Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
Always a great time , enjoyed the new fire pit with The airstream people.
May 22, 2017
Worked well for me as I was attending a seminar in Monterey. Loved the organic and healthy snacks/foods in the grocery area...
May 21, 2017
Nice place for whale watching and sea otter encounter.
May 20, 2017
Larry, the new manager has done a lot of work cleaning the place up - and they have plans to continue making this great spot even better! He and his wife make you feel very welcome. We love coming here, and eating our way through all the great restaurants nearby.
May 20, 2017
The Managers are very hospitable and we enjoy our time visiting Moss Landing, hidden gem!!
May 20, 2017
Park is impeccably clean and very quiet. Its beautiful and in a great location. The gal answering phone and working behind desks is friendly and professional. The handyman is cranky but did not ruin our stay. We would stay again!!
May 19, 2017
Very clean facility. Camp hosts were superb...they made the stay awesome....
May 19, 2017
Most acomadateing and speedy check in. Clean well managed park.
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
We came for the night stayed three nights. We had wonderful time
May 17, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, Sites are a little small for larger rigs but doable, great water pressure at your site. only 2 showers (no water pressure) Bathrooms are clean but hard to get when you need it. Park is noisy on weekends and the sea lions might keep you up most all nights, We were close to Santa Cruz Boardwalk (which was mostly under construction)and Monterey with all it has to offer...
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
now its my mother-in-laws favorite spot
May 16, 2017
HAD A GREAT TIME,THE STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL, THE PARK IS WELL MAINTAINED.
May 16, 2017
small but friendly, and very clean. close to the beach, close to restaurants an shops
May 15, 2017
The camp hosts were exceptional. The site we were in was plenty long for our 39' fifth wheel and also was able to back the truck straight in with plenty of room to spare. The sites are very close together. You'll receive a user ID and password for the WiFi, however it's of little use since you can't connect. Easy drive on Hwy 1 to Monterey and surrounding areas.
May 15, 2017
Always clean and ideally located near interesting harbor.
May 15, 2017
geat staff-clean facility
May 14, 2017
great location, friendly staff. there is a small area of grass for pets, able to walk dogs around the loop and over to the marina next door which also has a small park-like area as well as over the bridge
May 14, 2017
Are first camping trip with our new motor home loved the campground very friendly and helpful
May 13, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff. They let us have a very late checkout since cg was not full. Free cookies on arrival.
May 13, 2017
Great location,friendly staff. Only problem was limited restroom facilities.
May 13, 2017
Clean, quiet (except for some occasional sea lion barking - that was actually pretty neat.) The only downer was that the wifi never worked during a 3 day stay.
May 13, 2017
Never internet service. For the amount of an overnight stay there,they should provide adequate internet.
May 13, 2017
Great location,spots are narrow, WiFi is almost non existent. Kinda pricey
May 13, 2017
One of our favorite camps. Clean and the staff is super friendly.
May 13, 2017
Just wish spaces were not so tight. 5 star otherwise.
May 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, additional restroom would be nice.clean facilities.
May 12, 2017
The otter and seals are intertwining.
May 11, 2017
Nice and clean........WF is non existent. Should be there for price you charge!
May 11, 2017
We usually stay for days at a time and this is the second time we've done that in the last year and we will continue to stay there every vacation October and May like the new host the host there are always so wonderful
May 10, 2017
Cozy spot well maintained and awesome staff. We would not stay here again unless the WiFi is repaired or improved. Very expensive for what you get.
May 09, 2017
Camp Grounds are always clean and the camp hosts are always friend and helpful.
May 09, 2017
Larry Rachel and Greg always make staying in the moss landing koa a wonderful experience. They treat you like family. Keep up the great work. Lee Simowitz
May 09, 2017
Very clean property. Excellent and friendly staff. Amazing location right on the coast.
May 09, 2017
Cable TV Lousy at site 12
May 08, 2017
It's the owner hospitality and the nearby ness of the harbor and beach that makes this KOA so attractive
May 08, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at Moss Landing KoA. Place was clean and well kept. Bathrooms were in good shape and clean. It is small, but easy to get in and out of. Very close to the ocean and Montery and Capitola are very close.
May 08, 2017
Love this KOA! Great location for daily walks on beach and in harbor to view boats, seals, sea otters! Can't wait to go back to Moss Landing KOA. Best RV vacation ever!!!
May 08, 2017
Very nice staff and the campground and facilities were clean
May 08, 2017
Larry and rachel were very good hosts went the extra mile and we were taken care of. They got us one extra night when another guest canceled. Very clean campground.
May 07, 2017
We love everything about the park BUT the WiFi sucks, witch I'm sure you heard before. A upgrade would be nice. We were told its because people are steaming movies, but I tried all hr's of the day with the same result, so its not streaming, just say'n
May 07, 2017
Larry was the best Manager I've come across yet. You can tell when someone really loves there job! It really shows... So obliging to help with a guestion, yes he actually goes out of his way to answer too!
May 06, 2017
The site was convenient and well-kept. It would have been nice to have more than 2 bathrooms, so lines for the showers were not so long in the morning. The sites were clean and the camp is so near the beach and other water-related things to do, it was an enjoyable time. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2017
Thank you for honoring our request for a particular camp spot. We have been coming to this park for a very long time. Hope you can improve the gardening and the bathrooms. Update needed!
May 04, 2017
Everything great!
May 04, 2017
Fabulous location, friendly hosts. Love this KOA location
May 03, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff. Very clean bath/shower combos.
May 03, 2017
This KOA is perfectly located. We don't take our car anymore, since it is close to the beach, restaurants, deli and farmers market. The restrooms are amazing; clean and large. It would get 5 stars if it had more amenities. But, being a KOA Express it has just enough facilities to make it perfect for adult RVing.
May 03, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean park. Clean bathrooms. No pull thru sites. No full timers (that we could tell) Office opens at 9 am. A little on the spendy side but not out of line for the area. Not noisey even though it is close to 101. Easy beach access. Would return for sure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay

Trip Advisor Award