Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Great camp ground, great amenities, all of the staff was friendly and very accomidating
Aug 23, 2017
Nice grounds but the bathrooms and showers were not very easily accessible and were not maintained particularly well.
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful campground. a bit pricey, but worth it for the location. Friendly staff, nice facilities.
Aug 23, 2017
It was great
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great campground! Stayed here for the 2017 eclipse. Very relaxing, great scenery, excellent helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 23, 2017
Great family campground. Very clean and well maintained. Pool, ping pong, rec room, bike rental, disc golf for kids, dog park with swimming lane on lake for Fido! Close to civilization yet peaceful and rustic enough to still enjoy the camping experience/ambiance. The owners/workers are doing a great job here.
Aug 23, 2017
For us to come back you would need to have more things for kids, Have four grandsons and they would be board. No waterslides, lazy river etc. Park seemed to be more geared towards older campers. Lots of big rigs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

30 acre fishing lake, boat rental, bike rental, pool, nature trail, ping pong tables, planned activities and wagon ride to Oakland Plantation on Friday and Saturday, very close to Charleston Fun Park. I think the kids might have a good time!
Aug 22, 2017
The facilities were beautiful and well maintained. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Even the other campers were all friendly and respectful. My only complaint was the horrible heat and humidity, and there's nothing you can do about that! ;)
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean spacious facilities. Convenient to Charleston and the beaches. Beautiful lake views available. Plenty of restaurants, grocery and shopping just off sight. I recommend this KOA.
Aug 22, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The campsites were rather small but kept very clean. The pool was rather refreshing and all of the staff was friendly!
Aug 22, 2017
Quiet great camp ground
Aug 21, 2017
The folks in the office we normally deal with (Pat & Jackie) are TOP NOTCH! They go above and beyond to make your stay is great! The customer service guys on the carts are AMAZING! They are always driving around helping folks and grabbing trash and escorting campers or delivering firewood. If you don't have an awesome time here - you're doing something wrong! CUSTOMER SERVICE LIVES HERE!!!
Aug 21, 2017
We have enjoyed our stay for each of the last three years.
Aug 21, 2017
It was great, the staff where very helpful and friendly! The camp is beautiful and close to sites.
Aug 21, 2017
Amazing campground. Cabins right on the water give it such an awesome touch. Kamp k9 is so amazing! Thank you all so much. I will be honest the deluxe cabin was very small and I don't recommend the four people the say it fits. It's about the same size as a regular kamp kabin... I mean a lil fancier but really the only perk for that deluxe we stayed in was the FULL BATHROOM which was great. We wer
Aug 21, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 20, 2017
My cabin was infested with roaches!!!
Aug 20, 2017
Everyone on the staff was very friendly. We felt right a home. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back.
Aug 20, 2017
The staff was friendly and very informative. The place is in a great location to see the local sights.
Aug 19, 2017
Great location by the lake but couldn't eat outside as you were swarmed by flies. The park was clean and had a large enclosed dog park which we liked. Rented a cabin that was beautiful until we found ants in the beds, sinks and eventually in our bags. They cleaned it up the next day and offered no compensation for the bad night and having to unload and reload everything again the next day
Aug 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Good pool, great place for the kids to ride bikes and a fun lake to canoe on or use the paddle boats or, of course, to fish. The people who run the place are friendly and always helpful. The other campers are always good people and we never lock the RV unless we are leaving the campground. We have stayed here several years and there have never been any problems.
Aug 19, 2017
Clean park with helpful staff. Close to shopping and places to visit. Enjoyed our stay and would stay at park again
Aug 18, 2017
Great campground. Great staff.
Aug 18, 2017
Great!!!
Aug 17, 2017
We will definitely be visiting again! Just NOT in August, it was way to hot for me lol. Love that there is a camp cat, and apparently camp duck, the black duck is very pretty. Dog park was a hit with my dogs, loved the fact that part of the water was fenced in because my dogs love to get in the water.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! It is beautiful and well kept. Most of the attendants were friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the last two nights we were there our neighbor's dogs barked and whined after hours at night and before hours in the morning! We loved the ice cream social and the pancake breakfast. It was great to see a youth helping serve the food! Thank you it was lovely.
Aug 16, 2017
Love the people who run the place always trying to help.
Aug 16, 2017
We always enjoy staying at Mt. Pleasant campground. Your location is ideal and close to Charleston and Savannah as well. If I were to make one suggestion it would be that you consider upgrading your bathhouse. Newer toilets and showers are long overdue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Showers and restroom project on our fall/winter project list.
Aug 15, 2017
Spent a long weekend, Friday thru Monday and was a great visit. As always the KOA Mt Pleasant was clean and organized and all the staff was super friendly. Look forward to our next trip back
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great long weekend before school starts.
Aug 15, 2017
Excellent staff very friendly and helpful can't wait to visit again jr was excellent with any questions we had
Aug 15, 2017
People we great Mgr very responsive even gave phone number for after hours issues, well maintained and clean
Aug 15, 2017
Truly a great stay from the moment we pulled in. Beautiful campground from the entrance and beyond! The ladies in the office were fantastic. Professional, helpful, and generous with information to help us get around Charleston. Thank you for the Military discount. Keep up the great work, we'll be back with more of our friends!
Aug 14, 2017
This was our first KOA experience and it was great! We became members in January when we booked this stay and we were not disappointed! The rate was a little high but our site was beautiful and the grounds were clean with many amenities. We hope to plan another KOA stay soon!
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and we'll kept. Staff were quick to bring us clean towels and firewood right to our cabin.Only complaint is our son who is stationed there came and followed us out to the beach. He might have been there a total of 2 hours the entire weekend, yet we were charged 9$ for a visitors car pass. Odd considering you pay for two parking spots and we only brought one car. Seems a bit petty.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice and peaceful-
Aug 14, 2017
Jackie, Pat and the staff at KOA are what make us regulars there. It's the furthest campground from our home and we drive past others (which we've tried in the past) just to see the folks at MTP KOA. They are a top notch campground and they care about the guests - and it shows in the level of service they provide to their guests. We go again and again for a reason!
Aug 14, 2017
This was our first stay at this KOA. The folks that work there are very nice and were helpful with getting our 38 ft 5th wheel parked in our space. The bathroom and shower was very clean. The only fault that we had is that the security gates were not working. It is very convenient for traveling into Charleston, visiting Patriot Point and several other points of interest in the area.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful
Aug 14, 2017
We were pleased overall. Only 2 small issues . We purchased firewood the first night that was to be delivered by camp staff. We went out to dinner and no firewood when we returned, after the office was closed. The next morning when we informed staff, it was delivered right away. The shower room had no hooks and a very tiny stool to set clothes/ towels on. Not easy to keep things off wet floor.
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing staff and atmosphere a home away from home the weather was hot / humid but the activities made for a cool stay . fishing was great I caught a huge channel catfish and saw a 8 foot alligator lurking around in the evening fishing lake . rented a bike and had a great time with ice cream social poolside
Aug 14, 2017
Very pleasant !! Almost made the price tolerable....
Aug 14, 2017
Large site and easy to reach. Good facilities on and near site. Frisbee Golf was excellent!
Aug 14, 2017
Our family of five camped out in a large tent and had a nice time; minus the 3am rainstorms with lightening, heavy winds and high humidity, the trip was enjoyable. The campground is clean and spacious, the staff is super friendly and the camp-cat, CeeCee, was an ever present inspector at each camp site! We will definitely come again, but in a different month!!
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay and the staff was great.ðð Wish there were more sites with sewer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award