Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2017
grounds are perfect.
Oct 05, 2017
Always a pleasant park to where we can park our rig. Can walk to wonderful restaurants, fresh fish from a harbor fishing boat, the beach and an amazing fresh vegetable stand. An easy drive into Monterey, Pacific Grove and Carmel. The park is clean with a very pleasant staff. A great place to stay!
Oct 05, 2017
Great location. Park is well-kept and attractive.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice clean and stuff to do
Oct 04, 2017
Nice campground. Well maintained.utilities easy to use. Very close quarters. Could barely fit on the site and the car was a real challenge to park.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We stayed 6 nights. The campground is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Great location to whale-watching boats. We're coming back for 6 more days next month!
Oct 03, 2017
Excellent location to the beach and Restaurants!
Oct 02, 2017
Larry the camp host/manager is doing such a great job, you see him busy all day long and evenings helping guests get parked plus this park hasn't, looked this good in a long time. We love camping here, when it looks good makes you feel good too.
Oct 02, 2017
Staff was so friendly and helpful. The cookies were a nice touch, too!
Oct 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Both sets of camp hosts were Awesome! Larry and Raquel were extremely helpful and very professional. Wendy and Robin were very helpful as well.
Oct 02, 2017
Very Clean facilities. Nicely kept, grass green,pads clean. A little close together but overall, vary nice. We will likely come back.
Oct 02, 2017
Four great days at a great KOA. Always friendly, clean. Love this place.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
This was mostly a good experience although our site was right where the registration parking was located. Large vehicles with loud diesel engines sitting there idling was not relaxing at all. Very close to an amazing beach ... although there is a whale watching/fishing business on the other side of a chain link fence with lots of coming and going tended to be noisy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time to answer our survey. We hope you enjoyed your stay. We are a small park with one street from entrance to exit. Perhaps next time you make a reservation ask to be away from the office area. We do our best to accommodate guest request. Safe travels.
Oct 02, 2017
Pros: Staff was polite, the park was clean, the guests were quiet, the location was convenient. Cons: The park lacked the amenities and perks I've come to associate with the KOA brand (i.e.-breakfast, movie night, etc.). Considering the lack of amenities the price was high. We will probably choose another location when we return to the Monterey Bay area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to answer our survey. As for the amenities, we are a KOA Express, the only one in the system, with less than other KOA's. We have no pool, game room, cabins or tent sites here. What we do have is our location in a harbor, close to the ocean and surrounded by great restaurants and an abundance of sea life. Perhaps another location would better suit you. Safe travels.
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice people to deal with ! Love staying at this camp ground !
Oct 01, 2017
Love Moss Landing - especially are favorite spot campsite #11 - thanks for a great time - can't wait to be back in December for a longer stay.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Nice clean small park. Internet does not work and has not worked for some time I have been told. Should not say they have internet. Regards Gene Oliver
Sep 30, 2017
Clean and well run with very pleasant management. Moss Landing itself interesting with many sea otters and sea lions to entertain and close to Monterey and Carmel. No pool or children's play area though and the free Wi-Fi is useless. Campsite lots a little tight but level concrete and with nice grass areas adjacent. Really enjoyed the stay and will return
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. Cable TV left something to be desired, of the 15 channels provided only about 6 were of good enoough quality to be worth watching. some didn't come in at all. Other than that we had a nice visit. Bill & Carol Putnam
Sep 29, 2017
To close together but very well run
Sep 29, 2017
The weather was beautiful. the campground was clean and the staff were very accomodating.
Sep 29, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Forget about the wifi (and I'll never understand why not upgraded), Tight park but very well maintained . Good location.
Sep 29, 2017
Good people running the campground. Clean bathrooms. They were able to place us next to some friends. It is close to highway 1 and right next to the one road that goes out to the harbor. Busy with road noise.
Sep 28, 2017
We always enjoy this park, the park is clean and the host/staff are exceptional. I was real pleased that the host offered his help to us when we checked in.
Sep 28, 2017
You know it is just the internet service hope your owner fixes that soon before our next trip. Staff was a 10! Thank you.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Stay here often we love Moss and the KOA is always very clean and the staff is always very attentive and friendly!
Sep 26, 2017
Wonderful place. Lots to do close by. Camp hosts are all totally wonderful.
Sep 26, 2017
Clean and Caring Service!
Sep 26, 2017
Very clean and nice. Up scale people. Bring your good clothes and look sharp. Everyone was very nice. Smallest unit on the lot but treated like a king. Pop up MIke.
Sep 26, 2017
Outstanding customer service, very clean and all aspects, Big rig friendly. I will definitely be back.
Sep 25, 2017
HAD A GREAT TIME
Sep 25, 2017
Larry made us feel very welcomed. We booked another trip as we were leaving.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice, clean park. Small, but what do you expect in this area. Sites are not huge, but we fit fine with our 32' with 2 slides. Full hook ups!
Sep 25, 2017
Managers do a great job. Love staying here
Sep 24, 2017
Great help backing into my slot from your staff. Thx
Sep 24, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights. Nice camp ground close to Monterey & Carmel with great restaurants nearby. Only issue is the WiFi does not work.
Sep 24, 2017
This park was very nice and clean. Nothing for the kids to do which I think is why it's called KOA express. But, we loved it. The only thing negative was the internet. Very very bad. For a very small park, the internet is pretty much nonexistent.
Sep 24, 2017
Perfect location for beach and restaurants .
Sep 24, 2017
Plus: near to the ocean, Monterey, sanctuary cruises, Phil's Minus: wifi broken (according to some reviews for >1 year). This is especially bad for visitors from other countries as we usually don't have US SIM cards, so the only way to keep in touch with home is wifi.
Sep 24, 2017
Great location and very clean. Close to many things. Campsites are very close to one another.
Sep 24, 2017
The campground is well maintained and is very easy to access. The hook ups are in the right place that being said the cable was non existent and WiFi was worse then not having service at all, for the price you pay these things need to be addressed.
Sep 24, 2017
Nice park, to bad you don't give discounts like other parks for seniors and veterans. $85 a little steep with no ocean view like Sea amCliff beach in Aptos which is a great ocean viewabd10 feet from the sand at $63 a night
Sep 23, 2017
No internet the whole time we were there!!!!!!!!!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
You need another dryer in the laundry. Otherwise just fine
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award