Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. Cable TV left something to be desired, of the 15 channels provided only about 6 were of good enoough quality to be worth watching. some didn't come in at all. Other than that we had a nice visit. Bill & Carol Putnam
Sep 29, 2017
To close together but very well run
Sep 29, 2017
The weather was beautiful. the campground was clean and the staff were very accomodating.
Sep 29, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Forget about the wifi (and I'll never understand why not upgraded), Tight park but very well maintained . Good location.
Sep 29, 2017
Good people running the campground. Clean bathrooms. They were able to place us next to some friends. It is close to highway 1 and right next to the one road that goes out to the harbor. Busy with road noise.
Sep 28, 2017
We always enjoy this park, the park is clean and the host/staff are exceptional. I was real pleased that the host offered his help to us when we checked in.
Sep 28, 2017
You know it is just the internet service hope your owner fixes that soon before our next trip. Staff was a 10! Thank you.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Stay here often we love Moss and the KOA is always very clean and the staff is always very attentive and friendly!
Sep 26, 2017
Wonderful place. Lots to do close by. Camp hosts are all totally wonderful.
Sep 26, 2017
Clean and Caring Service!
Sep 26, 2017
Very clean and nice. Up scale people. Bring your good clothes and look sharp. Everyone was very nice. Smallest unit on the lot but treated like a king. Pop up MIke.
Sep 26, 2017
Outstanding customer service, very clean and all aspects, Big rig friendly. I will definitely be back.
Sep 25, 2017
HAD A GREAT TIME
Sep 25, 2017
Larry made us feel very welcomed. We booked another trip as we were leaving.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice, clean park. Small, but what do you expect in this area. Sites are not huge, but we fit fine with our 32' with 2 slides. Full hook ups!
Sep 25, 2017
Managers do a great job. Love staying here
Sep 24, 2017
Great help backing into my slot from your staff. Thx
Sep 24, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights. Nice camp ground close to Monterey & Carmel with great restaurants nearby. Only issue is the WiFi does not work.
Sep 24, 2017
This park was very nice and clean. Nothing for the kids to do which I think is why it's called KOA express. But, we loved it. The only thing negative was the internet. Very very bad. For a very small park, the internet is pretty much nonexistent.
Sep 24, 2017
Perfect location for beach and restaurants .
Sep 24, 2017
Plus: near to the ocean, Monterey, sanctuary cruises, Phil's Minus: wifi broken (according to some reviews for >1 year). This is especially bad for visitors from other countries as we usually don't have US SIM cards, so the only way to keep in touch with home is wifi.
Sep 24, 2017
Great location and very clean. Close to many things. Campsites are very close to one another.
Sep 24, 2017
The campground is well maintained and is very easy to access. The hook ups are in the right place that being said the cable was non existent and WiFi was worse then not having service at all, for the price you pay these things need to be addressed.
Sep 24, 2017
Nice park, to bad you don't give discounts like other parks for seniors and veterans. $85 a little steep with no ocean view like Sea amCliff beach in Aptos which is a great ocean viewabd10 feet from the sand at $63 a night
Sep 23, 2017
No internet the whole time we were there!!!!!!!!!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
You need another dryer in the laundry. Otherwise just fine
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Easy and fast check in. Site was perfect and clean. Love the grass area. Had absolutely no problems. Will be back soon. Thank you
Sep 21, 2017
Great place centrally located to go places
Sep 20, 2017
I had a wonderful week at KOA Moss Landing! Friends & I kayaked the Elkhorn Slough, walked to Phil's to eat seafood. The park is very clean & close to many surprisingly fun places, all located within walking distance. I hope I can go back soon!
Sep 20, 2017
Very friendly hosts, it made our day. They gave us info on the area, recommended boat tours, and restaurants and the campground was very clean with nicely appointed landscaping.
Sep 20, 2017
We have stayed here before and really like the proximity to the beach. It is a very quiet park and the staff is nice. Only problem we had is that I couldn't get the wifi to work and I'm an IT guy. Unfortunately the office was closed for the day and we were leaving the next morning. Other than that our stay was fine.
Sep 19, 2017
Always enjoy staying at moss landing KOA. great management And great facilities. Hope to see you soon
Sep 19, 2017
Park and staff are great, cable is a 2, wifi is worthless, same the last 3 years
Sep 19, 2017
This KOA Team "exceeded our expectations!" We were more than just satisfied. We will surely return the next time we are in the area.
Sep 19, 2017
A nice clean facility but with little amenities especially for youngsters. Close to the beach and several excellent restaurants. Wifi was non existent the whole time we were there--that is why I took off one star. Pet area was in name only, a strip of grass about 6 feet wide.
Sep 19, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful, going out of their way to extend our stay beyond the original reservation. When we arrived, we were assisted in backing our trailer into the space. The park is SO clean, the guests were respectful. I love that there are restaurants, art galleries, shops, trails, and THE BEACH in walking distance. We will be back. Soon.
Sep 19, 2017
This was our first trip out in our brand new RV and it was wonderful. We loved that this is a small location and so close to the beach and one of our favorite places to eat when in the area - Phil's Fish Market. It was clean and quiet. The hosts were very nice and helpful. We will definitely be returning to this location!!
Sep 19, 2017
Prior hosts seemed to have let the grounds go, but I'm glad the new hosts really made a big difference in cleaning up the place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us again and your observation of the changes in our park. All our employees take great pride in this park and are very happy to share this great location with our many guest. We hope to see you again soon.
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff and clean grounds. Quiet place to stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great location. Big roomy bathrooms with showers. Loved walking to the beach 5 minutes away.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful. The campgrounds are well maintained and restrooms are clean and convenient.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful, friendly, quiet place. Great location. The host was very nice and attentive. He kept the grounds very clean and checked on everyone. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 18, 2017
too crowded. nothing to see around the site walking. lunchbag letdown

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our park is always crowded, usually no sites available, especially on weekends. Your comment of nothing to see or do is curious at best. We are located in a harbor with plenty of wildlife around. All the restaurants in Moss Landing (6) serve excellent food. We're 2 blocks from the ocean and can see whales from the beach. Sorry, but we do have a lot to see and do here. Safe travels.
Sep 17, 2017
Our first RV experience and our first stop. Site was very clean and the staff very friendly, helpful and patient. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award