Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Info: 831-633-6800

Email This Campground

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2018
Too small. Very crowded. Bad WiFi. Great location on coast.
Apr 05, 2018
Small and tight but sooo well laid out that the sites are private enough. They are pretty and the place is kept immaculate. Larry and his wife greeted us with a smile and cookies and did everything possible to accommodate all requests.
Apr 04, 2018
This was the third time we stayed here, and every time has been great. The park is always clean and well kept. Looking forward to our next visit.
Apr 04, 2018
It’s a great weekend getaway. The staff is kind and helpful and the park is always clean
Apr 04, 2018
Stayed for 3 night, enjoyed the sea air & clean surroundings ! Street noise early in the morning not always good but over all a great 3 days.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
This site if very clean, well organized and the Staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely plan on coming back, Thanks
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Wonderful, clean, very nice KOA!
Apr 03, 2018
Very well ran KOA. The hosts were very pleasant and professional. The place was clean. Everything worked. No problems. The only downfall is the road noise and the view of the power plant. However, that wouldn't deter us from staying here again. Thank you for a pleasant experience.
Apr 02, 2018
Very friendly helpful staff. Clean facilities. Close to restaurants and boating activities.
Apr 02, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. Super friendly staff, clean facilities and close to several restaurants. The beach is walking distance.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
We were headed thru and decided to stop and stay at the last minute. What a total gem of a place!! Wish we could have stayed longer!! Next trip will include a few days here! Thanks you for being so clean, easy check in and pleasant!!
Apr 01, 2018
Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and dog friendly.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Last minute stay and the hosts were very nice and welcoming. Site was clean and tidy.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Nice location but tooooo tight to back into, the sites are tooooo narrow no room for picnic table. Kids are playing in the driveway. Needs a playground for the kids

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time to answer our survey. Our sites are 20 ft. wide, which is ample room for any RV. We are a small park with limited space, but do have a playground located behind the Harbor Masters Office. Safe travels and happy camping.
Apr 01, 2018
Very nice location, but a tight squeeze. I would have appreciated it if the bright light on the back of the office had been turned off at night—right in my window!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at our park and your comments. Guest's site was more than ample for their 35 ft. motorhome, but must be confused with their stay. I went to their site (4 sites from office) and could not see our backdoor light. Guest would have had to see through a tree and managers motorhome to see this light. Safe travels and happy camping.
Mar 31, 2018
Very nice location
Mar 31, 2018
Need more restrooms
Mar 31, 2018
Great people and great facilities
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Great park and great location
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the campground was quite, clean and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. We there with other family members and were able to be nest to them which was a plus. Thank you all that made our stay enjoyable.
Mar 28, 2018
Awesome place, the people who run it are awesome and go above and beyond. Will definitely be back
Mar 28, 2018
We arrived near sunset. The office had already closed for the day but the manager came out of his home to help us back in to our site. This is our 2nd time here. We will be back.
Mar 28, 2018
Wow! Great place and Larry & Raquel make this place special. Good value, location and services. We'll surely return and hope you enjoy it too.
Mar 27, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this park. The hosts are very helpful. Campgrounds are kept very clean. And the sites are very easy to get in and out of. Not to mention how many restaurants are within walking distance ... as is the beach! We’ll definitely be back!
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Nice place. A short stay. The staff was very helpful and keeping everything in good condition. This is our favorite place.
Mar 26, 2018
I'm not the type to camp without dirt under my trailer but this was a nice place to hole up for a few days. A bit fancier than what I'm used to. Definitely recommend.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Very clean campground. Fairly easy RV parking due to configuration of trailer pads. Nice facilities such as restrooms/showers, laundry room, gathering area etc. Office could have stayed open a little later however. 5:30 pm is a little early to be closing.
Mar 26, 2018
Beautiful location, very clean, well maintained. our cable didn't work but not a big deal. They made sure someone helped you back in. Smart and helpful!
Mar 26, 2018
One of my best destinations (been going there for 15 years) and will continue to be at least twice a year.
Mar 26, 2018
Super clean bathrooms . . upon entering our stay we were given delicious cookies and help with backing in our camper (we are newbies).
Mar 24, 2018
Larry and Raquel were our hosts and they were amazing, From checking us in, backing us into our site, and giving us local information they couldn't have been better. I daily observed Larry maintaining the already immaculate park and taking the time to greet anyone who was outside (we had lots of rain). The campground is in a perfect spot. We will definitely be staying here on a regular basis.
Mar 24, 2018
Small but very clean campground
Mar 24, 2018
Love the location. Central to Monterey, Santa Cruz and Salinas. Local vegetable market is awesome. Restaurants are very good. Go to Phil's for seafood. Funky little place surrounded by things to do.
Mar 24, 2018
Other than the pouring rain, this park is in a very walkable area. Not many amenities for a KOA, but if you want to be able to walk to great restaurants (the Haute Enchilada is our favorite), walk to the beach and marina, go on ocean excursions and see the sea otters frolick andlisten to the sea lions barking and of course there’s shopping too! All around a great lace to visit.
Mar 23, 2018
First stay at a KOA, actually first stay at a hook-up campground and 2nd trip in our Class B van/RV. Very nice welcome, clean campground. Made to feel welcome by being told about things to do in the are. Also felt we could ask for help if we needed it. We didn't, but nice to feel like we could have.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Very nice staff. Campground is immaculate! Also quiet and peaceful. Surrounded by lots of places to visit and eat. Dog friendly. Thank you!
Mar 20, 2018
This KOA was clean and well kept. The location is close to good food and lovely walks on the beach. We will definitely stay here again!
Mar 20, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award