Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
Terry and wife are great camp hosts, very competent and friendly. Nice small KOA surrounded by good restaurants, close to ocean, and a dock behind KOA where you can buy fresh fish.
Sep 09, 2017
We had a good time in Moss landing. The rv park is located close to beaches and very good restaurants. We will be returning the next time we are traveling along the coast.
Sep 08, 2017
Stayed there for 3 days while visiting family in the Bay area & Monterey in route to the Central Coast for more vacation time.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The campground is clean, the staff is friendly. We had a very pleasant stay there, but I am not able to give them more stars due to the bathroom situation. Unless your camper is FULLY capable of handling the bathroom needs of everyone in your family, I would not stay there. There were times over Labor Day weekend when there were five people all waiting for the 2 bathrooms they have.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. As for our bathrooms, we cannot control how many of our guest want to use ours instead of their own. Our website states "self-contained RV's only", but we welcome units that are not. You may want to try a larger KOA with more amenities and bathroom facilities in the future.
Sep 07, 2017
We had a very good time. They could use a few more bathrooms/showers and the spots are a little too close to each other. But the location is great.
Sep 06, 2017
First time here. Came highly recommend and agree a good place to stay!
Sep 06, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean and well kept.
Sep 06, 2017
Location is great and camp sites are clean. The downside was that WiFi did not work..
Sep 05, 2017
Nice and roomy site, on a concrete pad, large picnic table. Very quiet and close to everything. We had a wonderful stay. Will be coming back. Thanks
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time. The staff was great to work with.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a lovely couple of days at this campground. The staff were really friendly and gave us a very warm welcome. The facilities were great and the campground is really well located for whale watching trips out of the harbour.
Sep 05, 2017
Love the campground Nice and clean
Sep 05, 2017
Great time everything was perfect
Sep 04, 2017
Typical RV park. But a very friendly welcome and very clean sanitary
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean! We love it there and will be back!
Sep 03, 2017
Excellent stay! Very Clean everywhere! Love concrete slabs! Staff Friendly and constantly working to keep Park maintained! Only wish they had a working WiFi network! Will definitely return!
Sep 03, 2017
Great Camp Hosts, friendly and accommodating. Clean, organized park conveniently located near the beach with great restaurants close by. A good base camp for day trips.
Sep 02, 2017
Good sites and facilities, friendly staff, I would come again. However, the worst signage (exactly none) I have ever seen. Yes it is easy to find, but by that we would never need to put up sign posts. Please fix.
Sep 02, 2017
Very helpful
Sep 02, 2017
Wonderful campground,wonderful location and,overall,a great experience. We will be returning.
Sep 02, 2017
This was a perfect three days. Beautiful weather. Hospitality was great. We are going back in two weeks├░├░
Sep 01, 2017
Love, Love, Love this location!!!! Clean, pleasant staff, great location....we will be back!!
Sep 01, 2017
Great location, clean, Enjoyed our time there!
Aug 31, 2017
Great, clean, friendly park. Larry and the whole staff were wonderful.
Aug 30, 2017
stopped by for 2 days on our way home. Easy drive from main hwy. Very quiet and relaxing in a small part of town, close to beaches. Only negative was that spaces were rather small but the campground was very well kept and office personal very friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Moss Landing very much. The staff were friendly and very helpful with things to do and see in the area. We plan to visit again.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We so enjoyed our stay there. We got away from over 100 degree weather to the coolness of the ocean mist. We liked that the little restaurants and beach were in walking distance. Listening to the sea lions bark & watching the cute little otters. Unfortunately, my husband got bombarded with seagull poop but it was funny. We definitely will come back.
Aug 29, 2017
Clean campground, lots to see and do within walking distance. Too bad that so many of the businesses are closed down, but we didnt go to shop anyway. Great food available very close also. Will definately go back!
Aug 29, 2017
Efficient check in. Clean park. Friendly people.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice staff, great location-walking distance to beach, harbor (whale watching tours), sea lions & sea otters, restaurants & also only half hour from Monterey. Fit our 44' class A no problem.
Aug 28, 2017
Park looks great. Close to beach and local market for produce. This is our go to park when we head to the coast.
Aug 28, 2017
Raquel and Larry are the best campground hosts ever! They are friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Campground was clean, sites level and hook-ups worked w/ no problem. KOA flyer stated Free Wi-Fi and provided pass codes but it does not work. We were unable to link up to Wi-Fi the entire five days we were there which was VERY disappointing. We were told last year while experiencing the same problem that it was being fixed/upgraded but it was not! and the seals - boy were they LOUD at night!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We acknowledge our Wi-Fi is lacking and tell our guest. We have limited infrastructure in this area and nothing has changed over the years. If you're coming to Moss Landing for internet, you're coming for the wrong reasons. We have so much to offer in this area to see and do. We also tell our guest to come to the office if they need help looking up information or printing anything.
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent 10 day stay! Well managed and well maintained camp location by very friendly and helpful staff. Great experience!!
Aug 26, 2017
Love it here! Everyone is so friendly and helpful! Larry will guide your tv in to your site for you, he is so helpful. And there greet you with cookies when you check in!
Aug 26, 2017
We've stayed here several times and enjoyed all of our stays. The park is clean and well kept. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. Great location with nearby restaurants and just a short drive to Monterey, Carmel, and Santa Cruz. We love this KOA!
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean and quiet!
Aug 26, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed my visit to the Monterey Peninsula. I've camped at this KOA several times. It is a small facility but quaintly located adjacent to the Moss Landing Harbor. The sea lions bark all night long and a pair of sea otters swim in the boat basin. The Whole Enchilada and Phil's Fish Market provide great local dining. The RV park is close to everything in Monterey. The campsites are good.
Aug 26, 2017
Had a great time. Your location was clean and well cared for. The managers Larry & Raquel were great. Will come back someday.
Aug 26, 2017
Larry and racquel checked us in very quickly and so helpful and friendly for our first visit! Place is very clean and manicured. No delays getting registered. Can't wait to return!
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean location good for dinning. Centrally located for daily excursions to Monterey or Santa Cruz areas.
Aug 26, 2017
Small campground, no internet. Not so nice surroundings.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a small RV Park and yes our wi-fi is limited due to lack of infrastructure. The majority of our guest would disagree with you concerning our surroundings. Our location is very desirable, being 2 blocks from the ocean and in a harbor. Perhaps next time you should research the area you want to stay in a little more before making a reservation.
Aug 25, 2017
Super clean and friendly. Like dungeness crab? Restaurant at the docks is good, popular and will fix you up!
Aug 25, 2017
LARRY is a great camp host. He is very attentive to the guests and tries to accommodate when he can. We noticed a huge improvement in the condition of the camp ground since our last visit. All of the bushes were trimmed and grass was green and mowed. We would like to see a better internet connection. The current one does NOT work. Please fix it!
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean and friendly, a little tight between spaces
Aug 25, 2017
Our stay was delightful. The camp was beautifully maintained and the folks in the office went friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean campsites, a little close together, but otherwise a good park to visit. Good location, can walk to restaurants and shopping. Love being on the harbor.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award