Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2017
We love the moss landing Koa. The working harbor is awesome. The local restaurants are great. Like Phil's fish house. The only thing that could be improved is the hosts attitude. Wendy never smiled and acted like she didn't want to be there. A sharp contrast to the last time we were there when Larry and his wife were great to be around. We meet the nicest people there otherwise.
Nov 09, 2017
Excellent campground, clean, full hookups, and most important...hosts are the best!
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Very happy and the park was convenient to all. Nice park and very clean.
Nov 07, 2017
Hosts were very nice, everything other than the terriibble wifi was good
Nov 07, 2017
Great people, great KOA.
Nov 07, 2017
Clean comfortable and quiet no WiFi
Nov 06, 2017
Dry nice and the staff was very friendly.
Nov 06, 2017
Loved it
Nov 06, 2017
Thanks to your host Larry and Raquel they always make our stay a perfect 10. Grounds are kept in Immaculate condition.
Nov 05, 2017
Larry came in on his day off to help Wendy accommodate my wife's low vision by getting us a campsite that fit our needs. Larry was always busy keeping the grounds looking great. They make a normal stay into a very good one bas this was one of several stays at Moss Landing
Nov 05, 2017
Quite clean would stay again
Nov 04, 2017
Great location. Very clean. People operating the KOA very helpful and friendly.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
We had a very pleasant experience. We were greeted and checked-in quickly and assistance was provided in backing into our site. A very friendly environment.
Nov 04, 2017
Very nice, clean great location for walking to Phil’s fishouse and the whole Enchilada. Having work done on our driveway and wanted a great dog beach.
Nov 04, 2017
Very personable staff; clean/convenient location.
Nov 03, 2017
Best KOA we have ever used!! The entire facility is neat, clean and well maintained. The manager and staff are helpful, positive and work to make our KOA visit a good experience! We canât wait to vacation there again!
Nov 02, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Was great, love the location and camp host very friendly and helpful. Park is clean and very well maintained. Looking forward to returning.
Oct 31, 2017
Larry and his wife were helpful, informative, and very kind! We enjoyed our stay very much! Thank you!!!
Oct 31, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Thank you!
Oct 31, 2017
Kind, friendly staff willing to be of help. Felt very safe in a clean well maintained campground.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
excellent staff, service, clean well maintained
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
The park is located in a beautiful area, near the harbor and beach. Itâs is very clean and safe, and the staff is very friendly. There are some restaurants and shops located within a quick walk as well. There is also a playground not too far of a walk. Located inside the park is a nice community fire pit area where we met some really cool people. I would for sure go back!
Oct 30, 2017
Absolutely one of the worst KOA's. 2 restrooms for the entire park. No area for pets. Sites are crammed together. Put me in between a group of 3 other RV's traveling together (and the office knew it) that drank and partied for two days straight right in front of my RV. Will never give this KOA another chance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As for our bathrooms, we advertise self-contained RV's only, but gladly welcome those that are not. Guest was able to make a reservation for the weekend only because we had a cancellation. They got the only site available in the park. The group around him are frequent guest who all met here at our park and have returned many times. Sorry your stay was not up to your expectations. Safe travels.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Great campground, backs up to the harbor so fell asleep listening to foghorns and seals which was amazing. Hosts were wonderful and so accommodating. Campground was kept immaculate. Hated to leave, canât wait to go back.
Oct 28, 2017
Great location easy walk to to restaurants and shops. Nice place for a weekend getaway
Oct 28, 2017
Great park very clean
Oct 28, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed out stay! In fact, we added two additional nights. We may have stayed longer if the spot we had was available. The front office staff is very friendly and helpful. The laundry was clean, didn't visit the restrooms. The grounds are green and well maintained. There are a lot of places to explore within walking distance to the park including the CA coastline. We will be back!
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
WE SCHEDULED A OUTING OCT.19 TO 22ND.WE HAD19 RV'S GOING , AFTER THE NAPA, SANTA ROSA FIRE'S ENDED UP WITH 6 RV'S ONLY DO TO SO MANY FAMILY LOSSES, PULLED UP TO CHECK IN AND MET LARRY AND RAQUEL KOA HOST'S . I FELT SO BAD FOR ALL THE CANCELATIONS. LARRY SAID IT'S OK ,IT'S NOT YOUR FAULT IT WAS OUT OF YOUR CONTROL.THANKS FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING AND COMPASSION .WIL BE BACK THANK YOU LARRY AND RAQUEL

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Kind words are greatly appreciated, thank you. It was a pleasure to host your group and we look forward to your return. Our hearts go out to your group members affected by the Napa fires. Our thoughts and prayers are with all the families affected, many who lost everything.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, well kept grounds and great location.
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice place. Close to beach and harbor for whale watching trips.
Oct 25, 2017
The park was immaculate. I was happy to be greeted by a gentleman who guided me into our space with precision! He was super! I really needed to rest and recuperate on the beach so the location was perfect and fit well into our budget. Thank you Moss Landing KOA.
Oct 24, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA. It was very clean and friendly. We love it!
Oct 24, 2017
Very clean, well maintained Kampground. Friendly staff! Great place!
Oct 24, 2017
Clean, orderly, well ran park...
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Such a beautiful, clean campground. The very best part is the managers- Wendy and Robin, and Larry and Raquel! So friendly and helpful! They make you feel so welcome! We canât wait to return!
Oct 23, 2017
We always enjoy this park. Nice office folks and friendly neighbors. Only negative is the Wi-Fi hardly ever works.
Oct 23, 2017
Camp ground was very clean, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Oct 23, 2017
Wonderful. Met new friends and old friends. Good location with great walks to the beach for furry friends.
Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed our first stay at Moss Landing!! Friendly staff greeted us. The park was very clean and well-maintained. Felt very safe and home-like. The wi-fi wasn't the best, but the close walk to the beach and restaurants made up for it. As a newbie to the RV'ing world, I found the drive to be manageable and not intimidating. We will definitely be back to enjoy this great park.
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice in a good location, but a bit pricey. Probably because there is little competition.
Oct 23, 2017
Always clean, friendly, good location, nothing but good to say about it and the people!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award