Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Everything was great and very clean which is so important, thank you..
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed everything about it. Thank you to all the employees there for being so pleasant and helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
Cabin was clean when arrived. Service was nice and helpful. One of the showers needed some work, there was no place to hang clean, or dirty clothes, to keep them from getting dirty and wet. We came before once in April, so I don't know if this is a summer thing, but there were roaches EVERYWHERE. They weren't in the cabin, but everywhere outside at night. Can something be done?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Although the cabins and grounds are treated for pests, with all the rain we've had, it brings them out of hiding.
Aug 28, 2017
Made RV and Cabin Reservations for the August Solar eclipse months in advance. This KOA is the nicest I've ever stayed at. The grounds are well kept and the staff is helpful and friendly. A bit pricey but worth it.
Aug 28, 2017
it was nice staff was great you have a great team working for you it was very nice and staff was wonderful ð ð
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great Park! very clean with lot's of things to do. Loved the ride to the plantation that is on the property.The staff here is excellent. We will be back again for sure
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Had issue wth the door to the cabin and it was responded to and resolved in a timely manner. Overall this is a great value and location for the money.
Aug 28, 2017
Great camp ground. The staff is excellent. Great convenient location. Will stay here again.
Aug 28, 2017
I enjoyed fishing at the lake.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great people! Helpful and friendly. The grounds were clean and well cared for. The only thing that seemed odd was the small number of restroom houses for campers. But it wouldn't stop me from coming back. Very pleasant experience.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great. We introduced the couple with us for the first time at your KIA and they are already talking about visiting with there family
Aug 28, 2017
just stayed a nite, very very nice campground. lots of amenities, big camping spots, super nice people
Aug 28, 2017
Felt welcome right away with friendly staff. Enjoyed the tour ride around the Oakland plantation. Great place and activities for families.
Aug 27, 2017
Great place to stay! Will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We were only there for one quick overnight stay, so were not able to use or rate any of the amenities. The park was clean and the staff was very polite and helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
The place is always immaculate and the staff couldn't be better. This is now our favorite campground.
Aug 26, 2017
We were in the area for our dog's surgery. Jackie in the office welcomed me. She was very pleasant. We have stayed at this campground a few times and always enjoyed our stay. The same holds true for this visit. We will be returning.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Great stay!!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Not one bad thing to say about this KOA. From the sites to the great people working there it was terrific. We watched the eclipse from here and the office had printouts and timelines of what to expect, warnings on looking without eye protection and glasses if you needed them. Great relaxing time..
Aug 25, 2017
The staff and cleanliness were unmatched. Thank you.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Our stay was great. Thanks for such a wo nderful experience. All the staff was very polite.
Aug 24, 2017
Great location. Very friendly staff. The facilities were spotless and kept that way.
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground to spend time in or use as a base to visit Charleston and other places close by.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice site # 5 but there was a good size hole right where you walk out your rv door, should be filed in. And neighbors sewer hose was a foot away from table
Aug 24, 2017
Came for eclipse. Exceeded expectations. Would come again. Staff professional and helpful. Clean pool showers restrooms.
Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful camp grounds. The staff were very knowledgeable and very nice. Beautiful views and a relaxing time.
Aug 24, 2017
Immaculate grounds and buildings. Very professional office staff. We are new RV owners and Ted, who escorted us to our site, was very helpful with some problems we encountered. He really went above and beyond to help get the 'kinks' we had fixed. He is, in my opinion, a great asset to your organization.
Aug 24, 2017
WE BOTH BOB & JOANN LOVED OUR STAY AND WE WOULD STAY IN A KOA AGAIN ANYTIME.AND HELLO TO TED FOR USE.WE LOVE THERE MOTORHOME. AND WE LOVE YOUR CAMP GROUND NICE & CLEAN. JOANN & BOB HARDERWIJK
Aug 24, 2017
We were there for the eclipse. The park was clean staff was very friendly. Nice pool, lake, store, breakfast Sunday was good and ice ream social was great. Will probably go there again. Spaces were big enough easy pull thru.
Aug 24, 2017
Absolutely fantastic in every way
Aug 24, 2017
Perfect place to watch the eclipse!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
My husband and I have stayed here several times now....we have also brought our kids and grandkids a couple times...we love the campground and we always get good service when we go to the store...we will continue to come back!
Aug 24, 2017
Not so much shadow, but except of this very o.k.!
Aug 23, 2017
We had an adorable cabin on the lake. It was the perfect spot to view the total solar eclipse. The campground is amazing. It had a rural feel but was very convenient to Charleston.
Aug 23, 2017
We were there to witness the total eclipse. Unfortunately, it was a cloudy day, but we saw it nonetheless. Pat gave us a wonderful level space overlooking the lake. The facilities were reasonably clean and the handicapped bath was excellent. We would stay there again, if traveling to that area.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
All the staff Ted, Lucy, Jackie, Pam and every other person there were awesome. We will be back!!!
Aug 23, 2017
Visited just to photograph the eclipse. Great place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award