Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email This Campground

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2018
We really enjoyed the nature trail and all the places available for our kids to ride their bikes. We also enjoyed having the lake their and being able to ride the paddle boats for low cost! Finally, we really enjoyed having a swimming pool, and playgrounds for our children to enjoy!
Apr 05, 2018
This was our first long trip in our camper. Your KOA made this a wonderful start! We met our South Carolina family in Charleston for a great vacation. We will return, your campground has been one of the best we have ever stayed in over the years. Thank-you!!
Apr 05, 2018
Nice park, but way overpriced -- even for a KOA
Apr 05, 2018
Great place however,wish you had fitness room with the basics in equipment.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Stayed in the cabin. Was very clean and the heater at night was a major plus. Staff was very friendly and they kept the bathrooms and showers clean:).
Apr 05, 2018
we love the location. very close to beach and great activities for kids. staff was very helpful. bathrooms were small though next to cabins.
Apr 05, 2018
Very nice,clean,quiet,kid friendly campground...we will definitely be back
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Loved our cabin stay Beautiful!
Apr 04, 2018
Excellent.
Apr 04, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful—they were so accomodating to us and our crazy checkin/out schedule. The facility is very nice, clean, convenient, and close to major tourist attractions in the area.
Apr 04, 2018
Wonderful service, clean, prompt, great things for kids to do, camp sites a bit in expensive in terms of how campgrounds go ;)
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Stayed 5 nights in a TH 5th wheel while visiting family. All was fine except there were cable & WiFi issues due to feed cable being cut. No service for almost 48 hours. Good water pressure, strong WiFi when it worked, laundry very nice, & consider site size average. Didn’t find the sign in people to be accommodating. 2 RVs traveling together and nothing but excuses as to why we were 13 sites apa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No excuses, but there is a reason: Reservations were made online with no notations of wanting to be side-by-side with friends. We suggest that if you make a reservation online and have a special request to either note the request on the reservation or call the campground.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Undergoing improvements but this is a nice campground convenient to downtown Charlestown without highway noise.
Apr 03, 2018
This is a wonderful campground. Lots to do for kids. We had the best site overlooking the lake, #13. The nature trail was a nice walk. Bill was the most helpful "yellow shirt". He recommended a wonderful restaurant and got us in to Charleston for the day with his suggestions. This being said be wary of Lucy!!!!! She promised us the world and didn't follow thru. Bill saved the day!!!!
Apr 03, 2018
Third year staying there. Very not ce campground
Apr 03, 2018
What a fun trip! Cabin we stayed in was super clean as requested. Had everything we needed, the beds were even comfortable. Felt like we were out in the country but yet we’re close to anything and everything. This Koa is very clean and the staff friendly ! Will be back for sure
Apr 03, 2018
Superb staff, facilities and location. This is the first of many KOAs that we have tried. We were skeptical but were very impressed by the condition of the facilities, the helpful staff and the support available. Thank you for the great stay in Mt. Pleasant KOA.
Apr 03, 2018
The staff members were courteous and very helpful. They were great people to work with. Our cabin and the facilities were clean and well kept. I will definitely use this KOA again if I am ever in the Charleston, SC area.
Apr 03, 2018
This was our first time here. The staff were absolutely great. Very clean campground. We will be back!
Apr 03, 2018
This campground is always improving! Always clean and beautiful here! We visit yearly and we are always thrilled to see the updates. So many fun things to do here...beautiful lake & can rent various types of fun for the lake (Stand up paddle board, paddle boat, etc) also cool "bicycle" cars to rent for land fun! Very family friendly with activities planned for kids! We love it!
Apr 03, 2018
Wonderful! Very clean and very nice staff. I can’t wait to come back.
Apr 03, 2018
All the staff was so friendly and always so helpful. We absolutely had the best time and cant wait to come back. We have already flipped through the directory marking other locations to check out. The Garhart Family
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Every other camp ground we have ever stayed at a golf cart is allowed with a valid drivers license...they don't allow Them.. Also they charge for any bid for you may have.you can only have 2 adults and 2 children in your group any one above that is charged..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The rate is based on 2 adults and 2 children. You are allowed up to 6 people on your site, but they must register themselves and their vehicles and pay a guest fee.
Apr 02, 2018
We stayed in one of the cabins. The cabin was clean and in very good condition. All the staff we came across was very friendly and welling to help if needed. We hiked on the nature trail and loved it. I would have never guessed a place like this could be so close to city stuff, yet still be very quiet and woodsy.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Busy camp ground this visit as expected. Grounds are in disarray due new cable being installed. Rest rooms clean as always. Wi fi spotty as usual.
Apr 02, 2018
Nice place but a little annoying that the showers are detached from the sinks. Went to the shower the first morning and realized that i needed to use the main bath to shave - returned to shower and someone moved my bag out and jumped in ahead of me. Also - One stall has no hangers or hooks.
Apr 02, 2018
very nice and accomodating
Apr 02, 2018
Beautiful campground close to Everything!!!. Super friendly staff who were extremely accommodating when I needed to stay another night. Lovely walking trail on the ground and 10 minute car ride to isle of palms. We will definitely be back!!
Apr 02, 2018
The KOA itself is lovely and the location is awesome. It was perfect for a family stay. A problem was with a woman in the office. I wasn’t given a parking pass when I checked in and she treated me as though it was my fault. She was also rude when I talked to her about staying in the cabin until Friday then switching me and my kids between my parents cabin and sis’s RV. Was rude Friday re: swit
Apr 02, 2018
We have family in area
Apr 02, 2018
Love that the store is packed with goodies! The lake and amenities are nice. Took an uber to downtown
Apr 02, 2018
Very clean. Helpful
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Very friendly and welcoming staff. The camp grounds are immaculate, and the fish were biting. Made for a great vacation, we’ll be back!
Apr 01, 2018
Very nice, staff was great will come again soon,, beautiful camp ground compared to some I’ve stayed at.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
We loved the view from our site. The staff was always ready to help and there was little road noise to e heard. I do look forward to when the new internet service is up and running. I would updtrade cable TV for high speed internet that supports streaming.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You need to come again, cable and wifi upgrade project has been completed!
Mar 31, 2018
Well run, great amenities and very clean.
Mar 31, 2018
A little chillier than we hoped for and that is our only compliant. Very friendly and beautiful area to visit. Well maintained. Loved IOP beaches the best.
Mar 31, 2018
Friendly and very clean
Mar 31, 2018
Loved this campground, we will definitely return and recommend to others! Beautiful, clean, very nice people, and lots to do!
Mar 31, 2018
Impressed by the furnishings of the deluxe cabins. The little touches made it nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award