Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 29, 2017
short stay and the staff was excellant
Dec 28, 2017
The folks in the office were extremely pleasant and helpful! Jackie & Dave are first class people! :)
Dec 28, 2017
Nice place. Will come back but not in winter. Bathrooms and showers had no heat and just barely hot water.
Dec 28, 2017
Camp ground and staff were great very friendly and helpful the camp ground was awesome!
Dec 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!! The grounds are well kept by a wonderful group of men and women who work very hard to maintain their obvious high standards! Love this KOA! Will be back!
Dec 28, 2017
Short stay but will come back...campground was clean, efficient, staff was outstanding and friendly. the area was beautiful and the trails were fun.
Dec 27, 2017
We always enjoy staying at KOA while visiting family in Mt Pleasant and Charleston! Our dog loves the dog park and the nature trail is great for hiking and biking. My granddaughter loves to play at the playgrounds. You can't beat the sunsets over the lake!! I wish the showers were bigger though!
Dec 27, 2017
Love this campground!!! We used to have a long term here and would love to again! This is the best KOA we have ever visited. People are so nice and friendly.
Dec 27, 2017
Always a great place to stay. Very clean, great staff.
Dec 24, 2017
Lovely campground with well developed trees, a beautiful lake, kids activities. We found the campground to be quite quiet at night. It was not too far from Charleston but within several minutes of the highway making for quick and easy access.
Dec 23, 2017
Great location. Super friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful property. Very nice facilities. We loved our stay and will absolutely go back. The only feedback for improvement is to ask that leaf blowers and loud equipment not be used at 8 am.
Dec 23, 2017
another fantastic stay - staff went over and above to provide a festive holiday atmosphere while providing outstanding service as well. loved the meteor-watching impromptu campfire gathering (-:
Dec 23, 2017
The only issue we had was being placed in a pull-thru when I reserved a back-in. After that, we were "clustered" with several other trailers (on top of each other, literally) when there were plenty of other spots open. We had requested a secluded spot but could hear everything our neighbors said and did. The campground is very clean and beautiful, which accounts for the rating.
Dec 22, 2017
Great folks that help you with a smile.
Dec 21, 2017
Nice campground. Staff Very friendly. Pretty grounds and a nice walking trail.
Dec 20, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Dec 20, 2017
We've stayed here several times and the park is always clean, and the staff very friendly.
Dec 20, 2017
Perfect as always. Staff is amazing, campground is spotless, very nice location.
Dec 19, 2017
One of nicest KOA's we stayed at...and only a few miles down the road!
Dec 19, 2017
Friendly staff
Dec 18, 2017
Great Campground and very friendly staff
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Dec 15, 2017
Stayed in cabin with a great view of the lake. Enjoyed the nature trail around lake. Cabin was nice and staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Dec 13, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Loved the site we had facing the lake! Will definitely go back!
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Wonderful campground with an exceptional staff. Re-booked a return visit.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
A fantastic campground! Stayed a month and toured Charleston. Great dog park with a fenced in water area. Loved the disc golf course. Best of all was the friendly staff. They keep the place spotless and are constantly working to clear the leaves, etc. The best I've ever been to. Highly recommended. Our black lab loved all the squirrels and playing in the water.
Dec 10, 2017
Dec 09, 2017
We stay at this KOA at least once a year. We always ask for a lake view site. This year though I was disappointed to find on the email copy of my bill, that I was charged $10 for a 'guaranteed site'. That was a first. There was no mention of the fee when I reserved. Other than that, the site was great; like the upgraded picnic / sitting area. Thx for lending us the ladder we needed.
Dec 08, 2017
We keep coming back because this is one of the nicest, neatest, friendliest campgrounds we have found.
Dec 08, 2017
This was our first time staying at the KOA in Mount Pleasant. We really enjoyed it and have made reservations to go back in March, 2018. The campground was very clean and all of the staff was very friendly. We loved the deluxe site with all the extras!
Dec 07, 2017
I rated this KOA an 8 out of 10 because of the great location to the Charleston area and the clean facilities. However I felt it was overpriced at $58.78 per night and that is with the KOA discount on a standard site with water & elec and NO sewer and on gravel. Plus they wanted $9 to bring in a guest. Really??
Dec 07, 2017
Great location and well run camp! Dog friendly and a big lake.
Dec 07, 2017
Site 9 was nice and level, great view of lake with birds, grounds nicely landscaped and CLEAN. Walked the nature trail; well maintained and peaceful. This will be our favorite place to camp when visiting the Low Country.
Dec 07, 2017
We love it here. Beautiful lake and awesome dog park.
Dec 07, 2017
The campground is lovely and well-kept, on a pretty little lake with plenty of large water birds. We were disappointed, however, that after we renewed our membership we received only a $30 credit on our 9 day, $644 stay, rather than the 10% that we expected. It would have been nice to be informed of the policy so that we could have registered online prior to check in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry for the miscommunication with regard to renewal of your Value Kard. We have refunded your Discover Card $35.39.
Dec 06, 2017
This KOA was simply beautiful. The grounds were very well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The afternoon wagon ride took us on a tour of the property owned by the Kampground owners, the Gregory's. The KOA staff member shared information about the area. You could tell he really enjoyed sharing the history of Mount Pleasant.
Dec 04, 2017
Outstanding facilities, clean, wonderful staff and gorgeous lake and trails.
Dec 04, 2017
Our stay was excellent! The park is clean and very nice. We had problems with our coach electrical transfer switch and the staff helped troubleshoot the problem, even moving us to another campsite to check their connections. Great staff and facility! ���
Dec 04, 2017
It was a beautiful campground. We only wish we had more time to enjoy it. It is very well maintained. My only wish was that there were more deluxe sites available. Our 5th wheel barely fit width wise so we were constantly walking on wet grass in the mornings. Hard to keep the RV clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Five more deluxe sites coming.
Dec 03, 2017
Beautiful campground...the staff is extremely friendly and very professional. It becomes apparent that the staff prides itself is maintaining this campground to the highest standards. The restrooms are clean and the shower areas adequate. What we liked the most was walking the Lake Trail and seeing many Blue Herons among other creatures. The area is within walking distance (for us) to Wal Mart.
Dec 03, 2017
Very pleasant
Dec 03, 2017
Very clean campground. Pricy for what you get. The parking pads near the lake are sparsely graveled. For $71. (full hookup) I would expect a double concrete pad with a swing! The hot water for showers was just warm but adequate. The large dog run, an enjoyable 1/4 mile walk was great for our large dogs. They had a ball running and sniffing to the hearts content! Super staff.
Dec 02, 2017
Awesome restful stay in a beautiful setting & staff was fantastic as always (our fourth time staying at this KOA).
Dec 02, 2017
Big sites and stunning wi-fi speeds. A pleasure to be there
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award