Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
First. The Person in charge of this KOA, was very rude, upon our arrival.
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Perfect location to Monterey and Carmel. People were very friendly. Really like that you have choices in restaurants that you can actually walk to!
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice campground, everything was good except the wifi
Jul 27, 2017
The campground is nice and clean and the employees are very friendly and willing to help you. It is on a walking distance from the ocean which is very convenient when you are travelling with an RV. The only slightly minor things are the small campgrounds and the fact that it is quite expensive. However, we would certainly come back here when visiting the United States again in the future.
Jul 26, 2017
Love the campground! And the people running it were fantastic!
Jul 25, 2017
My only negative comment is that I was not allowed to use my VKR points due to "Kathy" not knowing how to apply them. Better training would help - otherwise, a great place to stay!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Place has been cleaned since our last visit in Jan. Easy access to beach and Phil's. Go area for dog to walk too.
Jul 24, 2017
The camp ground was very clean and the hosts were wonderful! The location was great to be close to the Whale Watching cruises. That being said, there's very little going on in Moss Landing. While the ocean is one way, a large power plant is the other. Phil's Market was great! But a Drive if you want to go any other places, which is harder in a class C.
Jul 24, 2017
We've just loved It!!!
Jul 24, 2017
This campground is very clean and central for visiting monterey and capitals. The front office is very helpful and friendly. We will come back again.
Jul 23, 2017
Great people, very friendly.
Jul 23, 2017
We love staying here. Management were very friendly. My main complaint is the Wifi. It was terrible.
Jul 23, 2017
The missing fifth star is due to the poor (not existing) internet connection. We are talking 2017 😞
Jul 23, 2017
Very small sites, close together, but the people camping were quiet and owner presence was positive. Very limited Wifi...not enough for a full place. Charming town in walking distance.
Jul 22, 2017
One of our favorite KOAs.
Jul 22, 2017
Clean, well kept, extremely friendly and nice hosts, Larry and Raquel
Jul 22, 2017
Very loud, you here the street. Very small sites, everyone not really friendly. Wifi not working, only two showers/toilets, we had to wait long. Very expensive. Worst site we stayed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest had 30ft. RV and in a site that would hold 3 units that size. They also had bathroom facilities in their RV but chose to use ours. The wait in line was their option. Our prices are inline with other parks in the area. Guest must realize this is the California Coast, a highly desired area. Travel inland and the prices go down.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Clean, quiet, convenient and best of all courteous and helpful hosts!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly staff and clean spaces
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Nice clean park , great staff ,walking distances to everthing ,its a little tight , wifi dont work.
Jul 19, 2017
The two complaints I have is that they gave us a small space for our 28ft trailer. No room for our truck. Parked it next to picnic table. No wifi for cell phones. They said it works on tablets. Otherwise it was neat and clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest had site big enough for a 40 ft. Motorhome and in one of our most requested sites. They were here for 4 days with no complaints. If matters are not brought to our attention, we have no way of knowing your dissatisfaction.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was great. Very efficient and accommodating. Grass areas around camping area need attention. Weeds and stickers instead of grass. Bad for dogs paws. Otherwise this place is a 10.
Jul 18, 2017
Have been there before. Park is clean and beautiful. Short walk to a great beach and to local restaurants. Phil's Fish Market is wonderful. This is one of my favorite KOAs.
Jul 18, 2017
Staff au top. Bien situé, au calme .
Jul 17, 2017
This one of the best KOA's. My wife and I just returned from So Dakota. At least one or more of the many we stayed in was poor.
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly hosts and a very friendly camp kitty (Moxie)! Clean and close to The Whole Enchilada - a great restaurant.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
We only stayed overnight and found it clean and well maintained gardens and. very safe and comfortable.
Jul 16, 2017
small and nice campground. helpful guard
Jul 15, 2017
Moss Landing KOA was a perfect getaway from the valley heat, and illegal fireworks! Drove to Carmel one day and Capitola another. Love this little park. Disappointed in illegal fireworks in the area, but KOA had nothing to do with that. Hate it! Poor animals!
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff!
Jul 15, 2017
All great, except for competition for empty bathrooms. I have stayed here probably about 8 times before and it was much easier to get a bathroom. I'm puzzled because the situation (number and types of RVs) seemed about the same as on previous visits but much more competition for bathrooms. Not much you can do about it, I suppose. Otherwise, everything was great, as usual.
Jul 15, 2017
This campground is all about the location. The price per night is really high for what you get. We never could get the internet to work. Overall we had a great time.
Jul 15, 2017
Staff was wonderful and friendly, our granddaughters kept looking for the really nice yellow man (the manual instructions the yellow MOA shirt). Sites were beautifully kept.
Jul 15, 2017
We were treated very well by the staff. They were very helpful and courteous.
Jul 15, 2017
Friendly and very accommodating, peaceful and very clean, home away from home, highly recommended,looking forward to the next trip there.
Jul 15, 2017
Separate toilets from the showers would be really nice.
Jul 14, 2017
Cramped spaces. Bathrooms are not separated from showers. Only 2 of them. Need more.
Jul 14, 2017
We liked it so much we made reservations for next month.
Jul 13, 2017
Only thing I can think of for improvement is they assign you spot I would rather pick my own spot. There were only 2 bathrooms, they need more restrooms.
Jul 13, 2017
Great location close to the ocean. Very clean and well kept. I'll be back for a longer stay in the future.
Jul 12, 2017
friendly staff--great location--cant wait to come back
Jul 12, 2017
I love the weather of the area. The CG was clean and the hosts friendly and helpful. The only negative is that the spaces are very small and cramped. It could use 1 more dumpster on the other end of the CG.
Jul 12, 2017
Was having a nice stay tell the host of the KOA came over in the middle of our dinner with friends, to tell us quite time was at 8:30 when his wife was going to bed. Then came again in the middle of our dinner the next night to tell us thank you for respecting his wishes. Unbelievable
Jul 12, 2017
Very warm welcome by campground hosts at arrival. Beautiful location. A lot of great beach walking.
Jul 11, 2017
Larry was very helpful and friendly. Park is very clean. All hookup equipment worked as expected. Nice walk around the harbor.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award