Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Great spot staff is awesome!!!
Jul 02, 2017
Great campground in a wonderful location. Sites are paved with grass in between. The staff is very friendly and courteous. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 02, 2017
The campground Host Larry and his Wife were so kind and helpful. They kept the park perfect. What a find. We enjoyed every minute, wish we could have stayed longer. We will return. Thanks KOA and Larry and his wonderful Wife. Respectfully, Herb .
Jul 01, 2017
The park is lovely and so well tended. Thanks to Kathy, Bob and Larry. Our only complaint is the weak Internet service. Hope it can be fixed. Thanks!
Jul 01, 2017
Great place, many activities for children to do
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
We were disappointed and frustrated with a diesel that kept running his engine in the parking lot next to the KOA. It was not quiet at our site because of this and we couldn't enjoy outdoors because of the noise. The internet is very frustrating; I couldn't even get to the campground's page to sign in.
Jun 29, 2017
Nice clean place to stay cool weather close to Santa Cruz and other nice costal cities
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful, simple, and very clean park. Of course, their internet is typical of KOA's - not very good. But it was just a minor inconvenience. Can't wait to stay again!!!!!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Love the location. Would rate 5 stars except for: 1. Sites are extremely tight 2. Internet is totally useless for ANYTHING. Can't even get email.
Jun 27, 2017
Great People in the office, nice place.
Jun 27, 2017
My 1994 Camper Van was asked to leave because "it was not self sufficient" but when we made the reservation they knew it was a camper van. We slept in it and have hook ups just like a full size RV. All the way from Alabama we had to scramble to find a place to stay. Manager was a jerk about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest had a passenger van with 5 adults, made reservation online which clearly states, Self Contained RV's Only / no car camping. Guest also arrived after office was closed. Sorry you don't like our policy and rules.
Jun 27, 2017
No wifi for phones I was told by staff. First time I have every been told this anywhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The infrastructure for wi-fi is very limited here in Moss Landing. We have no cable company or fiber optics in this small community. We do have wi-fi with a small and limited bandwidth, which can be frustrating if many guest are online. Our wi-fi will work on computers and phones. We are currently working on an equipment change that will use a wireless signal for wi-fi soon.
Jun 26, 2017
Great location. Very friendly staff. Shower sucked. Very low flow. Daily rates are very high.
Jun 26, 2017
Great location for whale watching and visiting the beach. Everything is clean and well kept. Sites are tightly packed together, so it was very intrusive when our neighbor had a crew come in to wash their rig. Also, the wifi didn't work for our entire stay. Other than those complaints, it's a good place to stop for a couple of nights.
Jun 26, 2017
Kudos to Raquel and Larry for running a clean and spotless camp ground. Only improvement would be to showers in both bathrooms. Cold water and barely a trickle of water coming out of shower head. Can't wait for our return visit.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean park, pleasant staff members, and close to beach, best seafood nearby.
Jun 26, 2017
Perfection, Larry filled every need we could possibly imagine!
Jun 25, 2017
Great place to stay while looking at sites on the coast.
Jun 23, 2017
These 4 days in June are the best we have ever had! The new managers are awesome - the place is clean and tidy but the best is the friendly engaging staff - love it, love it
Jun 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, the KOA is really nice and clean. We enjoyed that it is within walking distance to the beach.
Jun 23, 2017
Loved the weather. The host Larry was terrific
Jun 23, 2017
Had to leave :( but the Hosts found a spot for us during upcoming year, thank you all for your wonderful attention
Jun 23, 2017
Great location and property! From the moment we arrived we were ushered in by Larry who helped us park and settle in!! We will definitely be back. :)
Jun 23, 2017
Restrooms could use an extra check.
Jun 23, 2017
The only thing that prevents me from giving 5 stars is the proximity to the road made our site noisy in the morning. The staff, Kathy and Bob, are delightful and efficient; the grounds well groomed; and proximity to the beach is unbeatable.
Jun 23, 2017
The showers had little water pressure and no shower head, the wifi was nonexistent, and the site was expensive for very little amenities. The upside was close proximity to the beach and welcoming staff.
Jun 22, 2017
Feels like a campground were al lot of people know eachother. People are loud but friendly though. Way to much dogs! Nothing to do in Moss Landing
Jun 22, 2017
Great time great customer service and cAmp hosts.
Jun 22, 2017
Great place
Jun 21, 2017
This park is small but very well cared for. The location is great, with a short walk to the beach and restaurants.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
It was a great place to stay! All the employees were very present and helpful.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Clean facilities and nice camp osts. One bathroom was unusable all weekend and the wifi was not very good.
Jun 19, 2017
Camp hosts were friendly and very helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
love the park, location and the kind of guest who stay there. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay again Thanks Adam~
Jun 18, 2017
The Moss Landing KOA Express, CA is a great spot to stay to enjoy the beach and great food. The KOA facilities is very well maintained by and very clean. I recommend this KOA to everyone. Tim C
Jun 18, 2017
Loved it and Loved the hosts they were great and very helpful.
Jun 17, 2017
We love staying at KOA's, they are always clean and the staff are always helpful.
Jun 17, 2017
It is a nice park and the camp hosts are very nice, but the wifi is nonexistant. Most of my friends would want wifi where they stay.
Jun 17, 2017
A staycation for us. Close to home while work done on our house. Great restaurants within walking distance. Neat shops.
Jun 17, 2017
We wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
My husband and I have stayed at this KOA many times. This latest quick stop on the way home was the quickest check in and warmest welcome we have received. Good job! This park is small, but the location can't be beat.
Jun 16, 2017
Stayed two nights: campground is very clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and gave good advice on highway 1 traffic and best ways to get to camp. We went on a elkhorn slough safari and the camp is within a few hundred feet of harbor. Highly recommend this campground!!
Jun 16, 2017
Clean well maintained site friendly helpful and in an ideal position for all that The area has to offer we had a wonderful time there
Jun 15, 2017
Great location..Very clean...But no wifi and problems with the bathrooms due to the fact you have to wait for shower takers in order to use the bathroom.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award