Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Enjoyed it a lot.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Our first time satying at a koa! Had an absolute blast! Everyone was super nice and very helpful! Will definatly be back! Have already told several. Family and friends about the Mt Pleasent KOA
Jul 08, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We enjoyed a nice breeze off the pond. Campground is very clean and staff is friendly. And of course, CC is a sweetheart.
Jul 08, 2017
Jackie and the staff are always helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
Quiet, great facilities, very friendly, nice staff.
Jul 07, 2017
We have enjoyed our stay very much even with the heat index in the 100's.we needed to switch sites due to needing sewage hookup and they accommodated us. Wanting to stay Saturday and Sunday nights so hoping they are able to do. They stay booked so may not get to stay
Jul 07, 2017
Liked the dog park
Jul 07, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and the grounds very well kept. We look forward to staying here again on our next trip.
Jul 07, 2017
Not for Rv'ers that do NOT have a tow..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you didn't come to the office to check on this: CARTA bus service by Wal-Mart, Uber, Southern Accent Tours and cab service info can be obtained at the front desk.
Jul 06, 2017
The campground is very beautiful. Close to many things and nice laundry
Jul 06, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The park is very nice. Nice size rv sites. My only complaint is the prices were a little high.
Jul 06, 2017
LOVE this campground! Everyone is friendly and there's LOTS of things to do!
Jul 06, 2017
One of the nicest places I have camped at great staff and beautiful camp ground
Jul 06, 2017
Jr, the guide for the wagonride was a wealth of info. Beautiful campground, spotless bathrooms,amazing staff!!!
Jul 06, 2017
A beautiful facility with spacious sites and friendly, helpful staff helped make our sTay a wonderful one.
Jul 05, 2017
Disappointed in the staffs response to a problem we had with out site upon checking in. Wilson and Bill in office were not helpful, maintenance either. only Zack helped me. Bought sand to fill in mud hole at door of RV and Zack got me a rake. Don't expect maintenance help at all if you have a problem; they overpromise and under deliver
Jul 05, 2017
The staff is outstanding and so is the entire campground. We love it! Thank you for another fantastic vacation. See you soon !
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice campground..
Jul 05, 2017
Had an awesome time with the family
Jul 05, 2017
It was a fun an enjoyable for the whole family. Unfortunately we missed out on a few of the activities that were provided this weekend but that was our fault. The cabins were very nice and the ac was cold. Hopefully we will be back again next year.
Jul 05, 2017
The location of this KOA & ambiance of the lake were great. We were given incredible customer service by an employee named Antoine. He was incredibly kind, helpful, and clearly dedicated to his job. Cons of our visit were roaches in our room (we even took one home with us in the pocket of some shorts - ew), cleanliness of the bathrooms by the pool & the color of the pool itself (brown).
Jul 05, 2017
This was the first time my husband and I have ever stayed at a KOA! Everyone was so nice. The campsite was clean and easy to get into! The pool wasn't too over crowded and there was a playground for the kids! We will stay again! Thank you!
Jul 05, 2017
Our lakeside tent site was absolutely perfect. The tree covering kept it cool in our tent, despite some rather hot weather. Even though the campground was completely booked, it didn't feel overcrowded at all! We had no problem getting into the showers or bathrooms.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to visit. One of the cleanest and quietest campgrounds we have ever stayed.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
One of nicest KOAs we have ever stayed in. Wonderful nature trails. But disappointed you can't see the plantation on the property that is the cover photo unless you go on a wagon ride offered once in the evening. There should at least be a walking trail or something. Kinda felt misled from pics on the website...thought the plantation would be in our backdrop and visible. Never saw it!
Jul 04, 2017
Our stay in a cabin by the lake was so relaxing and enjoyable. The bath house was very nice and always clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful. This was our second time staying at this KOA and we will stay again.
Jul 04, 2017
Great stay
Jul 04, 2017
First time in our new travel trailer nice campground nice extras like ice cream bad to charge visitors no value 1 employee was a grump all others ok that we met cable signal could be better
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful campground! Very friendly and helpful staff. All around good time!
Jul 04, 2017
Everything from check-in to check-out was absolutely great. We will be back in the future. Employees at the Mt. Pleasant campground were outstanding. Thank You
Jul 04, 2017
exceptional stay
Jul 03, 2017
Loved our stay , beautiful KOA and JR was the best on the Oakland Tour , we will be back - Thank you !
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean, nice spots for RVs! Convenient to sights around the area. Definitely will be back!
Jul 03, 2017
Go to the plantation! Great campground & bathrooms are clean & showerheads are strong enough to rinse out your hair & a place to put essentials for shower! The only problem I had was the distance from the cabin to the bathrooms. I have small kids & had to let them squat/use a tree late at night/early morning due to distance. There needs to be a bathroom btw the cabins and tent sites!
Jul 03, 2017
Clean, comfortable,beautiful setting, close in and easy access.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice camp site! Lots of amenities,, playground, pool, fishing, trash pick up! Very helpful folks at the desk also. Oversll a great stay. Would gave stayed longer but no vacancies.
Jul 02, 2017
Quiet campground in a shady setting with fine laundry facilities, close to Charleston.
Jul 02, 2017
Great place to take your family including the ones with paws. Fenced in area with water play access was great. Lake is beautiful and staff was great. Your only 8 miles from the beach. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 02, 2017
Very helpful staff, very clean campground that is extremely well maintained. We will definitely return!
Jul 01, 2017
We were very disappointed with our site. It was under construction and all covered with mud & straw. We made our reservation more than 1 month in advance. Otherwise the campground itself was very nice clean and maintained.
Jul 01, 2017
The BEST campground I have stayed at in many campgrounds but none compare to this site. The staff were great, especially J.R. who was so much fun! The dedicated handicap bathroom was incredible and made me feel special and welcome! When I go back to Charleston, I will definitely stay at Mount Pleasant/Charleston KOA. I will tell EVERYONE about this very special place!
Jul 01, 2017
We were in a 40 foot motorhome, and did not use all of the amenities. Very nice staff. Very clean. Would highly recommend and would stay there again.
Jul 01, 2017
One of the best KOA we have stayed at! We enjoyed everything about it! The layout,the facilities and the staff. We surely will come back.
Jul 01, 2017
My boyfriend and I are traveling cross country all summer. This campsite was a great stop. We did laundry and were even able to hook our 5' by 8' utility trailer up to power. We are moving to Charleston in the fall and we were able to really explore the city!
Jun 30, 2017
The best compliment I can give is it is our home away from home. Wonderful campground and super folks working there.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Enjoyable family vacation. Campground is very clean, friendly staff. Nice playgrounds for the kids. Loved the convenient nature trail for a morning run. Deluxe cabin makes you feel like camping with all the comforts of home.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award