Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2017
Good sites and facilities, friendly staff, I would come again. However, the worst signage (exactly none) I have ever seen. Yes it is easy to find, but by that we would never need to put up sign posts. Please fix.
Sep 02, 2017
Very helpful
Sep 02, 2017
Wonderful campground,wonderful location and,overall,a great experience. We will be returning.
Sep 02, 2017
This was a perfect three days. Beautiful weather. Hospitality was great. We are going back in two weeks├░├░
Sep 01, 2017
Love, Love, Love this location!!!! Clean, pleasant staff, great location....we will be back!!
Sep 01, 2017
Great location, clean, Enjoyed our time there!
Aug 31, 2017
Great, clean, friendly park. Larry and the whole staff were wonderful.
Aug 30, 2017
stopped by for 2 days on our way home. Easy drive from main hwy. Very quiet and relaxing in a small part of town, close to beaches. Only negative was that spaces were rather small but the campground was very well kept and office personal very friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Moss Landing very much. The staff were friendly and very helpful with things to do and see in the area. We plan to visit again.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We so enjoyed our stay there. We got away from over 100 degree weather to the coolness of the ocean mist. We liked that the little restaurants and beach were in walking distance. Listening to the sea lions bark & watching the cute little otters. Unfortunately, my husband got bombarded with seagull poop but it was funny. We definitely will come back.
Aug 29, 2017
Clean campground, lots to see and do within walking distance. Too bad that so many of the businesses are closed down, but we didnt go to shop anyway. Great food available very close also. Will definately go back!
Aug 29, 2017
Efficient check in. Clean park. Friendly people.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice staff, great location-walking distance to beach, harbor (whale watching tours), sea lions & sea otters, restaurants & also only half hour from Monterey. Fit our 44' class A no problem.
Aug 28, 2017
Park looks great. Close to beach and local market for produce. This is our go to park when we head to the coast.
Aug 28, 2017
Raquel and Larry are the best campground hosts ever! They are friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Campground was clean, sites level and hook-ups worked w/ no problem. KOA flyer stated Free Wi-Fi and provided pass codes but it does not work. We were unable to link up to Wi-Fi the entire five days we were there which was VERY disappointing. We were told last year while experiencing the same problem that it was being fixed/upgraded but it was not! and the seals - boy were they LOUD at night!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We acknowledge our Wi-Fi is lacking and tell our guest. We have limited infrastructure in this area and nothing has changed over the years. If you're coming to Moss Landing for internet, you're coming for the wrong reasons. We have so much to offer in this area to see and do. We also tell our guest to come to the office if they need help looking up information or printing anything.
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent 10 day stay! Well managed and well maintained camp location by very friendly and helpful staff. Great experience!!
Aug 26, 2017
Love it here! Everyone is so friendly and helpful! Larry will guide your tv in to your site for you, he is so helpful. And there greet you with cookies when you check in!
Aug 26, 2017
We've stayed here several times and enjoyed all of our stays. The park is clean and well kept. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. Great location with nearby restaurants and just a short drive to Monterey, Carmel, and Santa Cruz. We love this KOA!
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean and quiet!
Aug 26, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed my visit to the Monterey Peninsula. I've camped at this KOA several times. It is a small facility but quaintly located adjacent to the Moss Landing Harbor. The sea lions bark all night long and a pair of sea otters swim in the boat basin. The Whole Enchilada and Phil's Fish Market provide great local dining. The RV park is close to everything in Monterey. The campsites are good.
Aug 26, 2017
Had a great time. Your location was clean and well cared for. The managers Larry & Raquel were great. Will come back someday.
Aug 26, 2017
Larry and racquel checked us in very quickly and so helpful and friendly for our first visit! Place is very clean and manicured. No delays getting registered. Can't wait to return!
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean location good for dinning. Centrally located for daily excursions to Monterey or Santa Cruz areas.
Aug 26, 2017
Small campground, no internet. Not so nice surroundings.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a small RV Park and yes our wi-fi is limited due to lack of infrastructure. The majority of our guest would disagree with you concerning our surroundings. Our location is very desirable, being 2 blocks from the ocean and in a harbor. Perhaps next time you should research the area you want to stay in a little more before making a reservation.
Aug 25, 2017
Super clean and friendly. Like dungeness crab? Restaurant at the docks is good, popular and will fix you up!
Aug 25, 2017
LARRY is a great camp host. He is very attentive to the guests and tries to accommodate when he can. We noticed a huge improvement in the condition of the camp ground since our last visit. All of the bushes were trimmed and grass was green and mowed. We would like to see a better internet connection. The current one does NOT work. Please fix it!
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean and friendly, a little tight between spaces
Aug 25, 2017
Our stay was delightful. The camp was beautifully maintained and the folks in the office went friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean campsites, a little close together, but otherwise a good park to visit. Good location, can walk to restaurants and shopping. Love being on the harbor.
Aug 24, 2017
We had a great time & host was very helpful & friendly
Aug 24, 2017
Nice convenient location. Close to perfect whale watching trips, Phil's fishery and eatery and the Oceaan.
Aug 23, 2017
We LOVE this campground & our site which backs up to the harbor so we can hear the otters all the time! The manager & his wife are lovely friendly people & we look forward to seeing them again next year (we have already reserved our site!). Delicious restaurants (Phil's and Haute Enchilada) are nearby (w/in walking distance), whale-watching tours, & more to see & do...& easy to go north, too.
Aug 23, 2017
Great KOA awesome manager
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Everything was great for our stay! However I'd begin to think about replacing the shower subfloor. It's buckling from many years of water intrusion under the vinyl. Could collapse with several persons standing at a weak spot. A liability for KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and your observations. We have a bathroom remodel scheduled for this fall. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was great but the wifi is so slow it does not really work. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We did enjoy our stay and it is a fairly nice KOA.. HOWEVER BE VERY AWARE OF THEFT. Several bicycles were stolen including our's during our stay. 8-12 thru 8-18-2017. LOCK YOUR BIKES IN YOUR TRAILERS. Do not lock them with a cable and think they will be safe. The management is aware of the issue but does not warn guest and we are greatly disappointed.
Aug 20, 2017
Very relaxing well run RV park
Aug 19, 2017
Very nicely manicured facility. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
This was a great place to stay when we went to the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Their Research Institute is next to the campground. After a day at the aquarium, we walked from the campground to MBARI and met a nice employee who gave us some information and pointed out the two research ships. Otters were swimming around in the water by the campground. Our two 10-year old grandsons were ecstatic!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Staff was very helpful and kept the park in great shape. Phil's seafood is a walk to the beach and great spot to eat fresh fish. We had lunch and got salmon to go to grill that night.
Aug 17, 2017
Staff was very friendly, very clean well maintained park. The only thing that was negative is that there was no internet. Other than that all was a wonderful stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award