Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email This Campground

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2018
very nice site, friendly staff. will come back again :)
Mar 20, 2018
Great park. Very clean and friendly staff. A little over priced compared to other KOAs
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Everyone was very friendly. The campground was clean and the trails were very well kept.
Mar 19, 2018
Can't say enough about the staff. Very helpful, friendly and went the extra mile.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Clean, well organized, quiet, friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.
Mar 19, 2018
This is the second time we have stayed with you. We even brought friends who were thrilled with their cabin. The facility is outstanding. RV sites easy to get in and out of. Dog park is exceptional. Too cold to use pool. We look forward to coming back.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Immaculately maintained. Lovely lake, grounds, and trails. Perfect location convenient to area amenities and attractions. Highly recommended!
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Room was nice, decorated for st. Pats day. Right on the water. Perfect
Mar 19, 2018
We are a young family, three children under 5, and we had a wonderful time! There’s several activities to keep you entertained and close enough to Charleston if you want more. We love it! This was our second stay in two weeks and we will be back!
Mar 19, 2018
We had a great stay.Everyone was very helpful, can't wait to come back.
Mar 19, 2018
Wonderful stay. Clean campground, friendly staff, and great location.
Mar 19, 2018
Very nice park.
Mar 19, 2018
Great place, staff was great and it is a quite location, close to everything.
Mar 19, 2018
This was our first stay at a KOA and I couldn't of been happier. The cabin was very clean! The camp site was amazing with a bunch of activities. The people working at the camp had amazing personalities and were extremely helpful! I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this KOA!!
Mar 18, 2018
Loved this campground. Everything is kept up beautifully. Very clean and the staff was exceptionally friendly.
Mar 18, 2018
The employees were very friendly and accommodating. We travel in a VW Westfalia camper van and would have preferred to stay in the tent camping area rather than being surrounded by large RVs. Unfortunately, when I made reservations in January I was told that only tents could stay in that more scenic area of the campground. We would at this KoA again, but only in the tent area (if permitted).
Mar 18, 2018
The employees were VERY friendly & helpful. The sites were great with wide separation between them. The amenities were many & excellent walking trails. Priced well for the area. You set out your trash bag & it's gone in 5 to 15 minutes. The only item found to be a wanting was the bath/shower area. Only 2 bathrooms & 2 showers for all, & very clean but fewer & not as nice as many other RV parks.
Mar 18, 2018
The campground is very clean, campsite are very large and the staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Can't wait until we go camping here again.
Mar 18, 2018
Very nice ,well maintained park,VERY HELPFUL.
Mar 18, 2018
No jumping pillow for children. Great showers, Efficient staff.
Mar 18, 2018
AWESOME
Mar 17, 2018
Campground was extremely nice, our site B02 was exceptional. Mt Pleasant/Charleston has grown so much that we probably won't be back, too busy for our taste.
Mar 17, 2018
We are full time rv'ers and stay at approx 50-50 Parks a year and this was the BEST KOA that we've stayed in. The only improvement that we could see being made would be to pave the roads. Very pleased and would certainly come back and stay longer. Thank you.
Mar 17, 2018
We love how clean the campground is and how helpful the staff is too. We enjoy the campground and will be back.
Mar 17, 2018
Beautiful park with very friendly staff
Mar 17, 2018
Very nice campground, very clean and very friendly staff. Very pretty grounds and a few more deluxe sites would be nice. On the negative, internet was horrible and cable tv picture was not very good especially the lower local channels.
Mar 17, 2018
The campground was very clean and nice, the staff was exceptional...nothing about the campground itself but it was crowded, norisey.
Mar 17, 2018
Lucy and JR were awesome at getting us set up, answering all our questions, and even making sure the 4 kids were not going to be driving me crazy. We were in town to visit family again your cabins are so much more comfortable and kid friendly than any hotel. We were able to use the grill, fire pit, playground and nature trail. The discounts for putt-putt were greatly appreciated! We will be back
Mar 17, 2018
Awesome clean campground. Great helpful staff! Highly recommend.
Mar 16, 2018
Every time we visit there's something new to enjoy. This staff is always making "the best" even better.
Mar 16, 2018
This was a most pleasant stay for us. We felt very special because of the staff. Everyone was carrying smiles everywhere they went.
Mar 16, 2018
Always great. Love looking at the lake.
Mar 16, 2018
Great campground. Good access to all the Mount Pleasant/Charleston sights. We will use again when in the area.
Mar 16, 2018
Great place, only two items to improve 1. Laundry room was not clean, but was cleaned while I washed. Cleaning couple was very friendly. 2. On two occasions, the front desk/telephone person seemed too busy to answer my questions. As with other places, they always say they are busy when you ask about flexible arrival or departure days even though there are plenty of spaces empty.
Mar 16, 2018
Great layout, clean and well kept- and a reasonable price too!
Mar 16, 2018
The campground is clean and beautiful. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was perfect! The staff volunteered to take us on a tour of the plantation grounds because we were leaving before the weekend. We would highly recommend this KOA and hope to return in the future.
Mar 15, 2018
Very well maintained campground. It was quiet and we felt safe. We loved it so much, we re-booked for March 2019.
Mar 15, 2018
All of the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Also very visible and available!! :) Very impressed with the facilities also!
Mar 14, 2018
Great location. Clean. Pleasant Staff. Nice setting. Only complaint was the cable was TERRIBLE.
Mar 13, 2018
Great location, nice spacious sites.
Mar 12, 2018
Great facility. Friendly and professional staff.
Mar 12, 2018
We loved the little cabin we stayed in and the surroundings. Everything was so clean! The people in the office are so helpful and friendly, and the amenities are wonderful. I would love to go back when the weather is warmer and try everything out.
Mar 11, 2018
Things started off very badly as we arrived to the KOA. We arrived later than planed and the gate was closed. Finally someone pulled up behind us to give us the code. This site we were assigned was too small and it didn't match the description the online picture described. So we parked outside the office that nite. Bill made everything right. He went above and beyond to make us happy. �
Mar 11, 2018
Very friendly staff
Mar 11, 2018
We rolled in at 9 pm. Staff people were very friendly and accommodating even at the late hour. They showed us to the campsite and explained the features. The next day, however, I thought the shower facility was cramped and sparse by comparison to other KOAs, particularly at the price. But please thank the staff people for being so helpful.
Mar 10, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award