advertised as a queen bed. Two people can not sleep on it. The windows need cleaning BC of mold. But besides that, this KOA is our favorite. The staff is very friendly and helpful. 4 stars ✨
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful campground. Staff was wonderful and helpful. And my kids loved the pool!!
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful facility.
Jul 21, 2017
Convenient to Charleston and golf in Mount Pleasant? Campground is nice but sandy. Could benefit from concrete pads. Overall, a good place with excellent access to Charleston, Isle of Palms, and Shem Creek restaurants.
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful ;relaxing quiet getaway!!! CLEAN!!!
Jul 21, 2017
The park and the staff are great
Jul 21, 2017
was fine. Sites where a bit to close to gather. Staff was friendly except one older lady in 60 working store desk.
Jul 21, 2017
Treated like royalty.
Jul 20, 2017
Had to report to the office, filthy grill and filter, dirty floor,missing light bulbs. Office responded quickly and took care of most problems.
Jul 20, 2017
Had a great time!
Jul 20, 2017
It was a great stay friendly clean and quiet. Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 20, 2017
Weather was HOT but KOA was great. We couldn't be out doors because of the heat.
Jul 20, 2017
all 100%
Jul 20, 2017
It was the cleanest camp ground I've ever stayed in. Every one , staff and other guests were very polite and friendly. Particularly the little black duck that stayed at our cabin most the time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

He flew in recently and decided to stay. He's a great addition to the lake!
Jul 20, 2017
We have always enjoyed our time with the campground however the last couple of years we've noticed an increase in unfriendly neighbors and a decrease in families present. My wife and I would love to see Guests being screened for any offenders or criminals. Just haven't felt safe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In checking our records, we found that you were here a couple of times in 2013, a 1 night stay in 2016, and this stay which was 2 nights. Wondering why you didn't feel safe. Quiet time hours are strictly enforced, our Park Monitor is on duty until midnight, and all campers are provided with the manager's phone for any issues or concerns after hours. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.
Jul 19, 2017
We had fun. Everyone was super nice. Campground was very clean and well taken care of. Only advice I would give would be to add about 4 inches of gravel to site 38. Just to cover the tree roots. We tripped on them some. Definitely did not take away from experience though.
Jul 19, 2017
Great location, great Campground, would definitely stay there again.
Jul 19, 2017
We have stayed here on four occasions and you are always treated to a first class experience. I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jul 19, 2017
Great Place and the staff is so friendly !!!!!
Jul 18, 2017
There are way too many issues associated with this trip, 400 characters doesnt begin to leave enough space! Our 5th year staying, our worst experience ever, our last stay!!! Had you ask me to rate our first year, my rate would have been better. This trip was terrible!! Over time its gotten worse and worse! Very unsatisfied customer!!
Jul 18, 2017
It was perfect!
Jul 18, 2017
Great. Thanks a lot.
Jul 18, 2017
LOVE IT....
Jul 17, 2017
Always a great stay! Very excited to see the new additions!
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean and staff is very friendly. Quite time is policed at night, which was a good thing.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place. Very clean and people were so friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Pool was dirty. Dirty diaper remnants. My children actually cleaned it out. However overall the park was maintained. The staff did complain when we came in to buy water close to closing time. Not our best experience. This was our third stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful grounds beside a lake. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Was a GREAT surprise to discover a small disc golf course on the property. We will definitely return to this KOA again and again.
Jul 17, 2017
I had never stayed at a KOA but really enjoyed my stay.
Jul 17, 2017
excellent, well kept, staff courtous and helpful
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean campground, excellent staff in the office & in the golf carts. Very nice trail too! We only had one issue, had to move our campsite because of a breaker problem.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
cabin was clean & comfortable. Enjoyed the wagon ride to the plantation home. Pool was fun & clean. beautiful view of the lake. Nice breeze.
Jul 16, 2017
Great facility. Large wide sites. Roads nice and wide. Close to beautiful beach. Only one draw back. We reserved a deluxe site but our site only had a cement pad and a round table. All other deluxe sites had a swing, patio furniture and hibachi to BBQ on. Great friendly place. We would defiantly go back.
Jul 16, 2017
Great KOA. Staff is super friendly and they work hard everyday to keep the camp grounds extremely clean! The cabins are wonderful. Super dog friendly which is a plus for us.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent customer service, 'can do' attitudes of ALL staff workers, willingness to answer questions. When a male came out of the women's restroom, there was an employee nearby and he quickly dealt with the man (even though the man tried to ignore the worker's calls). I was very pleased with his concern for safety. Lakefront sites T18 & T20 were wonderful. Thank you for the great experience!
Jul 16, 2017
The camp ground was very clean and the staff were friendly. We like the many areas that we could take our dogs for a walk on. Good location to the many events in the area. Will stay here again.
Jul 15, 2017
I've stayed at a LOT of KOA's, this one is by far one of the best.
Jul 15, 2017
Stayed here for 5 nights while my grandson went to a day camp in Charleston. He enjoyed the pool, the rental bikes and the pedal boat in the evenings.
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground!!
Jul 15, 2017
Bugs everywhere and the A.C. in the cabins do not work very well.
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean, friendly people, gr at amenities, and great location!
Jul 13, 2017
Perfect - excerpt eployees and faciities.
Jul 13, 2017
Staff was friendly, Bill in office was very helpful, Dana in housekeeping was also helpful. Nice facility: clean, well kept and very quiet. A beautiful campground.
Jul 12, 2017
Loved the wagon ride with JR! The place is very clean and so beautiful. All the staff are courteous and helpful! We will be back!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award