Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Loved our stay. Everyone was super nice and helpful.
Jun 29, 2017
The people here are so friendly. Such a beautiful setting and the grounds were manicured.
Jun 29, 2017
We had a fantastic time! Thanks! Shannon
Jun 29, 2017
Quiet, clean and great staff.
Jun 29, 2017
Great facility! Staff was friendly, escorted us to our site. Gave us info on where to park our RV in Charleston. Loved the walking trail around the lake! Showers need more shelves or hooks for clothes and toiletry bags.
Jun 29, 2017
Awesome!!
Jun 28, 2017
Easily one of the best campgrounds we have used. We are frequent visitors to the MP/Charleston KOA. Beautiful grounds in a good location. Staff is absolutely outstanding.
Jun 28, 2017
Too short, would have loved to be able to stay longer. We will return to this KOA when visiting Charleston in the future.
Jun 27, 2017
This was a very peaceful stay. Views and accommodations were exceptional. Will definitely be returning.
Jun 27, 2017
It was awesome, great facility, the very best staff!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Clean and well maintained. Very pleasant staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Best KOA around!
Jun 26, 2017
Great experience.
Jun 26, 2017
Great experience! Courteous staff. Beautiful setting. The only thing I would change would be no smoking at the pool.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Clean facilities, great location, lots to do!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Always have a great experience with KOA no matter which one I go to. KOA IS a fun place to go to even if your just going to relax. There's always alot to do and see. And it's nice that each KOA has its own touch and that there all different but similar. I love KOA and will be along time member!
Jun 25, 2017
It was clean and they help us when I forgot to choose the right place. People were very nice.
Jun 25, 2017
The cabin I rented was exactly as described...Very clean all wooden cabin. A relaxing rustic setting. My use was a sleep only/w shower as I was on the beach in the daytime. The only pet friendly sleeping quarters in that area that I could find. It was pricey for me, but worth it over all...
Jun 25, 2017
Outstanding, very clean.
Jun 25, 2017
Very convenient to the best city in the South...Charleston!!!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Have always enjoyed our visits,like the improvements.
Jun 23, 2017
wonderful campground we enjoyed our stay
Jun 23, 2017
Way overpriced to be stuck on a construction site. Staff accomodating and nice.
Jun 22, 2017
Our 6 night stay @ 5 star KOA Camp ground in Mt.Pleasant,SC was very refreshing, relaxing and fun. The grounds, bathrooms, & swimming pool are clean. We will recommend KOA to our family and friends.
Jun 21, 2017
Clean site and facilities. Staff was responsive to customer needs.
Jun 21, 2017
The manager Jackie is outstanding. When we expressed concerns about the site we picked, Jackie went well out of her way to see we were happy. This staff is outstanding and it starts with the manager, Jackie, thank you
Jun 21, 2017
facilities are clean and well kept.. staff very helpful.
Jun 21, 2017
Lots of shady spots. Wonderful staff! Nice wooded hiking trail. Lake is beautiful and the dogs loved the dog park!
Jun 21, 2017
We planned a Father's Day surprise for my husband and camped at the Mount Pleasant camp ground. My husband said that it was by far the best Father's Day yet, and he has been a father for 15 years. Friendly staff and clean facilities .
Jun 20, 2017
We have always enjoyed staying at this KOA. Our entire family will either rent a cabin, tent site or bring their camper so we can all enjoy a long weekend together near the beach.
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time!
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Clean and quite! No "highway traffic noise"! Employees were very helpful! We left a day early and they kindly issued credit for the last day! We would definitely stay there again if in that area!
Jun 20, 2017
Super campground but the people when they should be seeing a problem as a way to shine, they do the wrong thing. After setting up the camper, we didn't get a campsite for sewer hookup. when I visited the office and nicely asked what could we do?.. the lady just replied, "WELL YOU MADE THE RESERVATION, YOU WANT TO LEAVE?"... WOW..
Jun 19, 2017
Good space between sites . Electric, water,internet good . Great management. May have a day or two small planes flying over , not to often.
Jun 19, 2017
This is our favorite KOA by far. The lake offers relaxing paddling, the WiFi was great and customer service was awesome! You can't beat the location. Avoid turning left onto 17 when going out of campground by turning right at the 4 way stop by the Fun Park. That takes you to a light. Loved our stay!! Will be back.
Jun 19, 2017
This KOA is in a beautiful location. We loved the ride to the plantation too.
Jun 19, 2017
Well kept campground. My only issue is that I indicated a 42 foot fifth wheel and site had overhanging tree that interfered with opening one of my slides. Not enough room to position rig on site to avoid that.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean campground. Very relaxing. Close to everything we needed and wanted to do. We highly recommend it to anyone.
Jun 19, 2017
Great campground. We had a wonderful stay. Staff very pleasant and helpful staff. Lots of fun amenities. Very clean and well maintained
Jun 19, 2017
The campground was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we plan to return. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great time. It was out first time staying at a KOA. My son had a ball. We will definitely be back.
Jun 19, 2017
those little white rocks get everywhere!!!!!!!!!! Nice place but they should have a Class A only area.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean. Super friendly staff. Beautiful lake and nature trails. My kids loved it. 15 minute drive to historic district. Can't wait to go back
Jun 18, 2017
Perfect little campground, in close proximity to Charleston and the beaches!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award