Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Love Moss Landing. Definitely will stay there again when in the area
Jun 12, 2017
I was amazed at how clean the bathroom and showers were.
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean and quite considering all the coming and goings. Camp staff were very friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
Park is very clean and well-maintained and has super nice staff. Quiet at night and close to Monterey and Carmel. And we enjoyed being able to walk to the nearby restaurants. What's not to love?
Jun 12, 2017
We love this KOA. It's so close to the beach and the best restaurant ever.
Jun 12, 2017
Great place to stay
Jun 11, 2017
Love the walks on the beach! Very clean and tidy! Will be back :)
Jun 11, 2017
Nice location, friendly staff, clean. WiFi not good.
Jun 10, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this campground. Larry, our host, was just wonderful. He walked the park constantly, assisting guests as they arrived and just stopping to chat. This park is very clean and close to so many local attractions. We will definitely return for a longer stay.
Jun 10, 2017
Good location to stay at if you want to enjoy the state beaches and surrounding area. The hosts of the camp ground were very nice and a cute little store. Would visit again
Jun 10, 2017
see you again!!
Jun 10, 2017
RV sites are very nice. Could use more shower rooms. Wi fi is poor. I could not connect on my phone and neither could the camp host.
Jun 10, 2017
I Booked KOA Express Moss Landing/Monterey, and Thank God we did! We would never have met you folks. You showed us camping at Moss Landing Express KOA means FUN and SAFE travels. Being welcomed with open arms every time we have been expediently checked in by the greatest Hosts ever! Don't forget to look around this hidden gem
Jun 09, 2017
Loved being able to walk to great restaurants and the estuary. Nice clean park. A little tight on space - especially since my neighbor decided to run his engine (I guess for heat) partway through the night. Friendly staff. Clean. Will return.
Jun 09, 2017
Very great people and lovely place
Jun 08, 2017
The only reason this is not a 5 star rating is because of the communications infrastructure - WiFi. It's not the fault of the KOA but never the less detracts from the experience of staying here.
Jun 08, 2017
Awesome location. Clean, cozy grounds. Super friendly staff. WiFi almost non-existent, though.
Jun 07, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA two years in a row and both times have had a fabulous visit.
Jun 06, 2017
The gentleman that was managing the KOA was the friendliest and most helpful person. The campground is clean and run extremely well.
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean park, great location and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful!! Within easy walking distance to many good restaurants. And the cookies upon arrival were yummy! The sites were close together, but small price to pay for the perfect location.
Jun 06, 2017
I only gave 4 stars because the owner really needs to remove the advertisement that they have internet services. Not a big deal for me but may be for others. Very clean park, quiet, friendly staff, good price.
Jun 05, 2017
Very helpful staff. A breeze checking in. Will be back for sure. Thank you
Jun 05, 2017
What a lovely campsite this is. We were made to feel really welcome and will keep our homemade mothers' day book mark forever however the homemade cookies also made by our hosts didn't last long at all, they were delicious! All facilities were clean and pleasant. The local eateries were very good as was the Shakespeare museum but the whale watching trip was unforgettable! A lovely stay thank you.
Jun 05, 2017
Larry and his wife were great hosts!! The campground was clean, well kept and really like the concrete pads. We will return sometime in the future.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff very friendly & accommodating! Love it here. Water smelled funny this time and a lot of people's dogs were getting sick. Need to take bottled water next time for dogs. Love this Koa!
Jun 05, 2017
We had no problems, the place was well maintained.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Wonderful,convenient to amenities and clean...nice managers too.
Jun 05, 2017
Like being around the ocean, beach, boats and harbor? This is the place! Dog friendly, well manicured, with a great staff! In walking distance with our puppy we found a choice of a few nice restaurants that even have GREAT vegan meals at Haute Enchilada Cafe! We came with our RV and stayed in the local area and were very pleased! We will be coming back!
Jun 04, 2017
Clean, wide, easy to back in spaces. Pleasant, helpful hosts. Convenient to 4 great restaurants, Elkhorn Slough, whale watching and 19 miles to Monterey
Jun 04, 2017
Need more greenery between lots.
Jun 03, 2017
Courteous staff, clean campgrounds
Jun 03, 2017
Great location
Jun 03, 2017
Awesome
Jun 02, 2017
It was the greatest. Wonderful manager and his wife Raquel was so sweet. See you in September!!!!
Jun 01, 2017
Very clean and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area and things to do. One of our best KOA experiences for sure.
May 31, 2017
stay was wonderful, park is clean and well maintained, staff is very nice and so are the guests staying. good place to relax. Only downside is maybe less bleach to clean the restrooms/showers, odor was very strong and gave me a headache when i was in there.
May 30, 2017
Great time! Larry was awesome and very friendly/helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
May 30, 2017
We love it there.
May 30, 2017
Fantastic wee spot, hidden gem. Beautiful clean sites& restrooms & beside harbor, beach &excellent seafood restaurants. Other reviews re slow wifi, why go camping for wifi! Log off and enjoy. Will be there again.
May 30, 2017
Larry, Rachel and the other 2 hosts made our stay memorable and pleasurable. Just a heads up, perhaps security could be worked on due to possible thefts last Saturday morning about 5 am when 2 cars on separate times was going around spotting? And when my brother in law came out - the cars left Other that that, all's great
May 30, 2017
WiFi down, not site issue but for the park. Otherwise perfect place to stay.
May 30, 2017
friendly campground
May 28, 2017
Nicely kept grounds and friendly staff. Wifi is really poor, needs serious upgrading.
May 28, 2017
Clean and friendly
May 27, 2017
Spaces are very small and 2 restrooms are not enough for the rate of people on the rv park.vpark is clean and ok.
May 26, 2017
Love that KOA lovely park and great people 😍
May 25, 2017
To expensiv!!!! Its have only 2 toilets/bathrooms The wifi did not... We was very unhappy....
May 25, 2017
Expensive, but the only one around. The Internet is worthless they shouldn't bother to advertise that they have it it's so slow I can't do anything . It is close to some very good restaurants and kayaking.
May 24, 2017
If you need wifi this is NOT the campground for you. I was told by older woman working in office that this is a common problem at all KOA's.At $75 to $85 per night, one would expect better.Campground good location, very clean, Larry MOST helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award