Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Our family of five camped out in a large tent and had a nice time; minus the 3am rainstorms with lightening, heavy winds and high humidity, the trip was enjoyable. The campground is clean and spacious, the staff is super friendly and the camp-cat, CeeCee, was an ever present inspector at each camp site! We will definitely come again, but in a different month!!
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay and the staff was great.ðð Wish there were more sites with sewer.
Aug 14, 2017
Great camping as always. Campground staff are always attentive, friendly, and fast! The only issue I have ever found with this particular campground is that the shower rooms attached to the rec hall need either AC or larger vents to remove the stifling humidity. You need a shower to remove the sweat after your shower, but this is hardly a deal breaker! Great time with the family! Great Camping!
Aug 14, 2017
Just one night, but friendly KOA people made us want to come back.
Aug 13, 2017
We love to wake up and enjoy our coffee by the lake in the morning!
Aug 13, 2017
Awesome park. Clean bathrooms. Super friendly staff. Will stay here again next visit.
Aug 12, 2017
Great site, very clean
Aug 12, 2017
Enjoyed the tours of the forts and plantations.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice facilities, clean restrooms, great staff
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The cabin (TINY HOME) we stayed in could sleep 8, we had 5. Very nice and the service was great. Loo to go back this fall.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great campground site wasn't exactly level but doable.Staff very friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
My 2 answers seem to contradict each other but here's why: when we unhooked there were lines of small ants that went up both the water hose and electrical. We hosed them off but at our next stop, they were everywhere INSIDE our motorhome. 2 days later we still have them. The campground was beautiful and well kept but the ants have been a big problem for us.
Aug 10, 2017
The Staff are kind and helpful. Bill always has calm and helpful answer to any needs. Be back soon!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful place..friendly staff.Need another bathroom /Shower house down closer to the entrance for the campers on that end.
Aug 09, 2017
What a beautiful place to live. Park had Everything a family could want. The RV Park was clean, Staff was great and very helpful. Extended our stay by two days. We would definitely return.
Aug 09, 2017
Very well maintained and lot of activities to do within the campground. Will recommend
Aug 09, 2017
Everything was great and the staff was fantastic. we loved the lakeside tent spots.
Aug 09, 2017
I love the fact that they escort you to your site and help you get set up. Escort was very nice even took us to ice cream social on his golf cart.. Grounds was very clean and loved the dog run.. Would definetley recommend them. and would stay again..
Aug 08, 2017
The park has a pretty lake, the sites are average and the location is good if you are visiting Charleston but the bathrooms are woefully inadequate for the number of campers. The private showers are TINY and then the bathrooms are WAY too small. I felt truly claustrophobic with a few other women in there and the campground was relatively empty. But they were clean enough. Still, just okay.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice campground great employees very friendly and helpful
Aug 08, 2017
Park was awesome! Some of the staff in the office were not willing to help when we wanted to stay and extra night, however the next morning Bill took care of us no questions asked! Also, some of the ride around guards were very rude!
Aug 08, 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful time, campground is clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We really liked the close proximity to charleston, patriot point, and Boone plantation. We are definitely going to stay here again.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time here! Very friendly staff; clean sites, great amenities, and the hayride and plantation tour was awesome! Will definitely come back!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We've stayed there several times and always look forward to returning. The staff, location and view are fantabulous
Aug 07, 2017
I love this campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and our stay was great. The nature trail was our dogs favorite. We will be back soon. Thank you for the lovely stay. Greg and Connie
Aug 07, 2017
Bel accueil et bon service.
Aug 06, 2017
Our stay was great. The staff during check-in was very friendly and had great recommendations for things my sister and I should check out.
Aug 06, 2017
Staff was friendly and extremely helpful.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly staff and the Campground was clean. My only nitpick is that some of the full service sites are a little close. My septic hook up was right in front of the campers to our right and was unsightly for them I'm sure.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
given what i thought was a sight in an area with no appeal. permanent,long stay trailer area. not what i would expect at a KOA,for what we were charged,overpriced.feel we did not get what we paid for.
Aug 06, 2017
Our campsite had a beautiful view of the lake. The campground was well kept. LOVED the K9 camp. It is the biggest one I've seen and my Shepards loved playing in the water. Wow would definitely come again but this one was a little more pricier.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice campground and very friendly/ helpful staff. We stayed in a cabin right on the lake. They have a number of fun activities including disc golf and canoes/kayaks for the lake and a walking trail. Our dogs enjoyed the k9 free run area - the biggest one we've seen at a KOA. Highly recommended!
Aug 05, 2017
This campground was very clean and everyone was very nice and friendly. Its location is close to many actives and you can easily get to downtown Charleston and also you are only a few miles from the beach at Isle of Palms.
Aug 05, 2017
We enjoyed it even though it was a short trip. The facilities and grounds were clean. They also allowed me to check out late for a small fee.
Aug 04, 2017
caught a 25lb catfish on a piece of hot dog.
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was friendly and the grounds and facilities were very attractive.
Aug 04, 2017
Great!!
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was great, however... As a new KOA member first time visitor, didn't exactly give a prime spot or try to convince me to come back. I was hitching up in 25' wide 4" deep standing water and mud because of poor grading, tree in a bad spot and only had a few inches of clearance to get setup, drain was in a high spot so it didn't work well... Parking spot felt like an afterthought.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
I absolutely LOVED it! It was our first time ever camping and first time ever here. Everything was clean, well maintained, and my kids thouroughly enjoyed the play grounds and pool. Beautiful area! The only thing I suggest is building a bathroom/shower at the end of the campsites (near T20) so there's not so long a walk at 530 am when you wake up. Definitely returning in a few weeks.
Aug 02, 2017
The grounds were beautiful and all areas very clean. Excellent upkeep. All the employees were professional and cheerful.
Aug 02, 2017
The park is VERY clean and maintained. The staff aren't very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award