Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Info: 831-633-6800

Email This Campground

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2018
very nice grounds,friendly staff
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
It was great! Camp owners very friendly and very efficient. The campground was very very clean!!
Feb 27, 2018
Easy check in. Super tidy and clean place. Nice paved RV spots with a picnic table. We didn't use the communal BBQ area, but it was a lovely and inviting area. The location is great; Moss Landing is a cute little hamlet with great food and antique shops and everything is within walking distance of the RV park.
Feb 26, 2018
Everything was good....the wi-fi could really be improved for sure.
Feb 26, 2018
staff very helpful and professional.Well maintained park,great location,whats not to like?
Feb 26, 2018
Very relaxing
Feb 26, 2018
It's a nice place with friendly service, convenient location, and is well maintained. It is an "express" facility so it doesn't have all the amenities a typical KOA would have.
Feb 24, 2018
My wife and I always enjoy ourselves here. We are greeted very good. We have been coming here for years but I wish it was still $55 a nite. It’s getting to expensive for retirees.
Feb 23, 2018
Nice park. Friendly staff and other campers. Nice to be able to walk to restaurants and a few businesses especially since we don't have an extra vehicle. We hope to stay there again if we still have an RV.
Feb 23, 2018
Great staff, very accommodating. Grounds are exceptionally clean, staff out cleaning daily. Great location with plenty of eating establishments within walking distance. Already booked again for a return trip.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Ben here many times always the same, clean, quiet, close to Monetrey etc just a great place to stay.
Feb 21, 2018
Clean, efficient staff and nice little "yards." Lots close together and only two unisex showers/bathrooms
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Very organized, super clean and great location!! Larry is very nice
Feb 20, 2018
Clean facility. Close to many attractions.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Campground was well maintained. Very friendly staff. Great location, close enough to all the sites we wanted to visit.
Feb 20, 2018
Customer service upon check-in was great! Clean park. Great location.
Feb 20, 2018
Our first camping experience in our new travel trailer. The camp hosts were very helpful and assisted us with backing into the spot. Campground was quiet and very clean. We definitely loved this place and plan to come back real soon!
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Very clean, quiet and relaxing.
Feb 20, 2018
Great location Larry is awsome
Feb 20, 2018
Very well run and maintained but tight spaces and too expensive is why I lowered ratings. Very impressed with manager and staff.
Feb 20, 2018
Very clean and friendly staff. Like that they are dog friendly
Feb 19, 2018
It is expensive for what you get and the spaces are small for all the large RVs.
Feb 19, 2018
The staff was great and very accommodating. The park was very clean and the location is great.
Feb 19, 2018
Super friendly staff; immaculate campground and great food nearby.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Clean and well kept! Very close to the beach and excellent dining! Will visit again!
Feb 18, 2018
This is a very friendly park. does not have all the amenities but very well located. The management are very helpful. Will continue to go this park
Feb 18, 2018
Beautiful park; good sized spaces; had to move our truck to let trailer back in next door but not a big deal. However, both cable and wifi were bad. Never could get on the park’s wifi, even with very few spaces filled. Cable was snowy from day 1 and became unusable later in our stay. Since cable & wifi are a big part of why we stay at KOA, this is an issue for us. But great restaurants near
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Love it. Everything is great except the Wi-Fi sucks. For full hook up prices, there should be decent wi-fi.
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Great care is taken to make us feel welcome and very tidy express!
Feb 15, 2018
The campground is spotlessly clean and nicely landscaped and the folks there are very friendly and accommodating.
Feb 14, 2018
Remember, this is an "Express" KOA, meant to serve as a nice "home base" from which to enjoy local amenities and sights, so don't expect a pool, kiddie playground, etc. We actually loved it this way! VERY quiet and clean with nice big bathrooms/showers. Right next to marina and Elkhorn Slough Safari boat tour, and super close to local restaurants, beach parks, sea lions and sea otters. Awesome!!!
Feb 14, 2018
Very clean, well-kept park and friendly, helpful camp hosts and office.
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
I was pleased with the management efficiency and friendliness. Resturants were excellent in the area and within range of our mobility scooters. We were disappointed that more shopping was not available close by, but that is no fault of yours. The nightly rates were more than I had expected, but the park was sold out so the demand justified the costs. I would come back again just to eat at Phils'
Feb 13, 2018
One of our favorite places
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Awesome
Feb 13, 2018
Very clean park. Well run. We will return again. Close to Monterey & Carmel.
Feb 13, 2018
The location was great to lots of restaurants within walking distance. The site was clean and large. Will definitely come back.
Feb 13, 2018
Great restaurants and trails within walking distance. Dog walk area is a joke but at least they tried. AT&T 4G network and cell service plus Direct TV satellite worked but you should be on the beach or eating out.
Feb 12, 2018
Always a very nice place to stay- so close to great restaurants and whale watching and the beach. I wish the Wifi worked but that was not a deal breaker.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award