Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2018
Facility was very nice (didn't give 5 stars since it is Express - I understand). Stayed for 7 days. Great location.
Jan 20, 2018
This location is excellent for access to good restaurants, whale watching and kayaking. It is exceptionally clean and the staff is helpful and very pleasant. The only downside is the closeness of the sites and the parking lot feel.
Jan 18, 2018
Bathroom floors are spongy by the shower. Very clean. Employees are so friendly
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Extremely quiet. Wonderful neighbors. Easy in and out. Very clean. We'll stay again.
Jan 16, 2018
Safe , secure and very clean , staff were not very friendly
Jan 15, 2018
We like this RV park very much, but having said that, we wish that there was dependable wi-fi.
Jan 15, 2018
Clean and great service. Terrific location.
Jan 14, 2018
Can not wait tog et back ther again.
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
Great location and staff. Thanks
Jan 13, 2018
We have stayed here at least 20 times. It's close to home and great for a 2 or 3 day getaway. The location is close to Monterey and Santa Cruz.
Jan 11, 2018
We've been staying at the Moss Landing Express for years. It is walking distance to great restaurants and the dog friendly beach. We recommend this KOA to anyone. It does not have much for kids to do, but very enjoyable for folks with dogs or who just enjoy the ocean.
Jan 10, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 08, 2018
We enjoyed our stay as it was quiet, clean, and the staff are top notch!
Jan 08, 2018
This was our first stay at this campground. I had heard both Good and bad, but thought I would give it a try. I am so glad I did, this place was very nice and clean. The camp host were outstanding and very helpful. This was my first trip with my new 30 ft traike and I told the. Camp host that. He came out and helped me park my RV. I don’t wanta tell tooo many people and want to keep it to myself
Jan 08, 2018
Park was very clean as usual. We stay here often. Very friendly service.
Jan 08, 2018
Awesome scenery, the guy working was super nice and even helped us back our trailer into our spot. Kampground was clean, had nice pavement and landscaping. This was our second stay at Moss Landing and we will return for a third. Great place to stay.
Jan 08, 2018
Very clean. The host was very friendly and helpful. The spaces were pretty close together, though.
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Nice clean campground, little noisy, however would stay there again.
Jan 07, 2018
We like the cement pads and the greenery. We will likely join KOA.
Jan 06, 2018
We very much enjoyed our stay! The camp hosts are the BEST!!!
Jan 06, 2018
The staff is friendly, and the campground is very clean. The sites are a little too close to each other for me. The Wi Fi is non existent.
Jan 06, 2018
Other than non-existent wifi, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff, clean well-maintained grounds. Good location.
Jan 05, 2018
The park was quite nice and the location was terrific. The couple in the office was very helpful and friendly. But don't advertise that you have wifi, when you don't. I was not able to bring up the screen to enter the user name and password even when I was standing in the office.
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Stayed over Christmas and enjoyed the location and cleanliness of this KOA. We'll be back!
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
For a KOA express it was well kept the sites were clean and maintained to standard. The small dog area had a full trash can a couple of times. My biggest disappointment was the fact that the wifi was non-exsistant. The managers basically said the park was full and we could just use our minutes. Not helpful and we work on the road so that was very inconvenient .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time to respond to our survey. We check our dog park daily, if the can is near full it is emptied. We acknowledge our wi-fi is lacking at best, due to lack of infrastructure in this area. With a full park and many online our bandwidth is rapidly consumed. For conducting business online while traveling, I would recommend finding a provider that would meet your business needs.
Jan 04, 2018
Larry and Raquel best camp hosts......
Jan 04, 2018
Great place and staff! Very friendly and the property was kept very clean. We will definitely be back!
Jan 03, 2018
Larry and crew are outstanding. The park is looking really nice and clean. New landscaping looks great. One of my favorite KOA.. I will be back again..
Jan 03, 2018
Great Location! Friendly Staff.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Management was very nice to us and provided a New Year's Day potluck. Very friendly atmosphere. We plan to come back.
Jan 03, 2018
Wonderful clean and quiet
Jan 03, 2018
Very friendly staff. Came right to our spot and backed us in. The "Free Wi-Fi" is non-existent. Two come up on the WiFi selections. The one they say is free does not work and another camper said you have to be right under the store to use it. We were only 3 rigs from the store. The other option is a PayPerDay WiFi, and it kept giving me an error when I tried to log into it. Small Park.
Jan 02, 2018
best kept secret is Moss Landing KOA..shhhhh..
Jan 02, 2018
Always enjoy our stay. Only negative is I wish the WiFi was better. Rarely could access the system, and leaves me unable to communicate with my office and staff via email. Staff is friendly, very courteous. The RV Park is very clean and well maintained. Close to restaurants, and short drive to Monterey. Have stayed several times and will continue staying here each time we return to Monterey area
Jan 02, 2018
Great KOA! Staff was extremely helpful with everything from parking the RV to directions and great places to eat!
Jan 02, 2018
We had a great time, and the grounds were maintained well. Thank you so much.
Jan 01, 2018
Very friendly, helpful staff. The RV park is within walking distance of everything in Moss Landing.
Jan 01, 2018
Small park, with just enough for space on pad site. WiFi could be better. Had relative come over for dinner.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Tuesday through Saturday was a great time from the very beginning. New to the RV experience (2nd time) the attendant gave me all the help needed to back in my trailer and offered to help with the set up. Great customer service from start to finish. We will be back. Such friendly people and so clean .
Dec 31, 2017
Wonderful! Park is clean and well cared for. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Its convenient location to seaside port, walking distance to good restaurants and the beach make it a great place to stay.
Dec 30, 2017
Great location
Dec 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award