Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Info: 831-633-6800

Email This Campground

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 14, 2018
Clean park and good location although expensive without any amenities.
Mar 11, 2018
Great sight wonderful amenities nearby, and the host, Larry is terrific! We definite will be back!
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
Larry is the perfect person to manage a Quality facility like Moss Landing... or any facility for that matter. Could not have been better!
Mar 09, 2018
Very clean, easy access, level sites. Wi-fi was spotty, one of two bathrooms was closed. Moss Landing is a convenient location for exploring the Central Coast.
Mar 08, 2018
Very enjoyable. Clean well kept. Friendly staff, helpful. Will stay there again.
Mar 08, 2018
The desk was very helpful and polite,also in helpful guiding our 5th. wheel into the space. Thank You!
Mar 08, 2018
Easy check in, very clean grounds. The only problem was the restrooms. Out of two, only one was available, and that restroom could use a complete renovation. Other than that very good stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time to respond to our survey. During your stay the bathrooms were being renovated, which is why one of them was closed. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Mar 07, 2018
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. All the staff are friendly, helpful and maintain a very clean campground. They go out of their way to help in any way you may need. One of our top favorites!
Mar 06, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay, hosts were excellent,will return
Mar 06, 2018
Great crew and wonderful amenities. Very clean!!!
Mar 06, 2018
The nicest welcome we had! Larry and the lady are very friendly and helpful. The campground is very clean. Lost a star because internet is bad.
Mar 05, 2018
Good location about halfway between Monterey and Santa Cruz. Well kept and clean, with walking access to a great seafood restaurant, (Phil's)
Mar 05, 2018
Very friendly staff and clean facilities. This is a KOA express so ensure your expectations are in line.
Mar 03, 2018
Very clean and friendly staff. Although we had no transportation to get around, and there's not much to do while stranded at the park. Great place if you have other means to travel. Close to Santa Cruz and Monterey.
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
very nice
Mar 01, 2018
Staff was helpful, but had some noisy neighbors.
Mar 01, 2018
Staff is the best! Would have given it a 5 if cable TV had more channels and their internet worked. A little pricey per night, but it is a nice place to stay. Best friendly staff around!
Mar 01, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
The campsite was clean with nice pads and hook ups but was way too expensive! I spent as much here as I would at a other KOAs or other rv parks that actually have amenities. It was a good stop over spot but had nothing to keep us there, hence the fact that it was called an "express" KOA but that should have also been reflected in the price. The hosts were great.
Feb 28, 2018
Great little park by the water. If you like being by the water and the sound of swaying boats, this is perfect. that said, if you like a little more space with trees and some sense of wilderness around you this is not as ideal of a location. Each space is parking lot style and set on concrete slabs....from there you get the idea. We loved it for the location and ease of being near Monterey.
Feb 28, 2018
Wifi not good at all. Everthing else great. Great camp hosts
Feb 28, 2018
This park was very clean. Staff were very friendly and helped my husband backing in. Gal in the office was helpful with area recommendations . A+ worth every penny.
Feb 28, 2018
Need better WiFi. Otherwise a pleasant stay
Feb 27, 2018
Best place ever. What makes this park are the people of run it! Larry and Rachel, he keeps the park spotless and maintained, while his wife keeps the store/check-in! Once Larry met of dog Primo he got treats everyday, he never forgot! If we weren't home he'd leave it on the table. We will miss this park however most of all the friendships made there!
Feb 27, 2018
The staff is very professional, courteous n very helpful! The grounds n restrooms are extremely clean. We love going there n can't wait till our next trip back!
Feb 27, 2018
very nice grounds,friendly staff
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
It was great! Camp owners very friendly and very efficient. The campground was very very clean!!
Feb 27, 2018
Easy check in. Super tidy and clean place. Nice paved RV spots with a picnic table. We didn't use the communal BBQ area, but it was a lovely and inviting area. The location is great; Moss Landing is a cute little hamlet with great food and antique shops and everything is within walking distance of the RV park.
Feb 26, 2018
Everything was good....the wi-fi could really be improved for sure.
Feb 26, 2018
staff very helpful and professional.Well maintained park,great location,whats not to like?
Feb 26, 2018
Very relaxing
Feb 26, 2018
It's a nice place with friendly service, convenient location, and is well maintained. It is an "express" facility so it doesn't have all the amenities a typical KOA would have.
Feb 24, 2018
My wife and I always enjoy ourselves here. We are greeted very good. We have been coming here for years but I wish it was still $55 a nite. It’s getting to expensive for retirees.
Feb 23, 2018
Nice park. Friendly staff and other campers. Nice to be able to walk to restaurants and a few businesses especially since we don't have an extra vehicle. We hope to stay there again if we still have an RV.
Feb 23, 2018
Great staff, very accommodating. Grounds are exceptionally clean, staff out cleaning daily. Great location with plenty of eating establishments within walking distance. Already booked again for a return trip.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Ben here many times always the same, clean, quiet, close to Monetrey etc just a great place to stay.
Feb 21, 2018
Clean, efficient staff and nice little "yards." Lots close together and only two unisex showers/bathrooms
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Very organized, super clean and great location!! Larry is very nice
Feb 20, 2018
Clean facility. Close to many attractions.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Campground was well maintained. Very friendly staff. Great location, close enough to all the sites we wanted to visit.
Feb 20, 2018
Customer service upon check-in was great! Clean park. Great location.
Feb 20, 2018
Our first camping experience in our new travel trailer. The camp hosts were very helpful and assisted us with backing into the spot. Campground was quiet and very clean. We definitely loved this place and plan to come back real soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award