Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email This Campground

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Fantastic. We will absolutely stay there again.
Feb 19, 2018
Everyone was so nice and helpful. I will make it a point to stay here whenever I am in the area.
Feb 18, 2018
Excellent grounds and staff support
Feb 18, 2018
Friendly, fun place
Feb 18, 2018
Great campground. Difficult to find your unit after dark. Spent 20 minutes trying to find my 45' MH and nope I do not drink.
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
We stayed 5 nights in our 37’ motorcoach. Had a pull thru with lots of space and lovely view of the water. On a level gravel pad and site was grass with picnic table. A little walk to the dog park on the other side of the tent area but well with it...large, fenced with water access. Very nice campground and friendly staff. Will come again!
Feb 17, 2018
Great place, very clean. Will certainly go back again
Feb 15, 2018
Great Campground. Very clean bathrooms and great staff.
Feb 15, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a nice nature trail for hiking or biking. The lake is beautiful.
Feb 15, 2018
We were 1st timers at this park and loved every minute of it. Lake view and walking trails. Sorry we missed the filming!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry you missed it, too! Was very exciting!
Feb 14, 2018
Four day stay. Upgraded to a pull through! Nice level lot looking toward lake. Quiet and clean. Will stay there again. Very friendly service.
Feb 13, 2018
Stayed in a cabin for the first time. We usually stay in a RV. The cabin was great. We had everything we needed for a four night stay. The staff was great. Sitting on the porch watching the wildlife on the lake while drinking a glass of wine, made for a very relaxing time.
Feb 13, 2018
Nice campground.Clean restrooms and well stocked store Impossible to make left turn leaving campground on hwy 17 because of traffic. For the 48.00 plus tax per night I would have expected full hookups and at least a patio pad
Feb 13, 2018
The staff were wonderful! We were going to camp in a tent but it was pouring with rain when I got there so I opted to upgrade to the 'Rustic cabin".(look it up) Now for the good part, it has a lake that has some very large fish in it! As campsites go it is a little on the expensive side until I realized how incredible the fishing was; we caught bass from 2lb to 5lb! We will definately come aga
Feb 12, 2018
Cabin was clean on arrival. Park overall was clean and well maintained. Cabin #1 has a wonderful porch that sits over the lake. It has queen bed and bathroom. Living room with coach and cable tv. Kitchen has small refrigerator, Kueig coffee maker, hot plate, toaster, cooking pans and adequate plates, cups and silverware for 2-4 people.
Feb 12, 2018
Staff was extremely nice and eager to do whatever was called upon them. I don’t think trash bagged sat out by the curb longer than 10minutes, thanks for your attention to detail.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Relaxing and very nice people!
Feb 09, 2018
My husband and I had a wonderful stay. The campground is very clean, friendly staff and loved that I could bring my dog with me. It is in a great location to play all around Charleston. We have already booked to come back.
Feb 08, 2018
This KOA is close to shopping & services, but it has a quiet, park-like setting. The campground is clean/well-maintained & the staff is friendly/helpful. We always enjoy staying here!
Feb 08, 2018
Wonderful walking trails. Lots of space, not parked so close together.
Feb 07, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful, convenient location. Clean and well maintained facilities.
Feb 07, 2018
Loved it Thanks!
Feb 06, 2018
Loved the nature walk and the lake that brings so much wild life to the area.wonderful place for dogs!!!
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
This campground is a peaceful oasis in a busy part of rte 17. Very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Enjoyed camping at KOA. Clean campgrounds, great location, recommend to anyone.
Feb 05, 2018
Enjoyed three nights at this wonderful KOA. Clean and organized. Staff was very polite, helpful, and efficient. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Feb 05, 2018
Wonderful place! Close to everything but not to close that you feel like your in the middle of town. Everything was extra clean! Cant wait to go back.
Feb 04, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
We had a event in Charleston to attend. We love camping every chance we get. Lapmpground was nice for adults just to relax but found it lacking activities to keep kids busy. I also thought for it being in the off season rates were a bit high. For a short stay I would recommend, but not for a week, especially with kids. Kids would be bored.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground has organized activities for the kids during the summer months. Sorry they didn't enjoy the bike rental, boat rental, fishing, horseshoes, cornhole, nature trail, half basket ball court, two playgrounds, two ping pong tables and tv in the Rec Hall, Charleston Fun Park...
Feb 01, 2018
Beautiful View and Very Nice Staff. We loved our stay! Thank you!!
Jan 31, 2018
Beautiful well kept very large campground. Big rig friendly will definitely return.
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
We stayed here from 1/25-1/28 . The campground is one of the best we have ever been to . Staff was helpful and courteous . Wonderful place will come again !!!
Jan 30, 2018
Camped with in-laws. Great weekend.
Jan 30, 2018
Amazing as always!
Jan 30, 2018
Loved the people, place, location and walking path. One of the best places I have stayed. Very very clean and super friendly
Jan 30, 2018
It was good we are going back in the summer if we get a chance.
Jan 29, 2018
Thank you!
Jan 28, 2018
This KOA is on the site of a Plantation and has a beautiful lake. Some sites are wooded. Our site was level and spacious. Our dog enjoyed the large dog park! Showers were clean with plenty of hot water. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The free Plantation tour was a bonus! Very close to Charleston and Isle of Palms. Set back from the highway so it is also quiet. Will be back!!
Jan 28, 2018
Beautiful place, nice location, sorry we only had 1 night. Not all KOAs we've stayed at deserve the Holiday status, but this one does!
Jan 26, 2018
The KOA is a great location for Charleston and the Yorktown.The camp is well-kept and well-appointed,and the staff was friendly and customer-oriented. We had a deluxe cabin and found it equal to an upscale hotel room, with a better view. But it had no silverware or dishes (which other cabins had). At $150/day or so, you could certainly equip all cabins similarly.
Jan 26, 2018
Jan 26, 2018
Beautiful campground but we were really disappointed that the listing said there was a free wagon tour of the plantation but when we arrived they said it was only available on the weekend. Also there was a pretty huge price difference between electric & water and electric, water & sewer. Most of your sites are empty. $20. You should just give winter guests good sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The wagon ride is scheduled for Friday and Saturday, however, if a guest isn't here for those days, we can take you over on a golf cart. Very sorry you were not offered this option.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award